Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kamara Dubrovnik 4 stars

Iva Vojnovića 14a, 20000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#185 of 280 B&Bs and Inns in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 184 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had nothing to complain about during my stay.

    Very comfortable, bright, spacious and quiet accommodation. Fridge and tea-making facilities in room. Great location with bus stops and restaurants nearby. A very good buffet breakfast was available in the Lero Hotel next door. A bakery was located nearby which was open from early morning to late at night. The Old Town is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel. The 4 bus passes the hotel and stops at the Pile Gate of the Old Town. The Dubrovnik 3-day card included six local bus journeys and also a return ticket for travel to Cavtat on the 10 bus. The hotel staff were extremely helpful. While reception was not staffed 24-hour, there was a very informative notice board in the reception area. Booklets on restaurants, sightseeing, shopping etc. were also available in the reception area. I would definitely stay in the Kamara again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ohhh.. this is a long list. 1) staff is pathetic. 2) location is awful, they mention ibeach is 300 mts.. it is nothing less then 1km, down the hill. 3) reception staff disappear in every few hours, you might be hanging for asking for basic things. 4) when I spoke to a senior they mentioned this is how we operate.. you should know where u r staying. 5) this is like an apartment but with no support. 6) air conditioning not working 7) too noisy due to construction

    Rooms are good, staff is pathetic.. actually the reception girl goes out for hours and you may be hanging outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No one on reception on arrival so had to phone and wait about 20 minutes. Breakfast at Hotel Lero was extensive, but cooked food was all cold!

    Large room and balcony with sea view, comfortable bed, powerful shower, fridge and kettle in room. Approx 25 min walk to old town so avoids the crowds. Receptionist was very helpful. Travel agent and currency exchange available at next door Hotel Lero.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a self catering apartment, not much in the way of food preparation or serving facility. Kettle and fridge but had to ask for plates and cutlery.

    Self catering apartment. Location not bad as between old city, New port and shopping area. Local restaurant and a few local bars. Good bus service. Nicolina was helpful and friendly but all dubrovnikers are friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blankets were way too small and the 3 nights we were staying the housekeeping was only done the first day and they didn't leave any coffee or tea. They have no milk or cream but they had a fridge so we bought our own. The view on the pictures looked much better. The view we got was of a road and a little corner of the sea in a far away distance. We had to get the towels and coffee ourselves on multiple occasions. No one was there on the reception when we were checking out so I had to call the lady for her to tell me to just leave the key in the room. However all the minuses aside the reception lady really was great!

    The breakfast is in another hotel, but it is very nice nevertheless. The reception lady is amazingly helpful and super friendly! Good location, close to the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room is a health hazard as many mould patches in bathroom and bedroom, which Booking.Com should address as mould spores may be hazardous to health. Daily cleaners failed to make the bed on one occasion and repeatedly did not provide towels or shower gel, shampoo, etc.

    Receptionist was excellent providing great support and guidance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lifts which made it a little difficult since we had to take our luggage up a few flights of stairs all the way to the top floor. There was no safe in the rooms which was a little unusual for me for a 3-star place. Not a huge problem but I usually prefer there to be one just to keep my valuables in. The place is not easy to kind without GPS as the sign is not facing the front but rather facing away on the side and not towards the direction of the airport where many would be coming from. Had a little trouble finding the place. Parking was also not obvious - the spaces were reserved specifically for Kamara but there was no sign stating this. We had to go inside and ask the receptionist just to confirm.

    The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly - very welcoming for those who are visiting Dubrovnik for the first time. They recommended many delicious restaurants and places to go, and gave us plenty of information in terms of getting around the city. The room was spacious and matched the photos. Towels, shower gels and shampoo were all provided for us. There was also a mini fridge, perfect to store our drinks and cakes we bought from a local supermarket! Kamara is very close to the Old City of Dubrovnik - around 15 minutes walk. Otherwise, it is also close to a bus station where there is a direct bus from one end of the Dubrovnik all the way to Lapad, the other end of the city. Walking is recommended to get some photos of the sea views. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Nice hot shower after a good day out. It was also very soundproof - barely heard any noise from outside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room with very very small bathroom (very small shower)

    Location in quiet area, nearby old city (20 min walk) an nearby touristic and very beautiful beach and bars/restaurants/stores Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About a 30 min walk from the Old Town, but plenty of buses go past and if you get a Dubrovnik Card (which covers entrance to the main tourist attractions), you get a travel card for free.

    Reasonable quality hotel, okay value (for Dubrovnik), friendly and helpful staff, clean, modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel feels cheap, with visible water damage, what appears to be mold, etc. The air conditioning wasn't great. The hotel also wasn't adequately prepared for our arrival; when we arrived, we had to wait for the water heater to fully heat up before being able to shower (each unit has its own water heater that is powered off between guests using the rooms; they had adequate advanced notice of our arrival, however, to turn on the water heater beforehand). Most disappointing of all, however, was that sheets were not changed daily (a necessity during the tourist season when one is sweating like crazy due to the heat) and that, on the days where they were scheduled to clean the room, they could not be relied on to take care of the room even after we were gone for several hours from ~9:00AM to well into the afternoon. I would not stay again. Very close by is the Bellevue Hotel, which looks like a great place to stay. Failing that, one might also consider Hotel Lero next door (which looks better than Kamara, but does not have the same beach access as the Bellevue).

    The hotel is located very conveniently, just a short walk from Grad (the old city) as well as from Gruz port (where ferries depart for Kolocep, Lopud, Sipan, and other islands).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the evening from other guests coming back, there is no staff/security after 8pm.

    Really comfortable bed! Located right next to my favourite restaurant in Dubrovnik! (Taj Mahal)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was really good and powerful. Has its own water tank which can run low if two people shower directly after each other. Not many places to eat close by to the hotel Hotel is not well sign posted and can be a little hard to find. It is up the sidesteps between the pharmacy and local shop.

    Staff are really helpful. Modern facilities and a reasonable sized room. Well connected for either ends of Dubrovnik (Old City to Lapad Bay with its newly renovated Sunset Beach promenade) and ferry terminal. Buses 4 and 5 run between Old City and Lapad. Bus 7 runs from the hotel to the ferry terminal. Buses cost 15 kuna for a return trip taken within the hour. Alternatively Old City and Lapad Bay are 15-20 mins easy walk in either direction from hotel. Hotel does not offer breakfast but it is on offer at the hotel next door for 7 Euro. Alternatively there is a bakery just down the road toward the old city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was ok, we booked for a sea view room with a nice balcony but since we were on the ground floor we could only see the street.. the price is expensive compared to hotel facilities.

    The staff was helpfull. The room was OK, clean and big enough. the old town is 5min away via public bus..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location near small beaches a 1 minute walk from reguarly buses to the old town or just a 15 minute walk to the old town. Very helpful friendly staff working long hours for a small set of apartments. Perfect for couples or small parties.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is 20min walk to Old Town and the major tourist sites and the hotel itself is in a nice neighborhood with great restaurants in close proximity. It is on a hill so walking back was a bit difficult in the heat/humidity but is still very do-able. My boyfriend and I enjoyed the walks to really get to know the neighborhood and we ended up discovering a super local platform where locals hang out and get into the water. Definitely recommend!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room on arrival had an exceptionally noisy air conditioning unit,and some other requirements for repairs and maintenance. The staff moved us to another room that was much better after our first night.

    We liked the location,and the staff were very helpful and catered for all our requests. The breakfast next door ,which was part of our deal was exceptional value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location - a nice 20 minute walk to the Old City and Ancient Wall. Also easy access to Bus'. Communication prior to our stay was great and Tony on reception was lovely and helpful. Pick up from Airport was also fantastic. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. It wasn't a problem for us as we didn't have much luggage.

    Very helpful and polite staff. Lovely big room and bed. Loved the balcony and view from the top floor. Great buffet style breakfast at Hotel Lero next door. Tasteful decor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleanliness - but it improved as week went on.

    Tony & Nicolina on Reception were very very good. They were a mine of information and suggestions and dealt with any issues cheerfully and professionally. Breakfast at Hotel Lero next door was second to none!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warning: We had an awful stay at this hotel. We checked in around 4pm and rested for a bit before heading out to explore Old Town. When we returned to our room around 10pm, there was an awful septic smell to the room. The bathroom was emitting some type of smell that didn't seem healthy or normal. When we tried to contact the hotel, absolutely no luck. We tried the phone number listed four times and never heard back. I emailed the contact email with an urgent request for someone to come help us with the situation but no luck. We went down to the desk and again, you can see where I'm going here... no staff. They had told us their hours at the desk were 8am-10pm but we assumed that if there was an issue, they would respond to the email or phone calls. Not true. We had a super early flight the next morning and so, left with no other options, kept the windows and doors open for the night and got some restless sleep for a few hours. We were VERY happy to leave this place! Bad situations happen - I totally get that. What was unacceptable was the response -- or complete lack of response -- from the hotel. 12 hours later, already well into our travel day, we had yet to hear from anyone at the hotel. It was up to us, as customers, to call and check in. Their response? It was a busy morning with check outs. This hotel has NINE rooms. Ok, right. When we asked about a refund for our room, given our awful experience, their response was quite inadequate: "I've checked your room this morning at 8:00am and then again later and there was no smell neither in the room nor in the bathroom. Hotel Kamara is a new built building with new installation and we never had such issues. Last evening all rooms in hotel were occupied, and when we ask our guests today, nobody has any complain about smell. If something like that you experinced last evening happen, it could be becuse of the pressure and only temporarily.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable room with everything we needed and a view of the sea in the distance. 20 minute walk into Old Town and there are also several restaurants nearby. Breakfast at Hotel Lero next door was plentiful with lots of choice. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi reception was pretty bad, but that was really the only downside. Everything else was great!

    Simple but very nice room with a balcony on the south, with a beautiful view at the sea. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice and helpfull. We were especially happy about the bed, we wish we could take it home with us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was in good location with bus stops just as one exits hotel. Receptionist was very helpful. Breakfast was great. Room clean and comfortable. Thumbs up :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought it was little expensive for the night we stayed there. No kitchenette so would need to eat out.

    Nice modern apartment Friendly helpful staff Decent location, quick bus to old town Excellent air con

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't serviced one day during our stay but they did provide extra towels when we mentioned it.

    Use of balcony was great. With the fridge we were able to store food to have some meals on the balcony which was lovely. Very large room that was very comfortable. Good value breakfast buffet next door in lero hotel which we availed of a couple of mornings. Cost of breakfast is added to bill at check out. Location is 20 mins walk to old town but nice views and well serviced by buses. No.4 comes every 10 mins

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not match attentive in the cleaning of the rooms, no bed sheet change in a 5 day stay.

    Excelent view, 15 min walk from the old city, very friendly personnel. Price in the upper side but generally Dubrovnik is expensive as they have a lot of tourist.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Next door to best Bosnian restaurant. Staff was sweet and helpful. Wifi was excellent. Room was secure, clean and roomy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking if you go by car.

    Clean, confortable, good place if u stay for a short period, smily staff :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in room just herbal tea. Bath towels too small.

    Excellent stay. Great reception staff. Good location. Clean. Good shower. Beautiful view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about this place

    Very disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi kept switching off

    Very comfortable, ideal location.amd staff were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and room wasn't clean it should 2 star hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front Office / Reception was fantastic, great service, very reliable and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find. Parking place. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    amenities in the room more english channels on tv no elevator staff are not on duty 24 hrs

    staff were very supportive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, very friendly personnel, perfect breakfast and clean room. Tiny hotel but extreamely good service and helpful stuff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Within walking distance to the Old Town. There was self-check in when we arrived in the evening. Really easy and convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Staff was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room cleaning could have been a little better.

    Very friendly, comfortable and although fairly basic, stress free and relaxed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price was good. Location decent.Was not that easy to find the place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We arrived very late and tired but next door there is a very good restaurant, so we could have a nice dinner!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't replenish the tea and coffee

    Very comfy rooms, friendly staff, a lovely picturesque walk into the old town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite a small room for the price.

    Staff very friendly. Short walk to beautiful Bellevue Beach. Only 10-15 minute walk to Old Town. Balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Used the iron to press a shirt and it didn't work. Possibly top-up tea and coffee during our stay.

    Liked the location (20 minutes walk to old town and walls). Room with the balcony was nice. Staff were extremely helpful, polite and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The large bed was very comfy but the futon bed for my daughter was not quite as comfortable, as one might expect for a futon.

    Clean; well located within easy walking distance of the Old Town of Dubrovnik; very friendly staff; parking spot available; quaint; pretty view; well equipped room and bathroom, even had a mini-refrigerator.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We visited Kamara during the winter season and got the hotel for a very reasonable price. We really loved our nice, light and clean room with a view to the sea from the balcony - I would recommend this to anyone who appreciates privacy.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi signal wasn't very good.

    The room was clean, spacious and luminous, with sea side view and a nice balcony. The receptionist is very friendly and helpful. The location is 20 minutes away (walking) from the Old Town and Lapad. Breakfast was very good and varied.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was not good. The light was entering in the room early in the morning.

    Confortable room, Friendly staff, great breakfast at the hotel next door. Our room had a balcony and a good view. Good wi-fi. The parking was reserved for us in front of the hotel. Easy to reach the old town by foot or bus. We recommend the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The unseasonable weather.

    All the apprehensions we had visiting Croatia for the first time were dispelled as soon as we spoke to the very helpful and friendly staff.The rooms were cleaned and tidied every day, fresh towels and sanitary products provide discretely. Good restaurants within a five minutes. Excellent breakfast served form 6.30 to 10.30 every morning and once again really nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The housekeeping has a lot to be improved. They will not clean up the trash for us until we put the "make up the room" sign at the doorway, and even when we did so, they even leave piles of dirty towels and bed sheets on go our room floor. We had to walk downstairs and tell the staffs to clean it up. Besides, the plugs are not at the convenient location. When we need to use the waterboiler, we have to put it on the floor at the doorway.

    The reception staffs are very hospitable, friendly and helpful, telling us more information than we expected, such as the nearby beach, the recommended cafe or restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is a little bit far from the old city centre actually, parking need to be reserved in advance with 7 euro a day. only 2 parking slot available to be reserved, otherwise you could choose park at the side of street, it charge you 8kn an hour.

    The apartment is new and Morden, the view from balcony can see a little sea. Staff is very helpful and friendly. With 30 mins walk can arrive old city otherwise you could choose to take No.4 bus which 3 stops from the destination (15 kn per person)

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hot water inclined to run out.

    Air con very good. Room size great. Bed comfy. Bathroom big with plenty of room. Good information on a board at reception. I was given a very late checkout on my last day because nobody was coming into my room and I had a late flight. Very much appreciated that.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioner remote wouldn't work. It took the staff a half hour to fix it, but we still couldn't turn it off. Shower nozzle mount was broken. We were upgraded to this room from a smaller unit with no balcony. It wasn't worth it. Balcony was over a busy street and I'd hate to see the smaller room - this one was tiny.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Location was perfect - half way between the old city and the more normal part of Dubrovnik.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was there in August 2015, the price was high and it didn’t meet up to my expectations. I took a more expensive room to have the view on the sea, but in reality (I had a 2nd floor) I saw only a little bit of the sea and even this was over the city’s roofs, about 1 km afar. Under the balcony there was main street where public transportation was moving till the night. This didn't give much comfort and quiet while being on the balcony. However, taking into consideration this price and location, I wouldn’t take this hotel again.

    The service was very helpful and kind. It was 20 min to the old town. The number was clean with a huge bed, but the balcony was dirty after the rain. Nearby, there was a really pretty beach.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there is a frigo bar in the room, but empty...It could have at least mineral water inside.but overall it was very good...consider that we were there only one day

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower ran out of warm/hot water within only a few minutes.

    The room was really spacious and the bed was super comfy. My room even had a balcony. It was great value for money as I got a last minute deal. The staff let me check in 2 hours early too which was awesome because I was actually ill that day and need a comforts or place to rest.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I cannot fault the Kammara, it was just perfect for my short stay, I would defintely stay there again if I return to Debrovnik.

    Ivana was so hopeful from the moment I arrived, and the room was so bright and clean and lots of room! the location was great as just across the road from the beach at the Rixos Hotel

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Long walk to city on hot days, more than the states 15 mins, ended up using taxis a bit.

    Nice newly refurbished property. Breakfast next door in hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is extra for 7€ per person and you have to go to the hotel next to it.I have to say that deyond that the breakfast is very good.

    It is clean, comfortable,near from the city center with very kind staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked this hotel last minute after we were refused pre-arranged accomodation at another apartment due to having a 15 months old child. The staff at Kamara (Ivana) was extremely professional, helpful and polite. She offered to meet us on the street to assist us with parking and waited for us to show us through the hotel and to introduce us to the room. The room was amazing - spacious, freshly renovated floor to ceiling with modern design to it. Amazing bathroom with basic toiletries provided. Breakfast was superb. Overall great hotel and service. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It cannot be considered a hotel: 1) reception is from 8 to 20hs, 2) there are no lobby, common places or amenities, 3) there is no breakfast salon so if you have breakfast included in your rate they send you to next door Hotel Lero. Also the water heater is electric located in the bathroom and may not have the water capacity to allow for more than 10 min shower.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is good: fair distance to the center as well to Lapad penninsula on the west side. The triple room we booked with balcony was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet, modern rooms. Very good air conditioning system. Good selection of english channels on TV. Very reasonably priced. Would certainly come back and strongly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Right on the street - cars and buses passing.

    Nice view. Spacious room. Big balcony. Quite a nice 2km stroll downhill to the old town (or bus #4 2 stops @2 EUR). Nice traditional Bosnian restaurant next door (no fish though). And most important, very kind and helpful staff!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Super friendly staff and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Absolutely great stay in Dubrovnik. Room itself was cosy and had everything you may need for a 3 day stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great place with superb staff

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No English news channels

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lady is reception was so helpful, showed us all the good places on the map to go and even what bus number to use,

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic advice from reception staff on what to do and very organised.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really

    Staff were fantastic

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Could have stocked more eg milk in fridge for coffee

    Location helpful staff view

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi not great

    Great staff good views

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very little hot water for showers

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No pool

    The location was great and Dubrovnik is beautiful.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: