Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rosina 4 stars

Vukovarska 38, 21300 Makarska, Croatia

#8 of 13 hotels in Makarska

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 347 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast selection could have been a bit wider.

    We stayed in the junior suite with a terrace, the rooms are comfortable, although the door to the balcony has a bit tricky opening system and probably some earlier guests had used too much force, still everything was ok. The hotel has its own garage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    not at good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not near the beach area but besides a main road. There is an elevator but you have to climb a long steps to reach it. Fortunately I got the staff to help me with my luggage.

    The staff is very helpful and friendly. The facility is in good quality. The breakfast is rich.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff were lovely & very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee fab in hotel but too cold for me. Brought our own kettle for early cuppa Also brought travel hairdryer (one in the room didn't work.)

    Staff were lovely & very helpful.Rooms spotless.Mini bar reasonably priced.Got local bus to Split.Did Calypso boat trip which was very enjoyable.Weather & beach fab.Eating at seafront in the evening was lovely & reasonable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a really nice hotel with very polite and helpful staff. We spent ony 1 night there, so can't have the full picture, but everything was as it should be in the the proper hotel. Clean rooms, good service, good breakfast. So if you want to find a good hotel that will meet your expectations, this is the one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Too good to be true!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like.

    The young man who welcomed us for a start. He also explained where we were situated in the town and how to get around, plus we were upgraded to a room with a view of the ocean. Our room was brilliant, spacious & welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    This is a lovely hotel, even if it is a bit far from town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a double bed, we were given twin sheets and fleece blanket throws instead of the usual lovely comforter. Not sure why...

    This is a lovely hotel, even if it is a bit far from town. Cab fare to the waterfront is less than 10 euros. You can see the sea from the balcony, and there is a lovely terrace on which to have breakfast or a drink. I would definitely stay here again. Staff are lovely and very helpful. One of the cleanest hotels we've seen in Europe, and beds were exceptionally comfortable, although we missed the usual comforter.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Very good hotel and friendly staff, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel and friendly staff, clean rooms. Distance from the beach and town is just a few minutes away. Offer a lot of trips and activities. The sea is crystal clear and the mountain is stunning. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little too far from city center by foot.

    My family and I were very satisfied with the hotel. Staff was very helpful and polite, especially waiters. Service was exceptional. Hotel is very clean. Underground garage place is something what you appreciate in hot summer days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Satisfactory place to stay if spending a night in Makaraska
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the best of locations but old Town can be reached in 15 minutes by foot Rooms and toilet small, AC didn't function very effectively

    Excellent breakfast Friendly staff Parking on site

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Not disability friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was early May & therefore quiet when I visited this hotel. There was one young man doing all tasks the first night I arrived - reception, bar & waiter. A little excessive I thought, even for a man in his 20s! Later I discovered he was the proprietors' son, still too much for 1 person in my opinion. However, he was extremely helpful & polite and spoke good English. This hotel is NOT for the elderly or those with compromised mobility as access demands climbing 3 flights of steps. You arrive & park in the underground car park & there's no lift to reception. If you arrive by coach you park out front but still have to climb flights of steps to reception. The town is hilly, as is most of Croatia so if you're unable to climb inclines you need to book accommodation literally beside the sea. The view from the room was nice as you could see the sea but you are also overlooking the street.

    My room was big, with a living area included & as with most European hotels had a shower cabin so I didn't have to request a disability friendly room due to slight mobility problems. I ate in the hotel restaurant. The food was nice - very typical Mediterranean fare, nothing imaginative involved. The house wine was lovely! The town of Markaskha is small so the hotel was very easy to locate. Proximity to the sea is a plus. Plenty of secure underground parking but no lift from the car park! Proprietor was very helpful when I was leaving & carried my case down to the car park.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very satisfied with the hotel. I liked that I could park my car in the garage. Excellent breakfast. All in all, my wife and I really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.8
    Well placed, breakfast was all right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a junior suite, but found it quite depressing. Outdated decor, no view from the tiny window, and bed was just okay

    Well placed, breakfast was all right

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Room was very big- business suite Bathroom was great Bed was comfortable Quiet Staff were very helpful Breakfast was good Not too far from the town, we walked in and out ans it was grand.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.8
    A fine stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Considering the size of the room, the bathroom is quite small! There's no lift from the underground car park up to the hotel so it was a bit of a struggle getting our luggage up the stairs.

    We had a seaview room with balcony; a very big room and terrace, with 2 sun loungers as well as table and chairs. The location is good - a 10 minute walk to the seafront, and only a couple of minutes walk to a good size supermarket. The underground car park was great - the car was very cool when we left!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable and clean. Good position, close to beach and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Small and cosy hotel with wonderful and friendly stuf.
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small and cosy hotel with wonderful and friendly stuf.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice place close to beach. Small bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom very small but had a study so could put our luggage in there

    Close to beach. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Wonderfull hotel with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfull hotel with very friendly staff. Very tasty breakfast and dinner on the beautifull terase :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Bedroom was small and not much light.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was small and not much light. Sitting room was a plus. Breakfast was good. Short walk to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    a relaxing place in beautiful Makarska!
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was in line with my expectations!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Very nice and helpful personel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast everyday

    Very nice and helpful personel Underground parking included Nice wifi Location, 4-6 mins walk to the sea Clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Excellent conditions, very clean and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent conditions, very clean and lovely staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Good place and close to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    This hotel sets the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could tell this was family run. Attention to detail was at the highest standard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Location, very comfortable bed, great breakfast and lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we did not like.

    Location, very comfortable bed, great breakfast and lovely room. Very nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size room with extra sitting area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    I will never go there not good for many I paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the room all the time

    Just the balkony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing special

    Very good breakfast. Nice and clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Everything is excellent,quiet,staff is there always when you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is ok

    Everything is excellent,quiet,staff is there always when you need them

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located with a great sea view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Very convenient to the promenade at Makarska and very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient to the promenade at Makarska and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    First impressions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets should be changed once at least during the stay

    Clean peaceful cozy and kind staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Great staff, great location during our travel with rental...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, great location during our travel with rental car, nice breakfast, spacious room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - small rooms

    + parking slot and breakfast included + good service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Perfect time at the right place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    See view!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed frame is too high. Bath cabine was not correctly cleaned.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    The restaurant on the roof terrace was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant on the roof terrace was really nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.7
    Kind staff, bad food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is OK, but dinner not. We couldn't eat it. Only one night was OK. Desert is also awful and salad too.

    Staff is really kind.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Croatian Riviera
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spottess Hotel, good breakfast and great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.8
    Big spacious room, nice comfortable bed, breakfast had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big spacious room, nice comfortable bed, breakfast had selections of fresh fruit, yoghurt, cold meats and eggs, dinner selection of menus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hoslitable staff, excellent breakfast, great view, clean and spacious rooms. Thank you for great vacation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.3
    Location of the hotel is very near to the waterfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location of the hotel is very near to the waterfront. We got an upgrade to sea-view room with balcony. Room was spacious. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    3.8
    Impolite hotel management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Impolite hotel management. Bad location, very buzy road. You have to carry your luggage up on many steps. Uncomfortable extra bed for children, almost a mattress on the floor. Don't helpful staff except the lady at the restaurant. She was really kind!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice staff

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Food, staff, sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food, staff, sea view

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.8
    Lo staff in reception antipatico!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lo staff in reception antipatico!!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Thank you to Hotel Rosina for beauty and luxury vacation !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Thank you to Hotel Rosina for beauty and luxury vacation !!!

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.2
    The fact that the rooms are big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom small, but very clean.

    The fact that the rooms are big.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, great value for price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, great value for price!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.8
    Personal, food, eating area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not so close to the beach.

    Personal, food, eating area.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.1
    Small room
    • Solo traveller

    Small room

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: