Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Smart Selection Hotel Lungomare Opatija 3 stars

Maršala Tita 133, 51410 Opatija, Croatia

#28 of 28 hotels in Opatija

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 189 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    The stunning view if the balcony was the BEST!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance of the hotel (especially the doors) are not in the same quality standard as the rest. The restaurant should think about an open space... At least the curtains should be opened for breakfast.

    The stunning view if the balcony was the BEST! And the beds are very comfy!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    not realy wow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a nice location, But Hotel didnt have swimming pool nether car parking, which we have to pay parking outside the hotel , As its stated Parking is available and free , Its very sad that it took us more the three hours to find car parking . even breakfast is not as expected fruts are not fresh.

    nice location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Best value for money deal in Opatija
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit loud because of main street location Lack of parking place

    Drinks, beer wine included in dinner if half board is taken. Best value for money deal in Opatija

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there is a large group staying at the hotel, just make sure you don't arrive towards the end of the dinner service if you want dessert (there was plenty of the rest of the dishes).

    Excellent spacious room (recent, modern renovation) with beautiful view of the bay from our private balcony. Good buffet breakfast and dinner (the half-board offer is a good way to avoid eating out all the time while away). Great location in Opatija along the famous boardwalk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    When vintage meets modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was on the street side. It was quite noisy by night. If you have a chance, choose the seaside view.

    Looks vintage at the outside, but is so lovely and modern on the inside. The food was good, room was comfy. Just enough good for a short trip for 2. And the price was reasonable too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    The position of the hotel is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the room with the street view that does not look like the room on the photos. There were rusty radiators. The windows of the balcony were dirty.

    The position of the hotel is good. Beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    renovated , nice ocean view room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast not much to choose, noisy = thin walls , room door you have to press harder to close , Parking outside or in garage ,

    renovated , nice ocean view room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location, lovely room with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had no name which made it very hard to find. Sun bed cushions and umbrellas were not unlocked so could not use them.

    Room was lovely and a very nice comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    nice weekend visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    only negative was that the room smelled of smoke, probably from the previous guest. The safe in the room was out of order.

    great sea side room with view. both breakfast and dinner were excellent and drinks were served with dinner. value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was good and the room was nicely furnished,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception desk of the hotel could not provide accurate information on the condition of the indoor swimming pool, and the swimming pool was actually at the hotel Kristal and it was not prepared so I could not use it. Additionally, rooms could be cleaner and there was a strange odor coming from the air conditioning system. However, the hotel was going through a reconstruction during my short stay in spring and I believe these things will improve.

    The breakfast was good and the room was nicely furnished, warm and comfortable. The location of the hotel is excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Ok, hotel still needs to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t work as it should. Rooms are renovated, but as a woman I really missed one big mirror in the room. Bathroom very small. We had sea view room, but first day there were no chairs on the balcony. Second day they brought the chairs, but no table. So we had to put our drinks on the floor. If we looked the plates in restaurant from side, they didn’t look clean. And I think one coffee machine in the restaurant is not enough. Dirty glass wall in the restaurant- from paint I guess. I know it’s being renovated, so I hope they will improve all those imperfections.

    Very comfortable bed, nice view and kind staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice location, professional and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no details about parking payment/ free parking is not available

    generally, all good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Room was big and comfort, clean and we had beautiful sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel doesn’t have parking.

    Room was big and comfort, clean and we had beautiful sea view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    No parking near no pool no nice beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking near no pool no nice beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    nice place, excellent view, very friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice place, excellent view, very friendly people

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Booked twin room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked twin room. On arrival only had double bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to everything. Tasty breakfast. Nice looking, comfortable, clean room. Very kind staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.9
    Room with balcony had a fabulous view across the bay to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a little faded and in need of some renovation. The bathroom had some loose fittings and limescale, but otherwise clean and serviceable.

    Room with balcony had a fabulous view across the bay to Rijeka - well worth the extra cost. Location is excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    7.1
    The hotel's location directly on the seafront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleaning: because the soap dish by the bath was still full with water soaking our soap during our 7 day stay. The handyman fixed the bathroom light and left some debris on counter top which wasn't cleaned during our stay. For 5 days the soap and shower gels wasn't replenished, only after we left a note for the cleaner.

    The hotel's location directly on the seafront. Maybe we were lucky, but we were told that during our stay, our evening dinner would be in the next door 4* hotel, which was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    5.0
    Good location.
    • Group

    The hotel did not have our reservation when we arrived. They found it after waiting of 15 minutes. They did not have the room type (sea view with balcony) which we had booked. The room was dirty with bad smell and with no air- conditioning. We arrived so late that did not want to go elsewhere.

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    4.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty. No wifi. Not comfortable beds. We had to walk in the room with our sandals because the carpet was so disgusting. The water drainage of our bathtub was not working. One night it rained as much outside as it did inside. Opatija is the best town, unfortunately Hotel Residenz is the worst hotel.

    location

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    4.6
    Well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty dirty dirt. Beds were at least 100 years old and were not comfortable at all. No A/C. No wifi in the rooms, you have to go down in the lobby get signal. I understand its only a 2 star hotel but some things could easily be fixed. Staff was unable to give an answer without having to call their boss.

    Well located

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    5.8
    Close to centre and public beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air condition. Very small room,incompatible with photos on booking.Paid parking 10€ per day. Transfer from hotel to parking only in 8-13 15-20.

    Close to centre and public beach. Good dinners

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    6.7
    The kindness of the hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pictures on the reservation side don't show reality. Old rooms, everything needs to be renovated... The bathroom is very old, not comfortable at all...

    The kindness of the hotel staff

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    5.8
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    old old old ... Bathroom old and badly kept and cleaned. Parking far away from hotel and you need to wait for a driver to come with you to Park and Then Bring you back to hotel

    Central location

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location - close to the beach and the city center,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor wifi

    Excellent location - close to the beach and the city center, various breakfast and dinner, amazing view from the balcony, helpful staff, great beach service.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    5.8
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The building is very old. It was impossibile to close the window of our room. It was always open. Moquette everywhere and I ha te moquette. Breakfast was poor and food wasn't good.

    The location is great.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They should renovate, although the room was clean. Unfortunetly during breakfast - was not so easy to find a really clean plates. I think simple the dishwasher not working properly.

    Great location. Proper breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    I have only nice words for this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have only nice words for this hotel! It s in amazing location, in the beach and centre, price was good, dinner and breakfast tasty and lots of food. Stuff very kind and helpfull! Room spacious, with big tv big bed, area for sitting like living room, and a big balkony with sea view! really amazing i recomend!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    6.7
    The location is good,breakfast and the dinner is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air condition, street side rooms can be noisy.

    The location is good,breakfast and the dinner is ok.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    the amazing seaview from my balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the amazing seaview from my balcony

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    3.3
    Good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking wrong

    Good food

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.9
    great view, helpful staff, cozy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    misunderstanding and inconveniences with reservation

    great view, helpful staff, cozy room

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Great wiev!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was very hot in the room

    Great wiev! Very big terrace!! :)

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    5.8
    Very centrally located with a nice ocean view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free wifi in the rooms. No double beds. Rather outdated interior design and smell of decades past.

    Very centrally located with a nice ocean view

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    whit this hotel we relive the period of 30 years ago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a hole in coated furniture

    whit this hotel we relive the period of 30 years ago even if it is old, it was clean

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No A/C, no WiFi everything ancient and cheap!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    Staff, location and breakfast were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The facilities including shower and facets could have been better.

    Staff, location and breakfast were excellent.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: