Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sol Umag for Plava Laguna 4 stars

Šetalište Miramare 1, 52470 Umag, Croatia

#8 of 11 hotels in Umag

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1663 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, friendly staff and well-located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the hot tub and sauna, but would prefer to be allowed to use them twice per day.

    The staff is always willing to help. They are respectful and pay attention to requests.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to get attention from the staff in the restaurant when trying to get lunch. We tried twice but the second time we left after a far too long wait.

    Great location by the sea. Wonderful sunsets. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    4.6
    I strongly dont recommend this hotel for Family with babies
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    - Loud music from 8:30pm till 11pm every day - Waiting time in poolbar for coffee was from 15 - 20 minutes - The staff on reception is lying ( they said to us, no loud music, dont worry. My friend was missing sofa on the room for which he also asked but till end of the staying at the hotel he didnt get it) - Cleaning of the rooms was not done every day - 2times i asked for changing the towels. - One day the cleaning women enter the room even there was Mark "DONT DISTURB" + i put there the paper where was writen SLEEPING BABY - After 12am there is no please where to get some drinks in close area.

    - Very good location near beach (rocky beach and sandy beach) - Very very good food (breakfast and dinner was really tasty) - Some waitres was really fast, willing and smily

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't vacuum cleaned thr room during our week and after a few days the room become dusty

    Everything was perfect. Very good and tasty food, friendly staff, good value for money. Perfect for an amazing holiday in Umag

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast & dinner were really tasty! Room was comfortable. Staff was nice & helpful. Location was great (beach was right there). Also every evening of our stay, they had activities for kids, magic shows or live music. Wellness center & pools were also really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Well worth a visit !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of room was not done properly !

    Staff were great ,very helpful and friendly . I recommend going half board as the food selections were excellent , Breakfast was excellent . Only issues was house keeping did not do a good job , we stayed for 5 days Mini bar was not filled up every day but apart from that it’s a great place to stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Outdated Hotel - lost on quality and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot water in the evening Water leakage sink bathroom Water leakage in wellness Same food every day Outdated Hotel - lost on quality and cleanliness

    Good location Nice sea view from room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast and the dinner was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had half-pension. The beverage was not include. Moreover, no tap water was served! The swimming pool could be opened from 7 am.

    The breakfast and the dinner was very good. The wellness was good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.8
    Located directly at the beach, rooms are OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went there because of the spa. The ‚spa‘ was not very well maintained, one sauna looked quite dirty and used. The area with the different pools is dark and there is mold on the wall. Quality of breakfast was very weak and so was most of the staffs motivation. The whole place is in my opinion not even close to 4 stars.

    Located directly at the beach, rooms are OK

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Relax and enjoy the beauty of the Istrian coast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because of its size, the usability of the wellness area is limited. Some guests may not use the facilities when they would like to.

    The location, the view (from the seaside rooms) are exceptional. The staff is friendly, the food is spectacular, the beds are comfortable and the overall cleanliness of the hotel is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    it is Ok for spring short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise because of renovation; food was not up to my expectation for such hotel

    lovely room; great starting point for short-half day trip in surrounding (even to go to Slovenian coast)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place. surely will recommend about!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening restaurant ( same area where breakfast is served ) was a bit misleading. The waitress didn't know English at all - very challenging to communicate. We ordered few dishes that were really small and didn't worth the price at all, nor made us full. The alcoholic cocktails didn't feel alcoholic at all and no options of complains were available, because of this lack of communication.

    The hotel is really beautiful, brand new and well equipped. Intriguing activities in the lobby. Ivan the receptionist was really really kind, honest, informative, helpful and nice. Appreciable attitude. well done. Our room was extremely wide, clean and beautiful with a little balcony that turns to the beautiful garden, that even with horrible weather we had, it was enjoyable. Breakfast was extremely good. huge variety, was probably the biggest breakfast we had in our vacation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sunbeds should be allowed on the grass in front of the hotel (due to the shadow). Long-term suggestion: to have shower in the room instead of bath (it is quite (too) high). More space in the dinning room (difficult for baby trolley).

    Clean room Good variety of food Very close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    Our stay was fine good wether and litle clean town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was with a door into the next room. The door was not soundproof. The view from the windows was á big tree that blocked all the view from the room.

    The brecfast was almost ok, but the bred could have been more frech.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although room was nice, it is time for refreshment. There was additional charge for sun beds and umbrellas at the beach.

    Food was excellent. Personnel were very kind and helpful. Room was nice and spacey. Tennis courts are next to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.4
    2 star hotel for the price of the good one 😱
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 2 star hotel standard, overcrowded pool with ugly cold water, ugly food selection at the restaurant, beach pure disaster, uncomfortable beds, paid additionally, stony entrance to smelly cold water. Hotel design from the 80's

    The best thing at the hotel was reception service, very friendly and helpful especially Giuliano, very nice, professional and helpful person.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    A big bustling hotel, full of families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to pay to hire beach chairs on the beach, given how few there around the pool. The food was very nondescript - they would do better to cook fewer things for the breakfast and supper buffet, but to cook them and present them more professionally. It looked like school canteen food most of the time.

    Proximity to Umag town; nice bay; lots of shade to sit outside the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.8
    Nice beach front but the hotel is a max 3*.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay extra for everything sunbeds, drinks. We booked an economy room which was looking at a wall. There was a constant noise of the A/C power station outside the hotel

    Beach was great literally a few steps away from the hotel. Great tennis courts and wellness facilities however children are not allowed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    I really like that the last day of our stay we could still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was very poor. First time we saw the room it was super clean and ready for the new guest. We stay one week using a don't disturb card most of the time. The third day we left dirty towels on the floor, we also ran away of toilet paper and tissues. We put that day please clean the room card. We came back and our dirty towels were just hang back, no toilet paper, no tissues, bed clothes weren't changed all the week. I understand they were probably running out of clean towels and stuff. But still it was a bit too bad for 4star hotel. They basically just threw the trash, make the bed somehow and wash the floor. Bathroom facility was absolutely not washed. We had to go to reception to get towels and toilet paper. They put them then immediately to our room.

    I really like that the last day of our stay we could still use a hotel parking place, leave luggages at the hotel and after we enjoy the last goodbye swimming at the sea we could also take a shower at the hotel's wellness!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful impressions during Sea Star festival
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to mention.

    I was visiting Sea Star festival in end of may and stayed in this wonderful hotel located in a very charming city of Umag. The hotel is situated well, near to the festival place and to the downtown too with direct access to the sea beach. Everything was exceptional: clean rooms, delicious food for breakfast and dinner buffet with variety of many Mediterranean and traditional meals, nice wellness... The staff can be rated only with perfect 10+. Specially Mr. Giuliani with his positive energy is incredible. I also spent a wonderful time in wellness having a nice conversation with one of therapists. I would like to find out her name to recommend her if you enjoy a relaxing massage and you would like to be provided with useful information for young people staying in Umag. Thanks a lot dear warm people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    4.6
    We returned from last years good experience just to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We returned from last years good experience just to be negatively surprised this year. Room was not cleaned even upon asking. towels were not changed. hotel rooms needs renovating (poor paint job on ceiling, bathroom doors deteriorating, poor sound insulation (can hear the person in upper floor in bathroom)), ... Staff in dining area unfriendly, disorganized, no cutlery available, tables not cleaned etc would give to hotel max 3*

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.8
    Dirty, noisy and absolutely No Quality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty room, room is not a 4 star hotel room. Its Very noisy hotel. I believe its good for teenagers and groups. Indeed its not for people looking for relaxing or quality for 4 days reservation, they allowed us for 2 hours to use the wellness center (only one day). If you want more, you should pay.

    Location is Great and very good staff in reception

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    /

    The first impression was more than great. Staff was extra kind - at the reception, in the dining room, cleaning ladies... Room was clean, fancy and with good view. Food was delicious and always fresh and warm.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay fot the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Nothing to mention

    - Compliments to the staff: very professional and polite - good food for breakfast and dinner: variety of main courses, salads. - reasonable prices for drinks - perfect for strollers and wheelchairs - parking near the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    breakfast, dinner, location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast, dinner, location, reception on the reception

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we did check out the staff didn't invite us to come again

    Great food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Breakfast, clean, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, clean, staff. Everything was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Food ok, facilities ok, jung staff was professional, elderly not so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Crowded od the beach, sometimes problem to get a deckchair.

    Food ok, facilities ok, jung staff was professional, elderly not so much.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    The best I have ever been
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, staff was helpful, rooms were very nice and clean and the breakfast.... Excellent! Loved every second there!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Climatiser not efficient in room 333
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climatiser not efficient in room 333

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Good Location, Good Breakfast, Good Wine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy bed

    Good Location, Good Breakfast, Good Wine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of dust in the room, everywhere. SPA was not as good as we tought.

    Close to the beach. Good breakfast and very good dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Reception staff unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff unpleasant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Nice welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice welcome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    I wait back the deposit, i paid 2 times the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wait back the deposit, i paid 2 times the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Staff was great, SPA and pool are ok
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C was not working and it was hot.

    Staff was great, SPA and pool are ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Family friendly hotel with nice surroundings and great climate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lag of hairdryers in the swimingpool area

    Receptor was very friendly at check in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    The room must be under renovation.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room must be under renovation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was nice, very good food, kind staff, we will come...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was nice, very good food, kind staff, we will come back. I can recommend the hotel for family with small children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kasni check in i rani out.

    Sadržaji objekta.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room are old and slightly outdated. food is ok, but nothing special for 4* hotel.

    very friendly staff, nice surroundings, ok wellness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Location very nice, comfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Location very nice, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    splendid!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything is perfect

    dinner was the most fantastic in my life

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Vicinity of the sea, friendly staff, excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vicinity of the sea, friendly staff, excellent food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Paid drinks at dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid drinks at dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    2.5
    Where i dont wanna go again
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    nothing and going home

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.2
    Big rooms
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacerated curtain Aircondition did not work Dirty windows Very loud music from discotheque. All night . .UNTIL 7 AM. Wifi did not work.

    Big rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Very nice days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In fitness center three of four cardio equipments cannot be used

    The big rooms and the location of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Very good 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location, nice room, excellent food, especially liked children programmes in miniclub.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel with Wellness close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffe could be better at bar, for exempel Franck or Hausbrandt.

    Great breakfast and good service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.. Staff, rooms,breakfast.. 5+

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Well organised and clean pretty views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit too busy / noisy for my liking.

    Well organised and clean pretty views.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Renovated Hotel, new, fresh design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast Buffet okay, but not superb. Take one of the larger rooms with balcony and not on ME-level close to A/C (too loud and vibrating all day)

    Renovated Hotel, new, fresh design. Location in a pine wood, pool area plus direct access to Adria (sundecks on a concrete plaster) all in all very practical and convenient. Staff is very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel concept for vacation , convenient location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi is so so.

    Excellent hotel concept for vacation , convenient location for visiting the Istria area. Hotel facility excellent for family vacation which provide half board.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    - great breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - air conditioning not working (only warm) - sound isolation between rooms was very poor

    - great breakfast buffet - really nice location by the water

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.3
    Great location, very friendly staff, in the restaurant they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food is really low quality. For example for breakfast there is no fresh juice, budget selection of cold cuts, low quality coffee. During our stay there were many different sport clubs with kids there, kids were running around screaming, slamming doors – until and even after 10 pm (we call the reception to report about the noise at 9.30 and they said that they are receiving many complaints but did not react until 10pm), skipping lines in the restaurant. All members of sport clubs were in sports outfits in the restaurant. There were at least 5 different groups with kids there, so maybe this is the reason why we did not get the comfort that a 4 star hotel should provide. It felt like a 3 star hotel. I would not recommend this hotel while there are sport clubs there if you travel with small children or if you are looking for a quiet and relax place to stay.

    Great location, very friendly staff, in the restaurant they made food specially for our baby, rooms are specious – even with two children there was still enough room

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    7.1
    The band, two singers and a guitarist, saturday night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food wasnt tasty at all. Everything had almost the same taste. We were dissapointed with that, everything else was normal. Except the mini bar was completly empty, so we couldn't afford a drink and i had to go to the bar for a beer and a coke. Oh, and the coffee in the lobby. PLEASE, let them know that the coffee is terrible.

    The band, two singers and a guitarist, saturday night. They were ok.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    6.7
    Hotel was decently renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Concrete beach. Shallow sea that didn't look as charming as on the hotel pictures. Waiter was really rude: accused us in not paying for the dinner drinks after getting payment with cache just 10 minutes ago. He simply forgot and we had to explain and demo we gave 50 and the change was 10 kuna. It was inappropriate and insulting, we decided to leave next day.

    Hotel was decently renovated. Tennis players will enjoy courts. Receptionist was helpful to reduce our stay from 5 to 1 night without charging any extra or fine.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.8
    Hugh choices for breakfast and evening meal so easy to work...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    As a large hotel, meal times were a bit like being in a school canteen. It quietened down later in the evening so if you can wait, eat later.

    Hugh choices for breakfast and evening meal so easy to work round dietary needs

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    5.8
    Near to sea, parking for hotel guests, near "tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Furniture in room (no space for clothes, horrible creaking wardrobe), weird balcony door opening mechanism, no clothesline, poor cleaning service (for example mold in the bathroom, slow cleaning process - sometimes up to 3pm), can hear noises from other rooms via bathroom, quantity over quality in meals for half board

    Near to sea, parking for hotel guests, near "tourist train" stop, rich menu of dishes (diet corner, rice and soy milk, etc.), possibility of tasty lunch in outside bar/restaurant

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    design of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaning was only half done ( they only changed the sheets and the towels but they didn't vacuum the room) the refrigerated didn't worked This is a family hotel , with familiy activities. The entire Umag resort is a family resort...the night life is completely missing! The breakfast is every morning the same, and the dinner has 3, 4 new entry every night ,otherwise it was the same food every day. Its not so bad because you have a lot of food variety to choose from

    design of the hotel the food was delicious hotel near the see (20 m ) Staff was very available and frendly pool activities (sport, water gymnastics ) Bar and restaurant staff was very professional Every night they had stage shows (bands, dancing crews, magicians etc.)

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    7.5
    The location and amenities of this resort were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We could not sleep at all before 5 am because of an all-night, outdoor disco party with a live band that played right outside out balcony. We and many other guests complained, but the hotel staff could do nothing because the party was part of a city-run tennis tournament that runs two weeks in July. It's a lot to pay for a resort where you can't sleep!

    The location and amenities of this resort were good.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.5
    The hotel has nice facilities and the room is comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only negative thing we experienced was the mood of the staff in the restaurant and bars. Most of them seemed to be constantly grumpy, which was the opposite of the rest of the hotel's staff, specially the ones at the reception.

    The hotel has nice facilities and the room is comfortable. The location is also very good, in front of the beach, with a guests-only parking and at walking distance to Umag. The staff at the reception is extremely helpful and nice, with a special mention to Giuliano, who made everything to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    6.3
    Breakfast, helpful staff, programmes at the pool and in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pillows were not comfortable, AC was not functioning well in one of the rooms we booked

    Breakfast, helpful staff, programmes at the pool and in the hotel in general, paper for toilet seats was excellent odea for hygine.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    The location was great, food was good, view from the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    AC in the room could do a better job. Even though we ran it the whole time, room haven't cooled down a bit and it was pretty hot.

    The location was great, food was good, view from the room was fantastic. Price of the beach chair and umbrella was six euro for the whole day, which was pretty cheap. Loved that hotel had a private beach and wasn't crowded.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.8
    excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a little bit used furniture cheap flooring poor quality of painting walls difficult opening of window

    excellent food friendly staff quality bed nice surroundings enough parking place

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    7.9
    great location on water nice facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ac did not work and din't tell us until we were settled in. but it had large window which cooled room when sun went down.

    great location on water nice facility

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    10
    Staff, especially Giuliano, incredibly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff, especially Giuliano, incredibly helpful. Very spacious room with a view. Excellent buffet breakfast and dinner. Free parking and efficient internet

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is very clean, the beds are cosy, wifi working...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The inside pool is very small considering the size of the hotel. There aren't any jacuzzis there, but there is a payable(!!!) spa section, which you have to book in advance, because it is (probably) not so big, anyway you won't be able to visit it with kids - they aren't allowed there. The pictures on the Booking site are deceiving, it looks like the pools have jacuzzis. This place might be great in summer months, because you won't miss all that. But in colder time of the year I wouldn't recommend this hotel, esp. not to a family with kids.

    The hotel is very clean, the beds are cosy, wifi working fine, the staff is friendly and helpful, the food is OK. The location of the hotel is wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    6.3
    Location and surrundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Reception personel Premium room which is small and includes dated equipement (except for big screen tv) Lines for food (hotel was full of footballers having a championship) No choise of tables at breakfast/dinner (all the tables were reserved) Payable sauna

    Location and surrundings Warm indor pool

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    all was good

    helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    9.2
    Good location with wonderful view on sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dust on na furniture.

    Good location with wonderful view on sea. Delicious food and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Excellent Easter dinner and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was well.

    Excellent Easter dinner and breakfast. Very clean swimming pool.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: