Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel President This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Pantovcak 52, 10000 Zagreb, Croatia

#70 of 92 hotels in Zagreb

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 296 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    4.2
    Regreted my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1) The atmosphere of the hotel is absolutely dead 2) The staff were trying but lacked any kind of training and professionality. 3) The gardens in front of the room lacked any privacy 4) Wifi was not available for the majority of the of the time 5) Laundry service was poor (delivered wet clothes) 6) Front desk was empty most of the time

    the size room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    9.6
    Great rooms! Great value! Great staff!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Hill!! The hotel is on a fairly steep road which is obviously fine when using the excellent taxi services of Zagreb, walked it around 5 times during our stay, which got a bit tedious!

    The rooms are fantastic! Big clean modern with lots of light from the big windows. Had a garden room, very quiet, comfortable bed and nice to sit outside and chill in the evening. Staff could not do enough for you, beautiful eggs cooked to order every morning, reception were so attentive and helped us find our way. Zagreb is a fantastic place to visit, will be back and will chose President again no problem!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    10
    Beautiful relaxing view of trees from the balcony. Modern, spacious, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    The room has a spacious balcony that over looks trees and is quiet, and relaxing. The staff were very friendly, polite and extremely helpful. I stayed here twice within a week, and the service was excellent on both occassions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.3
    This is a lovely place to stay but does not have 4* facilities as promised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no restaurant . We were offered a menu for an evening meal but the meal was prepared off site and then microwaved. Our room also had no hot water for part of our stay.

    We liked the design of the building, the quiet location, the friendly staff and the clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    10
    Quality stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike during our one night stay

    Lovely restaurant&bar and a garden exit directly from the suite. I liked hotel's interesting minimalist style - however staff really made our stay. Also, transfer to the airport was convenient, especially when the sun hits

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    2.5
    Worst hotel ever
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was under construction with building work everywhere, balconies under tarpaulin, joists holding up the ceiling, no hot water and sullen staff plus it is miles up a steep hill

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    8.8
    Nice boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had a dinner and they missed with it, I can understand the long time for waiting my order but not to missed with it, I order grill chicken fillet and I was so clear that I don’t eat pork, but unfortunately I found that they put pork in it so I couldn’t eat that night even that the chef take my plate to change it but no one comes up or bring it to my room and next day I paid for it!, however it still nice hotel.

    cozy atmosphere, and hotel that makes you feel home, with nice staff and good room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    A la carte breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to ask for parking space in advance

    Design of the hotel is with lot of style. Breakfast is on table in minutes, very delicious and on individual order. Fresh air in our room (President) thanks to garden around the hotel, location is close to city center. Staff very friendly. Deluxe option in Zagreb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    6.3
    The staff were friendly and accommodating but overall was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For a 4 staff hotel we were disappointed. The hotel had very shoddy workmanship. There were gaps in the bathroom ceiling, the deck outside wobbled and there were ants crawling all around the deck door and a few squashed mosquitos inside the walls. There were renovations being done on the upper levels and as a multi level hotel we were shocked to find it had no lift but several levels to carry your bags, not to mention lack of accessibility for those that require a lift. The location was central but right up a hill meaning a bit of a workout each time we went out. There is limited reserved parking but it is on the street. Overall it just didn’t deliver for us.

    The staff were friendly and accommodating but overall was disappointing for a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    5.4
    Nice, quiet room, but ants and a long steep walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ants attacked a bag of almonds in the night. Woke to hundreds of them all over floor. Made us pay in cash. Long hike up steep hill to hotel.

    Nice room for family of 4. Big bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, fully recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I spend a lot of time travelling to Zagreb on business and this hotel is by far the best I have stayed at. The staff were extremely helpful and the room was fantastic with a private balcony. Location is great and in a nice area, very short walk to centre (10/15 mins) I will stay at this hotel for any future trips to Zagreb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    I will come again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great

    Interesting and actually beautiful small boutique hotel. Staff is nice. I've had a really good steak after a long day which was served properly. Liked the location because it is near the center but feels like away from crowds with walking distance to most things I visited and taxis are also inexpensive. I will come again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    6.7
    Not a bad place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. All was fine.

    Not a bad place to stay. Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast. Location isn't great, but not horrible either. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    10
    Wanted to get away from everything and take a break.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wanted to get away from everything and take a break. Eventually a few errands caught up, but this place handled everything I wanted and needed faultlessly. A romantic and profound stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    9.2
    Big room, comfortable bed & pretty view from terrace i...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi signal could be a little bit stronger

    Big room, comfortable bed & pretty view from terrace i guess (but unfortunatelly i was during winter :))

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    10
    Yes to being different!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel's vehicle was waiting for me (which I actually accidentally found out about and requested) where the driver told me about excursions they manage. I was intrigued after I googled Plitvice Jezera and went for it in the morning, absolutely stunning and worth the 2 hour drive. Hotel itself was magical with every sculpture and artistic detail pulling you somewhere else. Special!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    9.2
    Nicest staff I've ever met
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is on a very busy street but it didn't cause any issues with sleeping or hearing noises while in our room just a little much for walking our dog's near it. But not the fault of the hotel.

    Clean, extremely friendly staff, nicely decorated, very modern. The staff even set out mats for our dog's bowls and rugs for them to be more comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    10
    Recommended
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good

    Breakfast is tasteful and nicely served. Property seemed clean. My boyfriend insisted on staying in for the night so we had dinner, and were pleasantly surprised. The brunette serving was okay although I preferred the reception staff. As for the location, no doubt that it's central, close to all the sights and away from the noise: however, some could be concerned about the small uphill. I really did not find it a problem, even for some older generations, plus there's a bus that can take you up those 100 or so meters leaving every 15 minutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    10
    Stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed and pillows. Location close to city center, most of the sights within walking distance. Terrace outside my room was clean and had a nice view on the garden below. Overall a very pleasant stay at Hotel President.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    10
    Excellent Zagreb experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stylish place, nicely decorated and hard-working staff. Beds are very comfortable and terrace is great, modern rooms. Close to beautiful sights Zagreb has to offer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    8.3
    The property was beautiful, and so was the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though it's listed as in Upper Town, it's actually sort of far from the sights of Upper Town and far from City Center as well, atop a steep hill. Not easy for transportation of luggage or for causal sight-seeing.

    The property was beautiful, and so was the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    8.8
    Cute room but loud in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floors are loud pergo type floors. You can hear everybody walking around in the morning and it echos so it was difficult to sleep.

    Nice view out at the trees, very private.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    9.2
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything I didn't like.

    This hotel is amazing and one of the top reasons is the staff! They welcomed us and sent us to a fabulous restaurant. The room was amazing, the bathroom fabulous! Breakfast was the best breakfast we have EVER had in Europe!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with caring and very kind staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi reception could be improved in the rooms, and a little fitness area would make the place perfect!

    Very nice hotel with caring and very kind staff! Nice, clean and spacious rooms, nice garden, amazing breakfast (really loved the customized service rather than the now so usual buffets). A great experience and a very good surprise!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    9.2
    Really nice, cool & comfortable property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot water didn't work the first morning we were there, although this was fixed quickly and was working when we returned mid afternoon. Wifi signal dropped in and out quite regularly.

    Really nice, cool & comfortable property. Located about 20 minutes walk from the main square in town. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    7.1
    Generally good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was trying to burn wood in the fireplace near our room. The smoke drifted into our room making the air smoky.

    There was good variety choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    5.8
    Ok hotel. A bit disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning only on one side of the room (room was divided into two sides with one kind bed in each) Bedsheets torn in some places and mismatched! Thats not what i would call a 4 star hotel! Location is not very central, a steep walk uphill to reach. Overall felt it more a 3 star “hotel” Breakfast was confusing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    6.3
    Location to the tram was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Hotel is not a 4 star rating. It is probably a 3 star. The gym was dark and dusty. The Hotel is 4 spkit levels so i never saw other guests.

    Location to the tram was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    10
    Great looking hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Fantastic rooms and hotel - The receptionist was very friendly and went out of her way to provide us a cake for my birthday, and attend to us during the stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    9.2
    Stylish boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would have preferred a garage rather than parking external

    Hotel style, room with superb terrace, great staff support ,breakfast, overall a cozy hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    7.1
    Nice location,friendly staff,quite green area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It seems that hotel is under construction or restoration,not sure.Some of the bath equipment was not functioning correctly. It must definitely be fixed or replaced.

    Nice location,friendly staff,quite green area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    8.8
    Very quiet hotel, in a residential street away from the hubbub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We enjoyed the walk to and from the hotel, up the hill but it was a good 15 minutes from the centre (there is a bus that you can catch though). The pillows were a bit lumpy for me but the rest of the family had no problem with them.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. We had a spacious family room with 2 large double beds and a little terrace. Very quiet nights sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    4.6
    Not a proper value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is strange mixure of diferent styles. Strange key sistem for 21st century. Space is quite chaotic in sence of positions of restaurant, lobby, reception etc... in 3 diferent levels.

    Location in quite ok. But facility is poorly maintained or even stoped in the finishing construction faze. Some of the components used in the renovation of an old family house are rather expensive. Back garden is impresive in rather wild way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    7.9
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The smell of cigarettes in the lobby and hallway. Hairdryer was not great. Sheets on the kingsize bed were two separate items. I. E one for each of us!!! Very weird.

    Location was great. Staff friendly and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay if you are good with transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Garden terrace very small and in disrepair. The "garden" is not really meant to be used by guests apparently. Property located on a very steep hill so walking to and from the hotel is a chore.

    Staff was super friendly and helpful. Room was alright for the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    5.8
    The breakfast was nice, the room was clean, the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In reality compare to the pics on website the place is not that spacious and the room / facilities aren't that new The staff at the reception and breakfast could be a bit more welcoming / warm

    The breakfast was nice, the room was clean, the location is a bit remote from the center so the place is quite quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    4.5
    DOESNT WORTH THE MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    overall, we have paid 150 euros for 1 night in a hotel that is located in the middle of a big HIKE which means, just walking there feels like climbing a mounting. anyway the hotel itself is not so clean and the room was AVARAGE, on the way to the room the dining room is located, were we could see many flies and and other flying insects hovering over the fruits and spilled wine, the room was no more than ok, defently not how the picture describes it. obviously i expect for more for 150.

    we have arrived on 21:30 for the check in, and a very nice reception girl helped us, i have got to admit the best thing in the hotel, were the receptionist who were very nice to me and to my girlfriend and even switched a room for us on the spot when we were complaining about the wifi connecion.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant obliging staff. A cool very well designed boutique hotel that is well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location up a serious hill from the city centre & no public transport I saw, going up, is not encouraging.

    The lack of a coffee machine in the breakfast room is not perfect. The design & decor are impressive..........beautifully done. The state of maintenance is very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    9.2
    Amazing Staff Great Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The airconditioning was noisey and if you turned it off it was very hot as thete is only a sliding door to outside terrace. Outsude Terrace looked a bit unkept

    The staff were superb very helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2017

    8.3
    Nice boutique hotel with outstanding staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The people next to us had small noisy children. My wife was not feeling well so we had to leave one day early and it was a 1 hr, nightmare trying to cancel the day through hotels.com and trip advisor. It could not have been done without all the help we got from the front desk girls. We will only book direct with the hotel next time as this is second time this has happened to us.

    All the girls who run the hotel were amazing,very helpful and great to deal with and so nice. Value for what we paid was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2017

    10
    Hidden Gem - The Best small Boutique Design hotel in Zagreb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Excellent location of this beautifully designed small hotel, attentive and professional staff that will help with all city information or special requests. Room was comfortable with full view of the garden. Breakfast is served up to my taste with lots of fruits and coffee .. just perfect! Next time I am comming to this wonderful hotel to spend some leisure time and discover the city. Recommended !!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2017

    7.5
    Nice and calm hotel with garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not really clean

    Staff was fantastic and very helpful. We had a warm welcome including welcome drinks and room was nice with a terrace and garden view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    9.6
    The staff was excellent and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was limited, only 3 spots available. But the staff was very helpful in helping us park our cars.

    The staff was excellent and very helpful. The Presidential suite was great, with lots of space.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2016

    8.3
    Peaceful and relaxing, although not so practical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mini-bar was not working (the staff helped us by offering a new room or using the main fridge) and there was a fairly visible rip on the desk chair, which was not really expected for a boutique hotel. The location is not really bad, since you can actually walk to the city centre, but it takes you some 20/25min and you have to go up a quite steep street to get back there. Not so practical, even though it's not the end of the world, let's say.

    The hotel itself looks lovely on the inside. There are only 7 rooms, so it keeps a peaceful and quiet aspect, which is very good. The rooms are big, with extremely comfortable beds and a relaxing ambience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2016

    7.9
    Nice design, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was leaking and the bathtub was clogged when we arrived. However, the lady from the reception was very helpful and partially helped us on the spot by replacing the shower head. The amenities and restaurant could have been cleaner.

    Creative design with a mix of contemporary and classic. Private terrace with garden view. Complimentary drinks at check-in. Walking distance to center and sights. Staff was very helpful during our stay, helping with luggage, visiting tips.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    5.8
    Not very presidential
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location: There was no mention that the hotel is located up a very steep hill. I was surprised that the hotel looked quite different at the front and also at the back to the photos on web. I was sorry I did not take more photos to show. Room: we had a terrace room which opened out onto the garden. The garden area was not like the photos and was a bit overgrown. Breakfast: not good. We don't eat meat and you are given a plate full of cheese and various meats/salami. When I told staff we do not eat meat they just said they will leave the plate so we could have some cheese (even though there meat on top of most slices). They did not offer to make eggs - I had to ask for this. The fruit plate seemed to have been prepared a long time and the fruit was hard and very unripe. To finish it off I bit into what I thought was a plain croissant and it had ham in the middle. On the second morning I flagged to the staff as soon as I sat down that we do to eat meat so we got the plate and cheese without meat. The fruit was awful again and this time had bananna that was mostly black. The two staff were busy doing something else and never bothered coming back to ask if we wanted eggs. For this price there needs to be better breakfast and a lot more training in customer service.

    The interior design is good and hotel was clean. Location is good if you don't mind walking up the steep hill. Coffee at breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2016

    10
    We stayed here on our first and last nights of our honeymoon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here on our first and last nights of our honeymoon in Croatia. Of all the places we stayed, it was by far the best. It is a design delight: each of the seven rooms is unique. On the first night we had a large room on the lower level with a garden terrace. On our last night, we had room 23 which is even better. The sleep quality is superb. The breakfast is wonderful. None of your bog-standard buffet here: instead a plate of cold meats and cheeses, and another one of fruit. Coffee is made to order. Above all, the staff are by far the friendliest and most helpful you could wish for. 5******** service. The only minor issue is that it's located half way up a very steep street about 15 minutes walk from the centre, which makes for quite a climb after a large seafood dinner. But well worth it: we cannot rate this place highly enough.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    10
    From the moment we entered until saying bye and thanks -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the moment we entered until saying bye and thanks - flawless

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.5
    Good place for a night nap while driving on long distance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows are not soft

    Good place for a night nap while driving on long distance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    7.1
    Good but not what we expected
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Constructions were made at the time of visit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    10
    great
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    zen and luxury

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    4.6
    UNDERCONSTRUCTION HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator To much stairs Hotel not for old people

    UNDERCONSTRUCTION HOTEL

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.2
    Charming hotel, would love to visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t think of anything we didn’t like

    The garden was lovely and the pillows in our bedroom were fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    5.4
    Location, staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of elevator, parking. Room access at lower floors is mission impossible.

    Location, staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    5.4
    The room we had breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The duvet was too small and the room cold. So if I moved during the night I ended up out of the duvet

    The room we had breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    Highly recommended place to stay in Zagreb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location, beautiful and friendly staff, room was great it's probably better in real life than on pictures, highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    10
    Like at home
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, rooms, design.. Top choice in Zagreb

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice terrace, lots of artworks in the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The amenities like shampoo, shower gel etc. were not great.

    Very nice terrace, lots of artworks in the hotel. Big room, generous approach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    9.2
    clean, location, breakfast, staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean, location, breakfast, staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    10
    Luxurious place
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Splendid place with beautiful rooms with paintings and sculptures

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to unwind. Interior is lovely, staff is caring. A true good night sleep guarantee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    10
    Beautiful small hotel in central Zagreb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    7.9
    Bed was very comfy.
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was very comfy. Room was very quiet apart from the morning when breakfast was being prepared. Staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    7.1
    The President
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pretty long walk to everything

    Fairly modern

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    10
    Very edgy design with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very edgy design with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. Walking distance to main shopping area is about 5 min.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    8.8
    A stay which feels in " the bush" but in fact it is the City Centre.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location with view on the green in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff, great location and beautiful hotel. Looking forward to getting back there!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was under construction and nobody told us about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was under construction and nobody told us about that. The balcony wasn't clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    5.8
    Was really disappointed with booking.com policy because we couldn't leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we couldn't cancel our booking without paying the full room cost

    The greenery was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    9.6
    Central Hide away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Central in Zagrab, nestled in the green, the small amount of rooms makes it feel like living in a small beautiful house.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    7.9
    inside sitting area very nice but photos suggested rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bread dry at breakfast

    inside sitting area very nice but photos suggested rooms opened on to garden Mine had a garden view but no access

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    6.7
    Average Accommodation on a every steep hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was more like a guest house and not a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    10
    It was a wonderful location and the presidential suite amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • President Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Renovation was also occurring on the upper floor

    The architecture of the presidential suite was amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    4.6
    Should not be one of your top choices
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, Facility, barking, and size of the double bedrooms room.

    Staff were very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2017

    7.9
    Just like home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just like home

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: