Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sipan 3 stars

Sipanska Luka 160, 20 223 Šipanska Luka, Croatia

Review score

Based on 262 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Seems to be the only hotel on the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seems to be the only hotel on the island...beautiful and very clean...breakfast was a buffet and offered a good choice of fruit and cereals and ham eggs etc. Sipan is a small cove with only a few restaurants and a little beach cove with a lovely beach bar. We went for a lovely hill walk behind the hotel, on a deserted country road in search of the ancient church..worth the walk. Nice relaxing start to a holiday, 2-3 days would suffice. The staff were v helpful. The ferry takes about an hr from Dubrovnik and then a short bus ride (which is at the ferry when you get off and takes about 5-10 mins to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Ferry to Sipon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    *Be aware that it's 1:15 hr away from the mainland Dubrovnik. We were aware that it was on an island, and abt 25km from Dubrovnik, but the ferry time is long. *The beach near the hotel is a rocky beach so pack watershoes.

    Very hospitable and accommodating staff. It feels like they are all a small family with guests. The hotel is 3 floors and has a lift which was great for heavy luggage. The rooms were basic but clean and tidy. Continental breakfast was included which was convenient. We didn't explore the island much but it's a good place to get away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money in a wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are no rooms with balconies which was something of a drawback but we knew this before we went so not a complaint, more an advisory.

    Great location and the staff were good. Our room was upgraded on arrival at no extra cost. Excellent breakfast that sets you up for the day. Rooms at the front had a great view down the bay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Great Staff Great Location Great Value Great Holiday!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Shower cubicle not the biggest in my room.

    A place for those who want peace and quiet and enjoy the sound of silence. Attractive Hotel located at the centre of the bay. Very friendly and helpful staff who made you feel at home. Comfortable bed in clean basic room. Shower not quite a Power but clean modern bathroom and everything worked. Good breakfast spread although hot options somewhat limited. This is a quiet resort with a few local bars and restaurants. If you want a day out you can take the local bus from outside the Hotel and then Ferry and easily get to other local islands or Dubrovnik I would definitely go again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of towel radiator was a bit of a nuisance.

    Lovely hotel with great location. Rooms might be considered small, but for the price more than adequate. Very clean. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Loved the peace and quiet for a relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay and are hoping to come again specifically to your hotel.

    The position, the view, the walks, breakfast and yes the croissants were flaky and the beds comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    wonderful end of season stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent stay on a beautiful island with friendly staff, great amenities and really good breakfast - sea view room was an extra bonus, we used the hotels rental bikes and kayaks and ate in the restaurant - all great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Property was conveniently located in the seafront and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located at the back overlooking the church, therefore woken at 7am to the church bells being rung each morning. The bells also go off every hour but seemed to sleep through this. The air conditioning wouldn’t work at night. There was also no pool at the hotel.

    Property was conveniently located in the seafront and the restaurants were only a short walk away. Hotel staff were helpful when we wanted advice on where to explore on the island. Breakfast buffet was great and a lot of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    A beautiful spot and a very well run hotel. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Somewhere to put shampoo etc in the shower, apart from on the floor!

    The room was very clean and well appointed, with a great bathroom and plenty of toiletries and towels. The choices at breakfast were very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is worth staying in for the view alone, but all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism was the shower, as it was quite small, but does work perfectly. Please note, there is no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, but the bar does serve tea and coffee at a very reasonable price.

    The hotel is worth staying in for the view alone, but all the staff were very friendly and provided a fantastic service. Breakfast was good and the hot food varied each day, and was even able to eat outside on the terrace despite it being the beginning of October. The rooms were very clean and the view of the harbour was stunning, not the biggest, but does what it needs, including a fridge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Very relaxing, island itself a little uninspiring, rather bare and untended village, little culture
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mattress was sagging choice and quality of vegetarian food for dinner poor packed breakfast for journey home was inedible (stale white bread and cheese, over sweet drink)

    The views from bedroom and terraces friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Ideal location for relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a superior room with sea view on the third floor and it was extremely small. There was a sloping roof on one side of the room so you couldn't stand up at all for half the room. Pay extra and get a room with a balcony if you can or stay at an apartment on the island instead. No tea or coffee making facilities in room.

    The location of the hotel is amazing. You need a room with a view across the harbour to get the best of the location. Three very good restaurants nearby, all worth visiting. The staff and locals are extremely friendly and helpful. If you need a relaxing break from the hectic life then this is what you need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    A lovely hotel in a peaceful location spiced up with enjoyable trips to Dubrovnik and other islands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Transport to the island is easy and cheap but slow with limited options. We travelled to Dubrovnik a couple of days. We didn't fancy a 5.15 or 6.50 start so had to get an 11.45 ferry and get the last one back at 8. The island has lots of walks but signs often peter out or the last part is overgrown so its hard to reach your destination. Not much to do if it rains, bring plenty of books, though the hotel does have a selection too.

    The setting of the hotel is absolutely beautiful. We had a village view room with lovely views and a good sized room with small sofa. Lots of fresh fruit for breakfast (which I loved) and plenty of other options to eat while sitting looking over the water and mountains. Very peaceful place if you want a relaxing holiday. Plenty of other restaurants to eat for such a small village.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel looks run down and needs up dating. The reception desk was grubby and the carpet along the corridor to our room was full of stains and fraying. Our room had a sloping ceiling which made it feel very cramped. There was no headboard and there were stains on the wall behind my pillow which was a bit off putting.

    The location was beautiful and the staff very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely secluded spot away from the crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the bar carries across the water till late at night - we found it hard to sleep through even with all the windows closed

    Sipan Hotel is a converted historic olive oil factory situated in a lovely picturesque bay a short ferry ride from Dubrovnik. The views are sensational, the beds are comfortable, the linen is fresh, the breakfasts are good and it is served on the terrace in the summer. This side of Sipan Island is much nicer than the main port of Sudarad where the ferry arrives - the bus ride is only 15 minutes or so. It also has two small supermarkets and there are several restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a smell in our bathroom on arrival but the staff sorted it and wasn't an issue for the rest of our stay. Room very small and we had a classic room. I guess the standard rooms are tiny. Shame they didn't build balconies for the rooms as the view out to the bay was spectacular

    Great location and helpful staff. Good breakfast and hired kayaks there too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, peaceful place to stay by the seaside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Smaller bed than we have thought.

    View from the restaurant terrace amazing. Breakfast was very nice. Romantic and quite place. Extremely slow place. Great hotel for rest and recuperation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Lovely location and a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could of been friendlier except for the girl at the reception with short hair, she was great :) Dinner staff was very short and you didn't feel welcome

    Lovely location and a great view. Breakfast and food was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice location, but checkout the room before you stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The third floor room was tight on space. It would be a bit difficult for 2 people to move around especially with the roofline interfering with moving around one side of the bed. So, if you are two people, I recommend staying on a lower floor. The bed was in need of replacing. If my husband was with me on this trip, we would have sunk in the middle. The closet was annoying because I could not open it easily. The magnet is too strong for the tiny hard to grasp knob.

    The hotel was quiet and the staff was helpful. There was a refrigerator in the room which was available to store the items I wanted.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Great 6-day stay and we definitely hope to return to Hotel Sipan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shower could have been cleaner, and bathroom overall quite cramped (have to kind of step over the toilet to get out of the shower!).

    Reception friendly and helpful. Impressed with high quality of bikes and kayaks for rental direct from hotel. Village had a nice atmosphere - nice mix of tourists and locals. By far the best scrambled egg I've ever had at a hotel breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would have liked to have tea making facilities in the room. Other than that can't really fault it for the money.

    The hotel was really lovely. The location is outstanding. I was initially given a rather dingy room overlooking the car park but was able to upgrade to a sea view room - the view was truly gorgeous and well worth the extra charge. The rooms and bathrooms are basic but very clean. There are no kettles or tea making facilities in the rooms but there are fridges. No room service. The food was fine (except don't order the "greek salad" which is has some sort of quite surprising cream cheese in it). They have kayaks and paddle boards etc for rent. All in all it was a very decent 3* hotel in a stunning location, and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a longer trip to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On arrival we were told that our room had been upgraded from our 'village view double' unfortunately the room we were given instead was a family room with a slanted roof, no tv and no dressing table. Eventually, we were swapped back to a double room. The hotel is fairly basic but pretty and clean enough. Food options around the hotel are plentiful but not of the best standard - all overpriced, bland tourist options (we don't care for seafood, this might not have helped.)

    We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a longer trip to Croatia. The hotel is part of a pretty little town that centres largely on tourism. The view from the hotel restaurant was beautiful and a brilliant place to watch the sunset. It is a short walk from the hotel to a small pebbly cove 'canyon beach' that is a great place to sunbathe and swim. It's a lovely island to spend a few days of quiet relaxation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    A very happy Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little small but we wernt in it much as the Island was so lovely

    The Location was fabulous and the Staff where very friendly and helpful . We loved Sipan Island and was one of the Islands we would love to return to . Very pretty and not crowded

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit limited. The restraunt looked lovely but was let down by the unattentive staff and suspiciously fast and not great tasting food (pre-cooked and microwaved?)

    Amazing location, basic but comfortable room. Appreciated the air con. We hired a kayak from the hotel and went snorkeling which was great fun!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself is a little tired, but the rooms were pleasant and clean. It seemed a bit stingy to have to rent beach towels! It felt more impersonal than the smaller hotels we stayed in on the islands - but because of the location I wish we had stayed longer.

    The location is exceptional - overlooking a beautiful sleepy harbour. A perfect place to relax - it's not inundated with day trippers and feels very peaceful. It has some excellent fish restaurants near by. You can swim from the adjacent harbour walls or walk to the beach. There is a lovely shady lawn overlooking the bay. The children hired canoes and paddle boards. We loved this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    If you're looking for silence & peace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner is not spectacular. There are alternatives around, but in high season you have to reserve them even before your holiday. There are public transfers to Dubrovnik but not in the evening.

    Great location. Breakfast of the hotel is also very good. Staff is generally very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel, terrible kayaking experience due to hotel recommendatoons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really poor advice from staff re kayaking route, ended up a nightmare with other residents having the same issue. Don't go as far as they recommend!!

    The view from the restaurant and proximity to beach, supermarket and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Wow! Fabulous location - views, sunsets and clear, clear water!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is a small selection of different places to eat but we did get caught out at a couple that don't accept cards. There is one ATM machine on the island - fortunately in the wall of the hotel!

    Fabulous location if you like a quiet get away. The hardest decision of the day was weather to turn left or right out of the hotel to discover a small beach or tiny secluded bays. Yes there are pebbles or stones and not sand but it does mean the water is exceptionally clear - just take your swim shoes. We hired kayaks for a bit more exploring. Some lovely food at the few local restaurants and that's about it - all you need for a wonderfully relaxing time. Staff were all very helpful and arranged a personal and swift transfer back to the airport for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Stunning location beds very comfortable good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv or safe in room bathroom had a very unpleasant smell wardrobe shelf broken hotel is in need of some maintenance once I contacted reception some of these things were resolved

    Stunning location beds very comfortable good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the bathroom could be better. The air conditioner was leaking and droping on the floor.

    The location is simply excellent! The design of the hotel in sea colors looks wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Location is the best, ideal for a quiet holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water in our shower did not go through very well. Personnel were helpful and tried to fix it several times but I guess there was a more general issue which could not be fixed so easily.

    Location is the best, ideal for a quiet holiday. The hotel is a good value for money; personnel is helpful and provide good additional services and information about the island.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful, peaceful haven - would love to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was more difficult than we expected to book activities. In advance the staff emailed us details of many excursions and activities we could do and advised we could book on arrival. When we arrived we realised that the choice was limited to 2-3 a week. The trip we took (a day trip to Mjlet with swimming on the way) was incredible, but it would have been good to have more choice. There are plenty of island hopping boat tours but they start from Dubrovnik, rather than Sipan. (tip: get the local bus back to the port and a 20min boat over to Lopud for a great day out, the beach at Sunj is to die for). We had a bit of a problem with our air conditioning but the staff were fab - switching our rooms in the middle of the night so they could get an engineer in the very next morning. The local swimming facilities aren't fantastic. There is a small beach to the left of the hotel (about 10min walk) - great to swim in and cool off, but there was building work here during the day. When the new beach bar opens, I'm sure this will be a great place to relax. There are supposedly spots to enter the water on the right of the beach, but this seems limited to one ladder into the sea next to a very small footpath.

    The view from the hotel is phenomenal. Waking up each morning, you walk through the lobby for breakfast and are greeted by the sight of a calm bay surrounded by hills and islands off in the distance. The small town (a few hundred houses?) is very quiet, apart from the evening when a few boats will dock for the night. You have a choice of 4-5 restaurants, all of which are great - Kod Konoba is a must go, very friendly owner and incredible food (don't expect a menu though, that's all part of the fun!). The island is a beautiful, peaceful place. I hear there are great routes for walking and hiking but it was too hot for us to do that when we were there. Go here to relax, read, be with friends. We all loved our time at Hotel Sipan and would completely recommend to others. If only our stay could have been longer!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    A good hotel but a little overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was very small with a sloping ceiling and a tiny window. The shower was tiny and the toiletries were not good quality. There are not enough sun loungers and when we visited (first week of June), the nearby beach bar was not set up despite there being a demand for it so we couldn't get a sun lounger there either!

    The hotel was ideally located overlooking the small port of Sipanska Luca and right beside several good restaurants. I liked that you could rent Bikes and Kayaks to explore the island. The breakfasts were plentiful and delicious

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Truly beautiful place with amazing service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a loft room so we had to watch for our heads....otherwise all great!

    After reading amazing previous reviews, we decided to book 4nights in the Sipan hotel and it was really lovely! Every staff at the reception was very helpful and welcomed us. Also, we asked about the late check, they were happy to help us with no extra charge which was very kind. Couldn't believe it's only 3* hotel! Very clean and well organised. This place was quiet (except church bells at the early in the morning) but with stunning views, truly beautiful place! If you want to unwind, this place will be the perfect one.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is near the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a very poor take away breakfast because the ferry program which leaves at 7.00 in the morning. The food was not so great. The price from the bill is in euro but they ask you to pay in the local currency.

    The hotel is near the sea. You can rent paddle boarding and bikes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Perfect place to escape the city rush.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the restaurant. Food wasn't amazing. Lack of beaches.

    Sea view. Staff at reception was helpful. Location was amazing. Fridge in the room was a good bonus. Good choice of restaurants in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    I can highly recommend this hotel on Sipan Island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can highly recommend this hotel on Sipan Island. Super friendly staff and modern furnished. They were kind enough to let us check in earlier, plus gave us a room upgrade.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Very nice location, quiet area and friendly personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice location, quiet area and friendly personnel. We were looking for a quiet spot for our vacation, and got exactly what we wanted. There are possibilities for doing several activities, such as kayaking, hiking / running, swimming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Heaven on earth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sipanska luka is absolutely beautiful, the peace and quiet of this small town is amazing, so relaxing. The staff at hotel sipan were so lovely. The beach was small but beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Great hotel in a wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing. Wonderful holiday!

    Friendly and very helpful staff, clean and comfortable room. Amazing location and view! Sea view room well worth it. Restaurant food was great and the breakfast was good too - plenty of choice. Kayak hire was great fun. Beach towel rental was really useful. Would love to come again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.3
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Rooms not clean - Noisy outside, especially early mornings so you cant sleep longer than 6:30/7:00

    - Breakfast with a view - location - good vegatables (local growb) for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Tranquility and peace on this heavenly island...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    The location of the hotel is just outstanding. Located in the beautiful bay of Sipanska Luka this property offers you everything you need for a tranquil and peaceful holiday. We enjoyed everything...and were very happy with the friendly staff, especially receptionist Ms. Antonija Milic and our beautiful and always smiling waitress Hilda. They truly had a great impact to our overall experience. We are certainly looking forward to come back to this beautiful island and the hotel as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.3
    Modern, clean hotel on a beautiful tiny island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bed was very loud and made noise every time you turned over in the night. It was ok for our one night stay but would've been a problem if we were staying for longer

    The location of the hotel is perfect. The rooms are very clean. We also rented a kayak for the day from reception which was quick and easy. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    The most beautiful island with the kindest hotel staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very accommodating and went out of their way to help me (my purse got stolen on a different island and post was due to be delivered to the hotel). They double checked frequently with the post office and were continually happy to help. The island itself is stunning, we rented bikes from the hotel and it was well worth the adventure. The food was cheap on the island and just as beautiful, we had the best time and would 100% recommend coming back. The location of the hotel was perfect too, a 5 minute walk from the ferry over. 10/10

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.3
    Lovely 3* hotel with 4* service in a delightfully unspoilt village with delicious restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    More sun loungers and cushions on them would be nice. Somewhere to hang wet swimming gear, towels etc - there is nowhere to dry stuff at all. A swimming pool!!!

    Helpful staff. Very clean. Lovely location. Transfers were a dream considering they involved two taxis and a speedboat !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    8.8
    Lovely family-friendly hotel in Sipan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nowhere to hang our wet beach clothes in the evening- a balcony would have been amazing!

    Buffet very good Friendly staff Family room was excellent as it was actually 2 interconnecting rooms rather than us all being in 1 room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.2
    The perfect place to stay in serene Sipan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect, right in front of the harbor - a beautiful view. The beach was a short walk away and all the surrounding restaurants were superb.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    perfect 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great!!location is absolutely fantastic in front of the sea,the staff is great,they are really helpful and kind,the room was very nice with a great view!this hotel is a perfect 10

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed, quality breakfast, outdoor activities organized by the hotel, Great Location, quiet environment. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was very squeaky!

    Staff were fantastic and made us feel very welcome. Food was great and the hotel was lovely to stay at. It's great if you don't mind travelling further to get there and are happy without a pool etc. Will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    5.8
    The town is really nice, but the hotel is not worth its money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room we stayed in was under the roof and it was barely possible to stand upright at about half of the room. The room itself and the bathroom were very very tiny and there was no rail to hang up wet towels and bathing clothes. It is too expensive for what you get.

    The hotel is very clean and most of the staff is friendly. The hotel is in a small village in a bay. It's quiet and friendly and very medieval, a really cue place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay and unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner - a few hairs on floor etc.

    Excellent location, great views, air conditioning, cocktails on the terrace, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    A fantastic hotel in a stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Modern, clean, convenient and a stunning location. The staff are helpful and friendly and the food is delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Hidden gem, great for winding down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The peacefulness of the location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.4
    A Former Yugoslav era hotel catering for package tours in a superb location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast mediocre to bad, rooms pokey and ambience package tourish

    Location superb. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Location, friendly staff, value for money, view from hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Location, friendly staff, value for money, view from hotel terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful location, wonderful hotel and staff. Dreamy place :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful location, wonderful hotel and staff. Dreamy place :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    A relaxing, peaceful place to escape and rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu

    Views from superior sea view room. Varied breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous authentic Croatian fishing village. Hotel is perfectly placed to enjoy the best of Sipan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night porter

    Fantastic views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Hotel Sipan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would book larger room if visiting again

    Beautiful view from hotel over harbour. We were half board and found the restaurant food very good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    A great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant and lack of any personal outdoor space such as a balcony

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Wonderful staff. Hi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Perfect few days in paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Loved paddle boarding.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    a wonderfull experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was well presented and the staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    SIPAN Beautiful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Servicec in restaurant needs improvement

    Everything!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    The view was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been friendlier in the restaurant.

    The view was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower functions did not work and it was very small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    A stunning location for those seeking natural, unspoilt peace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower enclosure was a bit of a squeeze!

    Fantastic location, very helpful staff. Very clean,modern interior. Breakfasts fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Great relaxing holiday with lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool would have been nice

    Fantastic View , adequate size rooms with Fridge , no pool. Excellent breakfast. Sun loungers overlooked the lovely bay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have bottles of water in the room would be nice

    Great location great view. Very nice and helpfull staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark with z small window

    Location is stunning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Location was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only average.

    Location was wonderful. Terrace overlooking the bay was beautiful. Pleasant and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Just wished I could of stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't think I would like to change any of it.

    Staff were fantastic food has improved from last year very good all round.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Excellent room, spacious, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have a balcony.

    Excellent room, spacious, clean and comfortable. Helpfull nice staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: