Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartments Sol Stella for Plava Laguna 3 stars

Stella Maris 8a, 52 470 Umag, Croatia

#120 of 247 Holiday rentals in Umag

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1593 apartment reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was perfect!

    Great balcony, good for chill out after a day in the sun, good view of the forest and smell of pine trees. Excellent for kids, so many fun things to do, so they will never get bored :) Pool is very clean, big and ideal for an afternoon swim. There’s also kids pool/water playground which’s a huge hit :) Much shade from the trees, so the temperature is always pleasant, never too hot and it’s great for sleeping/napping...also it’s really peaceful and quiet at night. Staff is very kind and helpful, we got so many good recommendations for the day trips and beaches :) All in all, it’s great value for money!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    The views from the apartment and the location are Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really unfriendly and the was a problem with towels and cleaning services, rooms were dirty and you have to use towels for a week!

    The views from the apartment and the location are Fantastic!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Lovely location, friendly staff and really good entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that we were concered with is a very dangerous one which was the slippery area near the children’s playing area near the pirate ship as my 6 year old slipped at least 4 times. The area where the water went and then got dried seems to have become slippery. My advice would be to take care of this as soon as possible as my nephew slipped in Turkey this year in a less slippery pool area and ended up having a major brain operation and I would hate for anyone to go through that when all it needs is a regular scrub. Best of luck.

    We were happy with the entertainment and the location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location, beach and of course the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'll start from the beginning. arrived late, got the keys quickly, but went into the room and just onyeli. Number tiny, in terrible condition, see the photo, a bunch of insects. on the terrace water. in short -horror!!! We are turned to the reception, where they told us by very rudely that it was all a booking.com, they gave it the wrong description on web site, and this is entirely our problem. It was very offensive that we wrote a booking book and they did not answer us !! in the end, on next day we changed the number, but one day was spoiled - swearing !!!! It was my husband's birthday, which is twice more offensive.

    Good location, beach and of course the pool. children all really liked ... there is Stella Maris on the territory, there are much better apartments, I advise!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    WIFi is the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The equipment of the apartment could be better.

    WIFi is the best!!!Location is fantastic!Everything is close to the apartman!!!This is ery good for children!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, good territory, kitchen, beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small apartment and tiny kitchen. Rocks in water at the sand beach. The other beach has not very clean water. Train to Umag was very crowded so we used our car instead.

    Very friendly staff, good territory, kitchen, beach, facilities for kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    The accomodation istself is not the best, but the park and the beach is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only one time were the towels changed during 5 days. Dripping water from the hot water tank. The room is not well furnished, difficult to use the cabinets (nor enough room to open it, crowded room).

    Nice beach (natural and the water pool also) and well planned area near to Umag centre (the whole park and buildings also). Shops and restaurants within the accommodation area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The size of the apartment is fairly small...

    There were many amusement opportunities nearby so it was easy not to drive for a whole week if somebody doesn't fancy. I liked the food choice, there were a wide range of everything and the beach was clean and full of nice colourful fish.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location and resort - apartment basic and housekeeping issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors in our apartment and balcony hadn't been cleaned well (hair and dust throughout the lounge and bedroom). We had to ask them to come back to clean again. They did come promptly and cleaned the lounge but not the balcony. We also then saw under our bed was a big layer of dust too. Also saw cobwebs through the lounge and asked them to come back and clean them, which they did promptly. Kitchen and bathroom were spotless. Plenty of linens and towels. Apartment was basic but fine for a short stay. For a longer stay I'd go for one of the villas provided they clean them well.

    Location was excellent, lovely views, GREAT and affordable restaurant for buffet meals - staff were great there, moments walk from the sea. Resort grounds were clean and well manicured. Our kid loved the tourist train into Umag. So close to the sea and we enjoyed our holiday there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.0
    For this prices better deals can be made a bit southern of Croatia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was really small for three plus a toddler. It was not cleaned at our arrival (beach sand was poping beneath our flip flop and food residues on the floor) and we did not get towels. Nor the 0/24 reception answered my call neither the facility number. The whole sol apartment site (incl other sol residencies) had a great variety of guests: from families with babies to youngsters who missed the last deals to Ibiza parties.

    We did not have to use the car at all. Many beaches are close enough to walk. The tiny train helped us to reach the city centre and farther beaches.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    the view from the room was amazing and the room was very big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    many facilities was required payment, on one night the music from outside was till 5 am

    the view from the room was amazing and the room was very big, the whole area was huge with pools and Restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    A good choice for family with children of all age.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleeping in this resort was not so good because there was a loud music every night till 5 a.m. and queen size bed was composed of two smaller beds with a 15 cm gap between them.

    Very cosy apartment for family with children, the resort offers a variety of playgrounds and activities for children as well as the pool and pirate ship playground are very nice and children loved it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Since we didn‘t spend much time in the room, we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was not as expected. Only towels were changed once, but the Appartement wasn‘t cleaned up even once. When we arrived, we got the keys, but the room was not cleaned from the garbage, previous tenants left behind. Cleaners came only later and „cleaned“ the room and made up the bedside. No safe to be found in the room to put our valuables.

    Great environment and facilities. Nice beaches and patches along the seaside for running.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Great outdoors, apartment needs some improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable - old mattresses. Staircase to our apartment was dirty - clearly no one cleaned it for 2 days after the rain and mud - at the end we needed to report it to the cleaning staff. Lack of bigger mugs for tea / caffè latte in the cabinets. Our apartment was on the 2nd floor and walking up and down all the time was exhausting, especially because we had a 19 month old with us - imagine all the stuff we needed to carry all the time. Disappointing that staff didnt take this in consideration since I informed them we are traveling with a toddler. They could put us on 1st floor at least. I understand we could choose the ground apartment but after seeing pictures of it and realising terrace doesn't have a fence we choose the apartment with balcony for the safety of our child.

    Bathroom is new and comfortable, with lots of hangers for towels, wet swimsuits etc. Nice park and sea view from the balcony. Vicinity of playgrounds for kids. Few minutes away from the pool - we used children pool. Extremely nice for outdoor activities since there is a nice shade all along the shore. Parks are in the shade. People jog, bike, stroll. Perfect area for families, also babies and toddlers. Parking for cars are mostly in the shade. There is a tourist train connecting resort with old town of Umag. Overall recommended for families with small children.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    2.5
    Very bad experience with small rooms with bugs, bad beaches with mud, no lights at evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    It was really a bad hotel with small rooms with bugs, bad beaches full of mud. At night there were no lights, it was scary. And also there was some construction site near the rooms so you couldn't sleep.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Very clean, trendy furniture, nice bathroom, kitchen, room and balcony. Nice view to the beach and sea. Different beaches, rocky and, sandy. Perfect accommodation with dog. Dog allowed to swim in the sea near to the apartment. The place is very good to have rest. Not crowded.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    the apartment is ok for a few days but not necessarily for a longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We experienced a short circut in the apartment as the coffee maker cord was broken and very dangerous. The problem was fixed immediately but electrical equipment should be checked regularly by the staff in order to not endanger the guests

    the beach was very clean and well kept

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Beach was really close to apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I guess it's downside of every big resort - small annoying things, which wasn't fixed. Room had issues with shower head, it was fixed really fast, thank you. :) But then, there was issues with TV, which wasn't fixed during all our stay. (It stopped working after 10 min of working, than after 5 min start to show something, and then again didn't show anything ... and it is annoying, if you hope for some quite time because of kid watching cartoons). Then there was some water on bathroom floor, more likely from WC incoming water, as bathroom doors already had started to deform on the bottom, I believe that it's going on for a while. And really, as a guest, it's not my job to report all issues, which wasn't noticed for a long time. I liked sea, I liked location, but I really would like, if as a guest, I shouldn't have spend my time reporting several issues.

    Beach was really close to apartment. Apartment had good equipped kitchen, bed was really comfortable, balcony had ok size with view to sea. We enjoyed our staying there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    It's nice place, easy parking :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was apartment on the second floor. I was expecting first floor with easy access to the beach.

    Good internet also on the beach, air condition and also good location. Parking was free and perfect :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    The apartment was nice and tidy/clean, the location is great. Receptionists were kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size it's not perfect for 4 people but was not a problem at all.

    The apartment's location is perfect, near the beach an also very close to the Sea Star festival. The hosts/receptionists were very polite and helpful for everything that we asked. Overall a very nice and tidy place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff, green surroundings, enough walking trails
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra charge for pets (31,50% of the total value of the apartment per day). There is no additional charge for the pet on the website. There was no suitable bedding for the sofa. The water in the indoor pool was not heated despite the staff's assurance that it was. It was not possible to go for a coffee in the morning.

    Friendly staff, green surroundings, enough walking trails

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were ants in the apartment. Only two sockets, which is not enough. You have to specifically tell them that if you are having a child with you under 3 years not to put you in 3th floor apartment.

    Location is great. Location for family with children is great. Wi-fi is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Family holiday in Croatia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a spacious, clean apartment with nice view on the sea! Wifi was really good throughout the entire resort! Dinner was good with lots of options for the entire family! Check-in and check-out was very quick.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    The apartment was clean with beautiful patio terrace and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    For those planning to sleep on the sofa in the living room please bear in mind that you should not expect the very comfortable mattress.

    The apartment was clean with beautiful patio terrace and perfect location for our needs. As it was important for us due to the late check in to the hotel please note that the reception works 24/7. Staff was very kind and we really enjoyed our short stay at the hotel and warm hospitality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Family friendly and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One light did not work otherwise everything great

    The appartment was clean the surroundings quite at night. There is a lot of playgrounds for children. The area is great for families...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location, fairly close to the beach and the shop, right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The downside of the nearby activity center is loud, annoying music that one has to endure all day long; the kitchen is fairly miniature, suited only for basic food preparation. If you like a good swim you'll need to look beyond the closest beaches with their shallow waters.

    Good location, fairly close to the beach and the shop, right next to activity center which makes it an excellent choice for families with small children, a large-sized terrace, strong wi-fi signal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely resort with great facilities and personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Apartment was very dated and balcony way too small. Old blankets on the beds. Very small football field - This needs to be bigger as it was used every evening and provided lots of pleasure, exercise and fun for the children.

    We stayed in a classic apt. These are quite dated and the balcony was so small we could hardly sit on it. The kitchen was tiny and the stove wasn't very good. Good sized fridge. The rubbish bin was emptied. A kettle would have been a plus. Beds were comfortable but with old style blankets. Duvets would be better and more hygienic. Shower worked well. Sofa bed was very dated and not very comfortable. We got clean towels and clean linen which I hadn't expected (stayed 6 days). My children liked that there was football every evening, although a bigger pitch/field would be far better for the future. Very friendly staff, clean resort. The restaurant we went to, very close to our apartment, was affordable and the food was good value for money. You have to rent sun beds (€3 per day and parasol around €2 per day). It was very quiet after 11pm every evening. Supermarket was adequate, as too was the bakery - very fresh. Big aquapark aprox 20 mins drive - well worth going to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    Lovely forest location and really pretty but accomodation could do with a refresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Accommodation is dated and the kitchenette was poor. The sunbeds and umbrellas have to be paid for - ends up quite costly but does save the ridiculous habit of bagging beds and not using them. Quite a distance from UMAG town and the land train is expensive. The steps into the water at the beach are really dangerous, covered in slippery slime and I saw loads of people fall as a result - really dangerous.

    The location is lovely in a forest with the beach a stones throw from the apartment. The grounds are clean and the facilities good, with supermarket and bakery store reasonably priced. Once the bar music stopped it was nice and quiet, but noisy from beach / ground cleaning early in the morning. The A/C is good. Didn't eat on site but discover Luna restaurant about 10mins walk which was fab. Really suited to families with young children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    3.3
    A huge disappointment
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - accommodation way too small for 4 people + pet - kitchen facilities & utensils very poor - rooms slightly outdated, some refurbishment would be nice - terrace too small - room not properly checked by staff before our arrival (lights and bathroom doors not working) - cleaners only came when chased otherwise would not bother at all - staff at reception very unhelpful, when asked about vet they seemed like they hadn't heard that word before - no vet on site - beach not cleaned regularly We have stayed in quite a few Croatian hotels over the last 15 years and this one was by far the biggest disappointment. Although we are not too picky and we spend most of our time outside anyway, this one was way way too small. In fact, it was so small that we couldn't even unpack everything and had to keep it in our car. Still, we weren't able to sit and eat together at the same time as there just wasn't enough room. Although we didn't expect cleaners to clean every day, what we definitely did expect was to at least provide us with enough toilet paper and clean towels. But they didn't even bother coming - we had to chase them every morning and still, they acted very surprised that one piece of toilet paper was not enough for four people. To be fair however, we did enjoy all the sports facilities on site and the lovely town Umag which is within walking distance. Next time we would choose different accommodation though.

    + spacious car park + lovely location suitable for nice walks, jogging and outdoor activities & pet friendly + close to the town easily accessible by a lovely tourist train + lots of different sports facilities on site (table tennis, gym, basketball, football, tennis) + conveniently located shops & restaurants on site + air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.4
    low value for money, but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    This resort is really very low value for money - we didn't find there what it cost. Apartments are really small and basic...and their excuses such as "we can't empty your garbage bin as we could throw away your valuable belongings, which could be there..." was really ridiculous. Generally poor services.

    It is close to the Slovenian border. The location of our apartment was close to the kid's playground, restaurant and the beach...after the wind was gone even the sea water was almost clean and nice for swimming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.4
    13,- €/day charge was a real suprise ( paying ussualy...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    13,- €/day charge was a real suprise ( paying ussualy 5-7 € in Europewide hotels) for a small dog and is much to high, especially because there is no regular every day cleaning in the appartments which was the reception explanation the charge was fore, so would like to understand whatfore really is the every day charge . A final charge of X € announced before would be much more appropriate and less suprising.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Super B holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super B location, nice view close to the see, good service and really pet friendly approach. We will certainly come back again. Nice beaches, with very good access to the sea, good beach bars, with nice drinks and food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Area is very close to sea, great for children;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Missing classical coffee-tea pot in the kitchen - only drip coffee maker available; in some parts of seaside worse visibility of sea because of choppy sand in the water and lot´s of little reefs; not daily room clean-up; as for accomodation generaly quite high price per night

    Area is very close to sea, great for children; nice resort in green pine forest; fine restaurant and parking; ideal location for other trips around Istria peninsula; willing staff especially at reception; supermarket and bakery as part of resort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    A nice family friendly resort ideal for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We came here for a dance festival and the setting was perfect for this. I felt sorry for the other residents who were there for a family holiday as the music went on till 6am and lots of party goers everywhere. I suggest you make sure there are no events booked the same time you would like to stay as you will not get much notice before you check in that this is the case. The facilities are great and the whole site is family friendly. Food is average so it may be a good idea to buy from the store and make yourself a barbeque for the evenings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Average hotel with great beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old fashioned furniture, the real feeling of the rooms is slightly other than the one from the photos. The beds aren't very comfortable.

    Good located place, suitable for families with little childrens. Parking places are in front of the building

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    With complete sports facilities, relaxing views, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With complete sports facilities, relaxing views, with indoor and outdoor pools, resto and fast foods ,bars are just near and along the beach front, safe to walk and chill in bars during night. Biking and jogging along seaside , location is ok and near the border.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Great experience for great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    High prices in Konzum market

    Great location- near beautiful beaches, sport center, public transport-little train....super nice staff, very helpful! Definitely comin back! :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Umag- great resort and facilities- Wake up to the Irish and Brits..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We flew to Venice to visit and then got bus to Umag- 200 kms for under €20 each (total 40). No bus from resort to Pula airport- 84 kms- (due to mainly car driving visitors perhaps) Resort recommended taxi and got quote of €100 euro. Pricey. Taxi demanded €120 at airport. Left a sour note....

    Beautifully situated with easy access to sea. Children's pools, beaches, diving all available. Dogs welcome- with swimming areas for dogs too! (also noted dog free areas). Staff friendly. Accommodation clean and spacious. Supermarket on site is adequate. Resort has bus/train running daily to Umag town- only 20min walk. Visitors predominantly German with cars..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.7
    Lots of room for improvement! Beach caffes and surrounding nature were the best part!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first contact as I went to check in, if the complex is full pet friendly then there is no reason why my miniature Schnauzer wasn't allowed to enter the Reception. When we travel, and I travel with her all over the world in far more luxurious hotels than this one, my pet is always welcomed. Huge minus for that Sol Stella, I was and still am furious about it and that ruined the whole experience for me. The price you charge is quite high and I'm willing to pay it, but learn the meaning of pet friendly! Every bar, restaurant in the complex was opened to my pet, except the great hall of the Reception where I pick up my key. I have a show dog, fully trained, who behaves much better than many kids do. Also, it is customary to pay at the check out usually and not to be billed before I even entered the apartm I booked?!?! One feels like being treated as a runaway who will skip payment which gives a poor image of being welcomed. People skills are poor at the Reception. Kitchen in the aprtm is old and greasy, poorly equipped, not a place where I'd prepare my meals, but I had no intention of using it.

    The apartment was clean, on the 1st floor as I requested at the booking. Parking in front of the aprtm; nice surroundings, relatively quiet, lots of place for a run and long walks with my doggy that we both like. I came for business but with a few hours of free time I had I got to relax some. Everything is very clean wherever you walk, which I really liked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location, but fundamentals missing (i.e. toilet paper).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No toilet paper, what is very inconvenient if you don't expect this. At least one - two roles could have been left.

    Location was excellent, apartment was comfortable. Very close to market store, beach, bars. 20 minutes walk to city center was just enough for a short walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Great nature, place to get some rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing nature and complex by the sea. Even though we were there for a festival, a beach nearby was so relaxing and quiet. No need to go anywhere, just book, park a car and enjoy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    The property looked smaller than on the picture but it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property looked smaller than on the picture but it was nice and comfy. It accomodates 4 people but two have to sleep on the couch which makes it difficult for the ones in the bedroom to reach the kitchen and bathroom. Nice terrace with a nice view. The dryer in the kitchen wasn't very clean and it would be nice to have better dishes or at least something to clean the dishes with.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    God location, cose to the beach, activities, small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment was not meant for 4 person, realistically for 2, max 3. people.

    Nice location, sea view and very close to the beach. Lots of parking facilities, clean surrounding with lots of shadow.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    I liked the view, the apartment, the buffet restaurant that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didnt like the beach to much

    I liked the view, the apartment, the buffet restaurant that is in the resort and the little train that can take you to town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyment near the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel complex with super location near the sea, just about 2 km from the Umag center. Excellent breakfast in a nice restaurant and wide range of the complex facilities. Comfortable apartment equipped with all necessary for the short or long stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.3
    This is actually a huge complex of buildings, with sea side...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator, which we didn't find troublesome but others might (older persons, having to carry baby gear, etc.). We arrived a couple of days before the season ended, so we paid a quarter of the full season price (if paying full price, it's a bit steep for the conditions offered).

    This is actually a huge complex of buildings, with sea side access, pools, restaurants, etc. We stayed in a classic apartment, clean and comfortable, but definitely past its prime. The reception was helpful, plenty of shaded parking places, Mediterranean park feel throughout the complex.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Perfect family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - nothing. All was perfect!

    An amazing stay in Sol Stella apartments. We travelled with our two kids and got a room on the groundfloor with a huge patio so our boy could easily go off and play in front of the apartment and then come back ☺ Free parking is provided in front of the apartments and you dont need your car for the rest of the stay. There is a train ride with lots of stops from Kotoro to Umag city centre (one of the stops is in front of the apartment). Perfect wifi which covers most of the resort (not in the restaurant where breakfast/dinner is served). One can choose to eat at a restaurant (buffet) and you pay at the entrance so no need to register in advance. Lots of chairs for babies to eat in, so one worry less. If you have a dog, there is even a dog beach! All in all, a perfect stay for any family

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the facilities were amazing as the Sol Stella apartments are part of a resort so you can take the kids to the mini club or play different sports. We opted for meals in the restaurant (breakfast is 45 kunas and dinner is 91; kids pay half price).There is a great selection of food (both sweet and savoury). The staff were exceptionally nice and helpful especially Ms. Renata and Ms. Ema. Kids loved swimming in the laguna. Sunbeds are at no extra charge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Limited access for dogs in high season.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited access for dogs in high season. But now in closing season it was great. Dog beach round the corner. Nice beach and view from the apartment. Parking in front.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Perfect For a Beach Front Vacation
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One side of the bed was really broken and made a lot of noise. Not comfortable.

    The location is amazing! We could walk to the beach in under a minute and walk along the coast with many walking paths. The apartment was a perfect size for 2 people and a large dog. Back patio was nice to sit on and feel the sea air. The dog loved all the grass and area to be free. The restaurants along the beach at the resort were all very good and decently priced. Great views for a sunset dinner. Great central location for other small cities in the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Much better when we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ash tray in room, so smell of cigaretts

    Much better when we expected

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.8
    Baby clubs for free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old mattresses in the bed, no equipment in kitchen

    Baby clubs for free

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    One week holiday at Sol Stella
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressue was very low in the shower.

    The room was nice and clean and big enough for 2 adults and 1 child

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    It was just like a little town :-). Everything was very close - restaurant, shop, doctor, reception, bakery, beach,....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    Nice place, excellent beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    -

    Nice place, excellent beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    This was our 4th stay in Apartments Sol Stella and would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    This was our 4th stay in Apartments Sol Stella and would certainly recommend it, especially for families with young children.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Meals very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals very good. Beaches nice. Resort very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lacks of items like detergent and other stuff for washing pots

    Perfect position in nature, very close to beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    Good WIFI
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room Cleaning (no service in three daya)

    Good WIFI

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, terace, nature.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to bring all detergents and equipments for washing dishes

    Excellent location, terace, nature...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Place, is fantastic, personel very kindly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some part of appartments, peoples were to loud realy late in the night

    Place, is fantastic, personel very kindly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Nice, quiet and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They upgraded the room free of charge and were very nice to us. Everything was so clean and the whole complex is quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Cleanliness was not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was not so good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds

    Sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.6
    Could be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Clean the room first! Overpriced sun–beds. Noisy personnel early in the morning under our windows.

    Good internet connection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice location, love the pine trees all around, lots of paths...
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice location, love the pine trees all around, lots of paths for running and cycling,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    The location was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was awesome. So many activities to do on the property. We didn't leave the resort the whole weekend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Primary I go there for ATP tour in Umag. Other was not so many interesting for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    peblles (grits) in the sea

    Not sandy beach with shallow sea almost 200 meters

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    2 nights 2+2
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude lady in reception (check out)

    Location, beaches

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice and frendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great beach for dogs to swim! A lot of natural shadow for kids.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Fatboy Slim i Prodigy :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checkout do 10 am Preposterous :/

    Fatboy Slim i Prodigy :D

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    Perfect for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Appartment is rather small. Noisy music over the weekend (till 5.00 in the morning)

    Perfect for children

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.8
    We had a nice weather not so hot so we spent a good time
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen is to small, bad cooker, not enough cooking accessories, unfriendly reception staff

    Locations near the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: