Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel President Solin 5 stars

Petra Kresimira IV 11, 21210 Solin, Croatia

#10 of 30 hotels in Solin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 81 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice enough hotel but not 5 star
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light bulbs missing in bedroom and public areas. Toilet seat broken, not iron and ironing board in room or tea and coffee making facility, was told it’s company policy, it’s the first supposed five star I have stayed in that cannot offer this in room. I think the staff are nice but need more training in terms of how to act in front of a guest and also portray more professionalism. No management seen at all whilst I was there and no presence from management on the floor.

    Massive swimming pool and terrace area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Great first impression of beautiful croatia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor detail but poor finish to some building work. Breakfast lacklustre. Agent inside to sell excursions ok but better deals online.

    Quite comfy rooms. Staff very polite and attentive. Free WiFi. Good spa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    It was ok. Staff could've been more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was a little dated, the bed was very hard, the a/c wasn't powerful, the room near felt cool. The one pool was very outdated and needed work. There weren't a lot of plugs in the room. No tea or coffee in the room. It always seemed like we needed to find the staff- room service was not answering, had to order through the front desk. The wifi was on a code and each device needed this code.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money, very comfortable with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were sad that the fitness centre was not useable during our stay. Although no fault of the hotel the location was not the most convenient for accessing Split for the day. The staff were very helpful with giving us a lot of information about the local busses, it is just unfortunate that the bus service is not always 100% reliable, so we often used Uber to and from the Hotel.

    Brilliant friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable beds, large large rooms and nice pools. The staff in the wellness centre were incredible. I had a fantastic facial from a friendly and professional staff member. The wellness centre was a highlight for us during our stay. Great air-conditioning during the hot summer days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    relaxing and comfortable, a little out of Split but good local bus service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All staff excellent with the exception of one guy in the bar who refused to serve me a glass of tap water and insisted they only provided bottled water to guests.

    Excellent breakfast and in general the staff were lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Good staff, no gym as promised, and the five stars seem like budget stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym!!! This is one of the big reasons i choose the hotel, it said on booking.com that it had, but when i asked on the hotel they Said it was sent away on mainteinence. Over the whole summer.... sounds strange! If i knew that, i wouldnt choose the hotel!!!

    The Staff was nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    A lovely hotel in a beautiful country, would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is quite expensive if you plan to travel to and from Split centre quite regularly. The transfers organised through the hotel are 100 Kuna each way whilst a local taxi can be anywhere between 75 and 120 Kuna each way. There is a bus stop a minute or two walk away from the hotel and this only costs 13 Kuna each way. The bus timetable in the hotel reception provides times of the number 10 bus leaving Solin to go into Split centre and these times are accurate. However, the bus stop in Split centre showing the number 10 bus leaving Split to go back to Solin shows the same times and so isn't reliable, it can also turn up on either side of the road as it goes around in a big loop!

    The facilities at the hotel, all of the pools and the wellness centre are excellent. The rooms and the hotel itself is all very clean. There is a wide variety of food offered at breakfast; cereals, fresh fruit, full english, cold meat and cheeses, spreads for toast, freshly made to order omelettes and lots of different kinds of breads and cakes. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. They would always make an effort to say hello whenever they saw you which comes across as a nice touch. Unfortunately we don't know her name but one of the receptionist staff went out of her way one evening to arrange a taxi to pick us up from the centre of Split and bring us back to the hotel after we had missed the last bus. The hotel itself is located in the centre of Solin which is a small but pretty town. There are a few restaurants and bars as well as a couple of larger supermarkets, a newsagents and a bakery all within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel but not 5 stars.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many small tiles in the pool are missing. There was for 2 days some garbage in the pool and no one took it away. Even in front of the pool some plastic garbage was staying for days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    pleasant stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast .. meat, dairy and oily veg, meat and dairy free diet required .. lady kitchen manager and staff screaming behind the scenes on first morning following request for poached egg/ grilled toms and fresh orange juice ( only orange squash served) Had to email hotel re fresh orange juice which apparently is complimentary staff had to be informed.. ( should be available to all in 5 star ). outside Pool freezing cold un till 6th day then was heated, tiles missing on surface. inside pool .. when jet turned off at end of pool strong sewer smell, put off going in again. Over grown hedges need cutting back around pool. bed linen clean but greyish colour , dressing gowns worn. Staff working very hard not enough help one man at night,lots of problems there. The taxi to and from airport 500 kuna £50! .. a rip off.

    freshly squeezed orange juice, freshly poached egg /grilled tomatoes at breakfast. Elegant hotel in quiet pretty village. Beds large comfy and very clean. Over worked but friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Love it but expect more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt more like a 4star trying to be a 5star and the swimming pool and facilities need updating...i have a better shower head at home and I live in a 1star

    I like the look of the inside of the hotel very old well designed and food was great...they upgraded us to presidential sweat

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    It was a little far from Split had to catch a taxi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was really nice we had views of the pool and it was absolutely beautiful at night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice rooms, comfortable beds, nice swimmingpool and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice rooms, comfortable beds, nice swimmingpool and a breakfast with lots of choices. Very nice stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.6
    Not much to offer for too much money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding grounds.

    Not much! I'm not a picky person. It was expensive and not good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.0
    Good hotel but not 5 stars.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not so clean and tiles were missing. Could be more shadow at the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.8
    Filthy dirty at Hotel President Solin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy dirty

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing some of the little extras you expect from 5 star hotels like pen, paper, shower cap toothbrush etc

    Lovely large elegant rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast is very poor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very poor! Definitely not for 5 stars hotel, not even for 4 stars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kind staff and the beautiful interior. The large swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, spacious rooms. Good view of the Klis fortress. Conveniently located near the town of Solin.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    If you're seeking luxury accommodation in Split area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you're seeking luxury accommodation in Split area, look no further than Hotel President Solin.The room we stayed in was simply gorgeous – spacious and clean! The hotel's staff went out of their way to greet us and offer assistance. The litte touches and friendly staff set this apart from other hotels - from the moment we arrived the entire staff couldn't have done any more. Spa and wellness treatments made our visit too, we highly reccomend massages and pool area. Thank you for a wonderful memories!

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    Me and my fiancé spent great time at this unique property,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Me and my fiancé spent great time at this unique property, which has a stunning lobby and lounge area. Since we are international travelers, we have stayed at many properties with executive lounge, and this one at Hotel President Solin was one of the finest we have experienced. The selection of food changed throughout the day, and was delicious and carefully prepared. Loved the buffet breakfast and the close walk into the charming town. We were impressed with the wellness & spa area, as we truly enjoyed in couple massage and Turkish sauna. The staff were extremely friendly and polite. The rooms are luxurious and comfortable with king size bed. Visit to remember!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    We stayed for one nights in the mid of March.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We stayed for one nights in the mid of March. Our room was huge and had a great view overlooking the pool area . The room had a lovely terrace which was a great spot for catching some afternoon sun and having a nice cup of tea. We had a room service and food is really very good. What we liked the most is the fresh air in the morning and beautiful bird singing. Really do not remember when have experienced this in the past.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    10
    We stayed at Hotel President and decided we will never stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed at Hotel President and decided we will never stay at another hotel in Split area! We were treated like royalty as soon as we stepped through the doors. The staff is exceptional- called us by our names throughout the entire stay and always made us feel important. Wellness and spa facilities are amazing and a true experience.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    10
    We have travelled the world over and rarely do we find...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We have travelled the world over and rarely do we find ourselves wanting to return to the same hotel. Yet, Hotel President Solin is exactly such an establishment . This was our second visit to the Hotel. The reception we received was nothing short of perfect. Such kindness and courtesy by the entire staff , from the reception desk to the marvellous restaurant. Also, would highly recommend spa area- we had amazing massage with hot olive oil.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    10
    This was our 5th stay and it was, once again, wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was our 5th stay and it was, once again, wonderful. Beautiful room, wonderful linens, great bathroom and utter silence--no ambient noise. The most outstanding fact is the personnel, warm, friendly and competent. The whole experience was outstanding the location is fantastic and convenient. The food is 5 star .. We love this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    10
    Just a perfect stay and really not that expensive for what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a perfect stay and really not that expensive for what you get! The room was so much more than we had expected! The staff was amazing. They offered us early check in at no charge. Lovely pool, nice bar, classy restaurant which we didn't dine in, though we had a very nice meal on room service. Definitely staying here again in the future.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    10
    Hotel President Solin is one of the best hotels ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel President Solin is one of the best hotels ever visited. Spa and wellness treatments made my visit. Rooms are simply beautiful, luxuriously furnished and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and polite. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    3.3
    I disliked the hotel even before putting my feet in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a total disapointment: a presumably 5 stars hotel that in realit was not 4, nor 3, not even 2!!!!

    I disliked the hotel even before putting my feet in the lobby: no porter, no bell-boy, not even signs to guide you

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    The place is immaculate and the staff are really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good!

    The place is immaculate and the staff are really great. Freindly, helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Really recommend this place.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    9.6
    The rooms are spacious and clean, nice swimming pool and spa...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are spacious and clean, nice swimming pool and spa area.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    Wanted a feather pillow.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wanted a feather pillow. They sent someone over to their sister hotel to collect one for me.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.9
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant. Food is poor, but huge expensive.

    Room

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.3
    Comfy bed, great pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The tables being set for lunch whilst I was still eating breakfast Surely teenagers running the spa.

    Comfy bed, great pools.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.6
    Helpful staff, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff, very comfortable.Good location if you are renting a car.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    4.6
    comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    dirty pool, really terrible a la cart food (very expensive for something below bad) We got frozen IMITATION of shrimps in a 5* hotel.

    comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    9.6
    The service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant closed because we were the only 2 guest in a hotel with 100+ rooms Too far away from Split

    The service

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    7.1
    Robom and familije are grea.
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast for a 5* hotel is poor. Staffan in restorant is below standard.

    Robom and familije are grea. Location of hotel is excellent.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: