Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Antonio 4 stars

Grljevačka 30, 21312 Podstrana, Croatia

#7 of 10 hotels in Podstrana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 606 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    4.5
    Overall, not good, never to be repeated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not ready until 30th, so could not unpack! Shower did’nt Work properly, the hair drier fell apart and burnt my hand. We had a sea view, lovely, except the smoke from the pizza oven prevented us from sitting on the balcony, oh joy! Breakfast was a joke, even the hot food was cold and the waiters were surly.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.3
    Good location if you want just relax
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on the restaurant could be more happier. Parking place is bit small

    Friendly staff on reception side. Nice beach area. Nice surprise on check-in, gave me free room upgrade!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Nice and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old towels.

    Nice and friendly staff. Very big rooms. Bathroom with hydromassage bath. Everything was clean. Rooms looks very luxurious. The breakfast is delicious and tasty. Large terrace overlooking the sea. Just perfect! I would definitely recommend this place. :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    3.8
    Beach is very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace very dirty, weeds growing everywhere, broken pieces of class and beer caps. I hurt my foot on the terrace with the broken class. Walls stained and holes in the curtains. After complaining to the staff, they said we mayby might get a new room the next day on the ground floor without a view. A lot of noise coming from the hightway. Poor breakfast.

    Beach is very nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    The beach was very,vero nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard-room that we had (not in the main- Building) was clean but really small. We had a Terrassen/balcony but it was a little bit funny with no privacy because there was no walls between the balconys with the neighbor and a glass-railing outwards. We missed some change to the selection of the breakfast sometimes. The staff in the morning was not very friendly in the restaurant. Also during the day it would have been nice to get some service to the beach. Instead of going to “bother” the staff in our restaurant we went to the bar next to our hotel to get some nice and friendly service. In the evening, though, the staff and food was excellent with different people serving us, very nice!

    The beach was very,vero nice! Also the location of the Restaurant was nice because it was by the beach. If you want to spend a holiday doing nothing the Podstrana- area is ok, but unfortunately there are only a few restaurants, two bakery’s and supermarkets and that is it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Lovely holiday in Split
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The main road into Split was always at a standstill. There is only one coast road and even though the buses are regular and comfortable, there is only one coast road and it took ages to get into Split. We were also unaware that you couldn't pay for anything with a debit card apart from the check out at the end of the holiday - everything else all had to be paid cash, which was inconvenient when you trying to book an excursion - that's a lot of cash!

    The meals were good value, the staff were attentive and the restaurant was lovely and right on the waterfront, lovely views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    2.9
    I have booked for 5 people, but there were o my 4 beds, they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a baby pampers from day 1 near the beach, I stayed 3 days in that hotel, so when I left the pampers still right to the beach. There are a lot more things, trust me don't waste your time and money there. I can promise you that the hotel is not 4 stars,.

    I have booked for 5 people, but there were o my 4 beds, they wanted to charge me for baby travel bed. They charged us for beach seats and umbrella, first they said it was included. The seats were all broken, one of the staff said that he doesn't care, he just wanted the money Very unprofessional

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    The staff accommodated is by moving us to the main building...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The annex rooms. Disgusting. Also when we arrived there were no towels. The staff told us they were in the laundry. Unacceptable. We’ve traveled a long way in the heat wave and want to shower when we check in. When I called the main desk they brought me towels. The customer service should be consistent. The bottom floor smelled like a sewer. This was where some bathrooms were as well as the “game room”. The “game room” was a joke. It was in some sort of a storage room with a pool table. It was ridiculous and should not be advertised. The shower door in the room slides open and closed on its hinge; it doesn’t stay in one place and my friend got hit by it while showering and was bruised. This should be changed or fixed. The table in the room had a glass cover that slides in and off and I got scraped by its corner. Again, bad design.

    The staff accommodated is by moving us to the main building for a discounted rate after we saw the horror of the annex building. It was atrocious. They should either get rid of it or clean it up. It’s far below the quality and standard of the main building. The rest of the time there the staff were tremendous and kind. The restaurant was great, great waitstaff. Beautiful setting. The room itself was marvelous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money beachfront hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge and bedside lights in our room were not working although it didn't affect our stay. The hotel has deckchairs on the beach for guests however the free ones are very few in number and were always taken very early. When we managed to get some we ended up being asked to pay for our chairs as they were owned by the hotel next door although this hadn't been clear.

    We were staying in an annex building by the road in a standard room and were pleasantly surpised by how modern and clean it was inside. The bathroom was great, the air con worked well and we had a view of the sea. Reception staff were lovely and very helpful and the breakfast was decent. What also made things easier for us was the bus stop for the bus into split being right across the road from our building. There was also a small shop down the road where we could cheaply stock up on suncream and bottled water. Hotel is based right on the beach and in amongst others so there is some choice for eating out and plenty of ice cream booths etc. Right out the front of the hotel is a great swimming area for kids and adults.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Property is on top location near to beach ,staff is nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Property is on top location near to beach ,staff is nice room with balcony is perfect .See view from balcony is beautiful,only parking line in front of hotel is little small but it is ok.Generaly Hotel is cool and good place to spend vacation ,near is Split and recommended to go there and enjoy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Very good location, very helpfull staff, restaurants around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was in annex building - dingy wall obscured the view, and only one chailr on balcony ( but 3 person in the room - so what: one will seat, two have to stay?) Bathtube shower instead of classic one, but no any sheld preventing to wet the floor during having shower. Three person in the room but .. two sets of coverlets (?) - quickly fixed by staff. Hotel says they have free beach chairs/beds.. indeed but they "forget" to mention that there are only few of them ( usually occupied early at day) - rest of them - charged 35 kuna/person/day

    Very good location, very helpfull staff, restaurants around the hotel. Cleanliness - rooms were cleaned daily, even all the towels were changed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sunbeds, broken and too few No bar in hotel, just in adjacent restaurant which had poor service

    Breakfast was good. Reception staff were friendly, everyone spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Podstrana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be better.. It would be amazing if you can book sun beds day before instead going in there every morning to reserve it before it is all gone.

    Room was great no words to say against. Staff nice and approachable. Beach was in 2min walkable distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    Weeks summer holiday in July
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our room leaked and flooded the whole bathroom everyday, we mentioned this to reception on the first day and they mopped up that night but he problem persisted every day. The bathroom light also did not work and the chairs on the balcony were very worn and nearly broken - not very comfortable when trying to relax on an evening and enjoy the sunset. The room was just overall a bit tired and needed some refurbishments and re-decoration.

    The food in the restaurant was nicely cooked and fresh, especially the homemade pizzas. Sun beds were comfortable and service to sun beds was a nice touch. The hotel was clean and room service everyday was good with fresh towels and made beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    3.8
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Employees at the reception were rude. The room was filthy, there where a lot of dust in the room, walls were dirty. Shower blind was broken, so water was all over the bathroom. There were mould in the fridge. After turning on the AC, the smell from that was hideous so we had to turn it off. Everywhere it was shown that this is a four star hotel, but it was worse than cheap motel on the motorway.

    The view was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice view from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lacks charm and taste. It’s unfortunate, because it’s location is perfect and it could be a real pearl. - it needs better breakfast, more engaged staff. The decor and furniture is dated and institutional. One guy in the reception was really nice and spoke many languages fluently, the rest could be more professional. I really miss a shower on the beach, to rinse of the salt.

    Nice view from balcony. Nice beachfront. Bar and restaurant by the beach. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Varied breakfast buffet, large and modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices a bit high (but that’s all hotels in Croatia). Separate charges for loungers, towels and parasol, even for hotel guests.

    Varied breakfast buffet, large and modern rooms. Beach access. Very accommodating and professional staff at reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a viable option for foreigners used to international ratings. It is more like a 2 star seaside truck stop. We were a family of 6 traveling from South Africa. One room the air conditioner blew in kitchen waste, in all there were no kettles not tea cups; in another the smell from the pool braai was awful. The rooms were large but garish and or cheaply decorated and very poor linen and cleaning. Stay away. Stay away.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and convenient location on beach, while being very close to Split, easy to get bus or drive into city. Beds comfortable, service friendly. Beach very nice. Highly recommended if wanting to be close to Split, with easy access to ferry port and old town centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    was not meet my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think it is too much money for so small room even without balcony. the pool is too deep and cold for splashing with little kids.

    Clean, good location near bus stop, easy to reach Split or Omis. Staff is very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    The location was great and had a nice beach bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the annex and the rooms were tiny and on a main road and had no balcony. Thick shag carpet seemed a bit unhygienic for a big hotel and the beds were terrible.

    The location was great and had a nice beach bar. The food was nice, as was the breakfast. There was ample free parking on site and hotel was close to the supermarket and beach restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs better signage on road as easy to miss.

    Fantastic location right on the beach. Large clean comfortable room with balcony overlooking water. Covered rooftop pool a bonus. Staff really helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    We were in the annex - we were really worried after reading...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our air con did not work very well so it was very hot in our room! The pool could be so so lovely and we really enjoyed swimming up there but it does not seem to be well cared for. There were free sunbeds to use but then some comfier ones that you had to pay for - would have been a nice touch to make those free as we were already staying at the hotel.

    We were in the annex - we were really worried after reading some reviews about it being near the road and in a separate building to the main hotel but wow it was amazing! The door to the building is on the road but the rooms are facing another way and you could just see the beach from our room. We didn't really care though because our room was brilliant and we had a jacuzzi bath!!!! What a surprise! Bed was super comfy and we had a great little alcove balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds to soft for my taste. Towels a little old.

    Near to the beach. Near to Split without the confusion of the city. Really good place to relax. Good food!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    All in all I really liked the place and felt really relaxed on my holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that we stayed in to didnt have fridge so it was difficult to keep our water cold. The room didnt also have a trash can. The balcony was full of dead ants and leafs. Breakfast didnt have any gluten free options and the food was in warm the whole morning.

    The place was beautiful and we got a room that was brand new. The beach was just in front of the hotel. Staff was also very nice and helpful. Parking was free and the place was easy to find. The whole hotel looked modern and I loved the style that it has.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    The staff were incredible, so friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredible, so friendly and accommodating. I had booked this hotel for my friends Hen party weekend and they went above and beyond to help make this weekend so special. It was easy location and a short taxi drive from the the main part in split centre. The food was lovely too. Will defo recommend to others and hopefully will be back myself.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    An excellent base with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini toiletries provided, nothing in the mini bar, no access to an iron, towels quite frayed.

    Perfect base for the no-frills traveller. Very well connected as the bus stop is right across the road. Excellent breakfast that was included in the price. Lovely low key beach at the back of the property as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.2
    Not recomended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    I will not stay there anymore.

    I liked nothing, they gave me a room in another building, very small and crazy hot with mosquitos. Terieble hotel for accomodation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    Ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok breakfast but grumpy waiters and no real coffee available. We had to buy our own. Not handicap or child friendly. A lot of stairs. Bad cleaning, 1 day without electricity (no lift), 2 days without hot water in shower. Couldn’t swim in pool, too cold!!! Fake beach ( no sand or pebbles but brought in gravel stone.) Not much to doin the area. No real pavements to walk on so unsafe by the road.

    Nice reception staff. Ok food to ok prices. Nice roof terrace in triple room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    One word, "wow."
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room, view from room and everything! Being low season, they upgraded our room to luxury room. Best room i have ever stayed during my vacation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    My daughters and I had a relaxing break we enjoyed our stay and the staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tea coffee in room. Pool shut as was sauna the latter would have been a good compromise to be open.Some information in room or hotel about area and hotel.

    Beautiful views. Excellent proximity to public transport. Beaches pebbles but views worth it Out of season so pool shut which was a pity. Breakfast simple. Tea or coffee in rooms or central area would have been good. Spa bath relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Swimming pool is very cold (18 degrees) and outside the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool is very cold (18 degrees) and outside the pool is no heating, so is very cold and you can not enjoy in sauna and swimming

    Swimming pool is very cold (18 degrees) and outside the pool is no heating, so is very cold and you can not enjoy in sauna and swimming

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    very good and would certainly stay at san antonnio again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    being out of season most places locally were closed which meant finding a taxi to go further afield.

    very nice staff. lovely location. excellent room. ideal for my conference 7 minutes walk along the beach at Meridien.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Location - close to the city but quiet and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel put cinder blocks on the parking lot which were the same colour as the concrete ground and I arrived in sunset with a lower visibility and I hit one with my car. They should really keep in mind this and use fluorescent cones or something easily visible.

    Location - close to the city but quiet and nice Beach - hotel beach is small but pretty, clean sea with all the facilities you need - sunbeds, parasols and a café

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a feeling building could be maintained better. Small things like window cracks or window locks not working.

    Great sea view,loved the deluxe suite with hot tub. Rich breakfast with great coffee. Location right next to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    The room is very clean and neat, have nothing to complain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 8 nights

    French Fries, please do something about it.

    The room is very clean and neat, have nothing to complain. Breakfast is oke, some thing i like some didn't, matter op personal choice i guess. Special thanks to the frontdesk, Tea, Martina, Ljiljana and the guy who's name i don't know. Pizza is Awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.2
    My advice is pay a little extra and go along the beach another 200m & stay at the Le Meridien
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The annexe rooms, which we were only told weeks after booking! are 50 metres away from the main building which contains the dining room and other facilities, so you never feel as though your apart of the hotel building. They claim the main and annexe building to be 4 star, I don’t know who rated this but be warned, the annexe is definitely not 4 star! Issues: small rooms, worn out towels, view from window in front of the water is onto what looks like a 75 metre long rubbish dump! Glass on the balcony is so dirty you can’t see through it. The automatic door opens onto the stairwell immediately in front of you, so just trying to bring your luggage through the main door is an issue as you have to turn sideways then allow for the door to close, but immediately you go to walk past the door, it suddenly opens again squashing you against the stairwell – ridiculous! If you want a deck chair with a sun shade you have to pay for it!

    One of the staff, Martina, went out of her way to assist us in printing our boarding passes, she deserves to be complimented for providing top service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a good location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On the beach but it is shingle rather than sand. Breakfast could be a bit limited some mornings but fine on other mornings. Having only one coffee machine usually meant a frustrating queue for coffee at breakfast. Main dislike was the fact that although sunbeds were supposed to be free for guests at least one third were broken beyond use, another third were damaged but usable with care, and only a third were in good order but every night they were all stacked away in piles which meant guests got frustrated hunting through the piles of sunbeds each morning in the hope of finding a usable one. Newer beds were available but at a daily charge which wasnt in keeping with a hotel of this quality. Dinner in the hotel was again a bit disappointing although the staff were very friendly.

    Good location halfway between Split and Omis both of which are great for a visit and on a frequent bus route. Most of the staff are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no negative experience

    super location, excellent beach, staff very professional and friendly .... rooms very clean, food delicious ... my recommendation ....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    interesting experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool not pleasant, building neglected, most beach chairs broken, on a very busy main road, never go to Croatia in the high season. We could not visit Split, no parking space- mass tourism

    Breakfast & Dinner very good, views if you have are beautiful over the sea very good other facilities on beach from other hotel Only book in main building

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Had a short but great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not too many nearby amenities i.e. grocery store or other restaurants

    Beautiful outdoor dining area and nice beach. The breakfast was great with lots of variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    2.9
    Very poor price/quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room needs urgent maintenance. Not clean enough. Food very poor. 1 son has food allergies, nothing was provided for him. Too expensive for what you get.

    Nice view, pool on roof top (covered)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Excelent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Awesome hotel, perfect location right on the beach, great view, excelent breakfast, friendly and helpful stuff. We paid for one standard double room and they upgraded us for free to a luxury one with sea view . That was great, so thank you for a wonderful stay, we will definitely come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff make this nice boutique hotel worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a couple bulbs in the room that were burned out. We had a great view of the sea from the first floor, but the actual beach part at ground level was obstructed because of the restaurant.

    The staff, particularly the dinner crew were just terrific with the kids. Overall, all were genuinely friendly, the room was spacious. The brick oven pizza was terrific

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Great view, good aircondition at the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to pay extra for a better sunbed, also the parasols did not come before 11 o´clock. The beach had gravel instead of sand.

    Great view, good aircondition at the room. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice for the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only comment was the restaurant although in a lovely setting, the food was a little disappointing.

    As soon as we walked in the door the staff were welcoming smiling and friendly and went out of their way to ensure our stay was comfortable. Front desk staff went the extra mile helping us arrange transportation transfer etc. We choose the more expensive waterview balcony room and it was perfect. Terrific location, lovely beach and safe swimming. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Great holiday in Podstrana !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funny when you need to pay extra on the bed closer to the water. These few euros can be added to the account. It's time to get new sunshine!

    A great hotel and a place for recreation with children. Great petsonal (manager).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Exceptional Experience!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was amazing! I did not expect the quality of service to completely overwhelm me. The staff was very accommodating and willing to make our stay phenomenal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    Would not come back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Besides the cleaning ladies, the rest of the hotel staff is aweful. The breakfast waiters are just standing there... they don't say a thing and a smile is to much to ask. Breakfast in general is not good as well. Fruits seem like left overs from the market... nothing is really fresh. Selection is very limited. We specifically avoided the restaurant for anything else then breakfast. Reception staff is not professional. Have seen reviews that say a new management is active now... we didn't experience this or... would hate to see how it was before!

    Location of this hotel is the thing that sticks out the most. On the beach with nice bars, restaurants, marina and jetski rental. We stayed in the annex building which is right on the main road. Noise is acceptable and although we didn't book seaview rooms, we still had a reasonable view on the sea. The cleaning ladies are efficient and friendly. The rooms are what you expect for this price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Decent if it's your cheapest option for the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach wasn't the best. We felt like for the amount we paid for the room we should have gotten a little more.

    Room was large and very clean. Nice view from the room. Breakfast was decent with good variety of options. Parking was easy with plenty of spots.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    The location of the hotel was really beautiful and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pillow was a little too big and the mini-bar fridge could have been a bit more chill, but that's honestly all..

    The location of the hotel was really beautiful and peaceful. Nice, clean beach. Food at the hotel restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Great staff and big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit too far from Split, but if you want the beach, it is perfect.

    The staff members were excellent. They helped us in every way. Even the breakfast staff assisted my son. The hotel was on a very pretty stretch of beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location with both beach and close to Split.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice outdoor facilities and the weather was amazing, however the staff was very reluctant about us using the outdoor part, due to strange rules (and partly spring renovation). We did anyway and had a great time. A bit more flexibility from staff would be appreciated.

    Perfect location with both beach and close to Split. A bus to Split very close by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel by the seaside. Definitely will stay here again in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was lesser than i had in previous month.

    Free parking space. The room is very clean and spacious. The location is great, just by the sea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    It was a fantastic place to go for a relaxing weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had booked the room with breakfast as I always do but found what was on offer for Breakfast a little disappointing. I do think in a well established Hotel as this one there is room for improvement. The coffee was from a vending machine it would of been lovely to have fresh filtered coffee.Not a lot of choice for guest who have wheat and dairy allergies.

    It was a fantastic place to go for a relaxing weekend. I had booked a room with a balcony and a sea view it was wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.2
    Good value for the high price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kinda short in parking space as the parking lot has limited space.

    Grate breakfast selection Big and comfy beds Very close to the beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    Room was big and balcony Too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not so good.

    Room was big and balcony Too. Beuatifull view to the sea. Pool and sauna was Very nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.0
    The weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    The weather

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast choices, staff not overly helpful.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, coach parties at breakfast,kitchen could not cope with numbers.Food cold.

    Bedroom, sea view, comfort

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.0
    I think the hotel was overpriced and doesn’t deserve 4 stars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the hotel was overpriced and doesn’t deserve 4 stars, 2 at most

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Staff friendliness and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold pool with exhausts from the kitchen pumping smell in! Restaurant has basic quality food.

    Staff friendliness and location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofabed was uncomfortable.

    The beach and the hotels Room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    not enforced parking rules.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not enforced parking rules. Hotel guest did not have a place to park. total chaos

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Great rooms, weve stayed there twice now - restaurant great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great rooms, weve stayed there twice now - restaurant great and clean beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is very little and cold

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice beach, big room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water in the swimming pool, swimming pool area and gym should be cleaned

    Big room, lovely small beach in front of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.3
    Very tired hotel and they put us in a Smoking room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired hotel and they put us in a Smoking room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom unfinished but not a big problem

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, easy access to bus to get into Split. Beautiful beach & restaurant area. Staff very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice view from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge was not working. Aircondition was not able to keep the room cold.

    Nice view from balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice location, 10mins from Split center by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, 10mins from Split center by car. The staff at the reception and in the restaurant were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.8
    I wouldn’t stay here again at the end of summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant, neighborhood.

    Access to the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Cosy and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed just a little TLC to the common areas .

    The staff were fantastic . They went beyond and above what was expected .

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: