Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ranch Jelov Klanac 3 stars

Jelov Klanac, 47245 Rakovica, Croatia

#35 of 53 Holiday rentals in Rakovica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 303 apartment reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    Location was decent but overpriced for what we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were items that were offered online that we didnt have access to like an iron. While this isnt the biggest deal, it was our anniversary and wanted to look nice but clothes were wrinkled. The wifi was absolutely terrible. The cottage was poorly stocked. There was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom and the apartment we booked based on the pictures wasn't the one we got (I believe that is booking.com's fault).

    Location was decent but overpriced for what we got.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Nice location but wouldn’t go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe if we had an upstairs apartment it may have been better. However night one was disturbed by people walking around on the floor above till late. No sound insulation. The second night was disturbed by loud music / talking from the apartment next door. The walls are very thin. The bed was hard. Take your own soap, nothing provided for the shower. Not even a tea bag / coffee / sugar in the kitchen. For what we paid thought they might have provided something. Two horses on the property, not for riding, you have to go down the road.

    Location was amazing. Close to The Lakes and very peaceful outside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    A wonderful stay in nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front (main) glass door could use a curtain

    As it is located in the countryside, the surrounding area is exceptional. Parking right in the front of your private porch. Excellent level of privacy, even when both other apartments are occupied. Very easy key pickup and dropoff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice for a couple of days away from city life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t reach this place without a car so don’t even think of that. We stayed in the upper room and some of the fittings in the bathroom were loose. Plus you can’t shut out light completely from the bedroom and natural light wakes you up early.

    Wonderful location in the midst of nature. Friendly horses, dogs and cats. Refreshing smells and sounds of nature all around. Large size of cabin.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Nature and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s beautiful place around forest perfect for walks but no walks available. It would be nice to have a little map and info with possible exploration

    Nature and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Far away from the center but worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Further away from the center

    There’s an amazing view from this place, very friendly with pets and dogs, horses are all around and has an awesome vibes from morning to night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Take your time here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection is unstable, but this is really a minor problem.

    This place is one of the two best places we have ever stayed in. Cannot decide for top one since it's two different experiences. We would warmly recommend this place for a relaxed unplugged holiday. Everything was up to our expectations and we would gladly come again. Just, the good voice travels fast and we would like this to stay a nice quiet heaven in the woods. And, the dogs. Oh, the dogs <3

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Loved it !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I absolutely loved loved this property. The drive to the property itself was breathtaking. The area around was soo green. The apartment was very neat and clean and the beds were very comfortable. The check in and check out were extremely flexible and we had no problems whatsoever It’s ranch house and we saw some horses there and the walk around was also great. The supermarket etc are just a short drive away. I would definitely stay here again! For more pictures, information or queries you can visit my Instagram profile - social_cravings or ask me there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Location great view tranquil relaxing away from tourist hub
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay in upstairs apartment if possible . Sound proofing very poor so you hear every foot step. Take your own soap shower gel none provided except liquid hand soap . Take your own towel. Ones provided very rough and scratchy. Good for exfoliating though ! Don t buy bread that needs cutting for toast . Our apartment had no bread knife and the knives provided were very blunt , Beds all in one room so no privacy and kids beds more like sofas so not great for our large teenage Lots of inquisitive animals- dogs/cats around property who will come in Uninvited so if your not keen on animals don’t come here . We love them so liked this aspect However all this considered we thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay and would return again

    Location great view tranquil relaxing away from tourist hub Local village very authentic Croatian with bakery ( try salted bread) lovely cafe/ bar great coffee lots of locals Lovely hosts with good recommendations for local restaurants . East drive to the lakes . Lots of horse riding nearby Apartment had lovely outside area with chairs sunloungers

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Ranch Jelov Klanac
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing, property in an amazing location, beautiful surroundings, friendly dogs that made our stay feel even more homely, and a lovely owner who came over to say hello.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    We were welcomed by the owner very nicely and she gave us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were welcomed by the owner very nicely and she gave us some really great recommends on what to do and how to spend our time in the area. That was terrific. The apartment is cozy and the ranch with its amazing views and quietness was stunning. Kids loved the animals so much and Tomislav who takes care of the horses was very nice and took time to show us the horses, dogs, rabbit. Even the rainy day was ok because we spent it in the cozy apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we can think of was the lack of a hair dryer - but this is seriously being picky on a high level.

    Location was amazing. Very pretty property and surroundings, just a shame we couldn’t take advantage for rather poor weather. This though allowed us to cuddle up near the cosy fire! Host was an absolute star. Very helpful and very welcoming. We can not wait to come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Great place. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water system is a bit undersized for 4 people wanting to shower after a long day out

    A lovely place to stay if visiting Plitvice Lakes. The ranch is off the main road quite isolated but with a beautiful outlook. If you love animals this is the place for you. There are 2 dogs that come and greet you as well as some curious horses that will come up to you. Our kids loved it as did we. Highly recommened.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent. Had a very relaxing stay... a date with nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is very good, but approachable only by car. There is no public transport. Also, while driving from the village, please remember it is about 4 km inside and no signage to guide the guests, though the villagers will let you know the exact location!

    The Ranch is very close to the mountains and Plitvice national park. The cottages are self sufficient and very spacious. The surroundings are beautiful - green, quiet and peaceful. Good for the kids too as there are two very friendly dogs in the ranch. The hostess, Ms. Blanka is wonderful and gave us all the information.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location with horses and dogs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There doesn’t seem to be any insulation between the rooms which means we could hear the people above us in the night. We had no hot water one morning and had to embark on our walk with no shower.

    Beautiful location and we loved having the dogs with us during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    This place is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I did not like was that we could not work the Tv. Also, the provided towels were really rough and hard (bring your own!)

    This place is amazing. The location is perfect, and the apartments are GORGEOUS. our host was so friendly and helpful as well! There are two dogs and a cat roaming the property but they are very friendly and if you don’t want them near, just ignore them and they will go elsewhere. The horses were also beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    4.6
    No more than one couple per apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambiguous language regarding bed vs bedroom in description. No apartment here is suitable for more than 1 couple. The photos are misleading. The owner tried to hit us with her car.

    The dogs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful location perfect for exploring Plitvice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful ranch in a peaceful location surrounded by mountains and forests. Very comfortable and great host. The dogs were very friendly and loved the horses!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    We love this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We love this place! Just everything! Very beautiful and cozy wooden house which make me feel very comfortable. The area is amazing. Close enough to the lakes but far away from the noise and crowds. We have everything we needed and the host is very nice and helpful lady! Thank you so much!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    The location is very cool at the top of the calm and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nuisance dogs only at night

    The location is very cool at the top of the calm and relaxing away from the noise, in addition to the view from the outside and the scenic nature. Owners housing at the top of cooperation and kindness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Very peaceful and beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water for shower was far from enough for three persons .

    There's a fireplace which made the apartment warm enough and cosy. Wonderful view outside the cottage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Suberb place, highly recommendable, amazing atmosphere, absolutely a place to go!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! If to put an absolute minor detail, the sound isolation between units is not good. (Perhaps we were just unlucky with the very vivide italian family next door ;-)

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Suberb place, an absolute gem, amazing view and idyllic atmosphere surround by montains with a real farm feeling to it, very charming cottages with very well-funtional room plan, espacially the patio is a strike of genious and we spend much our time there. Friendly host, excellent staff. We all wished we could have stayed much longer. One of the absolut best places on out trip and we would like to come back any time. Plenty to do in the area and suitable for both families and romantic stays. We cannot say enough to praise this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    Ok for a couple of nights away from the city life
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic facilities,got very little sleep 2nd night because we could hear every movement in the apartment above us

    The host was very friendly and helpful, bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Very peaceful, convenient for plitvice lakes and horse riding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from upstairs apartment. Flies,very although windows were fitted with screens We expected more horses to see on the ''Ranch'

    View, dogs, location Horse riding at nearby stables was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Great views, nice cottage house
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived by car around 10 p.m.. The owner wanted us to charge 50 euro of penalty for check in after 8 p.m., what was not mentioned in booking. It was hard and not comfortable for us to hurry when having a kid and traffics in Europe during holidays..finally intervention via booking helped and the key was left for us without penalty. But bad impression remained

    Great localization, nice wooden house, beatiful area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful lodges in the most wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were a little thin so you could hear your neighbours but it did not spoil our stay.

    Absolutely wonderful location, and easy access to the National Park and the river for swimming. Comfortable and cosy accommodation with lovely outside space. Great walking from the door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.4
    night without sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - walls and ceilings are too thin. You'll hear every step and sound of your neighbors.

    - nature, friendly dogs and horse, clean beautiful wood house

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Loved how spacious the apartment was, we could cook, watch...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has 3 dogs that will bark the whole night and the wooden houses aren't soundproof.

    Loved how spacious the apartment was, we could cook, watch TV and use the dining space as if we lived there. The surrounding views and scenery are just gorgeous and I would really recommend this place for a family or couples looking for a romantic getaway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Country location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the top level of the cabin, maybe the sound of us moving around may have disturbed the people below but we couldn't hear them.

    Very quiet country location, be aware you need to drive to get to the nearest supermarket and restaurants. This didn't bother us as the view and location was very beautiful.. loads of space for kids to run around and have fun. 15 min drive to the lakes, if going to the lakes go very early or after 3 pm to avoid crowds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place to enjoy the peace and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need a car to get everywhere (restaurants, market)

    Amazing views, nice break away from everyday life, so quiet and peaceful. Nice surroundings for walks. Friendly dogs. Thanks to Blanka for the tip to go to National Park first thing in the morning to avoid tourist groups :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Accommodation was lovely, clean, well equipped and in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was lovely, clean, well equipped and in a beautiful setting. It was nice being off the tourist strip of roadside places many people stay at. Quiet and peaceful with stunning views from every window. Location was good - short distance from Entrance 1 and also Slunj/Rastoke. A car is necessary in this area anyway and nothing is very far. Manager was very nice and welcoming and quick with email responses.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Loved the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a like a big House with 4 separate rooms, we were on the lower one and we could Hear everything from the one upstairs.

    The Ranch Was great, very tidy and the scenery was amazing. Great place to relax.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    The host, Blanka met us as we arrived late from a long day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host, Blanka met us as we arrived late from a long day of driving from Verona. There had been a storm when we arrived and the power was out, she was so kind and helped us with instructions, gave us flashlights and informed us of the Plitvice National park which was the reason we went there and there for only stayed for one night. The property was so lovely, out on the country with dogs, horses and cats. A call came over you and it was just so nice to stay there. We had a whole top floor on one house for ourselves that was equipped with a big nice kitchen, clean and nice bathroom and we could definitely stay there for a longer stay next time. Great if you want to explore the Plitvice National Park and also hike, seemed there was a lot of different nature excursions to do in the area. Nature was beautiful and so different from other parts of Croatia. Do not forget to bring cash though it is cash payments only.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Your best choice near the Plitvice Lakes, perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything, this is really one of the nicest places I've ever stayed at (and I've stayed in lots of great places)

    This place is simply amazing. If you want to visit the plitvice lakes, please don't go for those road side hotels close to the lakes, go for this one. Yes it's a little further but the views on the drive to the property are amazing, you don't get those when you go for a hotel on the main road. It's a little harder to find in the sense that the little road seems to go on forever and at a certain point you think "we must've already passed it", keep driving, you didn't and then when the road seems to almost end, there it is: a beautiful ranch with the nicest view. There are 4 dogs and a cat, they are all super cute with their own funny personalities: there's one that clearly wants all the attention and seems to get jealous of the youngest dog (super cute) which is very funny and entertaining to watch. The apartment is amazing, looks even better than in the pictures. Everything about it is perfect, nice balconies on both sides, a fire place that will be burning on your arrival, it smells super fresh and clean. The bedroom smells like freshly washed cotton. Daniel, who takes care of the property doesn't really speak English but still manages to communicate with you and is super friendly and helpful. They also gave us lots of info upon arrival: what entrance to take for the lakes, location of supermarkets and restaurants in the area....I would no doubt come back here on my next trip to Croatia

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    A lovely lodge in a tranquil setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sound proofing not ideal - could easily hear neighbours walking around in the upper apartment.

    Lovely location, peaceful, nice forest trails on site, convenient for Plitvice Lakes. Friendly hosts.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Very romantic place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wood fire was very nice but the chimney needed to be cleaned. The blocked chimney made the room very smokey.

    Amazing wooden cabin in a secluded area. Wonderful atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    Super kind, great view and cozy house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dogs were cute and nice but we had some trouble when they wanted so much to get inside our room which was banned in the room policy.

    Daniel is super kind and helped us preparing BBQs in the late night even though we couldn't communicate in English. The room was spacious and cozy. Dogs are big and really friendly! View from the house in the morning was fantastic!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Ranch Jelov Klanac
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the rustic feel of Ranch Jelov Klanac. We stayed in the one bedroom/2 single beds which served as sofa's during the day. We had a warm welcome from the dogs and a roaring fire in the stove with was very toasty! Much appreciated! Our hostess was very understanding when we got lost but gave us great directions, which got us to our destination. Thank-you! Yes, you can't drink the water but there's stores to buy some and theres restaurant's a five minute drive away. If your going to see Plitvice Lakes...absolutely beautiful! Just get there when it first opens to beat the crowds. So worth going to.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    The location is very secluded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was somewhat expensive.

    The location is very secluded. We wished we had longer time to stay there to enjoy the scenery and horse ranch. There were many friendly dogs around and it was very cold at night so we let them in so they could stay with us by the fireplace. Hope they will have a warmer place to stay in the colder months.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful location, adorable cabin, clean, comfortable and added surprise of a cat, dogs & horses!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing cabin, with fire place and cats & dogs!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is just beautiful. It couldn't have been a more peaceful location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Fact that we had to pay by cash caused us to have to go back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fact that we had to pay by cash caused us to have to go back to the nearest town to the ATM

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Very cosy in beautiful nature
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Very cosy in beautiful nature

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Back to the nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice wood house in the forest, calm and quite place to relax

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice and peaceful surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wooden floor is a bit noisy.

    Nice and peaceful surrounding

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    not worth of stoping even for a overnigt stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was quit far from the main road, the house on a booking com picture was not the one that we have got,

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    The lovely house ,the location, the dogs very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lovely house ,the location, the dogs very friendly Everything 5 stars

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Very nice host and very attractive surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable and a little to pricey for what was offered

    Very nice host and very attractive surroundings

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely country cottage
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were scratchy

    Lovely country cottage

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Beds were not comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    good nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    surrounded by nature

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    ...house of dreams
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...house of dreams

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    tub/shower had no curtain so we were concerned water would go into room.

    Charming location, beautiful room, helpful staff, great location, restful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Special wooden house and it's good for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Special wooden house and it's good for a family

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Rare quiet location for our nowadays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tranquility, location (just 14 km from Plitivice lakes entrance), nice landscape, friendly dogs)))

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Amazing place in the middle of a green foresty runch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing place in the middle of a green foresty runch

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Space in apartment and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space in apartment and cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    You could here everything from other room's guest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could here everything from other room's guest. When they walk, sleep, and so on.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    A lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The house is a lovely cottage, cheerfully decorated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great and very clean! The house, the rooms. We liked the animals very much. Horses, cats, rabbits and dogs.:)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Gorgeous views and the farm animals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of the way, only if you drive.

    Gorgeous views and the farm animals.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    We had a great time. Highly recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was too soft. But that's the case with most places across Europe.

    Quite & Serene True country side experience

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Great stay surrounded by nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very quiet neighborhood in the middle of nature, well equipped, close to Plitvice Lakes. Our host was very flexible and helpful upon arrival.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Awesome hideaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nature

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    We can enjoy ourselves with nature.
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and atmosphere was so good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful, beautiful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful, warm and tranquil atmosphere. The owner was very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Nice atmosphere, clean, big apartment, lovely dogs and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice atmosphere, clean, big apartment, lovely dogs and horses. The host was very nice too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Amazing place and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horse ride wasn't available

    Amazing country place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Hosts were great and very responsive and reliable, location...
    • Couple

    Very very thin walls between units.

    Hosts were great and very responsive and reliable, location amazing, great cabin, great to have the fire lit everyday for when we got home.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.6
    This is the perfect hideaway off the beaten track in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Apart from the lovely fireplace there is an aircon available to heat / cool the place. However it is only operating from late evening until early morning. So we had to use the fireplace (metal, glass stove) in order to heat during frigid daytime - quite a challenge to keep our 13 months old daughter safely away. Water is rain water, so not really suitable for drinking, but ok for cooking and shower. Hot water for showering drains fast probably due to a boiler. Why not install an inexpensive continuous-flow water heater? It really could use some more sockets in the kitchen. 1 just isn't enough.

    This is the perfect hideaway off the beaten track in the middle of woods, fields and on a horse ranch, yet close to the Plitvicer lakes and caves. The top floor suite with 80sqm is soooo great! Aside from visiting the lakes and the caves we spent a lot of time just walking around, walking the dogs and their new dog girlfriend of the ranch, reading and enjoying the peacefulness. Make sure to buy all your grocery prior to visiting the area - there are no major shopping opportunities available for ca. 50km (wonder how residentials cope with the limited offer).

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.3
    We were warmly welcomed by the owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Somewhat remote and a bit difficult to find, but it was incredibly peaceful.

    We were warmly welcomed by the owner. They had wood for the fireplace. There were two dogs that hung around the apartment that were super sweet and our children loved them.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    6.3
    the best thing was a warm fire place at livingroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    it was a bit inconvenient at the bathroom, especially shower head was broken, so water splashed everywhere....water leaking out of the showerbooth....

    the best thing was a warm fire place at livingroom. and also a cosy wooden house made me feeling so good.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    8.8
    Bianca was very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I missed in other reviews that there is no drinkable water on site, we had to head back into town to get water. As other reviewers mentioned, it is poorly soundproofed-- we could even hear the small dog staying above us walking on the floor and it sounded loud (so spend the extra money for the top floor). We also had a lot of asian beetles in our apartment- I'm sure it was just the season.

    Bianca was very friendly and welcoming. The setting is beautiful, it worked well to visit Plitvice from here. Wifi worked great for us.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location and decor, lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They have horses but you can't ride them in the winter, although you can find another stable in the town for that.

    Excellent location and decor, lovely place to stay. The ranch is on a hill almost too beautiful to be true

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: