Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartments Red Coral Cavtat 3 stars

Frana Laureana bb, 20210 Cavtat, Croatia

#39 of 151 Holiday rentals in Cavtat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 123 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice views mean a bit of a climb to the apartment. Worth the effort though

    Great view overlooking harbor and mountain backdrop. Clean spacious apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The room had an amazing view of Cavtat, better impossible! And it is very central, 5 minutes walk to centre. Host was exceptionally welcoming and nice, providing information about places to go, restaurants, etc. Really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ana is an excellent host. Very warm and welcoming. We arrived a day late and Ana credited us the day, so we could stay one day longer. We also asked for an upgrade from the Garden view room to the Seaview balcony room, which she arranged for us swiftly. This was definitely worth the extra charge as the views are breathtaking and the appartment is very beautiful and comfortable. The location is fantastic, 5 minutes walk to the gorgeous town of Cavtat with its excellent restaurants, shops, post office and views. There are also ferries and busses taking you from Cavtat to Dubrovnik, which is very affordable and saves the stress of finding parking. We would recommend this place at any time. Very happy, indeed! Thanks Ana!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and great location. Under ten minutes to walk to Old Town. Bus to Dubrovnik very close. Living area is spacious. Ana is very friendly and helpful. Our unit - 6, had quite steep steps to the bedroom. It was fine for us but might be a concern for some people. Overall a great stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    TV had no english stations, but I did not go to Croatia to watch TV

    The view was uninterrupted and superb, really good sized balcony on two sides of the property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometimes the WIFI was not connecting well.

    Anna is very nice and explained to us everything about Cavtat and how to get to Dubrovnik. We were allowed to enter before the check-in and do a late check out. The bus stop to Dubrovnik is very close to the apartment. The flat is also very nice decorated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our apartment, the view was just lovely, the apartment hosted 5 adults, I slept on the sofa bed in a living room, my sister and her husband had a room with a double bed and there were 2 single beds in the other room, plus a put up bed if needed. Cooking facilities on hand, we just used to cook our breakfast in the morning, fridge and kettle all handy. Ana greeted us and arranged taxi to collect us and take us back to the airport all for 150 kuna each way. The driver was lovely, very informative and chatty. Loved Cavtat, a lovely little town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. I await your further comments.

    I have already complained bitterly about this apartment, but you have not complied with my wishes. I am disabled. Upon arriving the owner met us & her face turned to horror when she saw me with my walking stick. Our apartment was right at the top of the building, no lift, 100 return stairs & a further30 very, very steep wooden staircase. The apartment was not remotely like any of the pictures on your website. Awful. I have sent pictures. I think I should be given some sort of compensation, but no you won't give it to me. Also the apartment was uphill from Cavtat & we had to take taxis everywhere. This cost us a lot more money. We liked nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't put my finger on it!

    Good location, with great views across the bay from the large balcony and from the landing outside. Very nice, friendly and helpful proprietor (thank you Ana). Apartment on two levels and plenty of space. Shop and good value restaurant short walk away, if you don't want to spend an extra 5 minutes walking down hill to the main drag.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anna was a superb host! The apartment exceeded our expectations. It was much larger than we had envisaged. The view from the terrace was fabulous. It was 5 minutes max away from the old town and there was a well stocked little supermarket 2 minutes away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Spotless apartment - great location - down side up a hill Easy taxi with shopping ~ £4 so not a big deal Port is beautiful at night - sunsets spectacular etc

    All together first class for us - Ana - really lovely girl and only happy to help with holiday plans - a delight We will defo be back next year - cannot wait !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower gel or shampoo, remote control for TV not working. It's easy to turn off the boiler by accident which left us with no hot water during a shower. Watch out for the button with the red sticker !

    Host was extremely friendly ! Beautiful view, spacious apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit of a walk to the town centre in hot weather, but evenings were fine.

    Our host was extremely nice and offered us a bigger room without us asking at the same price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water in shower ran out quickly so not great for 4 of us. By number 3, water was freezing. No aircon in bedrooms so pretty uncomfortable especially as roof very low in top floor apartment..... but worth it for the view. (Not suitable for someone who can't climb stairs.)

    The view was magnificent. Fantastic balcony to enjoy it. Kitchen facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Egg cups and more mirrors

    We stayed in the top floor apartment and the view was breathtaking! Cavtat is a beautiful resort, plenty of good restaurants. Easy to get to Dubrovnik by bus or ferry, definitely worth a visit even though it is very busy with cruise ship tourists. Ana is lovely, very helpful. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed (except egg cups and mirrors in the bedrooms!). We will definitely consider a return trip 😄

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk up the slopefrom the town. Taxis expensive

    The views from the top apartment were stunning. Modern apartment. Excellent service and info. Preferred Cavtat as a place to stay rather than Dubrovnik.Then get the boat or bus to visit Dubrovnik

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a problem but a ten minute walk up the hill to apartment. This was a small sacrifice for such a fantastic view. It may cause problems for people with mobility issues but the bus to Dubrovnik is one stop up the hill!

    Fantastic views on all sides Lovely to be in Cavtat away from crowds of Dubrovnik

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the price of the view is the steep walk up a hill after a night in Cavat so you have to be fit. Meant we didn't put any weight on though despite the nice meals!

    Comfortable beds, stunning views, spacious and modern, lovely owner. Cavtat is a beautiful place with lots of great restaurants and walks with easy access to Dubrovnik etc,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had the ground floor apartment at the rear of the building which was a little over looked, but we booked late and was the only one available.

    Ana was so friendly and helpful, location was great. Facilities of accommodation were really good. Towels changed regularly, clean sheets during the week. Had everything you needed for a lovely holiday and comfortable stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Found the bed uncomfortable. Pillows were lumpy and only one per person. The kitchenette was convenient, but wished it were better stocked.

    Anna, the host, was friendly and very helpful. Location was very convenient to Cavtat old town/ferry and included free parking. The layout of the apartment is good, the terrace has a great view and was an added bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too far to walk to the beach in the heat for small legs. The aircon did not manage to cool down the bedrooms properly, but it is okay for a few days.

    Spacious apartment for a whole family, amazing view from the terrace (lovely place to eat breakfast and enjoy the sunset), helpful and friendly owner. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly owner, very helpful. Lovely resort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Garden View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place in the heart of cavtat. Very close to the airport and easy to go near by. Very friendly welcoming, thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wiew was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine!

    We felt quite comfortable in the apartment. We had everything we needed for a quick weekend getaway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understood the property was " in town " , it was actually quite a walk , & uphill on way home !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs to mezzanine level within flat.

    Excellent location. Lovely view from apartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Huge room, generous bathroom, separated by two doors. Large tv and good AC. Access to outdoor ground floor patio.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Helpful and honest host.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb location, large clean room and friendly helpful owner of apartment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Garden View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location, close to Dubrovnik and airport; own parking place; comfortable and clean apartment; nice little town; great host.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ana was lovely. The apartments are in a perfect location just 5 minutes walk from the centre of Cavtat and has lovely views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely owner, very helpful and friendly Spacious modern rooms with an excellent view Excellent location for travelling to the airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendliness of the owners, the cleanliness of the property and the location is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Garden View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition broken

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Garden View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was tired as was apartment, some updating required before thinking of renting again .

    Location was good , bed as expected,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was not that comfortable

    everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very helpful staff. Short distance to city center clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was so very nice and have us tips on what to do in Cavtat. Overall I was very pleased

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. Landlord let us to stay little bit longer next day, because our flight was 6pm. So thnx for warm welcome and everything:)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The roofterrace was a bless. Enough space for the 5 of us.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Maybe the lack of paths from the town to Red Coral....

    The hospitality/helpfulness of Ana, the owner. Cavtat, is a very nice place with picturesque walks around the headland, the boating activity, swimming available almost everywhere, the clear water....just a nice place.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was close to the road into the town and so a bit noisy, which was fine because our stay was short, but may not have been so good for a whole week or more.

    Really great welcome and very helpful host. Very convenient for the airport and owner booked a taxi for us. Short walk to the town.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walk up the steps from the centre, which is not there fault but you can catch the bus.

    On arrival we was greeted by Anna who asked us if we would like a cold pear cider with it being a hot day. Room was clean with a fridge etc. some English TV channels, in a quiet location. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This was almost on the road, and traffic is busy, which made getting to and from a bit troublesome.

    Our second stay with Ana, but in a different apartment, at Anas friends house. Comfortable and nice place, with good fascilities.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only slight drawback is the walk to the centre of Cavtat. It was fine going as downhill but coming back in the heat was quite difficult, coming up quite a lot of steps and a steep road. The final bit was actually on a road as there was no pavement. But this is only offered as feedback and should not put you off as the apartments and Cavtat are both fantastic.

    This was a lovely apartment, spacious and very comfortable. The views were spectacular. The lady owner could not do enough for us and was extremely helpful, even trying to doing our online check in for us.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Being from the cold north the temperature was a bit high for us, but we will come again another time if we are able too. Jet planes about to land made a little noise, but just outside. Indoors we heard nothing.

    The host family are really great people. Kind, friendly and open. Gave us several good ideas on what to visit.in Croatia. Appartement on top floor presented a good view.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartment very comfortable and clean. Lovely view from the balcony. Ana the lady that owns it is so friendly and helpful - nothing is to much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great apartment

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Friendly welcome and keen to assist even though out of season excellent apartment near the airport.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Anna the owner was helpful and Very hospitable - she gave us a Room with a great sea view over cavtat.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The windows didn't close properly

    The view from the balcony

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The shower needs scraping down the grout, almost looks like mold.

    The host was very accommodating!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Penthouse flat which had great views, spacious. Owners very friendly, perfect for a relaxing holiday.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    it was too cold and there were no blankets.

    Anna is very nice

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our hostess Ana couldn`t do enough for us. She is very friendly and most accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Air conditioning struggled to cool the apartment - may need a service, either that or a large unit is needed.

    Great location and views

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: