Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartments Polynesia 3 stars

Katoro 31, 52 470 Umag, Croatia

#210 of 247 Holiday rentals in Umag

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3036 apartment reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would like to have better equipped playground for kids close to pools.

    We were offered baby cot as soon as the receptionist saw our baby. It was brought to our room immediately which was really nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The appartments have old furnishing.

    The beach is great for children-the pool is close to the sea, so you can swim wherever you want. The appartments have great souroundings of trees, lots of shadow, the feeling of staying in the nature.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremly dirthy, bad smell, hostile personal, no wi-fi in the room, extra payment for wi-fi on the reception, no batteries in tv remote, nobody to replace it, no hair dryer, ants in the kitchen, construction sight around, dificult to aproach

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite having asked for accommodation closest to the beach (and obviously to the main pool area etc), due to my disability, even though I was answered that they cannot guarantee where to put me, one would think that surely a little more thought may have helped. We were placed in the furtherest flat right at the back. The lawn was not mowed, the outside had not been painted for many years and the entire area looked more like a downtrodden neighbourhood in a city.. Inside the promised coffee machine was nowhere to be found and the shower hadn't seen a cleaning detergent for quite some time. I went to reception and asked if perhaps I could be moved, I was told to come back early the next morning and speak to the manager. I asked about the coffee machine, 'sorry, we will bring one'. A machine was brought not much later. It was dirty and didn't work. I could not go to reception in the morning and could only make it much later in the day, the person I spoke to rudely told me I was supposed to come back that morning. I walked out, not wanting to argue as I was on holiday. It was disappointing as the location is perfect and the price extremely reasonable but there are far better resorts and other accommodation in Umag.

    Not much. I usually do not complain and enjoy writing what I like about a property, but in this case I am struggling to find anything positive to say...the location is fantastic and the check in/out procedure is fast and painless.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Realy dirty and old accomodation. Smell of moisture. The aparment cleaner came in our apartment way to early - around 8 am, when we were in bed. Need biiiiig renovation but on the end you get what you pay for. Few mosquitos, little spiders and bugs in the apartment / bed. I recommend it just for sleep for night or two.

    Nice area with many walk opportunites, nice big pool and beach bars. Nice walk (cca 90 minutes slow walk) to center of Umag. Two big supermarkets and friendly people on the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No kitchen for all. no free shattl in sity (not easy go in Polinesia with bus, if you travelling withour car).

    Fantstic, nice place!!!!!!!!!!! Clean, modern, great designe, comfort!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture, everything in the apartment was old, a it just seemed like it was made for an old couple, not for people in their 20-30 who like to party. And blankets smell bad.

    The location, and the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They told us several time that our apartment is 800m from the festival (Stella Maris) and 10 min walking but it is not, it was more than 2 km from Stella Maris and 25-30 min walking, event the closest apartment from polynesia complex is not that close, nothing under 20-25 min walking. And for some reason we had apartment in one part where were some kids football teams too, and they were very very loud all the time, I believe, since Polynesia complex is so huge, we could have been accommodated separately.

    Our apartment/studio was very nice and clean, we were positively surprised when we arrived, and it was very comfortable, shower is nice, prices are very good in restaurants around and pool is very nice, definetly recommend this accommodation. Whole complex looks great and gives very relaxing and enviroment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are renting aparments on the coast too so we expected much more than we got. We were probably first guests this season because it was very moist. The bed linen felt wet because of it so we tryed to let the air in but it didnt help much. Kitchen drawers were dirty, floor and windows too. Doors and windows framework was pealing off, it looked sad.. Apartment is poorly equipped, we read that on previous reviews so we took some pots with us. Blankets which we took from the closet needed washing.. There are many things which should have been much better.

    We went to sea star festival so the location was okay. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Rooms are very bad. We were here in May and it was a lot of moisture in the rooms. The water was leaking in the toilet all the time. In the kitchen were lot of ants so it was disaster. The pictures that are on the page are not showing the reality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was at least fine.

    Apartment for 3 we were allocated is relatively basic, but everything needed was there. We liked the location and really lot of greenery everywhere. Visiting outside of the high season we particularly liked really a lot of space and many sports activities available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We came in early May, which is considered to be the beginning of the season. The accommodation was only partially clean. It seemed that the accommodation was cleaned at the end of last season, but not before the start of the new one. Consequently, there was a lot of cluster in the accommodation. The equipment in the accommodation was poor. For example. there were only two large cooking pots, but no small ones. Accommodation, the house where we were staying was looking poorly maintained. The double bed was made up of two smaller ones. Seating in a multifunctional space seemed to be wasted. Television was an old type, CRT. There was a lot of moss on the outer footsteps. The sea was pretty polluted with plastic.

    The accommodation is located in a good location and is also easily accessible. The staff was friendly. In the accommodation we also provided a portable baby cot. This is an accommodation within a holiday complex with several small houses (40+). The size of the accommodation in our case was approximately 45m2. Access to the sea is about 5 minutes walk away. Entry to the sea is suitable with the exception of disabled people. Tennis courts and mini golf are available in the complex. A tourist train to Umag and back is regularly routed through the complex. In the complex and in the immediate vicinity you can find three grocery stores and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Check in vas poor, frustrating and aggravating, no option to choose apartments - don't plan any hollydays with multiple appartments with your friends, apartments wasnt ready - clean, ants everywhere, not all receive extra toilet paper, towels

    The location of appartments and resort by itself is perfect for family and friends to go on holiday

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Appartments would deserve reconstruction. No cleaning of apartments during 4 days of our stay.

    Many facilities for children and family (day and evening programme).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A microwave in the kitchen would have been a big plus. We knew there is no internet in the apartments but regardless its something worth considering to upgrade in the future, we would have appreciated it in those rainy days we had.

    The apartments are in a nice and clan park area equipped with playgrounds and big open spaces for outdoor activities. The resort has a good range of fast food, a'la cart and all you can eat restaurants for affordable prices. Umag with its beautiful oldtown is a little gem woth checking out nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle and microwave would be great. The restaurant by the beach is not very good and slow as well but there is nice ones by the bazar.

    Clean place nice area. Plenty of dogs around so you can bring your pet with you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The everything was pretty old in the apartment, streets are very dark supermarket was almost emptt no small cara to carry your bags long walks..

    The beaches, and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was old and run down with mold in the bathroom. Windows and doors that didn't really seal, which we noticed during a strong storm as wind and rain came inside. No working lights on the stairs up to the above apartment , which was very dark. There are new apartments available on site, these looked great.

    Great for dog owners. Open area for dogs to run and play, even swim in the ocean if they want. Fresh water shower to wash the dog afterwards 🖒

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    leaking windows

    spacious apartment for 3 people + a terrace or a balcony; a clothes dryer available; kitchenette with electric cooker (2 hotplates); only basic dishes, who really wants to cook, should bring an opener, grater ... the sea - slippery entrances, shallow water better beach about 20 min. on foot a nice swimming pool (140 cm deep)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment could have been nicer. It had some broken items and was obviously in need of some TLC. only thing that makes it all worth it is the surrounding area, has an ocean view, and has a pool close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I'd suggest if you are planning to cook a lot during your stay then bring the essentials with you. Frying pan, kettle, maybe some utensils. The apartment had just two large pots and a ladle when we arrived. If you leave food out on the side over night then you can expect to get ants the next morning. The buildings that make up Polynesia are not renovated like the ones closer to the coastline and did feel in slight need of some TLC. That being said, there was nothing to detract from the great time we had there!!

    Apartments Polynesia is part of a big sprawling resort just north of Umag. The pool area was quite busy during the day but we managed to find a small sandy beach about 100 m away, which was quiet and the kids loved it. Evenings at the pool were quieter. The buildings that make up Polynesia are slightly further from the coastline on the outer rim of the resort but still not too far away. There's lots of space for parking, which was definitely a plus. We had a ground floor apartment and there was more than enough room for our family of 5 with three young kids. Plenty of towel changes during the week. The kids loved the evening entertainment and especially the Lion King show, which took their breath away!! Beautiful sunsets, nice warm sea. All in all a great week's holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Sofa bed smelled of urea.

    It is a great place with a great location for people without big expectation. We enjoyed our stay in Polynesia resort very well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No air-conditioning (and no option to get it for an extra fee) Slow reception staff (and rather bad English) No free Wi-Fi provided (come on, this is 21st century!) Shabby appartment, many facilities broken, the cheapest furniture (also applies to the balcony) Window shutters calling for an immediate replacement

    Spatious resort, family friendly, excellent animation programmes Wonderful place for jogging or long walks Excellent access to the beach, pine trees all around Nice view from our apartment Nice swimming pool and paddling pool (kids just loved it) Close to the sea Calm bay for swimming, No sea urchins (great!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The property was awful including its facilities as well. The neighbours were loud, could not sleep until 1 o'Clock. The apartmant was full of ants. The shower cabin could not be closed and was also old and needs to be renovated. The price for the apartmant had to be paid on arrival so no complaints could have been accepted during our stay. The receptionist was not friendly at all, he missed courtesy and kindness. I expected much better than advertised.

    The property was close to the beach and it was good that it had swimming pool besides the sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Horribly uncomfortable beds, apartments poorly equipped, dirty uncomfy couch, patio doors don't lock properly despite being on the ground floor.

    Fair price, easy to park, close to the coast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We disliked everything. It needs a complete overhaul. Mold, bugs, closet doors didn't even work, kitchen was lopsided, stove only worked when it wanted to, no hot water, and since there was no AC all the windows and doors had to remain open so the bugs were very abundant.

    It was close (ish) to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very poorly equipped apartment (especially the kitchen). No cleaning service during the week. The buildings are not in the best shape. Also not very clean. No WIFI.

    Very nice park. The beach is very near. Services (restaurant, supermarket, shops, sport facilities, etc.) are just within a few minutes. Safe even with children. Parking just in front of the apartments.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    apartment was not clean as we would expect. there was a lack of kitchen equipment.. also we booked an apartment on she 1st floor with balcony but we got one with terace on the groundfloor. staff on the reception were not kind and were not profesional as we expected.

    we liked a position of our apartment and free parking. we didnt expect much so we were satisfied with our stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too litle space for 5 people. Apartment was obviously intended for 2+1 person as there was only one real double bed. Also there was just 4 glasses, 4 plates, everything for 4 persons. There was also a stain on couch :(

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just 2 chairs on terrace, no wine bottle opener, just 4 cups for coffe but the appartment is for 5 people, not enough knifes,no đezva for coffe, no frying pan, no kitchen cloth, front doors would not close without being locked, we couldn't all shower with hot water on one night. The cleaning lady came on the last day knocking on the door at 8am when we were still sleeping,then again at 9am if she could clean, but we told her we have time to go out of the appartment at 10am like they told us at the reception on the first day.

    Big appartment, convenient parking in front of the building,enough towels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had lovely holiday in Polynesia apartments in Umag.The location of appartment was very good. The pool area is great. Great service and nice employees. My son liked mini club much - special thanks to Nikolina, Tena and rest of mini Club crew.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was trashy and environment felt unsafe. Bugs were in the corners of the apartment. The top covers and sheets were dusty. The mattress was stained. The smell was very unsuitable. Toilet was not cleaned nor did it work, kitchen was small.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The apartment has very poor cook-ware. The cleaning is not appropriate.

    The apartments are surrounded by a great park, everything is green. The beach is very close.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were 20 empty beer bottles and cigarette butts laying around on the terrace. Of course, the staff needs to have a look at the terrace too when cleaning, but also guests should act more like humans and less like pigs.

    It's a good match between price and quality. Nice location with pine trees and proximity to the beach. Good and cheap breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was dirty, full of bugs and spiderwebs probably it was closed since last season. They did clean it again after we called but it wasn't possible to get rid of bugs since apartment is in the wood

    Nice location, close to the beach and tennis courts. There is also a swimming pool nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found everything we needed for cooking but were given no washing accessories so we had to buy soap and sponge.

    Space around apartment is very nice and chill. Room was cozy and close to Sea Star festival which was our trips purpose. You have a beach and a store in your walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huh,except the location,we didnt like anything else.The furniture is old and very very dated,ants crawling everywhere,spiderwebs.When we got in, we noticed that we have dirty towels and that the bathroom sink is clogged.Something even popped out of the drain :-((.Anyway,we got some clean towels after calling the reception.It is a shame that they don't take more care of the whole place.At least to get rid of ants.

    We liked the location of the apartman between pine trees and nice places for a walk along the see.Landscaping around apartments nice,with flowers.A lot of shade between the trees close to the sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, dirty, smelly. Bugs everywhere- in the shower, in the kitchen,in the batroom. The toilette was so dirty we went to have a shower at the pool. 3000 years old furniture Cold,Wet,Dirty. Very dissapointed. The apartment smelled awful, like no one had been there last 17 years. Think twice, maybe it is a good price, but you will be disappointed.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The appartments which we booked looked like they weren't maintained for at least a decade. It was nice once, but it's not that nice now. Also, they weren't very clean.

    The Sol Polynesia Facilities and the whole campus is looking great and has everything one might need for a perfect holiday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The accommodation has a distinctive old wood furniture odour. There were cobwebs in the windows waiting for us, which wasn't very professional. The matress was uncomfortable. Polynesia apartments don't have wi-fi, while Catoro do.

    There is a terrace with a view on the greenery, lots of walking lanes and activities, as well as beautiful beaches. The staff is really nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No heating in case of cold weather.

    Simply furnished older apartments, but clean and comfortable. Nice balcony and space around the apartments with plenty of shade. Very good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place did not come with heating, we checked into Croatia not Himalayas. The staff said we should have read carefully to see if it said heating was 'included' so you cannot presume if it was. Surprisingly there was electricity, I don't know how, as they never mentioned the room came with electricity. Overall very bad experience, the staff doesn't know what they are talking about, the place is far from town, and poor overall facilities. It is big but very poorly managed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really old buildings / furtnitures Wifi price and no availability in the room The nearest sea access not so clean as expected

    Good price fot the value Save area Close distance to pool/sea Lots of parking places - free of charge Kitchen equipment Green area with many trees 2 supermarkets - you can buty almost everything there

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - water in the pools was really cold and that was mood breaker for us - fridge and kitchen were not very clean

    - actually we received an upgrade to Sol Katoro - good location, close to the sea, restaurants - safe sand island for children within the concrete beach - nice pine shaddow

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In the kitchen could be more property as soup big spoon and can opener.

    The areal is well placed, evening program was good, and all apartment was well equipt.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    there were some parts which was still working but in a very bad condition. Window in the kitchen; shower glas door, toilet sink. The bed for the third person was as uncomfortable as hell. Not good for an adult to sleep thru a night.

    Everything was perfect, we had luck that the appartment was on the first floor. The balkony was perfect the rooms were cleaned the bathroom was for a week optimal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I didn't figure out is how the bed wash change and cleaning was organised. I even left the sign to clean the app, but nobody appeared throughout the day.

    Maybe accommodation borders average, but the sea and the pines save the day. The shore line is extra long, the pool is excellent to play with kids, evening entertainment is just what my older son needs to close a day (loud music to dance to with fun animation). Markets are conveniently located within the resort, and there is enough of family activities available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm from Romania, and i recognize the communist style, we had old hotels like this, that lacks off investment. I stayed in house( i can say the hole complex of apartments is the same) witch has facilities from 80-90s. When first saw the bathroom i felt like in hospital. I opted for this place because Pula (80km away) was full. I pay for 2 night, the price was high, and after first night my girlfriend said too me she wants to go... I don't have breakfast, and i'm glad, the restaurant of the whole complex is closed air, and it looks like a war canteen. The beach:if you prefer sun is on concrete. This place needs investment, too bad because is beautiful.

    This place is good for people with children and pets. Its a park with houses just by the sea. The house where i stayed has kitchen. The beach:if you prefer shadow is in the woods. We can walk, run or go by bike you have alot of space. On the sea you have many option to spend your time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartments need a renovation...for sure. But if You spend all day at the sea or pool, evenings out as well, so just for a sleep is ok.

    Swimming pool was a very nice option for kids when they dont like see. Not that crowded even we were there mid of summer. Greate value for money. Recomended for families with kids.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning No safe deposit box Rude staff Dirty old fashioned rooms No wifi

    The site was large with a good swimming pool and good entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. There was no coffee maker, dishes missing, no dishwashing equipment. The doors did not lock properly gone.

    only the swimming pool was nice, (minus a lot of people.)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing was enough for five of us in the apartment except for beds (plates,glasses, cutlery, chairs etc). Blankets and pillows were smelly,doors sticky and dirty, so is the floor all over the apartment.We started whith a cleaning first.

    Excellent position and possibilities of freetime activities.We do hope to go back to a better quality apartment next time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Equipment in old apartments is old and in the kitchen very incomplete. Bathroom need to be refurbished ASAP.

    Apartments are located in a very nice pine forest with a lot of shadow. Near the sea..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for the appartment on the ground floor and we got it, with a terrace in the shadow, which eas great. We asked to leave an hours later and there was no problem about it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Equipment needs much more cleaning (sofa) and product against ants. But bathroom was clean and fair. Did you think about micro.wave in the kitchen?.

    Beautifull place, many activities, train to the Umag center, very good area for children, tasty foods...We enjoyed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fast service, large pool, good access to the water, great apartments - lots of nature, privacy, comfy beds, towels provided! Not far from ATP Umag,only 1km and a half.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their security guys beat up my boyfriend. We call the police and they didnt do ANYTHING! I dont feel safe there. I will never come back. Polinesya, take care of your staff, this is not normal.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - There was construction ongoing in middle of season - strange (I think they were building mini golf stadium that is awesome, not sure why now) - We had lot of ants in the apartment that was annoying, we had to keep everything in fridge - Concrete entrance to the sea

    - Surrounding and the nature. - Very relaxed and friendly stuff - Amazing place for family with young kids - Pool was amazing, very very clean and huge - The kids really liked the train trip.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its terrible .The bathroom is dirthy .Thr room is old ,the bad is horrible .The see is very far from the apartman .The pool and around area is ok.The bar and programs also was good quality ,but the apartmans are bigest procent old and bad condition,dirthy .It was also strange we booked on booking.com and we gived my credit card numbers but we had to pay inmedietly when we arrived before when we seen the apartmans .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms was clean, but smells bad. Like in your grandma flat, you dont like. There was only blanket with sheet, no duvet. Bed wasnt very comfortable. Apartment was very old and minimalistic. In kitchen was only dinner service and pot. Nothing else. We miss cleaning liquid for dishes, toalet paper and more aquipments in the kitchen.

    The location of the apartments is really great. Your directly in the beach area, there is lot of trees, pool, showers in the beach, quiet and big areal. It's good for short trip or lowcost clients.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We were lucky to visit just before the main season - I can't imagine having the privacy and peaceful holiday we had with all the other apartments full of people. And it still got busy a couple of times. I was a bit suprised to find out our room was completely different from the rooms in the pictures. But we had everything one needs for a holiday so it was ok in the end.

    I liked the surroundings of the apartment houses - nice flowers, trees and bushes, everything clean and tidy. The staff was realy pleasent and helpful. There's a shop and a restaurant in the areal and some more just outside the reception. The sea is within a short walking distance and there's a lot of beaches to choose from. Umag is about 40 minutes walk on a promenade or there's a little train leaving every couple of minutes going to and fro.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The appartament was awful: furniture was old, the rooms were not cleaned, the cleaning service was not doing its job. It was not at all a three stars hotel.

    The location was nice, surrounded by nature. The pool was ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The room was incredibly dirty and untidy and all the equipment was ugly and damaged (tattered chairs, sofa (designed for sleeping), damaged by mice!) as well as the kitchen was not hygienic and holes from mice were also found in the kitchen countertop. Despite this, the fee for the room is relatively high.

    Location is not bad, especially if you travel with dog.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No airconditioning. The parking space was too small. There were many ants in the kitchen and no coffee maker. No internet in the room! Be careful with the slippery stairs that take you to the water at the beach.

    The seaside was close and nice, and there were lots of things to do, especially tennis. The houses were different, but all of them had an interesting socialist recreation design. A little train connected the seaside and the town. Exotic music from the Balkans all over. The kitchen was nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach looks terrible (broken sun beds, uncleaned algae on the stairs to water... Resulted that both - my wife and me have injuries from the beach. It was very slippery and she felt down while she was trying to go in water. And she is not the only one. U can see a lot of tourists with broken or hurted body parts there)... I hurted my leg as well while I was trying to go out from the water because beach wasn't clean as it should be. Employees are very unpolited, ckech in wasn't at 14:00 as it is declared that it should be - we got the room at 14:30 and were asked to leave the room at 10:00 in the morning. The room is less then basic equiped- no air condition, all equipment from Tito's period. In one word- horrible!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buildings and gardens aren't maintained at all!

    The surroundings Was peaceful and pleasant. Relaxing place! Also the pool area Was very good and the water Was clean and nice both in the pool and the beach.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff does not appear either very welcoming (everything is very slow, not a single smile, in general, it seems like you are bothering them when they just want to be left alone) or very competent on e.g. opening hours of the restaurant/snack bar or swimmimg pool on the resort itself. There is no food one can get served between 16.00 and 19.00 anywhere in the resort and the swimming pool might be closed in the early evening just when you want to swim in it. The self service laundry costs almost 7(!) euro which is twice more expensive as on the seaside in e.g. Australia! Finally, the sea itself in this area is very muddy, stony and shallow which makes it not super pleasant to swim. As for the facilities themselves. Our studio apartment had only a little electric stove. No microwave or kettler/tea-maker which is unpractical when you have small children. No cleaning service.

    Good location right on a seaside and a large swimmimg pool in case you do not want to swim in the sea. Good size of the rooms and a nice balcony.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked for 5 people,got only one standard bed for 2 person,and 2 sofas,one sofa which is for children,not for do adults.

    Peaceful area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This appartment needs total renovation, starting with new windows and doors.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too far from the center of Umag, place where mostly kids for school trips stay.Very loud and not clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location with a perfect wiev.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds were a little bit uncomfortable

    great location, staff very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small number of utensils.

    Peaceful environment, calm nature, great beaches.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ants, but it was ok

    Balcony and surounding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, bed was catastrophy, old tv, moisture smell

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: