Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Meliá Coral for Plava Laguna 5 stars

Katoro 20, 52470 Umag, Croatia

#5 of 9 hotels in Umag

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1900 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Sauna and location were great, good "adults only"...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extra payment for drinks for dinner. Slow service: usually ordered drinks arrived when you have already eaten your food...

    Sauna and location were great, good "adults only" approach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant hotel with definitely some very enjoyable features, I don’t think it is a 5* hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with Balcony - Sea side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We REALLY did not like the buffet dinner, NOT THE FOOD BUT THE SITUATION.! The area was overcrowded, noisy,(chairs loudly scrapping on the floor), no partitions to buffer the noise of the people. Other guests could be impolite, reaching in front of you for food, one man pushed me to get in line at the buffet. Some guests take far too much food on their plates, and then just leave it uneaten, such a waste! And so awful to see this. The overall ambience in the huge impersonal room was not what you would expect from. 5* resort. This kind of eating is only meant for people to eat until full,basic survival, not celebrate the end of a wonderful day enjoying delicious culinary arts, in a relaxing setting. It seemed more like summer camp, without the discipline. We mentioned this to the F&B manager and he suggested we eat at the al a carte Restaurant in another part of the hotel. They offered a special rate, more than at the buffet, but reasonable. We ate there for our three remaining nights, it was far better, relaxing, we had wine with our meal, the ambience was relaxing and it was a perfect way to end our day. They only have one menu for this special rate and it has 4 choices, we ate the same meal on two nights as we did not prefer to have the other choices. It would be a suggestion to change this menu for guests who are dining under this system for more than two evenings. We do thank Daniel for making this suggestion to us. If we had not had this option we probably would choose another restaurant away from the hotel. The exercise room had only one walking machine and it was not working the first two days we where there, so my husband gave up going. The person at the desk said that the mechanic was coming to fix it, but he had not come on the third day of our stay. Maybe the exercise room could be moved to the separate area used for exercise classes and an increase in machines could be looked at.

    The quietness at the pool area without children taking over the pool. This is often a problem for adults in a family oriented resort. The extensive walking paths throughout the resort. Wonderful massage. The staff where pleasant and accommodating. I did have the feeling that the PR manager was really listening when we spoke about the buffet problem, and I really hope she and the F&B manager and the hotel manager can find other solutions to aliviate the overcrowded, impersonal, noisy situation at dinner. I hope they do, as the hotel and their excellent staff deserves better than this! They work too hard to be criticized about this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    Location is the only decent point
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We disliked everything about this property apart from what Mother Nature gifted this location. Messy, dark, dirty looking rooms, loud, obnoxious guests, sad looking, messy beach etc etc If you’re looking for a five star hotel in the area, the only choice is Kempinski Adria. Melia Coral is at best a dated, sad looking four star property, with a vague scent of the ex-communist hotels that dotted this coast many years ago

    Location is the only decent point

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    5 Stars????
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More like a 3-4star hotel. No-one helps with the luggage ?!? Breakfast and dinner were both buffet - the food was ok but always similar choices and very regular(no fresh juices, mostly white bread, etc.) During our stay they decided to cut down a tree which was right next to the pool. The beach club was closed and the pool area uncomfortable to use....

    VERY friendly and helpful personal! Good location for playing tennis or other sport activities. The beach view is beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent comfortable hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rather strong mouldy smell in the lift

    Had a very favourable first impression of Melia Coral Hotel and we were not disappointed with the spacious comfortable room with balcony overlooking the lovely grounds and enjoyed the peaceful surroundings. The pool area is very relaxing and although the water is quite cold it's worth persevering with and on cloudy days there is also the indoor heated pool with jazuzzi jets at one end which is very relaxing. Everywhere both inside and outside is well maintained and clean - a team of gardeners keep the grounds pristine! I particularly loved the surroundings of the Melia Coral and enjoyed walking along the shoreline where there is extensive paths and paved areas with shade from many trees. Everywhere I walked I got the incredible scent of flowering shrubs - especially in the evenings (don't know what they are - hibiscus perhaps? We were on half board and enjoyed the breakfasts although the hot choices leant towards German tastes with several German type salamis and sausages. However the omelettes were quite good and some days there was ham. The dinners were excellent with a great choice of main courses of fish and meat dishes plus pasta and range of salads. The restaurant staff are very hardworking, professional and friendly who always greet you with a smile! We felt very relaxed and comfortable at Melia Coral and would recommend it highly. I hope to be able to return in the future!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Best hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roads to the hotel were under construction, but this has nothing to do with the hotel

    Top rooms, top food and top staff, everybody was so nice and for the price, this is an excellent hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Really nice hotel with great Spa and staff that needs only few adjustments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is showing signs of aging. Outside walls need to be pressure cleaned. The elevator rug on the south side of the hotel (towards the Spa) really smells, needs to be replaced. The lounge chairs around the pool are nice-looking but uncomfortable since they cannot be adjusted.

    Location and staff are great. The spa and the staff are exceptional! Breakfast buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    The location is great if you're looking for peace and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm not sure the hotel really deserves five stars ... the staff is great but the building itself shows signs of age even though it has been renovated.

    The location is great if you're looking for peace and nature. They upgraded our room to sea-view without additional charges - nice perk, but probably because it was off season. The hotel is also great value if you come off-season. I don't know what the prices are in the high season.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn’t deserve 5 stars..decent 3, it is all. Room was nice but under the door it was 10 cm light so you could hear well what’s going on at the corridor. Temperature in the room is centrally regulated??? You have to call the reception and ask for a few degrees more or less??? It was the first time we stayed in the hotel with such a system. Food is nice and staff is friendly. In the spa there is only one shower with warm water. Definitely this hotel needs many improvements!

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    3.8
    High expection. Very low standard for a five stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelling of cigarettes and on the floor there was cigarette ash. I am not a smoker and I had to sleep (in January) with the window open in order to breath normally. Furthermore we were at the second floor and the lift smell of mold, after the first run we always used the stairs. Unbelievable for a 5 stars hotel. Last but not least for the evening it was planned a pianista...that made a no show! Luckily we stayed in this hotel just for a night! Ohh and in the swimming pool one out of two red glass chandelier is broken which feel very uncomfortable to swim under.

    The dinner was very nice and with several choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.1
    Don't book if you are looking for a quiet romantic getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom didn't look clean, the toilet seat was broken. The TV remote didn't work properly. They sent someone to fix it but we were explained that it just doesn't work properly instead of switching it with another remote. The restaurant area is a disaster. It's too small for that many people and it was very noisy. Our dinner was accompanied by the constant sound of chairs moving on the tile floor. The staff tried their best, but the location itself will ruin any dinner. The food is plenty and neatly arranged. But it seems like they are trying to save money buy buying products of lesser quality. It looked great, but only tasted okay. To us the dinner is an important part of our holiday. We enjoy sitting together with a glass of wine, enjoying the atmosphere and relax. There was nothing relaxing there. We were so disappointed. We thought booking adults only would save us from children's noise, instead this was the noisiest and most uncomfortable restaurant area we were ever at. Even though we booked the wellness area in advance it was just too crowded there too.

    I booked this hotel to surprise my boyfriend on his birthday with a romantic getaway. The staff is very friendly and the room is nice and comfortable. The hotel is quite beautiful. It's close to a wonderful promenade at the sea and the pool area looked relaxing. The breakfast was very good. There was always plenty of food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.3
    Not enough value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was crammed into a small space. The pull-out bed cushions in the living room were not very clean. The young lady at the reception was very unfriendly and she didn't honour the charge on my booking.com print-out and overcharged me. The beach was gravely which is normal for Crotia but a few meters in there was mud which is unusual. I didn't feel very comfortable to swim there. It is more a family oriented complex and I wouldn't recommend it for an older couple.

    The bands in the evening were quite good. The pool was large but I didn't even use it. They also offered some aqua-fit programs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful and very relaxing vacation with delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior pools with chilly water, in September there wasn't much going on in the resort but it's understandable. It's not very suitable for young people but Umag city is nearby, there are also excursions available so you can find some fun(Brijuni, Venice)

    Great buffet breakfast and dinner, friendly staff, excellent interior pool and wellness facilities, cozy room and bed. Very nice hotel lobby and terrace with exterior pools The beach is perfectly clean and pretty close to the hotel, sea was warm and clear, you get free lounge chairs Katoro resort is beautiful for walking, cycling, jogging and sports

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Location on the sea shore, excellent cleaning services and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bunch of old people as guests, coming nakedbat the sauna

    Location on the sea shore, excellent cleaning services and fantastic meals.Low prices at the hotel facilities(restaurant, bar...)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Best service ever, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with Balcony - Sea side
    • Stayed 10 nights

    That guest reserve a deckchairs at the pool by hanging their towel on it, Hotel personnel should remove the towels. Because several people occupy the seats and don't show up for several hours.

    Best service ever, great staff. Excellent food. Great beach bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast and dinner were really good, with plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beach was definitely not good. One of the worse I have visited.

    Breakfast and dinner were really good, with plenty of choices. Hotel entrance was nice and impressive so was the location of the hotel (on the beach)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.8
    definitely not 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Housekeeping did not restock minibar 3 times out of 7 nights, had to remind reception, so not over charged. Beach towels ran out of stock 4 times in 7 days, not very good for a beach hotel. No bike rental available at hotel as advertised. External companies only. Be sure to book regular taxi (not "hotel" car) and ask driver to run the meter, other wise , they dont. Breakfast, is average, no service at the pool, definitely not 5 star hotel.

    Spa and massage are very good and so are the staff. Also, Eva in the sport center is very nice, very professionally delivered activities, fun and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Good hiel with
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Catering, food and beverages are atrocious! Considering all that Istria has to offer in terms of ingredients and produce, the level of food is insulting. The chef's choice is on quantity rather than quality and the result is any of the preparations are not even funny apart from being generally oily. Do not take half board if you plan to stay here... there are plenty of great restaurant in the surroundings. It is disappointing that a theoretically 5* hotel has a so poor food offering. It should not be give 5* like this.

    Location and general quality of the facility both in and outdoor, staff generally very friendly with the Welness Center employees being extremely professional and gentle. All in all a very nice place where to stay with one major exception (see below in the '-' chapter)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    We loved the food variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the food variety. The hotel looks great, the room and the bed were really comfortable. Everything was really good and we would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    I've found the perfect relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe a little bit more entertainment in the evening would have been nice.

    All the staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Maid service everyday! The resort was extremely clean & tidy. Highly recommend the spa! Fabulous massage, just a perfect start to our holiday :-) Adults only is the way forward to a totally relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.1
    Not a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In general I wouldn't say it is a 5 star hotel, probably more of a 4 star. The breakfast was not the best, the elevator had a terrible bad smell. It was a lot of small things that just pile up and don't give a good impression.

    The rooms are good and the pool area is nice. Staff was very professional and nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Good location, hotel and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with Balcony - Sea side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy with service

    Food was first class with plenty of choice. Good location for visitors to explore the coast line. Evening live music was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.9
    Fell short of a 5 star expectation, but an excellent 4 star hotel with an outstanding spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room with Balcony - Sea side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathtubs are hard to get in for older people, would be much better to have just walk-in showers. The bed mattress was very firm and uncomfortable, woke up with back pain and all stiff. Got the room with sea view, but trees are blocking it and the view over the grass lawn was very underwhelming. Outdoor pool/views need some work if they are trying to be a 5 star hotel.

    Nice hotel, probably not a 5 star, but still a very nice 4 star hotel. Beautiful spa/indoor pool with great spa facilities and excellent massages. Excellent breakfast buffet! Overall, liked the hotel and the staff was outstanding... very professional, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Great wellness, great breakfast and dinner - good variety, making fried eggs, smoothies... not expensive drinks. Very clean hotel with very nice staff. Good value for money, will definitely come back again :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    7.5
    Location is really pleasant and convenient for active...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food could be prepared with more imagination and local products for a hotel with such rating. Dinning room is to crowdy: tables are placed too close together to be able to enjoy food and good company at the table.

    Location is really pleasant and convenient for active holidays.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    Very nice Adults Only hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with Balcony - Sea side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ... that hotel is Adults Only! No screaming child all over, ... For couples with children is so many possibilitys for familys all over the world, at last something for us! Nice evening "old" music, piano players, ..... and kindly service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.7
    Hm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange smell in the elevator, had to wait literally 5min for the warm water every single time I went showering, some information were written only on italian.

    The lady in dining room was very polite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.7
    Just three-and-a-half stars, not more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Twin Room with Balcony - Sea side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge and the buffet area are not inviting at all. The food is not nicely presented, although the breakfast offer is good.

    Beautiful and huge sorroudings with several sporting possibilities. Very good Pilates sessions and Body Workouts. Roomd are comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.7
    Children only
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should rename it to CHILDREN ONLY instead of Adults only since the children playing is still comfortable than the Adults SINCE THERE WERE 2/3 people at the beach with bottle n glasses of WINE and were so loud that we had to leave the beach and many others left too.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.7
    rooms require refurbishment, cold pool water, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    rooms need urgently refurbishment .. since 20 years (?), extremely cold water in the pool (!!!), it used to be a nice hotel, neighbourhood bit depressing with various abondonded utilities, surroundings looking like nursing homes, beautiful Croatia is further South

    at breakfast Dino making smoothies was great, cooks were willing to help, variety of other stuff might be better, in fact all-kind of coffee was served but of poor taste, altogether breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    6.3
    Nice location needing refreshment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities could need a refreshment, both the sun beds and umbrellas (many of which were close to breaking or partially broken) as well as the bathroom, and the bed in the room was quite queeky. Even if the breakfast buffet offered a lot in principle, it seemed that they were not really keen on refilling empty plates. When it came to checking out, the staff was suddenly very unflexible and uncooperative. We had the impression that there is a lot of staff around.

    The private beach and the seas is great. In croatia it is also always good to have an indoor poo too. The hotel is surounded by trees which makes a very nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quiet and relaxing ambience, no crowds. Delicious food, geat variety. Piano at the dinner and live music outside every night. Comfortable sunbeds, there was always free space on the beach and at the pool. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    Lovely hotel, but not a 5* level
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't get me wrong- we had a great time! But this is not 5*hotel service. For example- The music on the beach was very loud, bathroom wasn't what it should be. Also we couldn't sleep in the morning because it was so noisy ( room was close to delivery)...

    The staff was very helpful, they assisted with anything we needed. Very good atmosphere!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice and quite place around the swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Smoking in the swimming pool area should be restricted. It was very annoying.

    Nice and quite place around the swimming pool. Personnel was very polite. Big variety of meals during breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.0
    This is by no means a 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is by no means a 5 star hotel. Best case score would be 3. Buffet dining is a mass operation, upgrade to a la Carte gives you only limited choices. Furthermore, a la Carte restaurant closes at 10pm. Far to limited nr of sun loungers. Very small gym.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    5.0
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, especially bathroom, Not a 5 star hotel, Food has no taste, We had cockroach in the room.

    The area near the swimming pool was very nice, free parking,a lot of sunbeds next to sea.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.3
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with Balcony - Sea side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant - lunch and dinner is a big buffet, which is too expensive. Beach area - sun chairs were occupied from early morning due to guests leaving their towels on them. Hotel has a sign at the area stating their policy but is not being strict about it.

    Room Pool area Gym facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.2
    Even though there are some people putting their towel on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Half board (breakfast + dinner) is not a la carte, only big buffet type. Nevertheless there is plenty of choice and it's really good. Bathroom is rather small.

    Even though there are some people putting their towel on the sunbeds early in the morning, there was always room no matter what time you arrived. Prices for drinks and snacks were very reasonable even though you are staying at a five-star hotel. (half liter beer: 22 Kuna, cheese burger with fries: 50 Kuna). Wifi is very good although you can experience frequent drops at the swimming pool. The wifi is not only managed by Melia which allows you to use the Wifi also near other hotels and on the beach..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing spot to spend a few days on the Croatian Coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room with Balcony - Sea side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't expect sea views from the room.

    A great place to relax on the Croatian coast, away from the crowds. The buffet brunch was amazing. The pools and beach areas are great for relaxation. The spa was great too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    6.3
    Quite a good hotel but definitely has room for improvement !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room for one of the visitors in our party was not ready at check-in time. Therefore had to while away the time for amother hour. Very disappointing.

    The view from the lounge in reception, the air-conditioning, the polite staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    Fresh smoothy and peace (no kids)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dinner - it would be nice to have more seafood!

    Delicious breakfast - they make fresh smoothies (vegetables and fruits) in front of you. All day peace and umbrellas on the clean beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Simply the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was simply perfect. Breakfast buffet wonderful with a lot of choice and fresh made smoothies, omlettes, pancakes. lots of local products. Wonderful ambiente and really quiet . Enough places( sun beds ) by the pool and by the beach with umbrellas. We used to come to the pool/ beach around 11:00, there was always some nice places avaliable. Towel service by the pool really practical. Wonderful restaurant ( not in all in offer ) with a lot of local products. Personnel more than perfect, really helpful. The best Holidays we could imagine

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.9
    Overall a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not what I expect from 5 stars and breakfast could be better, the food is definitely not 5 star quality.

    good service, nice beach in 2 minutes walk from the hotel, beautiful pine trees and tennis courts just over the street.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.8
    The main selling points for us were the close proximity to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main selling points for us were the close proximity to Umag tennis academy (literally over the road) and the adults only policy. The hotel was very calm and relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    The food could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could be better..especially the bread...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Adult only place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking

    Adult only place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Good choice for Croatian holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with Balcony - Sea side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bit noisy air condition, poor quality TV

    Excellent location, staff, hotel lobby, cleanness,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Peace and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door.

    Peace and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Staff, tranquility, swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee, poor breakfast choice

    Staff, tranquility, swimming pool..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    The pool was closed the first two days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with Balcony - Sea side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed the first two days. Garden work the whole day, sauna was damaged. Peach bar is still closed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Good size for a single room and enough comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really noisy Disco tent around the shore. Too much noisy people late at night outside the Hotel area

    Good size for a single room and enough comfort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Wellness and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Wellness and spa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome In htl room - 1 piece per room for 2 adults

    All

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    The hotel has a really nice and calm atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a really nice and calm atmosphere. Staff is very friendly and their breakfast is super delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the room, toilete not clean...

    Spa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Sauna is too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sauna is too small

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.8
    Tenis court.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach, coffee ar breakfast, too expencive for what you get!

    Tenis court. Ambient - lobby Melia Coral.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Directly on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Directly on the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    pool area, towel exchange breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the isolated location, poor evening entertainment

    pool area, towel exchange breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    I didn't like extra price for baldahins on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like extra price for baldahins on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For that standard of hotel we would have preferred table service at meal time

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Good valeu of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the beach. A lot of big rocks in shallow water.

    Swimming pool is great. A lot of fruit at buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    It was my third visit to this hotel, I was absolutely delighted and I'will visit it again, for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no such remarks

    the breakfast is superb as well as the staff and the hotel overall

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.0
    Hotel for 3*
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 5* was terrible realy disaster, not confortable, not clean!

    Food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with Balcony - Sea side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smell in non smoking room

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Fresh blended juices for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive additional services. Breakfast should last longer than 10.30 am.

    Fresh blended juices for breakfast. Room lightning.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    Meals are delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals are delicious

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Everything was superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was superb! Very polite staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.8
    Hotel isn´t close to anything, you need a car or taxi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel isn´t close to anything, you need a car or taxi. can´t stay there either, since all facilities shot down at midnight.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Good place for holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with Balcony - Sea side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Food and staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.3
    Friendly, nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quality, especially variety of meals doesn't correspond to 5 stars hotel

    Clean rooms, quality service, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.5
    Relaxing, evening entertainment very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never got a comfy sunbed down by sea, holiday makers got up early & reserved them it was like being in Spain!!

    Food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice location in Istrian seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was not friendly at all, however not rude or impolite.

    Nice location, adults-only hotel, great food at breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: