Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik 5 stars

Liechtensteinov Put 3, 20000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#18 of 54 hotels in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1177 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Location is excellent on walking distance to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Location is excellent on walking distance to old town. Exceptional facilities. Very helpful staff specially manager.Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent service and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in-charge person was very friendly and supportive at all times. He was assuring that hotel guests are happy and satisfied at all times and he was also available at all places in the hotel facilities all the time to ensure that guests have no issues in the hotel. All staff were very friendly and happy faces. The facilities and recreation activities availability at all times. The location is very good and close to the old city. In brief, guests can find anything they want in the hotel and close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    This is an exceptional place and if you go to Dubrovnik, you...
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an exceptional place and if you go to Dubrovnik, you have to be there. I used to stay many times long time ago and I noticed that it is going better now. Cordial, nice, very polite people. The environment is beautiful. You can meet high class guest in this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.6
    Unfortunate RIXOS experience in Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- checkin time is 14:00 but one employee was rude when i asked at 14:05 when the room will be ready, only thanks to Adreiana interference, she solved it. 2- the rooms is not clean, 5 nights no change of beds material. 3- when I book a trip with concierge , they are nice people but give no voucher nor information, chaos. 4- when booked with RIXOS LIBERTAS Dubrovnik, I was hoping for the known RIXOS brand service . But this particular Hotel service is much below RIXOS standard . 5- i needed to struggle to get water to get my pills at the Hotel. They would not offer any water nor put water in the minibar even for money. 6- i was astonished when at 9:00 am Sunday, the housekeeping kept knocking on my room door although I had “do not disturb sign” on the door, and when I opened half a sleep, the Gentelman argued “he needed to check the minibar !!. In summary: Rooms have amazing view, staff are nice people but felt no managment and no System - it is a pity and no value for the big money we were charged for the two rooms we had

    Some key staff were nice , SPA is very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    The views of the Adriatic are breathtaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly uphill walk from the old town coming home! Plenty of buses and taxis though so not an issue

    The views of the Adriatic are breathtaking Spacious room with terrace Plenty of sun loungers by the pool 15min walk to old town Lots on offer for breakfast (egg, bacon, pancakes, fruit, freshly made omelettes and prosecco!) Chocolates on the pillow! Loved it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    The pool and the “beach” is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Best choice we have made.

    The pool and the “beach” is amazing!!! Best choice if you want to enjoy the city and the Old City. Very nice staff and amazing breakfast. Room is nice and comfortable. It is not close, but walking distance to the Old City - 15 to 20 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Pool, beach, food, room, gym were all excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that could be improved was the service from the staff as it was quiet poor and in some cases we had to serve ourselves

    Pool, beach, food, room, gym were all excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    I Really loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    DON’T TRY THEIR SPA!! It’s the worst spa EVEERRRRR!!! They will treat you like a prisoner lol my friend had a terrible experience with one of their massage lady or ladyboy lol

    I Really loved it! Especially the beach its a rocky beach and you can have a very different experience. You should try to jump from up high! I did it and I’m proud lol. The manager is super hero you will find him everywhere doing everything. In our first day the AC was hot so he offered us a free dinner until he fix it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Great views, pools, good size rooms, fantastic breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The non buffet choice for dinner was a very limited and expensive menu. Nearby restaurants generally require a taxi trip. The booking was in Euro and to be paid in euro , but they will only take Kuna as their local currency so be prepared for more exchange fees.

    Great views, pools, good size rooms, fantastic breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast choices were excellent however, the staff at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The balcony in my room was in need of refurbishment

    The breakfast choices were excellent however, the staff at breakfast gave no attention to detail. We had to keep asking for cutlery and napkins.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.8
    Enjoyable but frustrating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Back of house services poor. Room not cleaned properly, mini bar not stocked, bed not made properly, bathroom basin cracked. We'd have been disappointed if this was a 3 star hotel let alone 5 star. Things improved after we complained half way though our stay but this is a hotel that needs a makeover in every sense. BTW, don't stay on the 9th floor as its underneath the restaurant/breakfast area!

    Five star location and facilities. Great pool and 'beach' area with plenty of room all through the day. Public areas well looked after and front desk/customer services staff extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms pretty spacious and beds very comfortable, good shower..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Had a bad experience with the parking satff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a bad experience with the parking satff. Was rude and didn’t wanna let me leave my rented car at the parking area of the hotel - because it was going to be am event that day. Also got a message in my room saying that the pool area wasn’t avaiable the next day also because of this event. Luck I was leaving that day. 😏😏

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Great room & view just out of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were helpful but not engaging & room was not cleaned well during our stay

    Wonderful rooms with view, great breakfast & ideal pool & swimming area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room, beautiful view of Adriatic Sea, comfortable bed, spotlessly clean and amazing pool and spa facilities and most refreshing swimming off rocks. All restaurants were very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Great location in a lovely city, slightly overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small things all add up to the bigger picture. Asking for steak at dinner but get a butter knife instead of a steak knife. Waiter looked extremely pissed off. Also on checkout, waiting in a queue and 1 woman walked right up in front of us all and the hostess still went ahead and served her instead of telling her to take her turn in the line was frustrating. 2 occasions we found what can only be described as centipedes in our room wasn’t pleasant. I had high expectations having stayed at other Rixos hotels but this one didn’t quite meet what we had in mind.

    Always wanted to go to Dubrovnik. On bookings.com the hotel looked fantastic. It’s in a great location only being a 10 minute walk to old town. The Turkish bath was a first experience for us and we loved it. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    All round excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel with great facilities and staff who couldn't do enough for us. Was about a 20 minute walk into Dubrovnik but we enjoy walking so that wasn't an issue for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Beyond our Expectatons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Honestly can't fault a single thing

    The bed was extremely comfy, room size generous & the staff were so helpful. Food by poolside was also lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Good Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife and I were switched to a second bedroom because of a leak in the bathroom ceiling only for water to seep through the wall of the bathroom shower onto the bedroom floor of the "replacement unit". My wife and I did receive a fruit basket as an apparent way to make amends but the impression we were left with of the property is that some of the latest updates to the rooms may have been performed hastily.

    Staff is excellent and very attentive. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Perfect short break for two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any negatives

    Gorgeous views all around. Friendly helpful staff. 20 minute, fairly level walk to the old town. Access to the the sea and large pool area. Good quality, very extensive breakfast. We stayed for four nights towards the end of May - it was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    View was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 20 minutes walk to the old city (there is a sidewalk and it’s mostly downhill on the way there) though the bus stop was pretty close - bus can be very crowded so be prepared for the that. There is construction next door - we were on the opposite side of the hotelso it didn’t bother us in terms of noise, just a little unsightly.

    View was fantastic. Pool area nice with very comfortable chairs and good access to the sea, perfect for swimming in the breathtakingly teal and blue of the Adriatic. Room was a good size. Balcony was a nice size. Breakfast was good. Champagne at check in was a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Fab location for pool, spa and sea with super-comfy beds and fab breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the communal areas seemed a bit 'empty'

    We loved the pool area and the wonderful steps down into the sea. The hotel is a 15 min walk mostly down hill into the Old City. Stunning sea views from the balcony in the room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Maybe the clean up service not done in our expected time.

    Everything. Our room is upgraded to a spa sweet room for honeymoon which was so fantastic. Food, beach, kindness everything was perfact. 20-25mins walk distance to the old town. Without luggage, also fine with that. You can’t get any better in Dubrovnik. Especially the spa & sauna was always good. After we checked out, we had a nice time at the pool side and sauna till 7pm without any problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We're not fans of buffets so we wanted to use the normal restaurants in the evening. Annoyingly one of the restaurants was closed two nights in a row for private parties. The other seafood restaurant had a very short menu of choices, some of which were unavailable making it even shorter! Not a problem if you have a choice of restaurants but not so good if you don't!

    The pool area is great with access to swim in the sea, the bedrooms are a good size and have great views too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Not 5 star. Not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stunk of smoke. Really poor attempts at cover ups on walls - random paint splodges and poor condition of balcony. Balcony full of old cigarette stubs. Not 5 star!

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdoor pool was not open when we were there

    Breakfast was very good. Once we also had Dinner and it was also very good. The bed was very comfortable. Location is very close to bus station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Walking distance to Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water drain in bath tub is not working properly.

    Walking distance to Old Town. Around 20 min. You can walk down to the Sea! Has great sauna, indoor/outdoor pool. Great view from your room. All rooms have sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs full refurbishment, my room door wasnt colsing easily, once i went out and when i came back my room door was open. Cleanliness of plates, spons forks and knifes and coffee glasses

    Location, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Parking spaces are practically non-existent, was told to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spaces are practically non-existent, was told to “park somewhere in the street” - Not really acceptable for a 5* hotel that claims it has parking. The balcony was dirty and requires some maintenance (missing tiles, spots not painted, rusty drain cover out of the place)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    You cannot go wrong with the setting of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Construction work was taking place outside our rooms. Stairway windows were dirty and stairway had not been cleaned in months. Pool was empty when we arrived.

    You cannot go wrong with the setting of this hotel. Food in the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful Dubrovnik!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived, the staff were amazing. The view across the bay is incredible. Rooms were very comfortable with stunning views from the balcony. All of the bars and restaurants offer good products at reasonable prices. I will definitely come back!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is superb. Comfort rooms, clean , bed is awesome, view is stunning ,breakfast is fantastic with choice that everyone would love. Staff is kind and very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay but some improvements could be made
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Humidity in gym and relaxation room Blinking Modem light during the night No paper tissues in the bathroom No hair conditioner in the bathroom No mayo on the first day for breakfast

    Spa facilities The view Breakfast on the second day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    4.2
    The hotel does not meet the standarts that it claims, my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not meet the standarts that it claims, my room really needed renovation, the ceiling was leaking and the plaster was falling off , the bath tab was damaged and the bathtab stopper did not hold the water, terrace was dirty and in need of renovation too. Room service was not polite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    not worthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast: variety is not much; the presentation is illogical with bread on one side of the hall with jams on the other side which is quite a distance. they might be trying to sell service, waiters to serve tea and coffee, making them very busy and not much time for clearing tables. only one type of coffee and one type of tea. no choice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    Staff not happy, in fact miserable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor, the tables were dirty and we’ve had to wait 15 minutes for the staff to come down and clean it(we had to call them as they wouldn’t bother to check) and the answer was on two occasions:”you have to wait and I’ll do it”! I found it very poor!!! Considering we were probably 10 guests in total in the whole room, that was unbelievable!! Also, they looked miserable, not happy to be there and serve us! The waiter on the terrace was complaining on Friday that he is on his own and has to serve all of us (about 8 in total) and we have to wait! Again, no customer service!! As a 5 star hotel, I would expect much higher customer service and more welcoming staff!

    The staff at the Reception was excellent with great customer service and very attentive to help.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect out-of-season city break hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An excellent hotel with great leisure facilities, good food and not too far to walk to the old town. Complimentary upgrade from superior to deluxe room on arrival was a lovely surprise

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is close to the city center and right on the water...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed in an old room with mold on the walls and dirt. We checked in at 17.00 and rooms were not ready. There was a conecting door between my room and the one next to mine. The door was open so anyone could enter from one room to the other. Also , because of this door the noise was like I was actually in the other room

    The hotel is close to the city center and right on the water with a great view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, beautiful view, amazing breakfast, cozy room.
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no doors in the bathroom.

    I liked the terrace, children’s playground, lobby area, sea side. There were many places for us to enjoy with our daughter.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Holiday for body & soul- magnificent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hall between Spa and fitness is too cold.

    I would like to thank the Rixos Libertas Team for this amazing stay! I was there for four days, New Years Eve. We had a room with sea view - I just can highly recommend everyone this UNBELIEVABLE and beautiful view. I travel a lot but a seaview like that I never saw. Amazing! Then, the rooms are very comfortable and clean, the beds are so cozy and like from paradise. We slept so well! The breakfast and dinner offers a large selection of everything for every taste (there is plenty of food for people who suffer from allergies, and there is enough for vegans) :) Spa, pool and fitness room are great, The whole staff in the hotel is very friendly and courteous. After this stay this trip counts to my best holidays! Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing 2 days stay in a great hotel. Dubrovnik old city is in walking distance of 15-20 minutes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    On 30 December night, we cannot find any open restaurant late at night in the city of Dubrovnik, but we discovered that Rixos Hotel has room service with full dinner menu till 11:00 PM and even with a good variety menu after 11:00 PM till 6:00 AM in the morning next day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Good but not beast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit far from Old City 20mins by foot, and daily breakfast is all the same, the bathtub is not very good and clean

    Beautiful sea view in the balcony, delicious breakfast but friendly crew

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    It was really enjoyable to stay here at this time of the year. It is really quiet 🤫 and resting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling starts leaking little bit in the room, when the rain starts falling..

    The bed is soooo comfy, you can’t even imagine! Breakfast was really nice but you could include more vegan and raw food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    5*only in m2
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not brand new hotel,but it is not that old to have bathrooms which already needs refurbishment.I have stayed only one night and havent seen all facilities but for example,restaurant where they serve brealfast...all chairs and floors look like army have passed through.Breakfast at first looks amazing but then you see that all food is served as for the excursions,not for 5*star guests.Terrace was closed but eventhough is winter,hotel should maintain the horticulture there. The overall feeling in this hugre hotel is lack of management with some enthusiasm. If they do not improve something,they should better called themselves dormitory....not 5* hotel

    Comfortable bed and sea view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    I was very suprised with a gift for My Birthday .
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very suprised with a gift for My Birthday .. Nice cake and a bottle of shampagne in My Room .. Exellent service !!! I will come again , definetelly....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Excellent position, amazing view form room terrace, spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture in room looks quite worn out and definitely not as 5 star hotel, lots of room lights doesn't work at all, Spa facilities is very nice but there is in no refreshment except pure water at all, no tea, no fruits, no aroma water....We asked to order from bar but also not possible. Very disappointed with SPA

    Excellent position, amazing view form room terrace, spacious room with nice Jacuzzi, very pleasant personal, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Hotel is quite enough to provide you with many conveniences...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since all the rooms are edging the big hall at the entrance level, the loud noise caused by a meeting held by many people was a great disturbance.

    Hotel is quite enough to provide you with many conveniences and options, foods are delicious and the whole personnel was a great help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    This was a great weekend get away and has potential for a great week or two long excursion!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a slight "old pipe" smell in the room when we first walked in, but it went away when we opened the balcony door. Recommend cleaning out the pipes.

    Our stay in Dubrovnik was a wonderful experience, and we will go back! The room was spacious, the balcony and view was amazing, and the fruit and gift on the last day was a nice added touch. In the bathroom, they gave us all the amenities to include a shaving kit (and my husband had forgotten his, so this was an extra bonus!) The robes were nice and we used them everyday for the spa. The spa was very nice as well. Oh, and the buffet for breakfast and dinner was fantastic too!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    3.8
    there's still a lot of noise from the lobby although it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    there's still a lot of noise from the lobby although it was already 11p.m. late in the night, it was disturbing; also there's ppl smoking at the pool area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.8
    Hotel with flaws for the price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff not too quick and not proactive, especially in the breakfast room... Cleanliness of the room on arrival unacceptable, it was cleaned after the intervention... Not so close to the city center...

    Nice bed & bathroom, balcony perfect for watching sunrise... Good breakfast with lots of variety

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    a very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have left my sun glasses at reception and the hotel confirmed that they have them which was a relief. I have replied to their e-mail and I have e-mailed several times when these will be posted by no one is now answering my questions. Very disappointed. Bath filled up with water when having a shower as the water was not draining correctly.

    Hotel itself is beautiful. The room and view was amazing. Only ate breakfast there but that was outstanding also. A 15 minute walk from the old town but a nice walk. Facilities were nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Spacious room with sea view,breakfast fantastic, anything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The concrete beach was spoiled by the playing of loud pop music,when asked if it could be turn down the waitress said yes but nothing happened so we left.

    Spacious room with sea view,breakfast fantastic, anything you wanted in food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Perfect stay for my 1st visit in Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location is good and within walking distance to the Old Town of Dubrovnik. Breakfast is delicious with a lot of varieties. Swimming facilities are excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    The size of the hotel is a little bit overwhelming but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the hotel is a little bit overwhelming but everything was excellent. Nice room with a very comfortable bed, the buffet dinner with many choices and the highlight was the easy access to have a swim in the sea. An extra mention deserves the spa... it has a very generous layout with lots of facilities and I must have had one of the best ever massages.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous. Would stay here again for longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The milk in the mini bar curdled in the tea and coffee. But there was a fruit tea as alternative.

    The hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to the old town. Stunning views over the sea and Dubrovnik itself. Clean and comfortable. Great facilities. Staff very helpful and friendly and spoke perfect English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    we stayed 6 nights; we would have liked a higher floor for a better view.

    the bed was extra comfy. the breakfast was very good with lots of choices. a big and spacious hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Our stay at the rixos was a very pleasant, the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the breakfast buffet there wasn’t any halal options

    Our stay at the rixos was a very pleasant, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The distance to the old town is approx 10-15 mins walk so location is excellent. Overall it was a good choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Amazing hotel ... views from the bedroom to die for ! Staff couldn't do enough for you and the breakfast was nothing short of excellent. I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel and a big thank you to Una at guest relations who looked after us above and beyond the call of duty ! I don't normally praise staff , but at the Rixos they deserve a"shout out " . Definitely a 5* and you all deserve it ... thank you for looking after my elderly mother and I .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was wonderful, and the view was really gorgeous of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was water damage on the ceiling of my room and it wasn't the absolute cleanest room I have ever stayed in. The concierge also seemed confused in his/her position and was not helpful (though they tried). For the price, I would expect better service.

    Breakfast was wonderful, and the view was really gorgeous of the sea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Great! I recommend Rixos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little bit cold at night. The tech team member checked the heater but it did not work well. Except that, they are trying to enhance the quality and deserve to get 5 stars!

    They double-upgraded our room, so my parents and I could stay in a huge, luxurious and comfortable room! Bed and sofabed were comfortable, too! We chose the ocean view and it was awesome as much as we expected. Breakfast was delicious and we have a lot of choices. To go to old town, we took a bus whose stop was located 5 to 10 mins walks from the hotel. You can use spa as well as pool if you are a guest!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    One of the top 3 hotels in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I couldn't stay longer but that was my own fault I only planned for two nights and not longer

    Everything was wonderful the bed was so soft and plush you could sink into it, the space of the room, the light, the breakfast food and setting itself the views from the lobby and breakfast room of the sea. I took my girlfriend here for her 30th birthday. We were spending two weeks on korcula island and came here, to break up the trip and as it turned out this is one of the best hotels in the world I've ever stayed in. I can honestly say it would be in my top 3 having been as far as the USA and Dubai and Australia the Rixos Dubrovnik is without doubt one of the best. All the staff made me and my girlfriend feel like millionaires. Every time I think of the place I smile from ear to ear. Special thanks to Maris and Ivana on guest relations who at the last moment sorted out a birthday cake for my girlfriend with a bottle of fizz. I asked 18 hours before and they delivered with no issues and no worries. Perfect 5 star service from perfect people. Thanks to Ivana also for making us both smile and feel like royalty on our day of departure as she was lovely chatty and extremely friendly. Without doubt she is the perfect template for guest relations you will find anywhere in the world. I look forward to finding a reason to come back to the hotel sooner rather than later. Thank you to all the lovely reception staff you were all brilliant too as we're be concierge and the lady who brought my girlfriends cake to our room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    I would give this place 6 stars if I could!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved everything. I can't think of anything this property needs to improve.

    I don't even know where to begin. Everything was perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful. They helped us with everything from bus connections to restaurant recommendations. The breakfast was amazing. Plenty of seating with wonderful natural light. The views were breathtaking. It was walking distance to old town, but not so close that you felt like you were in the middle of the crowds. We bought bus passes for 30 Kuna per day and went back and forth multiple times. We arrived pretty late when we checked in and the staff was happy to accommodate us for dinner (even though I think the kitchen was closed). The rooms were clean, modern but cozy, and had unbeatable views. We loved the waterfall shower! The hotel is situated on a low cliff, so there is no beach. There were plenty of places to jump in the water with multiple ladders and a set of stairs to get back up. The spa was dreamy. I only regret we didn't have enough time to get a Turkish bath! If we ever make it back to Dubrovnik, we will definitely be staying here. I have been recommending this place to everyone!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Gorgeous views and a relaxing stay with Dubrovnik Old Town in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room was beautiful. The beds were so comfortable. The breakfast choice was fantastic with great views from the restaurant and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic setting for a hotel, with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fantastic setting for a hotel, with great spa/gym/pool/leisure facilities. Breakfast buffet very good also, with a great variety for everyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    The hotel lived up to its 5 star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only Road to the old city was very dangerous and difficult to walk the hotel was excellent but because of the toad to they old city i would not recommend this hotel.

    The hotel lived up to its 5 star rating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Traveled to celebrate my sons 21st birthday and had a great time .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms at lower level do not have a great view , albeit sold as sea view.

    Breakfast buffet was exceptional and we would highly reccomend the use of the Spa as the team were very welcoming and we all felt pampered. The staff were always on hand to assist and made our short stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    great deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to big bus tour bus, we sometimes could not get into parking area. But staffs at Rixos are very kind, professional and have full of hostipitality, so we could ask them to park for us. We would like not to have a big tour utilized people but we also understand big hotel needs to receive and accept the some tour group, so it was OK. :)

    Staffs are very good, and we received good hostipitalities. As parking was free, and staffs were all nice and kind, we definitely would like to come back to this hotel. (^-^)/ Breakfast is great as we really love fresh vegetables, fruites, juice, sparkline wine, water, coffee. For warm meal, we don't normally eat at others, but Rixos provides a really good warm meal as well, so we ate as well. We deeply recommend this hotel. :) Thank you soooooo much! (^^)/

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Good Hotel to stay in if haven't been to the city before...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big and a little impersonal. Piano music in lobby.

    Good Hotel to stay in if haven't been to the city before as it has all the facilities. Staff speak very good English. Close to old city. Easy to drive to. Quiet room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    I would go again for sure! Superb location and views. Great breakfast. Expensive but worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great! Stunning sea view from an hotel spread on a cliff. The breakfast was one of the best i have seen. The staff extremly friendly. Very helpful when it came to plan our days there and excursions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    The bed was super comfortable, there was no noise despite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the selection for breakfast was good, the service of the wait staff wasn't that great. There were many empty tables near the window which hadn't been cleared and the waiter was quite rude when I asked if it would be possible to clear one. He refused and was very verbal in his annoyance at the request which was slightly uncomfortable

    The bed was super comfortable, there was no noise despite being next to the elevator, the temperature control was good and the curtains blocked all light giving me a perfect nights sleep during my stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were meant to have a room with a view of the park. Our view was of neighbouring houses and a demolition site (no park in the vicinity so this was misrepresentation from the hotel's side). Cleanliness of room upon arrival was mediocre as well as stains along corridor carpet on our floor. Cleaning ladies took change from the room (was amongst our things, obviously not left for them), which is disappointing for a five star standard.

    Nice sea view. Easy access to sea. Close to centre. Modern.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, plenty to do,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food service in the seafood restaurant was a little slow but food was tasty. Had no menu in my room for room service or for the mini bar costs (made no big difference as I went to the restaurants which made good cocktails)

    The buffet breakfast had food selection. The facilities are great.. pool area was clean, the restaurant was nice and in an idea place looking out at the water. The staff were friendly at the front desk and provided help when asked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Location is 15-20 mins' walk from the old city, but not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we stayed was the 1st flooer (reception locates such as 9 or 10 th floor, I do not remember exactly). From my room, the ocean veiw was very limited. Half of the view is blocked by concrete + grasses. I felt ticked a bit, honestly. hotel should announce this beforehand. Except this, I liked so much.

    Location is 15-20 mins' walk from the old city, but not an issue. Facility is perfect, the staff are very helpful, and the breakfast is more than expected. Room is very new and clean. I liked so much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.0
    Need renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not clean, rooms are not clean and the AC is so noisy and not efficient, rooms need renovation junios suite was not suitable to us as familly and no familly room in the hotel

    Location, pool, looby and beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Top Hotel in Idyllic Setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of anything that we didn't like about the hotel. We really had no complaints.

    Idyllic setting set in cliff side overlooking beautiful views across the sea. Very comfortable hotel, modern furnished rooms. We had 2 interconnecting rooms which were ideal for a family. Staff at all levels were very friendly but not in an overbearing way. The walk from the hotel to the Old Town is 20 minutes with some of the most beautiful scenery along the way. Facilities at the pool and generally around the hotel were in keeping with its 5 star rating. Overall, highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were kept waiting ages for our room to be ready at check-in even after 2pm check-in time passed. We were told housekeeping had made us a priority but it took over two hours! When I complained to reception about the long delay, I was taken to guest services "to see if we can offer you some compensation" . By then, just a cup of coffee would have been appreciated but I was not expecting just a sales pitch for possible excursions!!! We also had an issue with the shower in our room which allowed water to flood out. Seems to be a design flaw but could be sorted out. These were minor negatives and did not change my overall great impression of this hotel.

    Superb views from our room, easy walk to old town ( although so hot during our stay, we couldn't always face uphill walk back and took the bus) Great breakfast with lots of choice. Friendly helpful staff. Good size pool and direct sea access.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: