Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rotondo 4 stars

Ulica hrvatskih žrtava 53, Donji Seget, 21218 Trogir, Croatia

#20 of 25 hotels in Trogir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 107 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom sink often got blocked and smelt slightly.

    Views of the port, great proximity to the harbour for Med Sailors departure, great breakfast, pool and gym facilities free of charge. Array of supermarkets in close proximity also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, it was a bit further than we thought, we had a car so it wasn’t an issue but it would be if you didn’t have a transport option. Whilst the hotel is newish the person who chose the colours must have been colourblind.

    A great value hotel, clean and with all facilities you would expect. Hardly any wear and tear, suggesting it is relatively new and well maintained. Free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The second day of stay for breakfast obviously old, salami changed color and cheese hard as stone. Maybe remains of the New Year's Eve? Outdated, old interior, staff in general disinterested.

    Generally, ok breakfast. Guests, a group of older Germans seemed to enjoy it...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ease of getting a taxi in to trogir on the occasion I didn't want to walk late at night, but not hotel fault

    Staff were so friendly and helpful, loved the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel lost our reservation we made in December. When I rebooked I told hotel that one of us would be arriving first. When he arrived, hotel denied he had a reservation. When I arrived later, reception kept demanding to know where the other guest was.

    Hotel very clean and comfortable. Reception clerk in the morning of checkout was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes after room cleaning, there were not enough towels.

    The room was bigger and nicer than it looked on the photos. Air condition was blessing after a day spended on croatian sun. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High bathtub with difficult access

    Beautiful view and very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfast sucks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived late, left early

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym facilities need a little updating

    Very good all round

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's quite far from town, but not far away from other small fisherman village.

    Spacious room and verey well cleaned

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hard beds and pillows, small breakfast selection, partially unfriendly staff, bad smell in the corridors, very cold water in the pool.

    The room rate was affordable and more in line with a 3 star hotel, which is what this hotel actually is (although claiming to be 4 stars).

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had a 1-night stay booked here the night before leaving Croatia. The night I checked in, I went out in Split at came back at 4am to find that the front door was locked and there was no way to get in. I looked around for another entrance, or a phone number to call, or a night guard, and found nothing. I spent 30-40 minutes waiting and trying to call the hotel or find a way in, to no avail, all the while standing by myself in front of the hotel at the side of the road (not a comfortable situation for a young woman by herself at 4 in the morning). Eventually I gave up and managed to join friends nearby, and returned to the hotel at 6am. I told the manager what happened and he was rude, unapologetic, and basically said "so what?" to me having to wait outside in the middle of the night. He insisted on charging me for a room that I couldn't use, and at first insisted that I still check out at 12, despite me not being able to have slept at all that night. After a huge argument he agreed to a late check-out, but still charged me for the night without so much as an apology. It should be noted that the hotel does not have a curfew or an advertised time that the doors close - the night guard was supposed to have been there to let people in, but just disappeared and left the doors locked, with no contact number. I absolutely implore anyone who considers staying here to STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE unless you don't mind wandering the street alone at night if you happen to come back to the hotel at the wrong time.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    2 blocks from Marina Baotic; Rotondo receptionist helped us identify a self laundry service within Marina Baotic and called to confirm; would stay here again. Best way to get to Trogir from here is the water taxi (20 kounas ea.) that leaves from the middle of the outer most branch of the marina mooring walkway.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast Basic structure

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    none specific

    well located hotel for overnight stay near airport

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast too poor for a 4stars hotel

    Excellent room, Free parking, free Wi-Fi.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: