Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Croatia hotel reviews
  3. Dubrovnik-Neretva County hotel reviews
  4. Dubrovnik hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik

Reviews of Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Liechtensteinov Put 3, 20000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#29 of 58 hotels in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1103 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2019

    4.2
    Bed sheets towels are not clean , the hotel need regular...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Above

    Bed sheets towels are not clean , the hotel need regular maintenance. Poor house keeping , despite request to change the bed sheets it was completely ignored . Fruits plates with left overs were not removed from the room

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2019

    9.6
    Everything was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room cleaning service could be slightly improved

    Everything was amazing. The staff was very polite, helpful and cooperative. Service is 100 out of 10. The hotel itself is very nice, the view from the room was incredible. The pool area was not that crowded and very comfortable. Decent breakfast. Highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2019

    8.8
    The sea view from our room is very beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is perfect

    The sea view from our room is very beautiful! And they give us a warm welcome gift. Hassana from the concierge really help us on getting all the information about the city and all the staff was really helpful. The best thing is: you got to swim in the sea as they have private access. We had a lovely holiday & would like to go back again.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    10
    “Hotel location, amenities and service were beyond amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    “Hotel location, amenities and service were beyond amazing. Lady at guest services ‘Hasena’ was super helpful in setting up programs, arranging for checkout and transportation. I will definitely come back and would recommend it to friends. A straight 10 by all standards.”

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    5.8
    not worth the money!!! rudest staff i've ever come across.. EVER!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were quite possibly the rudest people I have ever encountered! They didn't seem to care that the drink orders or food were completely wrong! Also, completely messed up the charge at the end - charging random cards and double charging! Staff were so unhelpful with everything! Even had to bring my own dry cleaning to reception! useless!!!!!

    location was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    9.2
    Views of the Adriatic Sea are breathtaking from the 12th floor and overlook the pool and patio area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Problems with housekeeping staff providing and restocking toiletries. Shampoo turned up the 3rd day. Stingy on toilet paper. Had a 20-25 minute walk to Old Town or had to take a bus or taxi.

    12th floor view of the harbor was amazing! Room was well appointed and bath area large. Breakfast buffet offered a varied spread and the waitstaff at meals and at the bar were attentive. Front desk staff was helpful as well.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    8.8
    great stay in a nicely located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel needs a general over haul / lick of paint as in parts looking a little tired

    location excellent only a 20 min walk to the old town, sea view great, breakfast plentiful, staff very attentive without being intrusive. Pool area clean and great café/restaurant. had an all round great stay at the Rixos

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Spa Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Suite had dirty carpet and given one smaller room after 3 hours of negotiation and being told the hotel was full but in booking.com there was another suite available.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    10
    Dubrovnik in luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything. Staff lovely. Emina at check in was so nice. Pool area and access to the ocean fantastic. Even heated shower as we got out of the ocean. Pure luxury.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    7.9
    Nice hotel but unreasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant, bar, room service or anything additional that you can purchase in the hotel is outrageously priced. A local beer was almost £7 in the hotel and the room service food was awful yet £20 for a burger. There are not many places nearby to eat so if you want to rely on the hotel for food you better be ready to pay. The beds were so soft in the room that it gave me back pain, however as soon as I raised it with the hotel they dealt with it extremely quickly and professionally giving me a brand new mattress to sleep on.

    The hotel is at a nice location on the cliffs and if you get a sea view room it is really nice to sit on the balcony and just enjoy the view. The breakfast was probably the best thing about the hotel. The buffet was huge and had a great variety. The staff were also very attentive. The view from the breakfast room was gorgeous and there was also an outside balcony where you could sit and eat. We had some issues with our stay and the hotel manager Ugur dealt with it with great professionalism and promptness.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    7.1
    Rooms are big, beach and pool are fantastic, great breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wait staff is very sloppy. They appear to be poorly trained. They are constantly dropping plates and glasses. Also when setting flatware you have to asks for spoons, or knives, or something different every time. There does not appear to be a protocol of any sort.

    Rooms are big, beach and pool are fantastic, great breakfast buffet, bathroom was very nice, near old town. Reception staff of Ena, Petra, and Hasena, are very good.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2019

    9.2
    mostly perfect except interior design needs some touching...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    mostly perfect except interior design needs some touching point. We've got a double room, there is no bathroom door and it is fine but we can hear literally everything from the toilet if one of us uses it. the shower glass door couldn't stop leaking water out of the tub after having a shower then water is everywhere on the bathroom floor.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2019

    10
    Made our stay in Dubrovnik,5 star resort.Amazing pool.Breakfast is the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location,only 20 minute walk to old town of Dubrovnik.Offered a glass of champagne on arrival.Stored our bags for two days while we went on a road trip.Already booked back in.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2019

    10
    The hotel was lovely with amazing views out to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I'm not sure there was anything that I didn't like. The weather could have been better when we were there but that's not the hotel's fault!

    The hotel was lovely with amazing views out to the sea. It was 30 mins from the airport in a taxi and only 15 minute walk from the Old Town. The Spa & Wellness Centre and the outdoor and indoor pool areas were great.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    8.3
    Massive Hotel with Spectacular Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast buffet has a huge selection, but nothing was particularly good. Uncovered bacon was cold and cooked in bulk and all stuck together. Asian night was very, very average. A bit of sushi, a beef curry and that's about it. You would swear that toilet paper was gold, we ended up just taking it off the house keeping trolley. The hotel has a " you are just a number" big resort feel to it.

    Fantastic location, spectacular views, great balconies, walking distance to old Town. The BBQ night (buffet) was very good. Very clean in general.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    10
    Very enjoyable and interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's the beginning of the season May 2019 and the bar/swimming pool & Restaurant was not fully serving the full menu. But they did accommodate our needs at the pool Restaurant from another kitchen in the hotel as we were 10 people for lunch. They we're very attentive to our expectations. (best filet-stake I have had in along time). So it wasn't all bad.

    We were upgraded to a better room in the Hotel. Service was very good in Reception and at B'fast.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    10
    Amazing, relaxing, accomodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was not element which I could comment on them exceeding expectations. It was a fantastic stay and we were very glad to spend some of our honeymoon there.

    We loved the entire experience from the moment we walked into the hotel everything was total perfection. The staff remembered it was our honeymoon every time they saw us. No matter what the request they were happy to assist in any which way.!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    7.1
    The view from my room and the sparkling wine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tv in my room sat right at the foot of my bed which blocked the beautiful view. Looks like it was originally a built in that could lower into a cabinet but no longer worked. The front desk staff could have been friendlier.

    The view from my room and the sparkling wine

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2019

    6.7
    The view was excellent, also the bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room wasn't ready..we were waiting for room two hours. Then, we were waiting for a waiter in the hotel restaraunt for 15min, nobody came. Staff is very noisy when they clean rooms near our. Also, they knockeed either we put the sign do not disturb. Breakfast was much more better last year..

    The view was excellent, also the bedroom.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2019

    6.3
    Good facilities including spa, on site casino.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room not ready until 2 hours after planned check in. Reception staff I little abrupt Bar snacks ok food not great quality. Several restaurants in hotel on various levels. Several were not open for service (info not posted before top to bottom floor and outside journeys). - could do better with info. Room servicing wasn’t great. A quick make of bed, towels not changed just folded wet (despite being left for changing).

    Good facilities including spa, on site casino. Rooms were good standard.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    7.5
    Very large hotel,walking distance down to Old Town; steep walk back up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Closets/ drawers needed cleaning Front desk not sufficiently manned part time; long wait to get assistance. Some staff great but some left guest standing and or didn’t follow through

    Upgraded to spacious sea view room with very large deck. Very comfortable bed. Strong internet. Able walk down to Old Town ( less than mile easy walk down) Some personnel very pleasant /helpful

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    5.8
    not worth the money , but what are the alternatives ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the suite was the worst suite i have ever stayed in , very cheap basic fittings , you would expect more for paying 3 times the price of a standard room . the porters showed us the room , again you would expect more , the pool indoor , was poorly maintained tatty looking , the general staff were mediocre, lifts were slow , drinks were expensive, in room mini bar and coffee were something you would get in a 2 of 3 star, TV was really bad ,basic sat and no movie channels or pay per view even , small bed, i would not stay there again ,

    the location was good, the reception staff were very good , i cant tell you about the food as didn't eat there, view is really nice , i didn't use the spa so cant comment on that either so i really cant give you an overall review to be fair

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2019

    6.7
    Not worth my money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    based on what we paid, I didn't feel it was worth it. Noone offered to help us with our luggage to the rooms, our room was half cleaned, the toilet seat was broken and we waited hours for it to be repaired. We had to go ask the reception for a remote battery so we could operate our tv. The buffet dinner was poor and not worth the money, I would rather spend the money at the surrounding/local restaurants. Drinks & Spa were all over priced. We traveled through Croatia and we were excited for our amazing hotel at the end of our trip (As we decided to splurge and spend the extra money on this hotel) - however it was very disappointing.

    The location is beautiful and at first entrance very impressive.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    6.3
    Three and a half stars - not five
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smell - sewage smell in the bathroom. No north American power outlets - which are becoming more standard throughout Europe. Good but very average food. The buffet meal was just ok.

    The view! Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    3.8
    The localization
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A summary of very bad time: * The rooms were too cool and the heaters didn't work. The excuse was some guests said that it is too hot. The rooms have individual temperature control... Finally, I got an electrical heater. It was fine but, it is not good for a five-star hotel. *My first day, I asked about the age limit to go to the SPA. As you know, kids normally can´t go in. The lady said no limit. My daughter (almost 8 years old) came with me. No problem, but two days later, the SPA receptionist said kids are not allowed... * I went to print some of my boarding cards (7 pages), the lady said that I should be paid for the sixth and seventh page... really? I will pay more than 1,200 euros and will be charged 2 pages of my boarding cards... Finally, the laid decided not to charge me... * Last day, the best... leaks at the room... Change of rooms... the keys didn´t work... my family in the corridor waiting... Finally, the Director give me your "master key"... I didn´t want it... it was the only solution... I have new rooms at 20.00 and I will leave the hotel at 4.00 a.m. * I asked to exchange breakfast to dinner. They agree. The Director said you are my "guest" but "is it ok for you if you pay the drinks" Really? After all happened, in our last night, you said this... I have presented a claim and the return me the 15%. That does not compensate for the inconveniences, when I go to a hotel I want the services I paid not a discount in the price ... NEVER AGAIN

    The localization

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    10
    Everything was brilliant.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was brilliant. Your staff were so polite. Special thanks to, from reception, ANE LUCIC, from restaurant, BIROL KOC, KATARINA DLESK for their kind hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    5.0
    If you are used to european 5* hotels, this one doesn’t meet your expectations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception stuff - lady on check in, cleanliness, bed comfort, poor food quality, value/quality for money, terrible coffee at breakfast, room facilities, smoke smell in whole hotel

    Location, rooms service manager and her colleague - they tried to improve my bad impressions, so big thanks for them!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2019

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No airport collection on arrival - even though hotel confirmed on booking. Attitude from lady on reception was terrible, not helpful at all and just laughed at us. Manager never got back to us. Works are going on in the hotel - drilling at 7.30am! We were not made aware of this at all. Air con didn’t work - didn’t see the point in reporting it because manager didn’t get back to us on another query. Pillows uncomfortable. Overall a disappointing stay.

    Views from the room and breakfast are amazing. 20 minute walk to old town which was pleasant, although a little tedious after doing it 4 times a day.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2019

    7.9
    Great stay in Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A friendlier welcome at check in.

    Stunning views from the hotel. I stayed in room 1705 (7th floor). Very comfortable bed. Well furnished and very clean. Breakfast choices were vast and quality of food was very good. Check in experience wasn’t that great and not particularly welcoming. Other than that a very pleasant stay at the Rixos.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    9.6
    This is a fabulously well located hotel, spacious with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Whilst extremely comfortable it is stating to look a bit shabby when you look past the facade.

    This is a fabulously well located hotel, spacious with a good range of dining and refreshment choices.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2019

    10
    Perfect, relaxing break for 3 travelling ladies we felt safe - we will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked a couple of treatments in the spa wax met at the end by a very stony older lady may have been the manager - I got the impression I had spent too long in shower after treatment - treatment was 5-6pm - I came out at 6.11pm - either that or they wanted to go home! No milk in fridge for tea or coffee - bacon at breakfast was hit & miss & on last day two people asked if any bacon was coming out - they didn’t answer & general feeling was that they really didn’t want to be of any help.

    The room was lovely, staff in particular good, Adrienna on reception, the slim, smiley chap who welcomed us & took luggage to room - we arrived 1st April & Nero behind bar ( think that was his name)

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2019

    5.8
    Bad service ruined the whole experience for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad service . Reception staff could not solve a simple problem like getting us batteries for our remote . We called several times to reception and all we got was “I already called technical services” . Obviously no one came and the “problem”remained unsolved for our whole stay .

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2019

    10
    Good location, great hotel great view, great breakfast too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hallways were a little run down. The outdoor pools had no water likely because it was off season.

    Good location, great hotel great view, great breakfast too.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    8.8
    Wonderful way to spend to celebrate my husband's 65th birthday in a beautiful clean city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a wonderful room with a view to of the sea. The sunrise with wonderful to see. Large, clean and cozy room, with all of the amenities. Great bed and I love the rain shower. Nice layout

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2019

    7.5
    Nice but too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner buffet was overpriced - for 150 we got average food, and drinks were not included. Personnel was nice but it seemed forced as they were already thinking about the season

    Great view from each room, nice relxation area and table tennis place. Convenient location and really great bed

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2019

    6.7
    View is amazing, they prepared special service for us,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staffs at reception are not so warm The sound-proof could be improved

    View is amazing, they prepared special service for us, honeymoon couple, it is so lovely

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2019

    10
    Great stay for families, would book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon check-in there was only 1 person working reception. Perhaps having two people on would speed things up. However, the glasses of champagne for my wife and I made us forget about our short wait.

    Amazing view, clean rooms, great morning buffet, nice dinner buffet, indoor pool was just right for 4 and 6 y/o, located close enough to the old town you could walk, overall great stay.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    7.5
    Pleasant large hotel - catering primarily to large groups
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Coffe was "instant"-type - not suitable for this type of hotel. A lot of detail changes are needed to make it top notch. Catered to huge bus-loads of crowds.

    Nice big hotel with superb view of the Adriatic. Breakfast extensive but quality only mediocre. Dinner likewise had wide choices but, again, not quite up to par. Nice indoor heated pool. Lots of amenities.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    7.5
    There are much better hotels in the area
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Hairs in the bathroom - Bathtub/shower completely clogged - Blood in the bed sheets - Small window and see view is not the best in this location - Extremely noisy ! Every movement and talk from the corridor is heard, the cleaning staff is very noisy and moves the furniture constantly in an extremely noisy way - The window creaked all night ! Impossible to sleep !

    - Big room and well decorated - Nice hotel - Friendly staff - Fruits and tee, coffee in the room

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    9.6
    Really amazing hotel, but staff needs to be more professional for this type of hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff needs to be more professional, especially in restaurant at breakfast, since you can see restaurant manager yelling at their waiters to be quicker which is not nice to see as a guest. Breakfast can be better, it seams that they have a lot of stuff because it is spreed all over a restaurant but at the end they don't have a big choice like other 5 star hotels in Croatia. And heating is not work as expected you can't regulate temperature you can only turn it off or on.

    Really big and beautiful rooms. Nice shower and bathroom. Big balcony. 15 min walk from Stradun (city) which is really nice walk. Nice pool and sauna and really amazing lobby. Definitely recommendation to anyone. Beautiful view to the sea from the room.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    10
    Wonderful resort in beautiful Dubrovnik!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was fantastic and the views were marvelous! All of the staff were very nice and helpful. Had a great massage at the spa, which was very reasonably priced and a great way to cap off a day of sight seeing in beautiful Dubrovnik!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    9.2
    Best view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel needs renovation in some parts. It’s a five star hotels and if things get old they should change it immediately.

    The view is fantastic. The breakfast is also more inclusive than others in Dubrovnik.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    5.0
    Food was good, but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was not clean enough, it was pretty cold in lobby and also in the pool area. Play room for children was also pretty cold and old without any interesting contend. Also there is no staff.

    Food was good, but nothing special

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    8.3
    Nice stay with great view and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff at the entrance were not assisting. Difficulties with parking on site - you need to be lucky or the staff does not help you with that. The spa facilities were not as clean as we expected. The aromatic steam sauna was stinky and dirty as well as the cooling pool (tissues inside the cooling pool). The blankets of the bed were washed and clean with some stains visible - staff changed on request.

    The view of the hotel is stunning. The breakfast and evening buffet are highly recommended. The staff of the food service is very helpful and supportive. Table tennis and fitness area are good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    6.7
    Nice Stay with some weak points.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hygiene and Cleanliness especially in the Hotel Guest Toilets were very poor! Also some Dishes were not really clean and the clearing/cleaning of the tables during breakfast or dinner functioned only imperfect. The Breakfast Variety was quite poor for an "5*" Hotel!

    The Hotel Staff was friendly and helpful and the distance to the Center was close so that we could easily walk there. We have been twice to a Special Dinner in our Hotel for what we had to pay for in addition. The Food there was tasty and there was a wide variety on different food.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    8.3
    Good hotel near city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool area definitely needs renovations, and heating. It was extremly cold and unpleasant. No hairdresser, no kids supervisor in play area.

    Splendid hotel, helpfull and polite staff, excellent breakfast, great location, beautiful room view.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    7.9
    Good location and some room for improvement of a 5-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a lot of dust in the room, poorly cleaned windows, poorly cleaned tables in the dining room.

    good location, good fitness and gym, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    7.9
    30 mins walk to old town. Large hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was hearty and lots of choice, but really crowded. the walk to the centre was also long - casual walking - 30 mins. Would have preferred to stay closer to town.

    We had the sea-facing room; they were spacious and the balcony was useful also for having a drink together. it was a big touristy hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.5
    big room with great view
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room cleaning was not good at all, they just change the bath towels and leave the room.

    The room is big, with great view. breakfast was great, with lot of choices. Staff on reception are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    We were greeted with Kaan when we first arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really. Everything was great.

    We were greeted with Kaan when we first arrived. His caring and hospitality made our stay spectacular. The location is great, our room had a great view of Dubrovnik bay and the city. The historical part of the city is 15 minutes away by walking. The hotel facilities were amazing, the spa and the stuff at the spa were great too. Very clean and a large setting. We had open buffet breakfast and dinner. Chef Ozgur is demonstrated delicious dishes of Turkish cuisine. The desert menu at the bar was superb too. Definitely planning to be back!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    8.3
    WiFi is terrible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi is terrible. Low signal level in many rooms, conference area and lunch area. When there is many people it doesn't work almost at all. Really bad experience

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.2
    A very relaxing a beautiful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A couple of times they forgot to put enough towels in for the 3 of us (we had a child with us in our room) but it was always rectified upon request.

    The room was very lovely with a good view over the sea and a lovely balcony. We love the spa and swimming facilities at the hotel, and found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.2
    4 night in front of the sea
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the cleaning was good but can be better, the jacuzzi required an operation manual better than the one on the wall, complimentary water is up to the housekeeping. the hotel restaurant missing the Croatian cosine.

    I stay 4 night in this lovely hotel, everything was good, I book a room with a sea view and it was nice, the bed was comfortable and the bellow too. the old city is 40 min walking, the bort is 40 min walk in a different direction, the food was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    4.6
    Fake luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First day we stayed in the standard double room on the first floor with the wiev to the concrtete wall. Next day hotel manager offered upgrade for overpriced sum. They said there are no other rooms to offer witch was not true. Dinner was very poor and there are not many other oprions in this town to dinn out.

    Breakfast was normal.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    Everything, the sea view is magnificent, the room is extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is so large thus it requires additional trash cans spread out. Bathrooms need wall hangers to hang towels, clothings, etc.

    Everything, the sea view is magnificent, the room is extra huge, beautifully and modernly furnished and decorated. The room has very large balcony overlooking the sea and the surrounding area. The breakfast area is gorgeous, huge and overlooking the sea. The breakfast buffet contains Wide and fresh variety of food

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    6.3
    Rather disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Initial welcome from reception staff. Poor checking in process. Gym - no water available and equipment was of poor quality. Room service - poor standard. Lack of atmosphere. General maintenance required in some areas.

    Response from management when some issues arose. Spa suite - spacious. Location to old town. Sea view. Breakfast - good selection available. Hotel porters.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.6
    High quality hotel in a stunning location!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was brilliant; only a 15 minute walk to Pile Gates at the edge of the walled town. The hotel is located in a lovely cove with it’s own private access straight into the sea. It was great to be able to relax by the pool and go swimming in both the pool and the sea. The superior balcony room was of high standard with a lovely sea view. The food was of really good standard too; at breakfast there was an omelette bar, as well as cooked and continental breakfast and a waffle and pancake station. The buffet tea was good value for money with cold salads, hot meats and lots of other dishes available. There was also gluten free toast and pasta available (as well as via room service), just ask the manager.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Totally suceeded our expectations. Loved it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the building was old and worn, especially in the gym.

    Walking distance to the Old City. The staff were so kind and friendly. The breakfast was amazing. The views were spectacular. We loved swimming in the sea and then relaxing in the sun. Loved it all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    3.3
    Poor
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had problems with Rixos staff. Especially I couldn’t get any response to my request. Their kitchen was a disappointment. They are really unprofessional team. Next time I don’t wanna be their guest.

    Only location was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    8.3
    Good relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast did not meet my expectation. No hairdressers. No shops available in hotel to buy cream oil swimsuits beach ware.

    The pool is nice .The shisha is very nice. The food on the pool is nice pasta pizza

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.5
    Professional and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fabulous beachside restaurant, friendly staff, good value food and drink on site, free spa facilities and yoga and fitness classes daily. Live music daily.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    7.5
    A very nice stay, but being so pricy, it is not a top value for money experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we got was clearly not cleaned properly in a while - there were big spider webs in the corners of the walls and the bath was dusty. Uncomfortable bed and pillows, being too soft. We asked for a harder pillow and they could not supply them.

    Great breakfast. Good dinner options at the pool restaurant. Big room. Very nice and helpful guest service. They reacted quickly to our complaints (see cons) and arranged perks for my wife's b-day. Pools are clean, spacious and well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    3.3
    Do not stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The maid services are very poor. The rooms are not cleaned properly neither are the toiletries refilled. Basic stuff you’d expect in a 5 star hotel are not accounted for . Such as water in rooms or at gym. Also no towels at the gym. Found clumps of blonde hair in room They didn’t replace toilet roll or mugs that were used they weren’t taken away. Breakfast was average - with flies hovering fruit Staff are not accommodating. Do not recommend.

    Views only

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    10
    Theresa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved it as soon as entertaining the main foyer .. greeted with glass of champagne and friendly smiles from all staff .. we stayed a few days so everyone was always welcoming when you arrive back .. from the long day doing tourist things ... The front desk manager was great as we had to extend our stay she helped us make it all happen .. rooms up to 5star and meals also .. Thanks for the experience.. loved the pool area also

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    10
    This hotel has nice view direct to sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No iron in room

    This hotel has nice view direct to sea. The rooms is nice with reasonable size and amazing view. The staff were smily and friendly. The food, breakfast was great with good varieties. It will take 15 minutes walk to the old city, you enjoy the site seeing while walking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    7.1
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms in general were nice however the housekeeping fell a wee bit short of a five star hotel. Drinking glasses were not washed and dirty cleaning sponges were left in our bathroom sink. Overall though the rooms were modern, well decorated and equipment with powerful Air Con Upon arrival we found the bar staff to be particularly rude. However most other staff were extremely welcoming.

    The breakfast buffet was excellent. The poolside staff were friendly and helpful. The view was incredible. Customer service adequately addressed any issues that arose. The location was an perfect pick up/drop off point for any planned excursions outside the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel, overpriced for what it offers, lousy house keeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The housekeeping was way below expectations for a 5 star. It is normal for them to keep cups unwashed, miss putting toiletry (which is really of the worst make) and forget the hand towels. Last two days I got colored hand towels, one yellow and one green which is a first for me in a hotel. Their slippers are carton like, of the worst quality.

    The location is relatively fine, since it is close to the old city. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The sea view from our room was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    2.5
    Didn’t like anything in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No maintenance in the hotel at all. Water leakage in rooms air-condition not working in rooms. Bathrooms bed tables glasses plates ....very bad small from the carpets...every single things in this hotel is very dirty. The staff is very bad and rude .. I WILL NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE AT ALL AND WILL NEVER GO TO ANY RIXOS WHEREVER IT IS AFTER THIS VERY BAD EXPERIENCE

    Didn’t like anything in this hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    9.2
    Expensive place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even though they were very kind Consierge was a little week in giving suggestions. We went to far east night and the food was very bad.

    See was perfect breakfast was also very good. Rooms were clean with nice view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We paid extra for a balcony with Booking.com however the hotel say they have this issue a lot that booking.com do not state it’s a “French Balcony” just just state “balcony” I would not recommend paying extra for this!!!

    More than helpful and we used pool/bar/spa facilities 6 hours after checking out as we had an evening flight

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff in the restaurant always seemed a little too busy. Attractions locally were not given prominence and we had to find out for ourselves. Mini bar had no wine! in fact very limited choice.

    Very comfortable and clean. Superb views, excellent food. Close to old city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    8.3
    The benefits, advatanges are great but the best value of this hotel is its staff!:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem I had during my stay was the smokers. I was surprised that the hotel allows people to smoke in public areas and what was the worst - in the restaurants, on the terraces, during breakfast or dinner. My pleasure was totally reduced because of that. Unfortunately some people are so addicted that they do not respect the others. They can smoke directly into your face and that is why the hotel should assist and protect non-smokers!

    The breakfast was superb, a wide variety of items with an amazing view!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    6.7
    Location, the rooms are nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom has no door. The hotel clearly understaffed they take a long time for the service. They gave us at first a very hot room there was something wrong with the ac and they changed our room on the third day. The pool wasn’t clean.

    Location, the rooms are nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    9.6
    We had an ocean view room with a small balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had an ocean view room with a small balcony. The view is amazing. The staff was great - very helpful and made us feel welcomed at all times. The hotel is quite close to the old town - a little quick can ride away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful all in one package
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Have seen better housekeeping from hotels in same category - nothing extremely bad but just not up to the mark. Daily replacement of water, tea and coffee supplies had to be ordered daily through front desk.

    Location, in door pool, good size spa with steam and sauna rooms, access to the ocean from pool deck, outdoor pool, breakfast spread, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: