Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Meliá Istrian Villas for Plava Laguna 4 stars

Stella Maris 8a, 52470 Umag, Croatia

#107 of 294 Holiday rentals in Umag

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 830 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    Ideal vacation, few guests, relaxation, great bungalow...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the cleaning of the basket and the worn floor was not cleaned, the sofa in the living room was not comfortable, there is no cleaning agent in the kitchen

    Ideal vacation, few guests, relaxation, great bungalow facilities, possibility to close the terrace, very comfortable bed in the bedroom, clean towels every day

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location with good facilities, friendly staff and a convenient shuttle to Umag Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We had preferred a better located Villa, but we ended up just behind the reception looking at the small area where the staff took their breaks. No harm done however, we curtains around the terrace avoiding having to look at each other all the time.

    Valet Service: Parking at the "Vip Parking" and with a Golf car your escorted to check-in first and next to your villa

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Location and kindnes of staff when our daughter got sick and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since it was autumn alrady but all facilities were full, bars and places to eat weren’t open like in the summer.

    Location and kindnes of staff when our daughter got sick and we had to leave earlier than planed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly furnished kitchen. Some cleaning supplies and a few more pots, pans and dishes would be great.

    Everything was perfect. Thats why we keep coming back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, nice services with one exception -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant, quality of foods. Over pricing the meals and the end not too much taste for this price

    Great location, nice services with one exception - restaurants. Cleaning, nice staff nice offer for water activites. Definitly come back with using the small kitchen in apartment avoid the hotel restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Overally satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They could also clean kitchen and wash dishes. Beaches are crowded. Sea is not clear

    The villa was big and comfortable. Close to tennis courts and adventure park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    A lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the restaurants on site was poor and often unfriendly. No children's menu available at the poolside restaurant. Poor quality of the sofa bed in the property meant an uncomfortable stay for our eldest child.

    How close our villa was to the sea. Two bathrooms in the property with choice of bath or shower. Friendliness and patience of cleaning staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    That was an excellent stay and my 4th time to be there. I will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived at 9.30 pm, and there were no one at the electric car arrivals, so we waited 15 minutes then walked to the reception area, where they arranged the luggage the electric car transportation from the car to the villa appartment

    That is a greta place for families, as cars should be left out, therefore that is a real safe places for kids as well Restaurants and their services are really excellent including the beautiful/marvellous sunsets view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Ladies that cleaned the premises did not left shower gel and shampoo in the bathroom. They did it only after out complain at the reception.

    Perfect location! Nice and clean premises. Quite and lovely place. A lot attractions for the kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Villas are near to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Furniture remember something after those years and visitors...

    Villas are near to the beach. Area is very peacefull. We use to use indoor pool and pool with salty water. We were there 2 times and looking forward in to next visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    I love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One beach was great, but the one more on open sea was not really appropriate for swimming. Nothing else

    Amazing setup of village; all villas have terrace on outdoor level, grass was green. Village was setup in way that nevertheless village was fool, all guests have privacy on their terraces. From village there is train to Umag city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    The perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything here!

    Beautiful trees everywhere, nice staff, no crowd in June, no mosquitoes, the sea was not cold, huge Villa, it was quiet, ut was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall I injoyed everything and the train takes you umag so that’s nice. Will go back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    paying for chairs at the pools and beach should not be. This should be completely free. they charge for things like ketchup. First room had a big bug problem. Could never find massage lady, jacuzzi was cold. staff workers (mostly workers poolside, and driving carts)could be a little more inviting... smile and be warm. Food at the restaurants could have been a lot better, food was bland and overpriced.

    Pools and beach are well kept. Staff helped us secure a new room ASAP. Got us a baby crib onsite. grocery store on site is nice, cleaning staff were great and fast! Checkin was super easy. Staff came in fast to re calk to stop the insects (ants) etc ... restaurant views are great. Restrooms are clean and the kids activity area is lots of fun. It really is a great place to take your fam and enjoy the beach. Even the pools were nice. Views are amazing, water is the perfect temp. Wish they had golf carts you could rent but definitely plan to return next year!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place to relax and chill
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing, and the position of our Villa Marija was even better. Just a few steps from the beach. We had all the comforts we needed and the atmosphere is very quiet and relaxing. The Jacuzzi in the garden was a Jewel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Location, air, outdoor/indoor pools with heated sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in all pools (in melia or neighboring hotels) was very cold. I could not understand, if they heat the water already why not a bit more so you can enjoy whole day rather than just 5 min?? Frankly we may not come again if this continues.

    Location, air, outdoor/indoor pools with heated sea water are a great idea in May.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    Hot tub on terrace doesn’t make small house a Vila
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach in front of house is sharp rocks - not great for entering sea. One bathroom was smelly. Nice beach house but far from Vila (or price they are asking for it)

    View is great, stuff is friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    At time of visit there was alot of noise from a concert...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodation was very clean and tidy. The setting was tranquil and beautiful.......

    At time of visit there was alot of noise from a concert somewhere. Very louds, would have been nice to have been informed....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Will definitely stay again if we go to Croatia again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The resort is absolutely beautiful and has lots of things to do. Our only problem was that one of the main restaurants, the Laguna, was closed all week and that was ideal for kids since it offered pizzas, pasta etc. Other than that it was definitely a 5 star resort!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Very nice and close to the Slovenia boarder which is easy to navigate - get a pass before you travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Furniture was a bit grubby in the lounge.

    Nice family resort. Similar to center parcs in England. Food on site limited but there is a road train to take you to the nearest town which we did a couple of nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    The atmosphare and the seaside is amazing. We surely come back. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The furniture in the villa is old. The sofa is very stinky(!!!) and unconfortable, it was disappointing and caused discomfort.

    The sea is very close and you can find shades too. We liked the private terasse with the curtains very much. The mediterrain atmosphare in the villapark is beautiful. The transfer with the electric car was cosy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We did enjoy our holiday very much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    good accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Looking at the pictures of booking.com, we had the impression we booked a charming villa close to the sea. In reality, it is part of a much bigger domain with hundreds of houses. Mass tourism .. Had to pay extra for all kinds of things in this domain. It did not feel very welcoming. Price was high for the value offered.

    good accomodation. cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    If You stay here You instantly start planning your next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I missed some labelling on electric switches in the apartment so I couldn't turn off the towel drier :) But that's all. There was nothing else I didn't like.

    Melia Istrian Villas exceeds all expectations. The view of the sea, the perfect beaches and pools can satisfy any needs. There are lot of choices from different shades and full Sun. The fun is at the gate of the house: a lot of adventures and activities are available. Nearby restaurants are excellent. It is very easy to reach the town centre, but it is easy to spend a whole week without leaving Melia Istrian Villas. The diving centre is very well equipped and professional. The green vegetation, the flowers are beautiful. The staff is extremely helpful and always available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    A place you would like to return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mood of the receptionist and the sofa in the leavingroom (was uncomfortable to sleep on)

    Beautiful, peaceful, well maintaiened villapark with many chill out possibilities nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.6
    Over-crowded, over-priced, no-privacy but good amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villas are very close to each other, offering no privacy. There are about 5 to 6 similar properties in the same complex which makes the place completely chaotic. The check-in was a horrifying experience. Cars are not allowed about 400 metrrs near the reception and no elecrric car came to help us and so we had to find our own way and walk to the reception, which was hard to find and the whole thing took anout an hour. There is no privacy in villas as they are too clise to each other. Beaches are dirty with a lot of mud. All in all, this is a property that we would never visit again.

    The property has a lot of amenities for people of every age, all within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location great accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were really good tennis facilities but no tennis racquets available to borrow or hire on site. If you wanted to hire you had to travel a few kilometers up the road to a tennis academy. It would have been so easy for them to keep a few on site.

    The accomodation was excellent. Great location, well equipped and spotless. The staff were very friendly and there was plenty for kids to do. Amazing snorkelling. You could rent bikes to cycle in to Umag old town. Fabulous sea views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    The hotel was great and also the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was great, but we have problem with the hotel & booking policy. We booked two appartmants for 12 people, we supposed to come 7 people and finaly we were there just 4 persons. We wanted to cancel one of the appartmant, hotel said that we have to contact booking.com, and booking.com said that we have to contact hotel. So it was ping pong game and in the end we paid accommodation for 12 people :) but we understand policy are the policy. It's pity.

    The hotel was great and also the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    A decent place but not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Poorly equipped kitchen, the villas had a stinky smell inside, very noise inside the house once people moved into the house next to ours (walls are rather thin), too many kids around, not much privacy both outside (the gardens are shared) and inside (see-though curtains)

    Spacious villas, pretty nice seaview, friendly staff, good WiFi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Location, equipment of resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No grills in villas

    Location, equipment of resort

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Friendly people, anything and everything to do,grocery store...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fruit at breakfast

    Friendly people, anything and everything to do,grocery store on property,multiple good restaurants, beach sunning

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice resort. Perfect for family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too expensive for what you get.

    Good breakfast. Great pool and beach. Restaurants inside the resort.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy, people partying to 3;00am,

    Everything you want in the one place. Great for family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    children like to play water sport park very near

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The $5 non-refundable beach towel fee (if you need one).

    Great food and the beach was beyond expectations. We will be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place for a family, with 3 different beaches to use. Great Laguna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Perfect for family holidays, safe for kids, play areas, in and outdoor pool, great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Everything is just superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can not book the superior villas. Why?

    Everything is just superb. The resort is perfect for families.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Could be better according to the price but overall we were satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants and the matraces smelled

    Beautiful place, very children friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Nothing is included- you have to pay even for kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing is included- you have to pay even for kids trampoline in the park

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice for familes,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As combined with Sol Hotels, pretty much to crowed place at all around. In the villas it was ok

    Personal service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    The location is perfect - close to the sea and to Umag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect - close to the sea and to Umag. Perfect for walking around. You can do a lot of things around the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice resort for family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wait the pick up for transfer to check in area, it seemed a force-major a usual summer rain

    Big green territory, big sofa bed, laguna

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locations

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.8
    Average holiday village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrival to the destination and reception was something else. All in all, the place is average.

    The beach area was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Weekend gettaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen could have some more equipment

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Great Resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house was too cold when we arrived

    Great Resort. Nicely organized. Perfect for calm holidays.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    after high season no crowd, calm and quiet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    The resort is wonderfull, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was lot of ants in the bathroom and some spider on the ceiling of vila. For that price this is unacceptable. Kitchen wasn't fully equipped, we are missing corkscrew and when we asked staf to bring us one, they told us that we need to wait till tomorrow.

    The resort is wonderfull, good location. Concept of the Melia Istrian Vila is great. Excellent for walking by the sea.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.2
    Peaceful, private, regular cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dishwash cloths, tea towels, detergent etc.should be provided free of charge. No clothes dryer available in laundrette

    Peaceful, private, regular cleaning.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    6.7
    Nice location and surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stupid excuses of staff why they can not offer us available unit on a better location, interior equipment in house not in line with declared standard (kitchen range just with 2 cooking areas, no freezer, ...

    Nice location and surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    4.6
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Price of this accommodation is way too high for what they're offering. They're charging premium but offering average experience. LOT of small things they can do to improve it that wouldn't increase their cost but would increase customer satisfaction. Food options were very bad- we had to go to restaurants outside of the facility. They would charge you additional of everything that you touch. In short, what they call "villa" I would call a "bungalow"

    Location is great

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.8
    Spacious villas, nice surrounding, great swimming pools,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    For the price I would expect dishwasher. Very loud music from animation programs till morning hours. Missing kitchen equipment for cooking.

    Spacious villas, nice surrounding, great swimming pools, close to the beach, everything more less handy. Safe for kids.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.8
    The resort is well organised, with all possible options for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sometimes the cleaning personal comes early in the morning (even 8.30 or 9.00) and try to start cleaning even if we are still in the villa that is strange in a holiday resort

    The resort is well organised, with all possible options for relaxation available. Good beaches, completely car free, ideal for young children with lots of programs available. Number of good restaurants, our favourite is Barka Bar with superb views and great food

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.5
    Too much party noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too much party noise. The entertaining part (Party Nights) of the ATP tournament were running from midnight to 5 or 7 in the morning. It was so noisy that we couldn't sleep. That's NOT OK.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    6.7
    lots of content for children and families, Katoro small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Villas are not properly maintained and not clean, the kitchen is not equipped and really not worth of the price they ask for it!

    lots of content for children and families, Katoro small train is great for transfer to Umag and back, and really nice stuff at the resort!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.3
    The breakfast is served only till 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is served only till 10.00, between 10h and 12h you can't and we couldn't get any breakfast or meal, that is a shame for a 5star resort.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Really cozy and modern villas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ants appear from time to time. It is normal on the beach but you may need to bring some traps to remove them.

    Really cozy and modern villas. Entertaining opportunities for children as well. Private and well-kept beach in a few steps distance. No vehicles

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    5.4
    location, pool, bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very poor cleaning , ants in kitchen , 1 hour waiting for a buggy on department , for me no more :-( 22.00 all restaurants closed in areal

    location, pool, bar

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    7.9
    Location and surroundings are beautiful, good beaches, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very dirty floor at villa, bad room cleaning (very basic). If you have a small child it can be a problem. Chandging of bed linings only once per 7 days. There is not even basic things at kitchen sutch as salt, sugar, pepper, oil, vinegar, only one butcher knife (bring some knifes with you) no broom, no washing machine. VERY limited storage space. Almost no room at any bedroom for child crib. You have to pay for sun loungers even if you are staying at resort.

    Location and surroundings are beautiful, good beaches, clean pool, helpfull personnel, a lot of things to do with a small child, nice kids clubs for bigger ones. Aircon was working very good. Nice size of 2 bedroom villa. Wifi was vorking good.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.1
    Nice personel, looks comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed and matress is horribly bad! you cannot move while asleep not to make lot o noise and wake up kids...for this rate, one would expect more quality bed...all else was ok

    Nice personel, looks comfortable

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.2
    Meliá Istrian Villas is really a nice place for vacation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we entered the village, we really had a difficulty to find the reception as they are hiding in the middle of the village. When asked with the staff, they confused us showing different routes. In our case, after entering the village it took nearly 3 hours to check in.

    Meliá Istrian Villas is really a nice place for vacation especially for young families. This village is inside a gated area with lot of options for walking, jogging, cycling, boating etc... In addition to that there are lot positive aspect like, clean and beautiful surroundings, magnificent ocean view, outdoor and indoor pools, train to Umag centre, etc.. Villa's are fully furnished and has basic cooking amenities. They also clean the rooms and changing towels on a daily basis.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.8
    We stayed in one of the villas for 5 nights in may.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One area of improvement could be the beds. While they are still in a reasonable condition an upgrade to foam mattresses instead of spring mattresses would be great

    We stayed in one of the villas for 5 nights in may. After 4 days we had a problems with insects in our bedroom and we were promptly upgraded to another villa including free late check out. The staff managed the situation very professional. The villas are perfect with children each has a small garden and some of them a sea view. Rooms are clean and well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.6
    The location, calmness, cleanliness, stuff, great villas,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing to write here

    The location, calmness, cleanliness, stuff, great villas, yards,... Every year we visit Umag, and stay at the complex, and we will do it for many more years.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    6.7
    Architecture, Landscape, children-friendly, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    signs of decay, internet not working for 2 out of 3 days spent there, heating not working, broken small things (switches, garbage bins). That was my 6th visit here, they started with over average offerings and appearance now it's going towards average for the same price (broken things, not working heating, internet, slow reception). Staff was once in region typical clothing which gave the whole place a decent charm, not the case anymore. more than half of facilities in the compound were closed.

    Architecture, Landscape, children-friendly, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    6.7
    Heating is missing, which is particularly unpleasant in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Heating is missing, which is particularly unpleasant in colder months when the property is nevertheless open (e.g. in April and May).

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.3
    The towels were old and torn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The towels were old and torn No heating /air condition is only for cooling

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Perfect location

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Excellent and efficient staff, comfortable indoor pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kitchen could be better equipped

    Excellent and efficient staff, comfortable indoor pool area

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.2
    Very good location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Ants, air condition could be better and when we arrived there was a strange smell in the apartment which we managed to eliminate.

    Very good location,

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Wounderful location.
    • Group

    Wounderful location. Great staff and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    Professional and friendly staff always at your service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Professional and friendly staff always at your service. Excellent location, great facilities and good value for money.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: