Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riva Hvar Yacht Harbour Hotel 4 stars

Obala Riva 27, 21450 Hvar, Croatia

#11 of 13 hotels in Hvar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 404 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and the staff was beyond amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom offered no privacy. It was completely see through. The water from the shower flowed into the rest of the bathroom.

    Excellent location and the staff was beyond amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    I can’t say enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t say enough! The room was incredible, prosecco upon arrival, great view of the harbour and the breakfast was the best I’ve had in Croatia. 10+++

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice views but extremely noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise was dreadful!!! Unfortunately the lovely location is also a negative if you like a decent nights sleep! Lots of people and very loud music from multiple locations !!! Room also quite small And it was quite expensive overall. I would definitely be looking for a hotel in a quieter location next time.

    Great views in a lovely spot. Staff were all friendly and really helpful. Breakfast buffet was good and nice terrace to enjoy in the morning. Little veranda we had was handy for drying wet swim wear.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    a four night stay after a motoring holiday around croatia and bosnia which was very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the sink in the bathroom was a really bad design and mkae sure you have a bedroom at rear of hotel

    location was really good for watching the activity of the harbour staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Great boutique hotel. You may be paying more compared to others but you can’t beat the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location practically in the center of town. Just a few steps away from the Ferry and close all boat taxis. A great breakfast view. It was also nice to have access to sister facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Anniversary in Hvar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are on the smaller side but the view makes up for that. Be prepared for a lot of noise outside late into the night, we had a sound machine and that drowned out the noise nicely when we were ready to sleep.

    Amazing views, nice modern rooms and buffet breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    This place is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little noisy at night however you can get ear plugs from the front desk which work a treat!!

    This place is amazing... great location, great breakfasts and lovely helpful staff! This was my third visit and I will definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Location was good and the fact that we were able to use the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to its location it was quite noisy at night and drew a young crowd, who were not very quiet in the early hours of the morning!

    Location was good and the fact that we were able to use the pool and all the facilities at the Adriana hotel, which is very close, made it perfect. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.8
    Only the location was good otherwise very expensive to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small Their bathrooms were open no doors in bathroom so if a family has small or young children it’s embarrassing

    Only the location was good otherwise very expensive to stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    June short break - overpriced and disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the bathroom completely impractical in design and size. There was a sewer smell in the bathroom, particularly in evenings. The cold water taps often change to scalding hot water leaving no cold water. The housekeeping staff only pull up the bed sheets and don’t tidy or clean up - we had dirty glasses used on the first night left in our room 3 days after staying there. Beds are uncomfortable. Breakfast choices are very limited also. The hotel is not cheap and for the price and apparent 4 star rating I was expecting much more. If I was to return to Hvar, I would definitely stay at a different hotel.

    The location is amazing - couldn’t ask for better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Sanja and team at reception were outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sanja and team at reception were outstanding!:) Thank you for a great time and look forward to visiting this convenient location, just beside Catamaran stop. Also, we watched Croatia - Nigeria on terrace and special mention to amazing friendly Tasha. Tasha would change anyones mood to being positive, served us great breakfast and drinks throughout the few hours waiting for room to be prepared. Thank you, recommend and we will visit you again soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    2.9
    This is a low quality hotel with poor customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude and dismissive at reception. The room was dirty. The bed uncomfortable with pillow so thin no use at all. The room was poorly lit so you had to get ready in dark. There is only a tiny mirror for getting ready / makeup on bathroom. No plug and table near fully length mirror to allow ease in getting ready. The room was poorly designed and maintained. The bath had no plug, it took over an hour to get one. The superviour courtyard view room had view of a wall. The concierge was never present. I found the service so poor and rude. They refused to move us or provide a refund due to booking via booking.com. I would avoid at all cost.

    The breakfast was nice. The location was ok but could have crowds at front of hotel waiting for ferry making it busy setting

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn't stay there again. Glad it was only for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircon had been switched off throughout the hotel as it wasn't considered summer season (stayed end of April and the temperature was in the high 20s) which made the room uncomfortably hot. When I asked staff about this they said it wouldn't be switched on for another week. They did offer other rooms but they were only slightly bigger and not any cooler. The room was small and the bed was hard. Breakfast was reasonable. Noisy at night as the balcony door had to be left open for cool air.

    Only positive things about the hotel was the friendly staff and the location if you're travelling via catamaran.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with fantastic views, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stepped off the ferry and hotel just steps away. Chose the room with the balcony, wow what a view. Interesting decor which we loved, complimentary prosecco was a lovely touch especially as we were celebrating our silver wedding anniversary. Breakfasts was included which was highly enjoyable with plenty of organic choices too. Staff very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed the noon check out time so we got to spend time on the balcony. Kindly moved our luggage for us to the next hotel in Hvar too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    The location is good, just near the cruise station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although we didn't book the sea view room, the scenery outside the window is so poor that there are only another building wall and no light, which makes us feel depressed.

    The location is good, just near the cruise station. Meets its star rating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous position. Bedroom awkward and small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the room a little strange with bed in centre which made room smaller and difficult to move in.

    Perfect position and good relaxing seating on terrace. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.4
    Very good location but not good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude, room service was poor and the checking was quite bad. We arrived at 11 and requested if they could let us in but they did not do anything until 3 pm.

    The location was fine, the view but for the price we expected more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Amazing location. Nice room. Helpful employees
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had some problems with Wifi on my computer.

    Super location, in the riva. Helpful employees and nice restaurant. They prepared a breakfast bag for me as i left the hotel very early in the morning (6 am)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Great view, good local, nice customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely view! This hotel saved the day! We had a dangerous and uninhabitable reservation at another place in Hvar- they were super helpful and allowed us to check in at 1 am (yes it took that long because Booking.com's customer service failed to call us back or rehouse us for several hours) But they were excellent and lovely! Great view in the morning- and nice breakfast. I would highly recommend them.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    4.6
    I will never stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms Especially when the recepsionist said they will give me city view and in fact the view was a wall only It was like making fun with customer

    Need more fresh looking All food displayed was if left there for couple of days

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location, For travellers that will be going out at night, friendly staff, noon check out :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from a bar next door, Rooms are very small unless you ungrade to the suites with livingroom like we did. Our friends got the ocean view but the room is so tiny they don't even have a space to open the luggages Poor lightings in our room, Need more lights.

    LOCATION ! great location right in front of the Ferries. Many resturants near by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    enjoyed every bit of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Loved it. Staff very nice. They accommodated me for an additional hour despite them being fully booked. Very helpful. And i forget my ipod touch in the room, they reached out to me before i left and give it. Very honest staff and appreciated the gesture. It was under the pillow. Room nice and clean. Maybe not for sharing as the toilet is open - so no privacy... enjoyed the flexibility of using the same chain facilities across the island in their other hotels. BIG PLUS - as you can bill it to the room. Bar at the sunset dock - is amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    It's a great location and an OK hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room itself has some add rubber flooring that chewed my feet apart, the pillows are older than Hvar itself, the whole lobby, elevator, downstairs bathroom area really was uninspiring... feels more like a cheapy motel, than a nice hotel...

    This place is all about location! The terrace out front is quite lovely!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.4
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy!!! Very bad bathroom!!! No counter space, no mirror and no privacy, it's open to the bedroom and so close to the other building that people can see you!! Also small bedroom, in order to walk around the bed, you bump into the TV to get to the bathroom. The best thing about this hotel is that it is right on the harbour and the worst thing about this hotel is it is on the harbour, convenient but noisy I wouldn't recommend this Hotel

    This hotel was on the dock where all the boats were, very convenient but noisy!!! Also breakfast was good and you can eat outside, nice view of the harbour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.4
    Would definitely not book the same room if I would stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price compared to the room size is not right When you shower, the room becomes full of water, there is no door to the shower and hence water splashes everywhere. Our friends paid less and they had a bigger size room, proper shower and a bath tub, while we paid extra for the view and we got a smaller size room with a terrible idea of a shower. The room can barely fit two guests and a one medium size luggage

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Great Location, but Not the Best Bang for Your Buck
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi connection. Bathroom in the standard room has no privacy and the semi-frosted toliet door squeaked loudly. Very small standard rooms, with little space for walking and luggage. No iron provided. Disappointed with advertised affiliated facilities, specifically the gym and the Amforo pool. I was advised the gym cost additional money and the Amforo pool was not accessible if the Amforo was fully booked.

    Location - across from the ferry - was great for travelers with lots of luggage. Free breakfast was one of the best I've seen in Europe. Great balcony for relaxing and phone calls.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    A trendy boutique hotel in a prime sea front location with fantastic views and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no on site swimming pool although we had free use of the pool at the Adriana Hotel, a sister hotel nearby, which worked quite well.

    We loved the location in the centre of Hvar overlooking the Promenade and Island hopping ferries, with many restaurants within short walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    A great location to walk around central Hvar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, lighting very dim but funky. There was no where in the room to put two suit cases.

    The location is so central with an amazing view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small. No room for bedside tables. No room for luggage. The lighting was dreadful, couldn't read or apply makeup. Bathroom was tiny

    Staff were lovely. The use of swimming pool in another hotel. The shower was good. Breakfast was ok. Position

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    Very convenient location when arriving with all luggage, but can be too loud at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being right in the center, the noise at night was too much. Also the room was very small. When asked to change to be moved to a different hotel which is under the same property, we were denied.

    The location was very handy when arriving on the catamaran with all your luggage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.0
    I really enjoyed the location and Hvar but the Hotel seriously needs to fix their design issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was totally impractical. No door on the bathroom. A see through shower screen over the toilet. No shower screen over the shower!! Our room was across a lane from a backpackers and we had to shut all curtains to use the bathroom. When you shut the curtains there was inadequate room lighting. I asked for a torch from reception and they ignored my request.

    The free mobile phone was really helpful. Breakfast was really nice outside on the Riva. The complimentary wine between 4-6pm was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    Hvar .. amazing . Hotel not so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark . Bathroom was not a room . Could barely fit one person in the hallway it was stuffed into . Horrible . Room smelled like wet dog at night . Slept in a sleep sack with my clothes on .

    Location was amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third floor has slanted ceilings that make it hard to walk around the room if you're not a midget. The bathroom doesn't have a door which makes it difficult to use when traveling with friends.

    Good breakfast and location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel - terrible noise problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from both the hotels bar and outside restaurant and the neighbouring bars and clubs. Appalling noise until 5am on one night. No draught beer - they'd run out. No Bombay Sapphire- they'd run out. There should be a warning about the noise.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel great location to restaurants and shops !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small and my husband''s and my room was near the music so we counsel not sleep until 2 am when the music stopped .

    Patricia and Danka were helpful and Danka was able to arrange our ferry and taxi back to Split.She recommended a great restaurant and Patricia also recommended some great places for lunch and shops .Out return ferry was later in the day but we were allowed to leave the bags until late that afternoon do we could enjoy the island .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location in a wonderful town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was impossible to operate, and the fridge was warm. There is no iron available - you need to spend a fortune and send ironing off to laundry! That really needs to be addressed. Also the rooms could generally just do with a bit more attention to make sure that everything is working - some of our lights were out for example. Having said that, they fixed them as soon as we raised it as an issue.

    Great location, good design and great breakfast spread. The hotel had two restaurants and a bar associated with it with a dedicated area for hotel staff. The room was compact but there was space to store suitcases above the wardrobe. The bed was very comfy and there were no issues with noise at night (although our room was at the back, not on the Riva).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location, but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very dark. There was a damp smell in my room which I complained about, but there was no response. The bathroom is very open; shower can be seen from the rest of the room. Telling guests that they can use the pool at the Amfora is very misleading; this is only allowed if the Amfora is not fully booked, which is unlikely to happen in high season. Luckily there are plenty of nice beaches in the area, so no real need for pool access.

    Location could not be better; step off the boat and you are there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    The staff were great, they understood I was quite unwell...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were great, they understood I was quite unwell after a bad boat crossing and got me up to the room as quick as they could. I cut short my stay and they were very understanding of the reasons why. Nothing to do with the hotel, Hvar was just not my bag! Breakfast was of great quality!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    Convenient venue but bedroom disappointing and pricing expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really disliked having a toilet with a see-through (and ill-fitting) glass door which was made even more visible by placing of mirrors. Room generally overly and poorly designed for space. Cold tap runs hot and bottled water provided in room very pricy.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location, stylish hotel but average facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor facilities. There was no iron and the only option was to pay for ironing services. There was no kettle and no tea. There was zero privacy in the bathroom.

    Perfect location, right by the boat drop off point and easy access to the main parts of Hvar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    Good location, poor room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was on the third floor an attic room with two small windows so lighting was very poor. Room was open plan with no door on the bathroom and see-through glass to the toilet so no privacy whatsoever!!

    Great location in the Port.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    Perfect for 3am Night clubbing....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel next to 2 very loud and late night clubs on the harbour front - will keep you awake until 3am most nights. Rooms pretty basic for the price

    easy to get to and located on the harbour front in Hvar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite dark so not great for doing make up. The bathroom in our room wasn't very private.

    The location was perfect and the BB club and restaurant served good food and drinks with a fun atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely loved it and will return -breakfast is great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy as it is in the hub of the night life -better to have a room at the back but then you sacrifice the great view -for our first Two night our room was small without a bath . Last /day night was fantastic -

    Love this hotel -the beach club was fantastic -the spa great -best massage ever -livationand view gorgeous -we had an amazing room for the last night -should have booked that originally but we wanted a view -it was one or the other due to the room types .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.8
    Would Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor bedroom design and located directly above a club which runs until 2am. Suncari hotel group provided some of the worst customer experience i've ever seen in my life.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.2
    neutral
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    other than the crazy people.. i hated the room. although i stayed in a junior suit, but they have a serious problem with lighting.. as once the sun goes down ull discover that there is no lights enough to lightin the room if u like to. only some weak table lamps around and ull surly use ur phone flash if ur looking for something in room. also the sinks and bathroom utilities are done wrongly.. just try to wash hands and ull discover how some designers only cares about looks and forget mobility.

    i liked there location as it's right in the middle of the harbour.. so to transfer to and from island is super easy.. the disadvantage of location for me is that it's very loud area.. and even after 2am when all the music dies u still get annoyed by drunk loud young groups coming from parties at 5 and 6 am. and they r just out of control and super loud. so if ur a party animal then it won't be an issue

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass door on toilet & shower in the bath. We arrived 4 hours before check in & the lady on reception didn't bother to tell us that we could use the facilities (ie: pool) at the other hotels. Would've been nice as it was very hot & they don't have a pool.

    Great location, nice modern room, complimentary afternoon drink.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.3
    Incredibly average and not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the most over priced hotel in Hvar. You are likely to get better value for money if you stay at the Adriana. The location may appeal to some who are likely to party into the early hours of the morning but if you stay at this hotel, expect to sleep after 6am as drunken party goers loiter outside. In addition the room described as deluxe is smaller than most studio apartments and extremely cramped. The bathroom and toilets are awkwardly designed and overall it was really not worth the price tag. The location is meaningless if you don't get to enjoy the hotel. The breakfast was really average and I'm not worth what I'm sure we were charged for this. In addition, the fridge in our room did not work and we had to request ice buckets daily to chill our water. This is a bit petty, but there was a half drunk bottle of water in our fridge when we checked in. The carpets in the room were dirty and the pillows were flatter than the pancakes at breakfast (just kidding, there were no pancakes). The riva was marketed as a premier boutique hotel but in my opinion they are capitalizing on the overflow from the rest of the hotel group and last minute travellers like us. I suggest any one considering staying here check out the reviews on TripAdvisor.

    Staff were friendly. Location is close to the harbour so easy access from ferry transfer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Incredible location. Rooms are small and not best value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, bathroom is not separated properly from the room (toilet only separated by a glass door that does not lock). Not enough privacy. Okay for one night but wouldn't have wanted to stay there longer.

    Location, cleanliness, accommodating staff, free breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are too crowded. Seems like they have tried to fit everything in one room. Too much clutter. Also I didn't have a good night sleep as the music and partying kept me up.

    Location was excellent. Though you need to be prepared for no sleep as the music from the clubs outside will keep you up till 6am

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location, small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are extremely small, you can hardly move around the bed. Also the lighting in the bathroom is too weak.

    Amazing location, the best spot in Hvar, our room had a wonderful view of the whole harbour right from the bed, perfect view to wake up to. Nice breakfast and friendly staff, although a bit inexperienced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    4.6
    Overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was seedy. The linoleum on the floor was stained. Did not look anything as advertised. We could not use the sister hotel facilities as promised. The shower leaked into the bathroom. The basin plug didn't seal

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a transparent glass door so no privacy at all. The room was badly lit,very little lighting and the light was yellowish...

    Perfect location !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Amazing location - small rooms and no light
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy in bathroom. The room is too small and no light in the room. Even when the curtains are open the room is dark.

    Location is amazing. Breakfast is really nice. They give you towels to go to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect Location, Great Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't increase the temperature of the room. It was a bit cold for a hot summer day. 2 times stuff came to shut down the A/C however we still felt that cold wind was coming out of A/C and the staff said that it's the air that goes to other rooms :(

    The location and breakfast is great. Also the afternoon drinks makes the stay joyful. We had the room with the terrace and sea view and enjoyed the view of Hvar so much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    4.6
    terrible, we were not able to reast during our staying due to noise on the hotel bar ( dj until 2am)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our experience at Riva Hatch Hvar was terrible.The hotel does not care about the people that are staying there. The hotel was so selfish that allowed a party in the hotel bar every single day of the four nights that we stayed there until 2 am. We understand that the island have fame as a party place, however while we are at our rooms, in a hotel that is not Cheap we are not oblige to be hearing music until 2am and not be able to sleep! Also this was not going to happen if the windows were adequate to this kind of noise.I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Not worth the price at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    What a treat, small as it was!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Staff were amazing. Breakfast was scrumptious. Room was modern, well furnished, clean but too small and the view was amazingggggggg. Perfect location. Chic, beautiful, modern, best shower!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.8
    Great hotel if you want to spend the night out partying
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too small. The concierge helped us to book sun beds to carpe diem but when we got there they said that no one from the hotel called... and the hotel is right in the middle of the party so if you want to call it early te noise is too much to allow you to sleep. Would have been better of if we have booked something a little farther

    The location was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Location Unproffesional Attitude. Attempt to cheat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite Holding a confirmed Reservation guaranteed by Credit Card and subject to cancellation penalty, I was sought to be hoodwinked by the Receptionist Alidia, a lawyer, who had given away my two Rooms to a Group booked much later than me. I was sought to be pushed around. Only my resistance and the fact that I could get hold of a confirmation copy from the Hotel Records, coupled with my insistence patience and ultimate threat to call the Police, that after having wasted my two hours, I finally got my confirmed Rooms. The Receptionist named above was cold rude and unprofessional. It was their purposeful attempt. I have never ever found such attempts. I am a Genius member of Booking.Com and despite all confirmations was sought to be cheated,

    The Location and the Restaurant and its Ambeience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Hip designer hotel in the center of the nightlife
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor complaint:ground floor seemed to be one big storage locker on occasion.

    Smack in the center of the action, yet refined,elegant and quiet ( thanks to double paned windows).Wonderful restaurants right in front of hotel. The Adriana might be a tad more elegant,and Amfora more suitable for families, but Riva is perfect for a young person's holiday

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    Tiny, weirdly designed rooms! Open bathrooms!! No Privacy at all! Weird! Weird!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The oddly designed rooms and that there was NO PRIVACY at all while using the bathroom! Would NEVER stay here again!

    The rooms were tiny and weirdly designed! The bathroom did not afford any privacy at all and was totally open to view! It was very inconvenient and claustrophobic staying in those odd rooms!! Just went to sleep and bathe... couldn't bear to be in the room!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    4.2
    Worst suite we have ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The junior suite was not a suite at all. We had stated at the time of booking that we are a family with 2 kids but the room we were given had a completely open bathroom. The sitting room with a sofa bed had no air conditioning. The room had no view and a slanting roof that was low. we hit our head a few times. I would not book this property again. Great location but definitely not worth the price

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The car parking for the hotel is a good 15-20min walk in the hot mid-day sun. You need to go to hotel and get them to collect your bags. Our room was very small not much larger than a double bed.

    It was right in the centre of things on the pier at the harbour. Shops, restaurants all within easy walking distance. Lots to watch, boats, ferries and super yacht's coming and going.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    4.6
    LAST VISIT TO MY FAVOURITE HVAR HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arogant female receptioniost who even though I am guest very often at this hotel, after complaining and telling her that I will not come to this hotel just arogantly answered " as you like it" . Not an attitude expected at even less star ratef hotel, specially not for regular guesr...I think the management should consider removing her from that possition, since it is not the first time to receive such reaction from her. As a receptionist she represent and creates whole picture of the hotel. Restaurant and bar manager, she is role model how it should immaculalely work, that guest doesn't even see the problems that normally accure in tourism...

    Beautiful small boutique hotel on exellent locatiion

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location, but don't get a room on the first floor at the back of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on the first floor and the room I had was quite dark and didn't get much natural light due to a huge wall blocking out all the light. A couple of the bulbs were also not working so getting ready to go out on the first night was a struggle, they did replace them though when I asked, but I didn't feel like the pictures represented my room very well at all

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Hvar is beautiful - perhaps book the Adriana not Riva for a more peaceful night sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and badly designed. The windows were quite thin and 3/4 nights we were kept away by the neighboring nightclub music going into the early hours. The decor was nice but it was very small and hard for two people to walk around. The bathroom facilities were nice. But again badly designed so we had less room than was necessary. We requested an iron and they didn't have one, instead we were told we needed to book with their ironing service which was very expensive.

    The buffet breakfast was lovely - a huge selection of food and drinks. The balcony view was nice over the harbour. We could use the swimming pools in the Adriana and Amfora hotels as they were in the same chains.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.5
    Great location dissapointed, with no outcome of celebration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I reported the glass toilet door as damaged however no one came to repair it, everytime you opended the glass door it banged waking you in the night. The holiday was a suprise for my husbands 50th birthday and I asked if the hotel could help celebrate this. I was told via email that the hotel would offer some kind of gesture to help us celebrate. I mentioned it again when we arrived however nothing came of it which was a shame.

    Loved the location and the staff overall were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.3
    This is not a 4 star hotel as one would think.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of the bathroom and the room lighting were a 2 star rating at best. The bathroom design was terribly inefficient and the lighting in both the bathroom and bedroom was terrible. For a hotel that is considered 4 star, the rooms had Inadequate lighting and terrible bathroom design. Comfort level was compromised by this. The balcony was also very small. The location was great but was compromised by the noise of the party boats that were anchored outside in the harbour at night

    The staff were very responsive to requests and accommodating. The breakfast was first rate

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.1
    Great stay in Hvar, quite expensive hotel for quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite dull and small, the bed was quite uncomfy.

    The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the harbour opposite where the ferry from split dropped us. It was not noisy at all like previous reviews stated, but we went the last weekend of September after party season had ended. The hotel has connections with a few other spots in Hvar and you can use other Pools and spas, however the public beaches although pebble, are beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    2.5
    Horrendous customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Horrendous customer service. They allow day guests to the pool so it was impossible to get sunloungers and seemed to be the chosen meeting point for all stag dos in Europe during the day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.3
    Quirky hotel with flaws - good location though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom has glass walls (partially frosted), which means going to the toilet in full view of your partner. I had to go the toilet downstairs. This is just wrong. The room was also quite small.

    The location is good right on the waterfront.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.8
    Disappointing and overpriced - avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures of the accommodation online are misleading as to the true vibe and appearance of this venue. In reality the venue is in need of an update and the fit out in the rooms is dated. Our room had toilet door hinges that made large 'cracking' noises and vanity lights that did not work. We also struggled to sleep with poor sound proofing meaning we could hear music from outside for most of the night. This hotel also tries to cash in on providing 'services' for things that ordinarily would be included, such as not providing an iron and ironing board, but instead offering to do it for a fee.

    The appeal of this accommodation is really the location - you could not ask for better in Hvar.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.3
    Location is right on the marina so very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small and quite weirdly designed giving aesthetics more importance than functionality

    Location is right on the marina so very convenient

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    3.3
    Poor service... could be so much better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    "A shade of arrogance" a good friend described this place as. They know they have a prime location and unfortunately act like you have no choice. This is a 4 star hotel with 2 star service. Wifi is very sporadic and annoying. See-through bedroom toilets? Who thought that was a good idea? Hotel only has double beds so no singles to share a room. Whole place needs some strong management and a re-think as has the potential to be really good!

    Location is good but also very noisy by the ferry terminal. We had rear facing rooms even though we asked for sea facing but this was in fact a lot quieter so turned out OK. Breakfast was good. Bar is a well stocked bar with a free drink between 5-7pm each night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    5.4
    Too loud!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They play very loud music all night until 4am, if you like to sleep then don't stay here!! Looks very nice but there were a few small issues as well. One of the lamps next to bed didn't work which was annoying as there are no lights in the rooms just lamps and lights for the bathrooms. The shower head never stayed still kept moving around & the water temperature fluctuated. Staff dropped a beer bottle in our room & despite the room being cleaned 3 times I got a small piece of glass in my foot. Our toilet flush would occasionally get stuck on so had a flush noise for an hour or so 3 times during our stay. I wouldn't stay here again, I expected more for the cost of the room.

    location & breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: