Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Savoy 4 stars

M.Tita 129, 51410 Opatija, Croatia

#14 of 28 hotels in Opatija

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 405 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Location superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional charges to pay to use the sun lounge in front of hotel & pay for towel. Not overly expensive but I feel that this should be included in your booking.

    Location superb. Close to everything. Sitting right on sea front. Clean. Comfortable bed. As solo traveller, just loved my stay here. The single room with balcony sea view - excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Not a 4-star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Don´t book this hotel if you want to sleep! The hotel has a beachclub in the same building and they play terrible music during the nights. During week the stop before midnight, in the weekends they play until morning!!! The noise goes through the walls and make you jump in your bed!!

    Very nice breakfast, everything you could wish for!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The least comfortable bed I’ve experienced in a long time, and lumpy pillows The property seemed due for a renovation Loud music continuing after 11pm

    Good location Lovely balcony, so relaxing sitting there overlooking the sea and coast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    OK for a one-night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small and there wasn't much place for luggage. Also the bedding was very odd. There were no top sheets, just two small "strips" of sheeting intended to be used as a top sheet over each person.

    The staff was professional and kind. We appreciated having a room with a small balcony. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Old fashioned, somewhat dingy without beach access. Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No beach access, located over a noisy mall, cavernous inside breakfast room behind the inside swimming pool.

    Ok three star quality, nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    thanks it was great but not because of the hotel even that we were together the hole family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great breakfast , nice staffs BUT we have received such room where were opposite of the sea :-( I do not understand why did not they ask for some extra charge of a seaview room however the hotel was only "half" booked ! And the parking possibilty was awfull. During our booking I have asked for a privat parking place. The answer was they did not have any privat parking place.....BUT they have 6 places even! 5 Places was engaged during my holiday and 1 place was 2 days for free no car stayed on it.....! Why they did not ask may be we had liked to use that.... How could have been the others reserved them if we have received the answer there is no possibility to reserve any parking place of the Hotel? We had to pay for a using of a towel in the Spa of the Hotel? That is a humor...If they are fearing that anybody likes to take away the SPA towels that they have to ask for a deposit but not ever a price! The aircondition has worked even not however each room has an own regulator but it is not working...hole of the day and night was 25 Cgrad. That's a same....we cannot sleep as well. We were with our daughter togheter but there were in our room only 2 towels and we received any shower-gel for the first day.....the bathroom was behind the door only half finished....missing tiles behind the door:-( So location is 4 stars, breakfast is 4 stars, price is 4 stars BUT the hotel is much much lower then it has to be a 4 stars hotel. Thanks never back. We were in Opatija several times in Hotel Milenij it was great but this was the first time we have choosed another one but never again!

    great breakfast , nice staffs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Very nice boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattresses were too soft, I had pain all night in my back (I usually dont have back pain !!!) The SPA is very poor , sauna cost 10 euro per hour for 2 person, sauna is very small,the hallway in the SPA is full of cheap posters and everywhere are on paper hotel restrictions... Parkin is 10 euro pro day

    Very nice boutique hotel. Rooms are very clean and very small, but nicely furnished and with nice stylish furniture. Breakfast is excellent, we had room 103, the view from the room is wonderful. WI FI works excellent. SPA is poor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    This is a great location on the seafront with good facilies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were limited staff on in the evening so they did not open the bar until 10pm. We upgraded to a superior room which was wonderful except for the corner bath/shower which was very difficult to get in and out of ( step over the rim of over 450mm).

    The property does not have its own parking, you have to stop outside and the staff take you to the local car park, brilliant service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Grand Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didn't like. Everything was terrific.

    The location is superb. The staff extra accommodating. The views are fabulous. It is a grand hotel in a grand old city. We loved it here, were sorry not to stay longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Great sea view and balcony in the room :) the room very was small and the shower is basic but really
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very small and the shower is basic

    Great sea view and balcony in the room :) the room very was small and the shower is basic but really enjoyed from my stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Stay at the hotel was quite nice overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The driving to get in and out of the city was surprisingly complicated! But that is hardly anything the hotel can control.

    The staff was very helpful, the parking quite convenient and reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet was actually quite exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Absolutely loved this break. The hotel was in a perfect positon for the beach, coffee shops, and bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool wasn't working on the first day, we were offered discount straight away

    Breakfast was lovely even at 9.45 and we ddn't feel uncomfortable or rushed. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, lovely weather, wonderful ocean front location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have been nice to have laundry facilities in the hotel but I guess that is not common in European countries.

    We had a beautiful corner room with two balconies overlooking the sea and pool. The room was beautifully decorated, clean, and spacious. Also the front reception staff was very helpful, charming, and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic.

    From the Check in to the checkout everything was outstanding. Hotel exceptionally clean, staff friendly, accommodating and went out of their way to assist us. Smiling throughout our stay. I would recommend staying there. Beautiful location - a hidden gem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    We loved staying here and the access to the ocean with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room. One staff member was a drama queen and rude. You pay extra for everything here - access to the ocean, beach towel, etc

    We loved staying here and the access to the ocean with excellent facilities. Hotel restaurant was good rather excellent. The indoor pool looked very inviting if the weather was bad. Easy walk into town. All staff were excellent except one. We would stay here again. Had a great meal at restaurant Ruzmarim, a short walk from the Savoy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.6
    The croasant was good :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable. We had room with sea view and same side is a very noisy club open until 2AM week days and until 4 o’clock in the morning at the weekends.

    The croasant was good :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay in beautiful Opatija
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel and perfect room with two balconies. The view from balcony was amazing. Breakfast was very good and access to the sea was clear and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location and stunning sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Very nice hotel with fantastic sea views from our room . Great breakfast with plenty of options . We had parking which we were happy to pay €11 for outside front door .Room was good with everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Just expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small, small bottles of shower gel instead of soap, room smelt slightly damp, felt ripped off to be paying €180 a night for a tiny room and then be charged €8 for a sun lounger on the beach! Worst of all was the beach bar playing drum and base music until 3am Friday and Saturday nights. It was impossible to sleep with the window open which spoilt the whole reason for being in a beach front hotel. Lady Receptionist was slightly cold, to put it mildly. Won't be going back.

    Location was great, view was awesome, breakfast was ok and the lady in breakfast was the nicest person in the whole hotel. She was very kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel in very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Internet connection was available only in public areas. Sun chairs was available oly from extra charge.

    Good locatation and friendly staff! Nice view to the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing palace with an extraordinary view (minus the tree, although it's nice too)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was an indoor pool and it was a bit strange getting down to it as you had to go through a spa- area with massage.. (yes- they have a spa area with massage :) ) The beach was a concrete block from which it was easy enough to get into the water from- I personally liked it but I guess many people don't expect that..

    I'm a little sad that I don't eat much breakfast as the table was filled with goodies of all sorts every morning- warm breakfast, healthy müesli, croissants (with chocolate), cold cuts, home made jams, baked goods, bread and even a honey comb! The staff did everything in their power to make us feel happy about our stay and I do hope they don't receive too many guests eager to take advantage of their service by complaining unnecessarily. Coffee tastes like instant coffee- but really good instant coffee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    Great views, location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool is lovely but it was cold, we thought it would be heated. The breakfast dining area was a bit crowded. We had to move our table so that we could get in and out easily. Not a complaint but FYI parking is at a nearby parking garage so drop your bags off first if you have a lot.

    Staff are so friendly and helpful at reception when we arrived. Some of the most pleasant hospitality staff I've encountered. They also helped us with our bags from the car upon arrival. Our room was spacious, immaculate, had spectacular sea views (see the pics I've posted). The room was beautiful and the large bed was comfortable. The Hotel is steps away from everything - just wonderful. It was extremely quiet even though it's close to everything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    As a whole, the hotel has a comfortable air and offers nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only basic toiletries available, no slippers, a relatively small room. Swimming pool was in the process of reconstruction (but we were informed in advance).

    As a whole, the hotel has a comfortable air and offers nice views over the bay from some of the rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    You will love this hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Great location, old, grand hotel, beautiful. Staff very friendly. Excellent breakfast, parking 50 m from the hotel. Perfect!!! I was sorry to leave!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful seaview
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice located, wonderful seaview with balcony.

    Staff a bit rough and unexperimented. Room could be refreshed, a bit old.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.5
    Good. Great if A/C worled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner didn't work in room

    Location,restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mattress should be changed.

    Almoust everything. (breakfast, staff, room, location)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Pleasant place to stay, enjoyed sitting out on the balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant place to stay, enjoyed sitting out on the balcony listening to the waves

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    The view and room were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and room were excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Special Thanks to a really friendly, cooperative Reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel Information in the room was poor and not atractive

    Special Thanks to a really friendly, cooperative Reception Desk Crew, very engaged!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    vsetko.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nic. semmi. nothing.

    vsetko. minden. everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly Staff, Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    Friendly Staff, Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Almost everything was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    All staff are nice, friendly,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker, small room, no lotion only shampoo in bathroom, no pen or note paper,

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location, first row to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture has seen better days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Small hotel with a soul...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We love this small hotel with soul... over and over again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    I highly recommend this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the facilities, very clean and the personal very nice with attention to details.

    All was fine. We will be back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Everithing was excellent. I will come back.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like everything

    Opatija and surroundings are so beautiful. We enjoy every moment in beautiful gardens and restaurants. People are so kind and nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for the level of comfort. Categorisation of 3 stars would be more appropriate.

    Nice stuff, excellent breakfast, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Amazing views!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was inconvenience.

    Location, Location, Location with an amazing views!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.7
    Good for 1 day stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to pay for parking.

    Hotelu need to be refresh and renovate.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    The veiw and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating wouldn't turn off

    The veiw and location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.7
    Great location, excellent sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Great view from the balcony

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.5
    Breakfust, tasty cookiesm i was feeling homie and secure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wall isolation, wellness and poll were closed but stil overall price stayed the same.

    Breakfust, tasty cookiesm i was feeling homie and secure

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    9.2
    Perfect place to realize reality and enjoy yourself, the sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet connection could have been better. End of the day you come here for rest so that is not a big problem.

    Perfect place to realize reality and enjoy yourself, the sea and the atmosphere of Opatija. Crew are working for your happiness, they can speak proper English, and help whatever you need!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.3
    Personnel was always on disposal, very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    indoors swimming pool was not in use / temperature was not suitable for usage

    Personnel was always on disposal, very friendly and helpful. Especially receptionist Hrvoje who provided us with food after midnight :-)

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is located in the heart of Opatija with beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Indoor swimming pool was not working.

    The hotel is located in the heart of Opatija with beautiful sea view. The hotel has an excellent al-carte restaurant and a great cafe for smokers with a beautiful view of the sea .. My recommendation for this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.5
    The staff were lovely and the room was while small was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For a 4 star hotel I thought that the breakfast was only ok, saying that the coffee was excellent

    The staff were lovely and the room was while small was lovely. The balcony overlooking the sea was special.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Everything, from the welcome at the front desk, to the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing not to like

    Everything, from the welcome at the front desk, to the staff in the restaurant, the delicious dinner overlooking the sea and the beautifully arranged breakfast brought to our room.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only missing thing I can mention is, that at breakfast there is no specific food for people with alergies. This was a problem at breakfasts, since my sister is lactointolerant + has alergy on gluten, so for her there was only an option to eat fruit. (well, this is good as well :)

    The location of the hotel is fantastic. the staff really kind and helpfull. The hotel offers everything, so that in case you are there for a relax weekend, you basically don't need anything else.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.2
    Very clean hotel, (overly) friendly staff, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is a problem in Opatija. The parking garage at Hotel Savoy is a great solution, but at €11,00 per night a bit expensive. Wifi is very slow...

    Very clean hotel, (overly) friendly staff, good breakfast, nice pool, direct access to the sea and beds/parasols. You have to pay extra for the beds/parasols, but it isn't expensive at all. A lot of people complain about the noise from the (Colloseum) bar/disco, but it didn't bother us that much. We stayed in room 202, which is excellent with two balconies with sea view and a Jacuzzi!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.1
    The view is wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Group

    nothing special to mention

    The view is wonderful The size of the room is correct. In the bathroom the equipment is high class but small soap, shampoo ... and that's it. Staff is friendly. General impression is that the hotel manager is still considering to be three or four star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    The bed was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only complaint is the sea is cold because of mountain springs feeding the bay. We paid to use the outdoor pool at the admiral just down the promenade. Otherwise it was a perfect stay!

    The bed was perfect. The sea views were amazing. The best dinner we had was at the hotel restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.3
    Indoor heated pool with glass ceiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower/Bathtub combo leaked all over the floor when used as a shower. Bed was very uncomfortable but par for the course with most hotels we've stayed at in croatia.

    Indoor heated pool with glass ceiling. Very nice considering it was 6 degrees outside. Breakfast was very nice. Staff was amazing!! Very friendly and accommodating. Amazing view.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    6.7
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only after booking I got the information that: - the swimming pool is not in function until further because of yearly renovation; - sauna and spa does not operate on Sundays

    Staff Breakfast Location

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    10
    All! Especially the sea view from the balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room quite small

    All! Especially the sea view from the balcony!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.3
    PARKING
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    PARKING

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    Professional, very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Professional, very kind staff. Delicious and rich selection for breakfast, stunning view. Style of the hotel reflects the ambiance of Opatija

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    8.8
    friendly and pro-active reception staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    breakfast good but staff slack and food warmers not operating efficiently.Coffee not the best

    friendly and pro-active reception staff

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.2
    friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly stuff great sea view excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic location Lovely friendly and helpful receptionist

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Probably the best view in Opatija
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some problems with wifi, but nothing serious

    Probably the best view in Opatija

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Location, beach and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to be mentioned

    Location, beach and service. In one word - perfect...

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful place to spend some unpretentious time near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful place to spend some unpretentious time near the coast. Clean water, friendly people, good food.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.2
    Comfy bed, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very cold pool, you have to pay for beach chairs on the hotel beach.

    Comfy bed, clean rooms. Kind and helpful staff. Amazing view!

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    10
    Excellent team of staff, always happy to help.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Excellent team of staff, always happy to help. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    8.8
    The lungomare and the renovated buildings ,houses
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The restaurants prices going up. The beds wasn't hard enough.

    The lungomare and the renovated buildings ,houses

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    10
    The kindest and most professional staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kindest and most professional staff!Great food , clean and tidy rooms Perfect !!! We highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    9.6
    rooms and decor, breakfast, hotel staff lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed could have been made during the evening whilst we were out

    rooms and decor, breakfast, hotel staff lovely

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: