Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Slavija 3 stars

Buvinina 2, 21000 Split, Croatia

#23 of 67 hotels in Split

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 355 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything, carrying suitcase up 15 steps to reception - but not a key concern.

    Excellent location with EVERYTHINGliterally at doorstep, very clean rooms, good food & competitively priced

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A delightful historic little hotel tucked in a great location within the walls of the Diocletian palace. Fairly basic,but comfortable room. Friendly,helpful staff and a really good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have used an extra pillow and more clear directions for parking before arrival

    The location in the city was winderful. We also enjoyed our side trips to krka and klis

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Safe in the room. Warning -Bath/shower very slippy really needs an anti-slip surface or shower mat.

    Beds were very comfortable. Convenient central location. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved this place. We were travelling with our adult children, and asked for two adjoining rooms. The hotel gave us two fabulous rooms with connecting terraces. The view was outstanding. I wish we could have stayed longer than one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom had bad smell coming from the drain, seams this happens due the location at first flor

    In the middle of old Town Good breakfast eegs were done upon your request at the moment. Confortable beds. Mileva was very kind and helpful when asking things to do in Town. And she was very kind when having arrived the hotel at 8:00 AM she has accommodate us several hours before the regular check in time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big room. Excellent location as just inside the Diocletian palace. Very beautiful settings. I think the breakfast can include more food plus start earlier. Half of time I couldn't eat the breakfast due to your starting at 7am. They do serve hot breakfast and excellent coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe/security box in room. Unpleasant smell from bathroom especially with room windows closed.

    Great location and friendly, helpful staff! Room small but very comfortable with nice bathroom, modern fixtures. Shower had lots of hot water and pressure. Great inclusive breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion about our reservation.

    The staff helped us, when there was a problem with the reservation. The breakfast was good. We loved the placement ofthe hotell inside the Diocletian Palace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would rate this stay at 10, unfortunately the room was pretty cold, but I guess that's how it is in this part of the year as old buidlings in the old town don't have central heating... Otherwise full suggestion for this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel does not have a parking. On Booking it said that hotel has a parking. We spent half an hour looking for spot in city parking wich is betveen € 1-3 per hour. Hotel will not give you money back fot it. As we stayed in November, it was cold in the dining room that we eat out breakfast in jackets.

    Location is perfect, everything is in the walk distance. Staff was friendly. Rooms were small but clean, so was the bathroom. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The carpet was a little stained and the shower did not drain well. It was clean, but the carpet being old made it look less than clean.

    The hotel is charming. The staff perfect. The views spectacular. All was wonderful and the location can't be beat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a perfectly satisfactory hotel in Diocletian's palace. I rate it highly for the situation and the very friendly staff. It scored lower for the basic rooms and decor and a very hard bed. However good value hotels are hard to find in the Palace area so I'd stay again and recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have stayed longer

    Amazing location in the heart of Diocletian's palace... Nice cozy triple room with fantastic terrace! No noise at night despite being in the thick of the action! Very friendly and informative staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit of a walk through cobbled streets and I had two suitcases with me. But once I reached the hotel, the receptionist carried up all the stairs that lead to the entrance.

    Breakfast was basic, but everything was fresh and tasty and the fried eggs were phenomenal. The room, bathroom and common areas were spotlessly clean. The staff are polite, cordial and speak very good English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    About 16-18 teps to hotel entrance - am a senior with knee issues. No extras like facial tissue, Q-tips, shower cap or washcloths that we Americans often want - but that was fairly standard in Croatia and I came prepared.

    While not easy to find at first (entrance hidden from view initially), it's very close to the waterfront promenade but within the Diocletian's Palace grounds with great access to all the antiquities. Once inside the hotel, there's an elevator to rooms and to the restaurant at basement level that serves a decent breakfast that's included, with omelets to order. The room itself was small but adequate and comfortable with WiFi that worked well. Everyone associated with Slavija that we encountered was most pleasant and helpful. One staffer, Milena, was also a guide whom we hired for a private 1.5 hour tour costing 150 kuna - or $25 American - a best buy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to say here...everything was so good....

    Wife and I enjoyed every single thing in this hotel...from the receptionists to the room, from breakfast to the location...everything is so good that if we come back (I bet we will), we will stay here with no doubts. Everything is in a walk distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We organised an early morning transfer on our day of departure. It didn't turn up, so we needed to do a 0500 dash to find a taxi to get us to the airport. :(

    The location was great, a little hard to find, but, so are all hotels in within the old Palace. Our room was big and roomy. The hotel provided us with a packed breakfast as we had early starts on both days we stayed there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows. Would have liked more shelves in bathroom. Better reading light by bedside. Stairs from street up to the front desk. Everyone helps with luggage.

    Location in a historic Roman city. Liked the view from our terrace and windows. Quiet room. Modern decor was clean and simple focusing on the antiquity of the building. It is built on top of an ancient Roman bath. The original bricks are visible in the dining room. Spacious for two people. Good closet space and luggage platforms made it easy to keep suitcases out of the way and off the floor. Bathroomhad good lighting, good water pressure and plenty of towels. Liked the windows in bathroom. Great views and nice breeze. Easy access to Riva or esplanade as well as main squares in the old city. Staff was very helpful and accommodating at breakfast, front desk and in the restaurant. Para di Soto restaurant. (Hotel guests get 10%.discount. Good wine list and menu.)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ceiling in our room was very steeply sloped and I kept banging my head - you had to be pretty much bent double to get in on one side of the bed and I am not tall. The room could have been better laid out to account for this.

    Location of the hotel is ideal, right in the old town and near lots of sights. It is basic but fine, bed comfy, room ok, bathroom a bit cramped. No frills but fine and clean. We also had a roof terrace which was lovely and I would recommend. Not too noisy at all with windows shut. Breakfast was fine, not a huge range but nice to be able to have omelettes cooked to order and the mini croissants were delicious!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good support in finding a cheap parking place. Hotel is located in the center of the old town and it is impossible to drive to this place. They provide own parking a few minutes away but due to short parking time they suggested parking at the bus terminal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and smelled stale. There was a small window which overlooked a cafe however there was not a balcony as advertised in the room description when we booked our room. The coffee was absolutely dreadful which was not a good way to start the morning.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. The woman at the front desk was very friendly and gave us helpful tips on the beach locations and tour companies.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was spotless and the staff on reception were exceptional. They were welcoming and knowledgeable. Breakfast was very nice. Loved our room 404 with it's own terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room and the air conditioner did not seem to be working well

    Good breakfast and an excellent location . Walking distance to everything and very friendly staff that were helpful and knowledgeable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super location in the middle of it all. Rooms are small but to be expected in central location. Very clean and we'll kept rooms. Comfy, large bed. Good air conditioning unit, heat wave when we were thwrw and it was cool but not cold. Quiet even though so central, good windows cut off any noise. Good breakfast, varied cold offer and cooked eggs on offer too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of noise from both outside and inside the hotel, neighboring room played music all through the night and into the morning. Air con was very old and noisy, difficult to run while trying to sleep. Single room was very small bed with gigantic pillows which was uncomfortable. Night staff were pretty unpleasant.

    The property was in the center of the old town surrounded by all the pubs an restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really...apart from rates on the high side, worth it though and OK considering peak summer season.

    Superb location in the heart of the historic centre and yet not disturbed by noise. Smart decor and well presented throughout, the air conditioning was a huge benefit as temperatures of 35-37 degrees during our 3 night stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not great. Had teenagers that stress about this!

    Perfect location. Historical, authentic hotel in the heart of everything. Great rooms. Lovely staff. Good breakfast. Wonderful vibe to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Slavija is like home away from home for us. There is no request that is difficult, the staff treat you like family and are always willing to assist in anyway. We recommend the Slavija to all of our friends and will continue to do so. Thank you so much to everyone at Hotel Slavija for looking after us, our mum and 'Baba' and see you again soon!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some may find the bed a little too firm and squeaky although I slept well.

    Brilliant location within the walls of Diocletian's Palace so surrounded by countless points of interest. Short walk for taxis, ferries, busses, bars and restaurants. Staff were helpful with advise about how to explore the town. Excellent hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location but room and bathroom very small and breakfest very basic. A 2 star hotel at 5 star price when compared to other hotels we stayed at in Vienna and Montenegro. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super friendly staff, great location and rooms, definitely get a room on the fourth floor with a small terrasse, best place in town for a drink at sunset 🙂 very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. My friend left his charger in the room after we checked out to head to Hvar and he contacted reception and they found a guest also headed to Hvar so he could pick it up! Great location and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room too small and steep sloping ceiling made it too difficult to move around. Too little storage area for cases. Nowhere to hang towels as only one small rail - I reported this to reception. Info had said we could have had breakfast on roof terrace - not allowed in practice. Fire escape plan on door was for wrong room!.

    Laid back staff and super breakfast and terrificly designed historic dining area. Roof terrace and central location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we are so satisfied in our stay in your hotel and we will come back and tell our friends

    Ja breakfast is good friendly personnel and delicious dinners we had

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC didn't provide sufficient cool air and the breakfast buffet could have been expanded some. It was bare basics.

    The hotel is located inside a palace and what you are getting is location, location, location. Some of the amenities were not on par with a high end hotel but were all acceptable given the benefits of the location. The staff in the hotel reception is one of the best I have ever experienced. They made our stay there memorable. They are almost like family.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the description they said there was a parking garage but didn't say it needed to be booked upfront. Parking was a nightmare. Finding the hotel was even worse. Hidden away in the backstreets. Not at all where the gps said it would be.

    Very friendly reception staff - they went out of their way to be helpful about our trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An extra chair would have been nice. Would also add a safe and refrigerator to my wish list although hotel has all the essentials.

    Centrally located within palace walls. Many restaurants within steps, lively but very quiet with windows closed. Attendants were friendly, very helpful and efficient. They even provided a packed breakfast since we had an early flight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower leaked very badly - not a problem for us but the poor housekeeping staff must have gone through a lot of towels!

    Lovely Hotel in a magical location within Diocletian's Palace. Had a room with a terrace and the view from it over the Palace at night were well worth the extra cost.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a bit of a hike from hotel and leak in the shower. One comes with the territory and the other was fixed so minor irritations really...

    Pleasant and helpful staff-they even got our request for 5 take away breakfasts right. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receiption is in the 1th floor with stairs but it is possible to come there across the restaurant at the ground floor.

    The hotel locates in the city center at limits of Diocletian Palace and walking distance from bus station, port and railway station. the room had all basic amentities, bath with shower cabin but no mini-bar and safe. The breakfast was good with hot dishes. The staff was OK and I had my room ready before check-in time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had the room with the terrace which had an amazing view. The wifi was fast and reliable, the staff was very friendly, breakfast was superb, and the location can't be beat--right next to the old Temple of Jupiter. Stay here when you visit Split--it is worth every penny. We parked down by the ferries and had an easy 5 minute walk into town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist in the hotel was very accommodating. She gave us the best suggestions on how to travel to Dubrovnik. Once we decided to rent a car, she lined up our car rental with pick-up service. Then, she even printed out an itinerary with a list of places (complete with descriptions) on where to stop along the way to Dubrovnik.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a perfect little gem right in the middle of Split Diocletian Palace. Lovely space, with a lot of charm and extra attention to details. The location is amazing, as was our room's balcony view. The only thing better than the location was the hotel staff - they go far beyond their duties to make your stay pleasant and comfortable (they were actually running around Split to find me some flipchart paper I needed for a workshop).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No major grumbles, but at this quality/price level, a small fridge and safe in the room would have been welcome.

    This hotel is wonderfully located, right in Diocletian's Palace in the old city of Split. Our room was comfortable and the breakfasts were enjoyable. The staff were helpful and we particularly enjoyed the walking tour with the recommendations and personal anecdotes about growing up in such a special place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had to chase for the iron for a full day before I got it to my room. I think considering the cost, the least they can do is have an iron for each room. On hotter evenings the cooler in the room wasn't enough and it's hard to keep any windows open because of the loud music from the restaurant downstairs. They don't change the sheets during your stay. So it's the same wrinkly sheet that the use to fix your bed the next day.

    The location was excellent right in the centre. The ferry ports are so close so this is convenient. The breakfast was decent - nothing exciting but the staff were all really friendly and made an effort of getting your coffee/eggs right.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drain smell in bathroom :(

    -The manager, I forget her name, was amazing. Super friendly and helpful. Actually the best part of the place. -Good Breakfast -Great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds - mattress and pillow - are extremely uncomfortable. Even despite their effort to put a mattress pad. Metal springs still poke through.

    Staff was extremely friendly and willing to help with details to explore isla ds, day trips, etc. Just do some research with regards to other travel companies. There are many options. Location very central - which also means noise. Don't expect to sleep with windows open. A/C muffles sound. Bathrooms very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing location and fantastically appointed room! Beautiful rooftop! Well soundproofed, which is important because it's a noisy part of town - lots of people and bars in the area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. offered honest advice and suggestions. the area is hopping at night but the room was quite. and so clean! the included breakfast was more then I excepted with a lovely selection of breads, cereals and fruits

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Amazing location. Can't get any better. Staff went above and beyond- answering my travel questions before I even arrived! Room was comfortable and spacious. Was surprised at how quiet the room was despite the festivities outside. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom design poor, sink too small and toilet was right beside door. Very little shampoo available. Coffee was terrible. Didn't feel it was value for money but overpriced for what you got.

    Clean and contemporary look. Good location. No parking as in old city. Excellent WiFi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room was very small but manageable for a short stay.

    Excellent location close to all attractions, great breakfast, friendly service, has an elevator.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit small.

    AC was just right, not too cold and it's sound was good for sleeping. The breakfast was fantastic and the staff was nice to us.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial room that we were given was very small and was a twin when we had booked a double. The staff quickly changed it for us but I guess we were lucky that there was another room available. Also very hard to find and you need to walk with your bags some way as there is no vehicle access at all.

    Fantastic location, just behind temple of Jupiter, right in the middle of the Diocletion palace. Loads of restaurants and historical places to see. Staff friendly, knowledgable and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewer stench from dry or non-existent bathroom drain. Staff claim it was sulphur from ancient bath - who are they kidding. Problem solved by us suggesting to the staff to tape over the drain/trap. Bathroom door wet rotting - only recently renovated! Price of room too high.

    Cheery and helpful day time reception staff. Wifi. Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite noisy (facing the front with a bar below the window) & a little stuffy/hot.

    Excellent position and the staff were incredibly helpful, including booking me a cab to the airport. Breakfast was included and there was an option of a hot made-to-order dish included.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to sleep. I think it was a nightclub in the street below playing music late in the evening. Very much noise from the people talking outside in the streets and noisy air condition.

    In the middle of the old city. Nice big balcony and nice room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor in choice and taste No help for luggage

    Location and new decoration Staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Functional hotel with lovely staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is noisy, but worth it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not comfortable Lighting bad No fridge No coffee making facilities No soap supplied

    Restaurant excellent Staff accommodating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any right now

    Location, staff super accommodating, comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee facilities

    Location, Location, Location. And the omelette for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great, staff very kind and frendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Great property and location. It was in the heart of the palace. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed

    Great hotel in the middle of splits old town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Great location and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very tiny bathroom

    Staffs, location, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    weak wifi signal inside the room

    location is excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent. Staff very helpful and speak very good English. You can't get a better location for that price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if they would offer sleeper will be better

    location-clean-confort

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: