Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Slavia 4 stars

Obala Sv. Nikole 71, 21320 Baška Voda, Croatia

#1 of 5 hotels in Baška Voda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 719 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that room did not have a balcony although we were looking for it. This can not be written just to the hotel, it is possible that there was a mistake due to the booking.

    Hotel has best location in Baške Vode. It is modern and rooms are elegant. I must point out the comfort of the bed. Also, very friendly staff. I recommend Baške Vode as well as hotel anyone who wants to rest and relax.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning wasn't working, during the night was very warm. Drinks during the dinner is at additional cost. As well in sauna expect to see naked people

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cons - some members of the staff were not very nice, the ladies in the spa area barely said hello to us, the waiter during the breakfast asked us to move from the table to another one. Though I told them/wrote to them up front that it was our wedding anniversary, and it was during a low season, we were not upgraded (of course, it is not the obligation of the hotel to do so, but every year we travel somewhere for our anniversary and this was the very first time we got an "ordinary room", no cake or wine, not even a note). Anyway, the hotel should eduacate their staff better and learn from other good/great hotels. We will not return to this hotel, the area is full of much nicer ones. Also, everything seems half done, the holes are in some walls - near the elevator, the shower in the spa area does not function and there were no shampoo or bath gel available there and so on...

    Pros - location is really nice, the dinner buffet was very good and the breakfast was quite good too. The hotel has a nice spa area (but even it was freshly decorated the walls are looking old).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Same comment: towel holders should be installed in the bathroom asap. I feel sorry that I had to hang two wet bathrobes (after using the pool) on the door. The room was overheated for one night. We stayed to short... :-(

    After our December experience, we came back to the hotel, but this time on a half-board as it was one of the option that did not exist earlier. We did not regret. The food (buffet dinner) is exceptional: the taste, decoration and serving are excellent. There are plenty of food for everybody: two types of soups, 6-7 various salads, 3-4 dish sides, 4-5 main course, 2 types of fish, meat, cheese, Dalmatian specialties (pasticada, sea risoto), fresh fruits, pasta, ice-creams and cakes, etc. The kitchen staff and waitresses are helpful, fast, kind and professional. There are no empty trays; when the food is gone, they serve another one in a second. No complaints at all. We will definitely come back. The room has been perfectly cleaned each day. The comfort of the room and all the amenities are superb.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the so called "freshly squeezed" orange juice was mixed with packaged orange juice which is cheap & disappointing they ran our of croissants at 9am even though breakfast is supposed to finish at 10am.

    the staff is very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is to soft

    Excellent hotel with great spa facility. Dinner buffet had varior delicious meat and fish options. All was fresh and tasty. Wine list was surprisingly rich although we were guest during off main season period.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed good and delicious foods. We felt starving after dinners. So sad. The bed was soft and uncomfortable. The room was too small, we couldn’t take our towels anywhere, because there wasn’t any options. The temperature in the room was too high.

    The wellness and the sauna was quite good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish we could have more towel holders in the bathroom; there is just one on the door.

    Grand Slavia Hotel is located in the center of Baska Voda, next to the St. Nicholas church. Hotel is a relatively new, well designed, modern, very comfortable with excellent facilities. It is the medium size of hotel which I prefer; very cozy. We had a premium double room with the charming French balcony and the stunning view to the see, port and place. The room is fully equipped with all what you need - WiFi, flat screen, very comfortable bed, crispy towels and toiletries, sound proof doors and windows, cofee and tea maker, safe deposit box, modern furniture, spacious bathroom. The pebble beach (with the blue flag) is just across the hotel. Baska Voda has a superb location, as you can walk by the see to neighbouring places such as Brela, Basko polje, Promajna, etc. The entire staff is kind and helpful. Indoor pool and spa are excellent. Buffet breakfast is delicious, various kind of food. Above all, the cleanliness of the entire hotel area, rooms, corridors, restaurant, terrace is impeccable. There is no parking within the hotel, except few parking lots in front, but there is a huge parking of the hotel Horizont where they send you to park your car. It is just few meters from hotel; no fuss at all! If you are looking for wild entertainment, fancy clubs and caffes, nigh-life in this time of the year, then Baska Voda is not for you. But if you want a fresh air, stress-free small place, relax, lots of sun, long walks by the sea, books and cocktail on the hotel terrace or local caffe, then pack your bags and go there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, when we came with 2 travelbags there was no space to walk or move around the room.

    Very nice decoration of the hotel and great spa area with sauna and swimming pool. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet breakfast and buffet diner were very delicious, with a lot of different meals served. Just drinks at dinner are charged extra. Extremely careful and polite waiters on dinner and breakfast! Newly renovated interior of the hotel, with quiet rooms and super comfortable beds. Spa area is great! There are 4 different types of sauna. Saunas part of the Spa has some odd working hours (different every day and it is not visible online, you have to call Spa reception to check this). Parking is located in front of Hotel Horizont, which is located cca 200m from Hotel Slavia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At times bar staff could be officious and they need to relax and understand we are holiday and they are like our family whilst we stay there. We could imagine that staying on the church side could be a little uncomfortable with the bells.

    Beautiful, clean, comfortable hotel near the sea and town. We would like to mention Slabana Krsa who was always courteous to serve us and Dolores Abramovic who made some lovely non-alcoholic cocktails for me as I was on medication and could not drink alochol. Ask her for the Zetters an apple and almond cocktail that she made in honour of me. It was stunning. I think the hotel should include non-alcoholic cocktails on their menus because today not everyone drinks and Dolores is very talented. The food at El Poste was amazing and so was the service at dinner! We enjoyed this holiday immensely and would return. There were excellent staff on the desk, in particular Andrea and Nikolas who were always very helpful and charming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have liked a bath, but understand that it is quite common now not to have one. The shower, however, was large, clean and very powerful so lovely. Would also have liked an outdoor pool, but the beach was great anyway and there is an indoor pool, but didn't use this as weather was so good.

    Lovely room - clean and modern. Great views. Good Spa facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony view was a side balcony but we also asked for the quietness room away from the main hallways, elevator, and stairs. The room was super quiet and we didn't run into any other hotel guests so I cannot complaint we weren't Sea side.

    We loved the half board with dinner and breakfast included. Both were buffets with too much to chose from.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sometimes the food seems not to be fresh. Could offer more space around the tables - it was very crowded while some areas were empty, not allowing hotel guests to stay there...

    Close to the beach and port, the village is very nice for walking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to stay in Baska Voda, the room and the facilities were very clean. The room service was every day with new frash towels. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was amazing. Would recommend the place to anyone who can afford it. Will see you next time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was a bit sad. Choices lacking and coffee instant from machine

    Service and location were fabulous. The lunches and dinners were also outstanding

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, spit sheet bed cover: awful, not very comfortable bed, confusing layout coming out to the elevator needing to do even more steps with our heavy luggage

    Good central location, moderate elegant settings, good breakfast, decent dinner with friendly service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is 300 metres from the hotel and parkingspace is no guarantee. Directly next to the hotel is a church. The bells start to ring everyday at 07.00. Not much for children to do in the hotel.

    Nice people, best food in baska voda. Good room. Beach is accross the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a room (212) near a church.At seven the bells rang everyday and inevitably waked us up.After a while you get used to it.This was really the only minus of the hotel.

    Confort,food,staf.It is by far the nicest hotel in Baska Voda.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Church next to the hotel!!!! Very noisy. No sea view despite my request. If you see a tiny bit of sea somewhere between the trees that is no a room with sea view! No parking at the hotel - parking is 500m and its paid - not acceptable. People don't know how to use sauna :-( You have to pay for an umbrella and camp-bed. Beach is crowded. Boring town - nothing to do. Food in the restaurants is not good at all.

    Breakfast was good - a standard. Hotel is situated above the beach which is good. Room was nice and well designed. Indoor swimming pool and sauna.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food at the restaurant at grand hotel salvia. Staff were very knowledgable and attentive! We had great dinners on both nights we were there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice modern en comfortable hotel, large rooms. It is a bit secluded so a car is neccesary. The nearby private beach we didn't like so much: a lack of nice atmosphere, loungebeds or other facilities didn't help. Nice large pool and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    too small room, not enough place for luggage and clothes, not the best view to the sea, shower door was not good prepared to be waterproof parking issue with car and with bike!!! no beach towels, no own beach, issued spa opening hours, bed is great but too small

    Amazing design!!!, very comfortable bed, nice spa and fitness room, perfect food, very kind staff, nice cosmetics in the bathroom, perfect cleaning, minibar, acceptable prices in the bar

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping, one day room not cleaned even had to go in search of fresh towels.

    Fabulous hotel basically on the beach, good selection of well cooked food. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was OK but would have been improved if there were staff available to cook eggs, or give assistance. The coffee was awful, we had to pay extra to have a decent coffee made at the bar. Frequently there were no tea cups, meaning that you had to use a coffee cup which overfilled when using the auto hot water dispenser. These are minor things and really all I could fault the hotel on.

    Very clean, modern and stylish. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The food was outstanding, exceptional! The hotel is directly opposite the beach. There is a helpful tourist office just three minutes walk away. The town of Baska Voda is a nice size, offering plenty of bars and restaurants but not so big that it feels impersonal. There's plenty of boat trips available, paragliding, jet skis etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant for dinner was the only downside. We had drinks in the hotel bar a couple of times during the stay and both the interior and exterior bars consistently under-poured alcohol in drinks when measuring. The restaurant I ate at once and some things were very delicious and others were lackluster (food was sent back)...the restaurant isn't bad; however there are better places to eat/drink in Baska Voda.

    We really liked everything about the hotel stay. The hotel was very clean, breakfast was delicious and had a nice variety, beds were very comfortable, and the proximity to the beach was amazing. All in all a great stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn't have parking, you need to use the parking of another hotel close by

    It's is a small but superb hotel. All the facilities are brand new, has a direct access to the beach, also has a swimming pool and 4 different spa rooms. Great place to relax

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was excessively hot and when I mentioned this at reception, I was told that the air-conditioning wasn't activated until the summer (we visited in May). The parking wasn't on-site (but was free and only a 5 minute walk away).

    The hotel was brilliantly located on the seafront and was very well appointed - fully deserving of 4 stars. The staff were polite and helpful, and we particularly enjoyed the spa and pool. The breakfast was good and served in nice surroundings. The half-board dinner was a buffet which was tasty (but we ate elsewhere 2 out of 3 nights for something a bit more interesting). Baska Voda is a lovely town and I would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was excellent. People very helpful and friendly. We even requested non-gluten food for my son and they made special food for him every day. Really great place to spend your holiday. I strongly recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't cater for non smokers ...smokers dominate the sea view area at front of hotel both rooms which makes it harder to recommend to non smoking friends

    Swimming pool and Jacuzzi ..food...staff all amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    for me a little bit too soft bed, but that's individual - so this is actually not a minus, church is close so bells are very loud, parking (free) is too far

    breakfast is great, swimming pools great, staff excellent, location is very good - 15m from sea, very clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The recent renovation is wonderful. The hotel is very modern, tastefully luxurious, and very comfortable for an extended stay. Buffet breakfast was very tasty and ample. Dinners were all delicious. My room was very large with a super comfortable bed and separate sitting area. It's only a few steps to the beach and the boulevard, but quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel doesn't have own parking and count on this.

    Location of hotel Slavia is in the center of Baska voda, and beach is a cross of the street. Nice room with modern furniture and very good WiFi connection. We spent short holiday in February and it is quite but not sure for summer season. If you can choose room position, try to avoid church side because of church-bell noise. There is really good and modern SPA with excellent sauna. On the end Hotel is nice option if you visit Croatian coast and if you like walks through evergreen forests and fresh Mediterranean air.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel je lociran u samom centru pored plaze. Dato nam je (a da nismo trazili :-) veca soba, rana prijava (early check in), kasna odjava (late check out), besplatan parking. Zahvaljujemo se osoblju hotela na gostoprimstvu i usluzi. Vidimo se ponovo.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to order fish plate,and in spite it was kind of compromise since they didn't have half of the stuff that it was suppose to be on the menu shrimp risotto was over salted,calamaris were 3rd grade quality and tuna steak we got instead was dry. I understand it was january,out of main season but still... Jacuzzis are smelling kinda weird, chlorine mixed with algie smell..pool is cold and boring - they should put more waterfalls on the shallower parts of it. a la carte fish platter was dissappointing.

    Saunas are awesome. Variety of 4 really good ones and i even don't generally like them. Breakfast was basic but good. Service was awesome from checkin till catering. Waiter that worked that night was really nice and friendly,one of the best i had experience with, but couldn't cover for the food we got served. Beautiful view and very high standard of cleanliness and proffesionalism.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wished more variety of healthy food for breakfast.

    Warm, comfortable hotel near the beach with nice, new wellness spa center, suitable for rest and relaxation at any time of the year.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was clean and cozy, rooms very spatious, buffet was great, and spa is very nice. Hotel is practically on the beach, great location. Highly recommended

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Smoking especially in the dining room. Drinks somewhat overpriced especially as measures are small.

    Staff. Food. Location. Quiet. Cleanliness. Comfort.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There seems to be an issue with serving tap water with drinks and meals. You are forced to buy mineral water, but that is not communicated properly by staff. If your room is facing the church, the bell will wake you up every morning. The quality of the inclusive meals was poor. The friendly staff will make up for some of these shortcomings, but it does feel a bit overpriced, especially if you don't have access to drinking water.

    The place is brand new, nice and clean and the staff are all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have some suggestions, not critics. There is no space to dry towels and clothes. Maybe the schedule for the dinner can be from 7-10 p.m. We really enjoyed the sunsets around 7.30 p.m, so then we had to hurry for dinner.

    We had a very pleasant and relaxing holiday in your hotel. There was our third holiday on the Makarska Riviera - the first two we stayed in Brela - but for sure, the greatest one! The staff was very friendly, helpful and always smiling, they responded to all our requests. They spoke different languages. The food was very good. I am a vegetarian and I liked that the chef offered some dishes for me to choose at every meal. The room was very comfortable, I really appreciated the cleaning of this. Also in the restaurant, lobbies, elevators, stairs, pool, spa were clean. The room was totally soundproof - our first 2 days were very windy, but we didn't feel this. The view from the balcony was amazing, breathable. We enjoyed also the spa, especially the sauna (the tea was very tasty), but also the pool in our first days, when the wheater was windy. The position of the hotel is great : near to the beach, to the promenade, different stores, etc.. We hope to come back to your hotel and we will also recommend it to our friends.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The view was amazing from the room, and it was tidy. The food was also delicious. The staff was helpful and they were smiling all the time. We had a really great time, hopefully this visit was not our last.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    FX conversion fee charged on booking amount by the hotel No racks for towels in bathroom

    4 saunas, swimming pool, all fresh and new, good value for money; friendly staff, balcony, view, location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Add space/part for drying clothes to the rooms without a balcony.

    Perfect location, beach is only few steps away as well as every other activity in Baska Voda. The interior is very modern and taken care of. Rooms are beautiful, very spacious, comfortable, with a lot of space for baggage. The best of all is the room was totally soundproof! Wifi worked perfectly in room. The food was excellent, great choice for breakfast and dinner. There is also a various buffet choices. The staff is the best part of your daily routine. Very helpful and pleasant, always smiling and willing to give their best to make your day more beautiful. I would like to thank Kristina, Ciril and Jadranko for everything they've done! Great job guys!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeper woke me up on the day at 8am when we supposed to leave to ask when we're leaving because she has to clean the room. Totally unprofessional.

    The interior is very comforting

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half board guests not allowed in nice dining room facing the sea. So-called "sea view" room on the side of the building, sea is visible only from balcony. Poor WiFi. Defective ventilation bringing smells from the kitchen to the pool area. Water in jacuzzi too cold (same temperature as pool) No transfer service to and from bus station which is a steep uphill walk from hotel, not easy with luggage. In the room, many details are lacking: hanging space in cupboard only good for shirts, not for long dresses or men's trousers, no towel dryer and very little space to hang towels in the bathroom (only a tiny hook on the door), huge stain on the carpet, and furniture broken.

    Nice newly decorated hotel (re-opened in July 2016), friendly staff. Amazing sauna and steam bath: three different saunas with varying temperature and humidity, including a salt sauna, plus steam bath. Excellent a la carte restaurant (à bit pricey, but worth it)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Renovation is finished to some 95% - we had some cables looking from wall in bathroom, the indoor pool area requires showering but has no showers yet and the pool reception had no operator (atleast when we visited)

    Helpful and friendly staff (quite some seniors so its not all based on "student seasonal workers" as is common in Croatia) Perfect location (if you really wanna be in the middle of Baška in high season - lots and lots of people) Fully renowated hotel Spacey room Good quality for breakfast and dinner (could use some more variety or be closer to the hotel ala cart offfer)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we are traveling quite a lot and have experienced different global hotel chains, our recomendations where you need to get better are: 1. Value for money at this point - lets be fair, the hotel is trying but the overall service, halfboard quality, parking accomodation (although this has improved since the last reviews I've read), and especially no private hotel beach (as the hotel has only the indoor pool - which is by the way very nice, yet half of the facility doesn't work, including toiletes) is still far away from charging over 200€ per night (maybe you should think introducing the bonus card for the top spending guests and grant a discount at the end of their stay). 2. On top, my recomendation is to prolong the period of breakfast served till 11 a.m. in order to avoid having huge rush hour at 9:45, which simply can not be accomodated (on top, this is something which distinguish best hotels from good ones). 3. Same goes for the diner, where your strategy to overly focus on "alla carte" part of the business is a bit to obvious and the halfboard guests are not equally treated (space nor quality of the food wise). 4. The last but not least, as we were having the same coffe ritual every morning after the breakfast and every evening after dinner, we were paying 3 different prices for same things - maybe a coincidence, yet the perception was that the hotel was rising the prices in the period of 1 week during this top vacation period. For any other feedback or proposal, I can be reached over my mail.

    1. Hotel staff and the management are really trying to put this hotel ON THE MAP. 2. For sure this is the best facility in Baška Voda. 3. We liked the room - it is in deed soundproof! 4. We liked the frendliness of the staff, yet some of them still need to upgrade their focus and customer orientation. 5. The fact that the hotel manager Kresimir is personally answering to all reviews given by guests - this really shows the effort to constantly improve things.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic half-board, I have gluten intolerace and the hotel made me special glutenfree food, the room was perfect, the beach is 1 minute from the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facility is chaos. Parking attendants have no bearing of customer service nor interest to resolve parking issue for Hotel guests.

    Staff friendliness

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking within hotel but 200m down at hotel Horizont. No bottled water free at dinner. *not for hotel*Allthough there is a plenty of beach, stones are sharp (better option is below Horizont, beside 5Element)

    Pleasant staff, classy, just renovated (rooms are well equipped), a lot of added options (spa, pool, some extras in main hotel Horizont), city is excellent with a lot of kilometers to walk around it. Food options are great (main courses and buffet a side)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    👌👍👍👍👍👌👌👌👌👌👌

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, stylish, comfortable, modern. Lovely location next to the beach and nice walk along to coast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing!

    Fantastic Hotel, nice Spa & Saunas, best location imaginable!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with wellness and great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All .. nothing can be underlibed. Very satisfied

    Location, staff, architecture...perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythinh is top notch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thank you very much for a great hotel, great service and a great food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position, staff, food, peace... all was as we needed. A little rest. Not too much fuss. Everything was nicely decorated and all were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms quite small

    Great, new hotel with incredible spa section and overall hotel cleanness. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna dress code not proper for families with kids

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner was excellent. The personel was lovely, funny, polite and very helpful. We had lovely stay!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    sauna didnt work on monday

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, Fitness and Sauna Center, Restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfast was desperate..we are offered room for disability people

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small.

    Clean, super service and great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a biger bathroom in the room, more frequent operation of the massage bathtub in SPA

    great food, friendly staff and very clean room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elegance of the Hotel, the low music in background, sauna of wellness, the all serviese.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was great, and very clean....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    Only tye locacion and the bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking is an issue.

    Very good hotel, staff is helpful, everything is clean and taking care, restaurant is great, highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Get then balcony room. Awesome morning breakfast. Great to sit on balcony at ends of day watch the people

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service, restaurant and spa. Spa is great value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75