Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sol Garden Istra for Plava Laguna 4 stars

Katoro 19, 52470 Umag, Croatia

#7 of 9 hotels in Umag

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1157 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Not as good as it could be
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Pool Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs renovation: worn out equipment in the bathroom, on the balcony. The food was not as good as it should be in the 4* hotel: the choice of bread in the morning was not sufficient and the desserts for dinner were really bad (always some lousy pudding, tasteless cakes or plain ice cream from big pots). I would really appreciate the choice of eating meals out-there is a small terrace in front of the hotel, but it was not opened and the tables were not prepared. The dining rooms were hot and loud (in September), air conditioning would be appreciated.

    The outside pool, beautiful garden, lovely reception and entrance hall. Hotel is situated in the peaceful part of the city, a lot of greenery all around. Free parking and safe bike storage are assured.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Great for family stay - connected rooms are big, beds like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Poor sound isolation and cold floors. Nothing more to complaint about :)

    Great for family stay - connected rooms are big, beds like at home. Many pools and also some water slides. Food suitable for children and varied enough. Good parking solution and beach was only in a walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel - good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast and dinners were overcrowded even if you come after peak hour and it was a bit worm in the dining room. Bit more control on swimming pools of who does what. People were spraying with spray guns, playing ball and jumping into pool without any control.

    Rooms are very nice and comfortable. Taking Park view room is not really worth paying extra money. Food was really good and plentiful. Waiter Marinko was very proffessional and made our stay more comfortable I give my praise for him to the management also to lady Sanela at Club 4 who was very patient with our little one. Swimming pools are great. Clean and well maintained. Internal pool was open and we could use it when weather was bad. Lunch food was also very tasty at the hotel restaurant and not too expensive so this fills the HB to FB nicely. Nice detail was that I have received a bottle of sparkly wine for my birthday from hotel management.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    2.5
    Terrible check-in experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in process was terrible. Initially we were not given the bed type we reserved. Took hours for the mess to be fixed. Initially we were told that our bed size type room was completely sold out but later we were offered the room type bed we booked for an extra charge per night which made no sense. Why would someone have to pay the extra charge if already booked the king size bed? The receptionist certainly could not give us a reasonable answer for this question (we were given a double bed without any warning about the change in room type until we walked into the room and saw for ourselves; then when we went back and asked, we were told that all king size beds were sold out at the property which was not true). Eventually we ended calling Booking.com as we got no resolution from the hotel staff and Booking.com resolved the issue for us. We ended up getting the room type we booked without paying the extra charge because of Booking.com. Booking.com has a great staff who is willing to go above and beyond to ensure you get what you paid for. However we ended up staying only one night instead of five nights at this hotel due to a poor customer service. We ended booking a different hotel for our Croatian vacation. The worst part is that we were traveling for 20 hours and were looking forward to some sleep and relaxation when we arrived at this hotel. To make the matter even worse, no one from the hotel staff apologied to us for the inconvenience until the following day when we checked-out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.6
    Bad quality/price ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Pool Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was smelly and unclean, the bathrobes were dirty. We were given a new room due to the smell. The new room was for persons with disability and didn't have a working shower (there was no water). In the early morning all the deckchairs were already reserved with towels without any people around. The selection of food in the restaurant was very poor and beyond the level of a four star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    It was fun and memorable and there were quite a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was slightly hard to get good parking.

    It was fun and memorable and there were quite a few activities to do there for the kids. The food was nice and the rooms were comfortable and cosy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    Older hotel in distance location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall quality is average, this hotel is getting old and showing signs of wear. Umag is far from most everything else in Istria, and this hotel is a bit further north than the town. - Shower temperatures fluctuated randomly in both rooms, from cold to scalding - Low water pressure in shower - Parking is in the rear; no rear entrance, requires walking all the way back around the hotel - Dinner buffet price does not include drinks - 100 HRK deposit required per pool towel, Indoor pool requires separate towels - Fridge power could not be plugged in (angle doesn't fit in wall, hotel should check before installation)

    Hotel was big and offered all the normal amenities; room service was also very kind - Outdoor pool was very nice and fun, including water slides - Large breakfast and diner buffet (but very crowded and noisy)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    Swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures of the property are not reflecting the reality. Maybe these pictures were shot at least 10 years ago. The furniture is already old. Breakfast is average. Low choice availability for fruits during breakfast. Very expensive for the quality provided.

    Swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Pool Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaning ladies could go a little bit more into details while cleaning the room. Some of the waiters in the restaurant could be more polite and decent (couldn't wait to finnish breakfast at 10:10 am).

    Hotel is excellent! Pools also. Receptionist are very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    No sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sea view rooms without sea view. What does sea side mean for guests? It's like Italian side or Atlantic side! Small TV set. Very large bed, but blanket is, maybe, small for two. Tractor for grass cutting in 7AM.

    The staff is very kind. Food is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel for families and sporty peoples
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The hotel is situated norh of Umag, about 20 minutes walk, or by tourist train. The hotel is big, so you must count with many customers during season, however, the staff (which is very very kind and friendly, from reception to maids) was very able to face the mass of people during breakfast nor dinner. Inside pool is good, outside also. PLENTY of sport activities to do, the entire area of umag is perfect for every kind of sport you may like...biking, walking, running etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    Nice surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general aircondition was off. Consequently no aircondition in the rooms Andrej vrtu hot. The building already shows signs od wearing off...

    Nice surroundings. Plenty of possibilities for walks. OK food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    2.9
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kaos, low level food, guests mixed up from the hotel and depandanses. If you book a hotel for a hotel price you get a stressful mix of guests using the same hotel facilities. A wake up at 6 in the morning from cleaning staff. Loud music from lobby till late. It is a kids friendly hotel?? More control from the hotel management on the staf. Did not get a check for the water ordered at dinner. Staff accept euros ( I ask payment by credit card or euros) but they have a change like 36 kuna is 7 eur. In my room there was no sofa, no bath, no free toiletries....nothing like on the description of the room I booked and it was extremly dirty..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Short break in sol garden hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked to be able to get coffee, tea, etc earlier in the morning....perhaps a drinks machine in the lobby? ( would not mind to paying for the drinks).

    Food was excellent all staff were friendly and welcoming. Even though it was the end of the season and staff were tired, they tried not to show it and were always helpful and patient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.5
    Great days with the family 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. You can not see the sea from a "sea view room"-there is a pine tree forest that blocks all the view...you pay the view but you don'thave it, maybe only the apartamanents from the middle building (check carefull this aspect). Anyway, it is better to choose the pine tree view or the lateral of the hotel, than the pool view-because of the noise. 2. The coffe served by the breakfast was no coffee!...but you can drink a good one at the bar in the hotel lobby. 3. The "beach" near the hotel is only with big rocks, so you need to walk aprox 1km to a friendlier beach: sandy or smooth water entrance beach-for kids. (You can also use the tourist train-20Kuna adults and 10Kuna kids) 4. Only one taverna on the beach (with good food for lunch). The rest of them are bars with maximum somw sandwiches and pizza slices.

    Great food variety for HB, very good facilities: pools, play area, kids club (all the ages), shows every night (dance, life music, theater plays etc), indoor pool. Big rooms, we also had a extendable couch for the 3 year old child, big balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    This Hotel is Magical, Staff is 5 Star! Loved everything!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well Generally speaking I loved everything about this hotel, even the beach in front of the hotel wasn't that bad, Personally, I had a hard time for breakfast as I'm a peso-pollo semi-vegetarian and nothing was labeled just like it was in Dinner so I had no idea what was made with chicken and Beed/pork ( which I'm allergic ) so I ended up eating only sweets.

    Best thing is that you can come Early and use Aquapark, Pools and all outdoor stuff till your room get ready at 14.00 and you can stay there till 12.00 o clock next morning, and after that, you can stay in public areas, use car park, pools, restaurants, bad and aqua-park till evening.. I mean this is wonderful, hat's off for the hotel for this service!! thanks to this my 1 day weekend stay were super pleasant and as I could leave later I was able to avoid traffic congestion on nearby Croatia/Slovenia border crossing. I've booked the last Room with balcony and at the reception, there was this friendly receptionist who told me that my room was not available as there was a double-booking and he upgraded us to a Junior Suite as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary! ( Very Professional ) I will have to also mention the Helpful young lady that was at the information desk & the super friendly & young staff of aqua park! This is a 4-star hotel, but the Suites and rooms have their age, it is clean but don't expect everything to be super new and perfect in rooms, but you can have a pleasant experience on rooms no matter what! I will definitely return there!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    We were happy to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant works like canteen - monotonous and tasteless food, huge crowds, high temperature, extreme noise. All drinks, including water, are paid extra but often there was no waiter to order. Pool area is very small, packed between the hotel and busy road. After breakfast there were no sunbeds available anymore. All staff very friendly and smiling but helpless.

    Kids had fun at hotel's water slides. Good rooms (be careful - some with the view on the wall).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    Overpriced and outdated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally outdated hotel. Especially the restaurant is not cosy nor pleasant to sit, has very bad acoustics and was overcrowded during dinner and breakfast. Also, the staff doesn't seem happy at all to work there, and even complained to the guests about the work pressure.

    Clean room and hotel, free parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly, and good quality with a sharp eye on young families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can get a bit overcrowded in the food hall and run out of things quickly..

    A great spot for a young family, plenty of facilities and things for the kids, and a well set out hotel. The easy walk to the sea is a bonus, with some nice bars. The food was good and varied

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Great stay, very nice room (good size and clean). Great swimming pool. Great staff at the kids club.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Great hotel, especially for children. The kids Club and its stuff there is amazing, our girls (6&7 years) loved it and the staff in the kids club were always friendly, helpful and had lots of activities. They really worked hard and did an excellent job. The activity club also organised shows in the end and which were amazing!! We are well impressed by their performance, dedication and friendliness. Well done kids club and hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Favourite family hotel in Istria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buffet breakfast and dinner were great and so convenient. All the pools, slides and activities were so much fun for the children. I could really relax and just enjoy. The staff were highly professional and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Sol Garden Istra is in s lovely location but very full of children - recommend Meliacoral for Coral
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy families, pool packed with children, always use beach not pools

    Love the bay and the sea - far too many children and noise for my taste. Lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Sun, air and sea, the nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was a bit overcrowded, in the restaurant there was so noisy, that sometimes we couldn't hear each other. A lady, who was responsible for providing drinks etc lost interest very soon, cause we didn't offer extra-drinks and once very quickly took away empty glasses with a typical poker-face)) The visitors were very interesting too: they threw their towels right on the pool-chairs and umbrellas in the night maybe - it was a sort of reservation and at 8 or 9 there was no one there, however all the pool-chairs were occupied. The same strange thing was with terrace tables during night-shows. Anyway it really ground my gears!

    Sun, air and sea, the nature

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect option for families with children in all ages
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - parking at the hotel's parking places were not always available close, only a bit far away but it's not a big issue - in case of not so good weather the indoor possibilities are not as wide as the outdoor ones - a bit far away from the town (but there is a nice small train that can take you there in 30 mins) - beaches closest to the hotel were not that clean, had to take the mini train to get to nicer beach

    - lot of possibilities for children in various ages from swimming pools, water slides to various activities and playing options - really good food in terms of quality and variety - flexible and very helpful staff - everything was really clean always - close to the sea and the surroundings were also kept always in a nice, clean condition - lot of sporting possibilities ranging from tennis courts, basketball and football courts - wifi signal was always strong and fast All in all perfect for families with children in any age! I recommend highly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the room with half board and assumed that it included drinks. It did not. It I wish that I would have known prior to ordering drinks. But it still is a wonderful hotel. My family loved everything.

    The hotel is just like the pictures. Beautiful! We'd happily visit this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Buffet was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service not so great, depending on who was working. Some were awesome, others not so much.

    Buffet was awesome! And coffee is AMAZING!! Rooms were clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    4.2
    Extra costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The info on booking was incorrect. We had to buy a much more expencive room. Bad communication with the staff at dinner. The dinnerarea was wery noicy and bad food for that price. Both booking and Istra must improve.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel and stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in hotel in May. Temeperature in room was to hot 26°C, even when we turned off heating... We had opened window whole night ( if I closed the window the temperature went up to 28°C ) and some neighbours were partying until 4am so it was imposible to sleep. Second night was better.

    Very nice hotel and stuff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.8
    Not a 4 star hotel at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Pool Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star property, not even close. It does have a lot of infrastructure (indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts, basketball fields etc), but as there are a lot of rooms, everything gets very crowded. The walls are thin, so you can hear everything that goes on in you floor (and neighbors are more than that as you feel like living with them). The food is quite dull, but you should be happy with what you get, as it runs out quickly with the mass of people rolling in the dinning rooms. Overall, too crowded and thus not managed very well. But when comparing to what you pay for it, it just gets you...well, outright angry.

    Nice location, although a bit far from Umag old city center. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    2.5
    NO GO: Loud / Poor food / Old room furniture Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The rooms were cleaned just on surface - Poor meal choice clearly just to feed masses of children on football vacation - Public areas are very loud - impossible to enjoy time in peace and talk while eating / in the reception - Pool is very dangerous for small children, our toddler felt on the head few times since all of the floor is wet and was not dried a single time during our stay at the pool (5 hours) - We asked the main door of the room to be repaired since the door didn't lock and close. No repair was provided during our stay (3 days) - The safe did not work which was a major issue since the main door was unable to close - The hotel is far overpriced in comparison to other Hotels (for instance Valamar hotels in Poreč) which offer much better cleanliness, meals and room furniture - The children playground inside the hotel was unavailable to use even though it is marked in the prospects available in the hotel - The hotel does not meet 4 stars expectations (e.g. unclean, poor old furniture, very loud,...) - Outside facilities (pools) need renovation since they are very old. After seeing this it was clear this hotel is a no go in summer.

    + Good security service providing with a video of a car hit and run accident. This video provided with registration number and all needed information for the insurance report.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    4.6
    Very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel - close to the sea but no beach close by. Getting to Umag takes around 30 mins by walk or you can take tourist train - you must buy a ticket. Hotel facilities - the hotel looks much better on photos provided than in reality. For us its an 3* hotel, definitelly not 4*. Hotel facilities are dirty and visibly used. Cleaning service very average. Room - be very careful with room selection. There are activities/events every evening, especially when travelling with small kids things can get too loud. Room on the sea side - sea view? Tricky one. Forget it. Its more expensive and you see trees and tennis court. Sea is somewhere behind. This is very tricky and not fair at all. Room facilities visibly used, dirty and chipped. Mold in the bathroom. When we arrived, fan in the bathroom was not working. TV was not working. Fixed promptly. Curtains dirty. A lot of spots everywhere. Cleaning staff was kind although they did very basic job. Food - overcrowded. Not enough child chairs! Quite wide selection of food, althoug very basic quality. Get prepared for noise and standing in the queues during breakfast and evening time. During our stas they had a private event in the dinner area and they closed 2 od 3 dinning rooms. There was queue of people waiting to get inside until 9pm!!!!! The answer from manager was "sorry". That was total fail of hotel management. For us value for money was very poor.

    Very kind staff. Everyday activities for children and music. Umag location is perfect for walking/biking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    First, but not last time... Worth that money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is great, everyday different food, staff friendly, helpfull and correct. Location is good, near the sea, a lot of trees, nice park, nice location for walking, jogging... Rooms are big, clean. It's nice for young couples. It was our first visit, but not last.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Great getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and the pools. Also everything spotless

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra small tv about 21", towels

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small tv in room, could be better offer from food, old furniture.

    Free parking, nice size bed, nice stuff, good size of the room. Big balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    The shower water was never very warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower water was never very warm. It was only lukewarm the whole week.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    2.9
    Don't stay here - not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms, mold on the walls of spa and swimming pool, loud younger guests - sport clubs.

    Nothing in particular.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.0
    Hotel room rated 3 stars at the most;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel room rated 3 stars at the most; Room 101 with holes in the floor and poor water protection in a bathroom. The food; day to day very similar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    indoor pool could be bigger and opened later in the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    indoor pool could be bigger and opened later in the evening.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small swimming pool(not so clean), an unfriendly employee in the pool

    Very good food, nice room, staff in the hotel and restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Pools and aquapark are huge advantages of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seemed to be quite oldish and Every day there were the same food for breakfast.

    Pools and aquapark are huge advantages of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Rooms and food are good, as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is very crowded, especially for the dinner. Pools had cold water, not big and so get crowded fast.

    Rooms and food are good, as expected.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Value for money , out of range , one of the worst .

    Breakfast is great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    friendly staff, good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food average - mass produced

    room size & pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Very nice place, hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not 100% healty side is a little poor, but ok

    Very nice place, hotel and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Meals were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.8
    Everything was OK, except table cleanless in testaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tables and cutlery weren't clean enough.

    I really liked food and comfort.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are bad

    Room is big

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.7
    Best value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are pretty thin, so we had a raugh night beacuse of the wedding that took place that night in the hotel.

    Good bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel room full of ants. But staff try to move us to different room but all rooms has been booked.

    Location. But staff try to move us to different room but all rooms has been booked.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    7.9
    Dinner was very versatile and good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool should be open into the night at least until 22. It's impossible to swim at all because it's overcrowded during the day.

    Dinner was very versatile and good. Croissants were a little stale and coffee bad, but in general the food was good. The staff are nice, and they even attempt to speak Slovene :)

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    8.3
    Best bed we ever had in a hotel, large balcony, meal given...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too small TV for such a large room - just one chair and impossible to watch from the bed - for us with the glasses.

    Best bed we ever had in a hotel, large balcony, meal given after 9 p.m.(because of a handball game-Umag won!!)

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.2
    Staff where very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The price is EURO, and they calculate with there exchange rate, witch is terrible. So we it was not 240 eur but was almost 260 eur. TIP: bring cash - "KUNE"

    Staff where very friendly. They gave us presidential suite, due to other rooms where not ready in time.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.5
    Nice pools, good location and a little train runs between...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was awful lot noise one night due to a football tournament. We had to ring down to reception four times before it got sorted. This went on until 03:30hrs. It spoilt our last night. However, customer relations were very apologetic and assured us this was not a regular occurrence. We were just very unfortunate to time our trip with this group of individuals. It was a shame as it was a nice hotel. Food could have been a lot better for a four star. It was not very warm and very limited. Poolside bar was closed and had to go into the bar in the hotel for drinks.

    Nice pools, good location and a little train runs between the resorts and Umag. The bed was very comfortable. The room had a fridge and English TV movie channels.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Personnel is really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Buffet area is quite noisy but previous visitors already mentioned that. Room was quite far to walk from the elevator, basically in the last corner of the hotel

    Personnel is really friendly Food buffet is ok, plenty of choices Pool area is very nice Good bycicle box Close to the sea, only 200m walk

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    When we first arrived, we were told that something went...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we first arrived, we were told that something went wrong with our booking. (We booked a room with a beach view, 2 queen beds). They said they had to change our room, which was a bummer until we found out we were upgraded to the presidential suite!!! Same price, beautiful view, free breakfast. So thankful and so happy with the service! The whole resort was beautiful. Great pools, fun water slides. They had everything you could imagine. The beach was beautiful. And there was a cute little train that took you to the town. Breakfast was yummy.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.2
    We are a family with two children under 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel was full and parking at some instances was hard to find. The bed wasn't the most comfortable but average for hotels. We received a carpeted room with stains. One thing not related to the hotel- the shore next to the hotel, like most shores on the Umag coast, are made of concrete and rocks. If you want a man-made sand beach or stone beach you have to go to the shore of the hotel next door.

    We are a family with two children under 4. The pools, playground and children's playroom were excellent. When cold outside the indoor pool was a great option. There was a wide variety for breakfast. Wifi was also good all over the hotel. The staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Surroundings and facilites around the hotel were great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Surroundings and facilites around the hotel were great for young children. Food excelent

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.9
    food is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom is ok but there were some errors

    food is ok

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    9.6
    great breakfast and food, great facilities
    • Group

    great breakfast and food, great facilities

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    7.9
    Friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    noise at 2am from sports groups

    Friendly service

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.3
    Food was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds could have been a bit more comfortable.

    Food was very good. Very clean hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    All just fine, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lot of people during the breakfast

    All just fine, good value for money

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.5
    pool
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast room

    pool

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    Everything was most excellent - the friendliness and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was most excellent - the friendliness and dedication of the staff was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    6.7
    Quick check in , food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small room for family.

    Quick check in , food

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.5
    Closeness to Tennis Academy
    • Couple

    one room was not properly made up. Leaving date not properly respected

    Closeness to Tennis Academy

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: