Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Remisens Premium Grand Hotel Palace 4 stars

Maršala Tita 144/148, 51410 Opatija, Croatia

#13 of 28 hotels in Opatija

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1758 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Good buffet and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The women in the reception was a bit rude when we checked in

    Good buffet and breakfast! Close to the beach and the hotel had sunchairs that was included!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    super location, comfortable room with great seaview,rich buffet breakfast and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    manner of the staff could be improved. At breakfast there were only 2 coffee machines, guests had to stand in line. Dinner is only served between 19-21 hours, this time is too shot, so dining room was over crowded, staff could not well handle the turbulance

    beautiful comfortable room with fantastic view, rich buffet breakfast and dinner hotel"s beach was great right on the other side of the street

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Great location, spacious rooms and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, spacious rooms and friendly staff. Great variety with both breakfast and dinner choices. Only regret was not staying longer - look forward to coming back next year.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Just WOW. Do yourself a favor and book!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was somewhat tricky and we had no idea the hotel would charge us for parking beforehand. Would have been nice to be forewarned in advanced about the daily parking rate.

    Just WOW. I will never forget this place. A MUST!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    2.9
    Big $$$ for poor service and low quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning did not work in our room. Sleep not possible in very warm room. Room was dirty. Under the bed had not been cleaned for months prior to our arrival. We were three people in a Jr suite. Bedding for our daughter on the pull out couch was inadequate. The included breakfast was poor. Obviously low quality ingredients. Over ripe nearly spoiled fruit. There was cat excrement on the outdoor seating area. Wait staff helped with nothing in terms of serving and took buffet food away early. The gym was tiny and virtually unusable when there were 4 or more people in there

    Almost nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.8
    The view was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That was the first stop of our honeymoon and we were very disappointed from the welcoming. After a long drive there was no hot water in the room to take a shower. The staff is very unfriendly and they have tried to blame booking.com for the issues we had, but actually they didnt find the time to read our kind request for a special welcoming. The hostess was naughty and rude when I’ve tried to complain. In general I couldn’t wait to leave this place.

    The view was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    An excellent holiday with great sea swimming a short walk away, in a beautiful part of the world
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No facilities for tea/coffee in the room Car park a walk away - very little shade there - so extremely hot car mid-summer The small fee for our very small dog was 200 Kuna per day (25£)- a ludicrous price - and the only thing he got was a little box of biscuits which he did not like! The private beach did not allow dogs The restaurant did not allow dogs And all this for a pet friendly hotel, which we chose for that reason.

    The room was lovely It was in a beautiful position and the staff were very friendly The terrace was a beautiful place to spend the evenings, with the bar nearby and live music every day. Perfect place for a holiday (but don't take your dog!)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Can't wait to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was tiny

    Booked a sea view room, was a bit too small but with an amazing view. Breakfast was great with great selection of fruits breads. Hotel has its own part of the beach, just in front of the property where you can use sun bed with no extra charge. Will definitely come back soonest!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel, amazing sea-view, perfect location and Strauss Café! :o)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom looks amazing on the photos but the shower was a bit small.

    Grand Hotel is a great hotel to stay. Comfortable, soft bed, beautifully furnished rooms and relaxing balcony with a perfect sea-view. I love Café Strauss under the hotel. Hotel food is okay but there are many great restaurants nearby too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.6
    Never again! Good reason to quit my booking account.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Insufficient parking slots: takes on average 45 min to find a parking slot somewhere near the hotel. Dinnerware and seat covers are really dirty. Concierges are ignorant. Room (sea view) is extremely loud (traffic).

    Building and interior in classic historism style. Beach is close and has nice clear water.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel and fantastic room - looks like we've...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Amazing hotel and fantastic room - looks like we've received an upgrade. Staff is friendly, everything is brand new, the food is way better than one'd expect from a buffet (champagne for breakfast is a brilliant idea)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    The reception staff were very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not well serviced... not enough glasses, the table was not cleaned when we arrived. Had to wait a long time to get served.

    The reception staff were very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    excellent, I will definately reccomend it and would go back again booking in advance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i had to change the room for an extra night and the new room was assigned in the white building next to the main yellow building according to the availability I did not appreciate the rumours coming from from some device which was in the yard and was glfeeding the whole structure The standard was lower than the one offered for the room booked through booking, for the same money with booking i got a nice room with a view and through the reception i was offered a downgraded room for a higher price I did not like this policy The staff was very kind and available to meet my requests though

    position, cleaninness, comfort and staff kindness, food and building amazong view from the room terrace

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    It is a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking , it was full , we went in the public garage was full, then we came back and the personal of the hotel got the car and the parked.

    The hotel is situated in a nice area , acces streights on the beach. Personal from the hotel is very kind , many people is working in the same time so you find help easy. Great dinner and breakfest, all kinds of food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    The perfect escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking after paying for hotel services.

    Everything! The room was lovely, with air condition, fridge and an amazing view from the balcony that overlooked both the sea and the mountains. Breakfast lovely and varied. Staff were great. The beach space with umbrella, sun loungers and towels provided by the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel, just like on photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were many guests during our stay. Sometimes they ran out of spoons, or small dishes, And we had to wait for a short while for an extra supply.

    The Hotel has an excellent location, 100 m from the beach. You can claim free bed and umbrella ticket at the reception and towels from the wellness. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast and dinner is rich, You can choose from large variety of foods. The service is quick and friendly. The room is well-equipped, large and convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the internet in my room doesn’t work

    Excellent hotel everything was super I asked to add one single bed they made other two beds for us thank you so so much❤️❤️❤️

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Every thing was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Every thing was perfect. Beautiful and renovated with respect for the history of the building. The staff did every thing possible to make the stay perfect. Will be back fore sure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Just a little bit the liberty style of the hotel, but….
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance of the Hotel is not visible, just around a corner after a closed parking bar. Definetly orrible for a 4 stars. The hotel is divided in two buldings with different hotel name. To reach the room you have to pass trhough the restaurant cause the entrance is far away from the reception based on the other bulding. The quality of the breakfast is low- It is not possible to enjoy the indoor pool because there are really few cheirs and it's wet everywhere.

    Just a little bit the liberty style of the hotel, but….

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The buffet evening meal was of good quality, but you had to make sure you were early as the replenishment of dishes wasn't particularly quick. Also, if you were eating after 8pm, the choices became fewer and fewer.

    Comfortable room with a balcony. Bed was especially comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    One night in Opatija
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the weather and that I had to leave. :-)

    From the beginning everything was really perfect. Everyone was very friendly, kind and helpful with a lot of positive energy. The room was huge, very clean and with a good selection of drinks in minibar. Location was perfect, just 1min walking from the beach. The breakfast was really impressive. I am traveling really a lot and often staying in very good hotels but I never saw such a wonderful selection of good food. It doesn't matter if you are vegan, vegetarian or carnivore, you will find plenty of good quality food in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Great Luxurious Hotel!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, and so happy that they accommodate pets. The breakfast that is included was great! And dinner was an amazing buffet for only 5 euro. The beach is right across the street, with reserved chairs for guests of the hotel. It has all that you need.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Quality of the room and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not good and had to pay. TV was not a good experience. Minibar prices were not made clear in the hotel information book. One had to pay for drinks with dinner. Hotel signage could have been better coming in from the hill side of town.

    Quality of the room and food. Staff were well mannered. Lovely surroundings and views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Service was excellent, staff very polite and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacks only an outdoor pool, but it’s not really a downside, because the beach is in front of the hotel.

    Service was excellent, staff very polite and professional. Buffet is really good, with the sea view terrace. Room really big and comfy. Location is wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    A true gem in Opatija.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was nice, location superb, 1 min walk from the beach. Booking a room with balcony with sea view is highly recommended,. We had to park cca 100 metres from the hotel in an outside but secured parking area belonging to the hotel, parking fee was 10 EUR/day. The hotel has an inside pool with sea water, gym, sauna. Hotel has its own beach in front of the hotel building with sunbeds, beach umbrellas, used by hotel guests only (towels provided by the hotel).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Needs to book there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could not name anything...

    The atmosphere of the hotel was amazing. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful. You get extra voucher daily for beach chairs and umbrella, so you do not have to give extra cash out (only, you have to be there in time). The kitchen of the hotel was wonderful and very delicious - there were nobody, who could not select any of the dishes (chicken, turkey, pork, fish, salads...) - I can only recommend the hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    The staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found nothing to dislike

    The staff were excellent. A warm welcome and always a good morning/afternoon greeting. Hotel overlooks the sea but there is a road between. Lovely room with balcony overlooking the sea. We were on a half board package - dining room was very nice, buffet food good and breakfast varied. Private area opposite the hotel with sun loungers/umbrellas but no beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Number one in Opatija by light years!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issue ať all

    Brilliant choice for people who enjoy premiant combination of location, style, architecture, tradition, conservatism, great cuisine, leisure, joy and sea. Absolutely number one in Opatija, strongly recommended. Will definitely come again! Well done guys!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Very Nice superior room with amazing views and balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at the front desk did not know customer service. All the gentlemen were very professional and nice though. Breakfast was not very good (although a lot of different options available), for us it was only mediocre. Better to order breakfast in the room than go dining in the breakfast area that was noisy and a little messy. This is clearly a 4 star Hotel with some of the rooms even better than a 4 star standard. It’s a large Hotel with a lot of people and buzz, better to pick a smaller hotel if you want calm & peaceful atmosphere.

    Very Nice superior room with amazing views and balcony. Sea view room recommended. Stayed at Bellevue side which was probably calmer and generally a better option. Properties are very charming and clean. Location is good, almost at the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean, historic buildings, poor services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two great, large seaview terraces but no ANY evening programme, not even prepared for providing daily dinner like other hotels (Miramar, Kvarner, Milenij etc.) do. IT IS WRONGLY INTERPRETED IN BOOKING.COM PAGE OF THE HOTEL. Terraces NOT prepared also for breakfast. Pigeons were disturbing breakfast time, they even entered the breakfast room. Waiters were not supportive and careful at all during the breakfast. Inside pool was being cleaned during a rainy day so that guests could not visit it - IS IT A SERVICE???? In general, VERY poor management in the hotel, even if the buildings of the hotel themselves are breathtakingly beautiful. I would not recommend, huge amount of money for poor services. Beach is an ugly concrete area, no any plants or other decoration.

    Room was spacious and comfortable. Hotel recently refurbished, very clean. Marvellous historic building. Reasonable open buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location - breakfast needs work.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't as good as last time. Most food trays were empty when we had breakfast - was around 9am - they should have been full of food. Had to get our own coffee from coffee machines - coffee tasted like water - was downright awful. Staff did not go around serving coffee as they should have in an establishment like this. Also, the outside terrace got raided by pigeons - wife lost her breakfast to them when she went in to get more coffee. Where was the staff to chase them away? Either have the staff watch over food or close the terrace!

    Location, location, location...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner was horrid no irons in room so they make you pay to have clothes ironed (smart) They watch your every move it’s really annoying

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing weekend with nice company.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do something with pigeons - very unhygienic to have one in your plate.

    Nice Austro-Hungarian style hotel in heard of beautiful Opatia. Very enthusiastic personnel, but avoid breakfast on the terrace - lots of pigeons that are really nasty. Breakfast was also exellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I was not so happy with was the food; although the selection was huge, the omelettes were chewy and greasy, pâtés store bought and dishes made with Vegeta (artificial condiment/enhancer of flavours popular in countries of former Yugoslavia).

    Helpful and kind staff, lovely room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Opatija is beautiful and the Grand Palace is a perfect example of elegance in this beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel is gorgeous! Check in was a dream. We had all the information we needed within minutes. The breakfast included was very good and on a beautiful terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Spacious palatial room with a gorgeous sea front balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Registration staff was excellent, but dining staff didn't seem too happy.

    Spacious palatial room with a gorgeous sea front balcony. Comfy bed afforded the best sleep ever!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    It is a very nice place. I suggest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a cafeteria on the front of the hotel, named Strauss. Good name wit very poor service and customer satisfaction. They have know knowledge about the coffee making and serving. It is better to go an other place. The breakfast and dinner is very good. If I were responsible, I would change the bread company to a small, but quality bread maker.

    The place of the hotel. The apartment with balcony and wellness centre. The rooms were convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Aristocratic ambient with excellent panorama
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking procedure (like everywhere in Opatija) was uncomfortable here too. The hotel has two wings and in the second one without the reception we couldn't use the bar because it was all time without staff. 3-4 times we tried to drink coffee or beer but there were nobody. Thatswhy we had to use the other wing's bar or we left the hotel to a coffee bar.

    We had a beautiful room with a fantastic view to the sea and to the city. The bed was extremely good and the room was well equipped. The breakfast and the dinner was excellent too. It's sure that I will come back in the future too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff. Nice sea view from the hotel room balcony. Very spacious and clean room, excellent bathroom. Breakfast was alright. Parking €10/day which is cheaper than the nearby public garage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Okay hotel, but definitely recommend other places in Opatija for the same value, and higher quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Suite was ok - the room was fine, but living room was too spacious and it felt too empty with the furniture that was in it, carpeting would be also much nicer rather than the fake wooden floors. Bathroom was tiny, and the noise from the street in front of the hotel was also unpleasant.

    Dinner was really good, as well as the staff members were nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Swimming pool with sea water was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wellness was opend only until 7:00 p.m. what was a pity!!!Parking is very expensive - more than 10EUR/day Also drinks in restaurant are too expensive

    Swimming pool with sea water was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    It is a pity that the hotel's "descriptions" were not quite correct.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had booked 1 double room with sea view and balcony and 1 single room with "garden view" in the Remisens "Hotel Bellevue", but were- without our approval - first accommodated in the adjoining "Grand Hotel Palace" (small double room! large single room!). After a complaint, we were able to get both room types in the "Bellevue" on the following day (larger double room, the single room with annoying "fan noise" from the air-con system and kitchen further down). The food (half board) reminded rather of a "youth hostel supply"... for a "4 star plus" hotel almost an unacceptable one: the buffet was in general uncreative, and in terms of taste rather a monotony, with only a few exceptions (salads and "sweets"). The bathroom lacks hanging hooks and an electro-connection. Older indoor carpets are more reminiscent of "old times".

    The staff was at all times very helpful and very kind... especially Mr. Petar with his particularly friendly manner. All in all, the location is in direct proximity to the sea and the nearby city centre...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is partly renewed and it’s looking great, the food...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows are in a poor state - if it’s windy it gets cold in a room fast and the noise from the outside is a bit disturbing ( we were there in December)

    The hotel is partly renewed and it’s looking great, the food is tasty with a lot of different choices and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Nice romantic escape from work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't find a socket for electricity in the bathroom for the shaver.

    Location (right in the center), big parking place, food was also ok. Nice decorated rooms, big swimming pool, two saunas. Free tea in the sauna, also apples.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    It was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - cold water in late night time - to aggressive waiters - spa could be better, sauna stopped working in middle of the day - car parking isn't free

    - close to lungomare, the famous coastal promenade that stretches from Volosko to Lovran - close to the sea - a market is in the vicinity

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was not comfortable. One coffee machine for breakfast was not enough. Chair and table arrangment for breakfast and dinner was so tight and you should walk around the salon to collect what you need for selfsevice. They didn´t say that parking is not for free!

    Location was great. very friendly Staff. Clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    A grand hotel of a bygone era brought up to date for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A grand hotel of a bygone era brought up to date for the modern age but still retaining the feel of the past. Super location. Good food, excellent breakfasts. Will go again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Grand hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I tried to book a morning massage but could get no answer at the Wellness Center. Tried to call late evening and again in the morning. Disappointed.

    Absolutely drop dead view of the sea and esplanade. Beautifully appointed room. Robes and slippers were appreciated. Comfortable bed. Good lighting in the room. Small balcony with table and two chairs. Breakfast had something for everyone. Enormous dining room. Overall the glory days of Opatjia are present in an updated hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    I travelled by public transport and the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing actually. I guess a couple of things appeared to be a bit dated and could be upgraded to freshen up the hotel's look, like the elevator and the carpet in some areas. But they're really things that didn't really affect the overrall quality of my stay.

    I travelled by public transport and the hotel is conveniently within 2 minutes walk from Opatija's bus station. Don't worry, it's not a busy one, I didn't hear noises at all. Staff was great, very professional and helpfull. Most of them speaks also Italian, English and German fluently. It's located right in front of the beach and along the promenade you have endless choices of spots to sunbathe and swim. The indoor swimming pool is great and is an excellent bonus especially when it gets cloudy outside. I took the half-board option; breakfast and dinner buffet were good with plenty of choices to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    great and stylish stay in opatija
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    city beach in front of hotel is not so beautiful, but there are many other beaches not far away, you can reach wonderful coastline in 'moscenicka draga' by car in 10 minutes.

    great stay in opatija on very high level, our room was spatious, really nice maintaned and food was delicious. i would recomend for everyone who likes style and confort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are 2 buildings belonging to same hotel, one has the spa, the other has the restaurant. I was wondering if the oher building has nicer rooms. Staff said is the same and we had nice room, however still wondering :) maybe should be mentioned. The lobby needs some improvement, it looks sad and dark. It is pet friendly hotel.

    Room was spacious, tall ceiling, large rooms and bathroom, balcony (we booked superior double with sea view) and clean. Spa is nice with pool with warm seawater, face cosmetic treatment was excellent. Food was good and fresh, breakfast and dinner as well. Hotel is a landmark and it is restored nicely. Austro-Hungarian style, not modern style. Bathroom was excellent and bed too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    The class of Remisens Hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Perfect location, friendly staff, wonderful sea view from the balcony, clean and comfortable room. Delicious and varied breakfast and dinner. Thanks for the wonderful stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing and romantic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not easy to find because of name change. On the roof U will see GRAND HOTEL, not Hotel Palace Bellevue ( Elevator is really old, food on breakfast should be more diverse. You should clean rooms more carefully, pay attention to details, but in general it was good

    Location in City centre, quite rooms. All attractions in walking distance. Diverse beaches, restaurants nearby. Nice see view from balcony. Stylish design, and high ceiling. Live music every evening in Strauss cafe. Atmosphere of 19th century

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    More than enough choises for breakfast and dinner(-fish,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -They forgot to put shower gel for 3 days, probably did'nt verified at the shower -Pilot's case unripped - did not changed/washed water glases -low quality bread at breakfast (for me)- I really missed some rye bread/ bavarian style bread -Every morning at 6 am I was awakened by the sounds of the garbage truck

    More than enough choises for breakfast and dinner(-fish, chicken, beef, vegetables, sweets, icecream,etc) Omelette made from real eggs! Really big room Great balcony, nice view(we had sea view)-(the plastic water park for kids was'nt that nice to see but probably very usefull for kids and parents) Great indoor pool Great promenade in the area Close to the beach-2 min-you cross the street In the evening they have live music- but it closes at around 23, and even so you may fall asleep, it's not that loud

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Good comfortable hotel for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle with tea and coffee in the room would have been good. Bar facility in the hotel with ability to have drink on the terrace would have been nuce

    Spacious room with lovely balcony and sea view. Good breakfast included. Concierge staff-person, Nicolas, was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good and clean place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel and suit. Quite clean, they have parking, but it's not directly in front of hotel, but quite near, 1 min walking. In general everything was quite good. Only one problem, we didn't find entrance from the first try. One small suggestion - make signs in front your hotel because it's quite hard to find entrance when you on car. Breakfasts and dinners are very good with big choice, also there's a lot of it, so you no need to get up very early.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    The location of the hotel is fantastic, we have see wiev...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The piedgeons on the terrace. They were always there, you coludn't leave the table, because they were hunting the possibility tasting your meal. This is not the hotel's mistake, but it was not to enjoyable. The cleaning could be a bit better in the room, and the balcony.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic, we have see wiev from the balcony, between the hotel and the beach there are only the road. The terrace where we eat our meals have some table which offers also sea wiev. The breakfast and the dinner were delicious and more then enough.:) The atmosphere of the hotel is really fascinating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Real elegant residence in Abázia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice, renewed building, beautiful, clean room with sea-view. Kind and helpful staff, very closed to the plage. In the hotel there is a wonderful SPA as well, next time we will try it too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.8
    Nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a hassle. Had to repark car ourselves two times due to bad layout and cars parked chaotically. In addition, staff were rude about this. We found hair in sink and shower upon arrival.

    Nice view. Spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Sun, walk, sea and relaxation! Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet signal weak and slow. There is a beautiful lounge in the hotel but missing lightning, music, bar and overall atmosphere. No good info/description regarding parking at the hotels webpage or bookingpages. The hotel entrance is hidden at side of the hotel buildning so very easy to miss with the car, better sign would be helpful. Outside parking in the sun on the gravel 100m from hotel.

    We loved the location, the room itself(area, view) etc. The staff was very polite and helpfull.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Rooms are enormous and so comfortable with lovely balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a little bit of a hassle. Drop off area and then cars are taken offsite. We were got parked in and the owner could not be located. Beaches are concrete walkways along the ocean not sand. Breakfast terrible.

    Rooms are enormous and so comfortable with lovely balcony over the beach. Hotel in middle of town walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Room was excellent, very beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is made for massive amounts of people, the buffets are low quality and no service - very disappointing and such a pity for the nice location and beautifil historic building.

    Room was excellent, very beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    Clean, recently renovated room, no smell, good wiew from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, especially elder people are not properly educated for the job- speak english very poor, seems very alike old soviet school. The food is "old fashion". Quite faty, vegetables not fresh enough, cheap fish. A road separates hotel from the beach. No good quality "private" beach.

    Clean, recently renovated room, no smell, good wiew from balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel, in front of the beach: we had a a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Windows should be replaced with more modern ones, as noise isolation is sub-optimal from traffic and live music at night. The hotel is pet friendly, which might not be the best option for people who want to avoid noisy barking dogs. Bathrobes and slippers available in the room would have been delightful!

    Very good hotel, in front of the beach: we had a a comfortable spacious room with a great view of the sea. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast and restaurant. Very nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.0
    OMIJAĆ! AVOID!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    OVERPRICED!!! The Staff is rude Bathroom very Small No beach At 21.30 there is nothing to eat! They close the restaurant 30 min before time! The food V.poor ARTIFITIAL juice on breakfast! NOISY!!! Just on the main Street.

    Nice building,nice room,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.8
    Decent renovation, nice staff but poorly managed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty mini bar glasses only rinsed in room by housekeeping, very dirty under bed, breakfast messy. Toiletries in bathroom are of a poor standard and no where to hold them in shower so are just placed on floor.

    Rooms were spacious and renovate to an acceptable level

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    Clean room, below average experience for a nice pricetag
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "socialist" 80's service level, the below average food for 200+ €/night is unaccaptable. If you can book around a 100€/night incl. breakfast and you can overlook the attitude of the older staff, this hotel would do. But they would go bankrupt anywhere else in the world.

    Rooms look like on the picures, nice, clean. Younger staff is nice, helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    We will go back to this hotel for SURE!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A bit overpriced drinks in the restaurant and just a little bit uneasy parking with the car...

    We LOVED the whole package what we've got from the hotel. Beautiful place, nice always clean comfortable room, really nice personnel, great and varied food. I would highly recommend this hotel for everyone!!! 5*

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    - dinner buffet was excellent, well worth it, food selection...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - they had bikes available but you had to pay 100 kuna for the day, it would be nice if they gave them for free for guests, the bicycles have the hotels logo on it, it would've been free advertising for the hotel - would have been nice if there was a tea kettle in the room to make tea/coffee - it would've been nice if free water bottles were offered when room is cleaned, Ive been to 4/5 star hotels which offer this and it's the little details like this that make the guest happy - beach chairs and umbrellas are 100 kuna a day would have been nice if it was free for guests, this isn't an affordable hotel it's more on the expensive side

    - dinner buffet was excellent, well worth it, food selection was amazing, fresh and lots of choices - spa and pool was nice they have rain shower, cool mist shower, steam & sauna room and relax zone which offered free tea and apples very nice touch - beach is right across the hotel, very nice location - well renovated hotel, housekeeping comes every day to make your bed and vacuum floors

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Stayed at Hotel Palace Belleview for Champions League match
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things I didn't expect in 4 star hotel... Bathroom had broken sink unit propped up by wood! No tea making facilities No in room hotel info No turn down service No individual toiletries

    Hotel ambience is lovely Nice room Indoor spa Good breakfast and lovely big restaurant Fantastic balcony and view Clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel to stay in Opatija. Imperial feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the dinners were very good, the breakfasts were the same each day and not tasty. The entrance to the hotel and the terrace of the restaurant have stairs (not many, but enough to make you sweat when you go in and out several times a day) which was a little bit uncomfortable since we had a baby stroller with us. Be prepared.

    The location was excellent, the front sea view was amazing, the room was big with elegant furniture. We stayed 7 nights and we enjoyed all of them. The air conditioning was great and provided very cold air during the hot summer days. We had half board and the dinners were different each evening and the food quality was excellent for a buffet dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, renewed hotel, clean rooms and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food choice shall be better divided regarding allergies (no notes). Only stairs, not stroller-friendly.

    Very friendly staff, renewed hotel, clean rooms and great location. Nice quiet pool area, but not that big in size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel on the Opatija waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were large tour groups staying , and the breakfast / dinner was like a huge factory, crowded and noisy. Not too many options for vegetarians in the buffet.

    Excellent location , grand building, lovely rooms , bathroom , linen etc..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we loved it all

    newly renovated to a very high standard. We were upgraded to an ocean view which was amazing. We loved the balcony with great views. We had the half board, plenty of choices, breakfast also great which we had outside on the terrace. we enjoyed the indoor heated pool. great location if you come by bus and for strolling the waterfront.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Dream vacation in Opatija in Remisens Palace Bellevue Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. The Hotel was renovated and it looks great. Rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff was very kind. The food was marvelous. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: