Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Splendid Resort 3 stars

Verudela 6/b, 52100 Pula, Croatia

#17 of 23 hotels in Pula

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1141 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A kettle and a microwave would have been helpful. The grounds of the complex are a bit tired but more than made up for by the coast location. On site shop very expensive.

    Apt D205 was very adequate for two of us, quiet, clean, simply furnished with a fantastic view of the bay , the sea literally underneath our terrace. Smallish sea water pool is lovely, pool restaurant ok, Car essential.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some appartments looked in need of updating and were away from the pool and sea. Make sure you ask for sea view and near the pool. Not a huge selection of restaurants if eating out is a priority and expensive for what you get.

    Fantastic sea for swimming and lovely walks around the peninsula. Amazing views of the bay. Away from the city of Pula so no shops or traffic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1 swimming pool for hundreds of condominiums. Crowded and you need to pay for beach chairs otherwise no space left for towels.

    Huge property with various apartmant buildings. When someone books the accommodation, he/she would not know which apartmant is going to be assigned. Lots of trees and open spaces. Beach walking path all along the peninsula. Rocky sea shore all the way with beautiful water colour. Apartment is simple and functional. Buildings are from the socialist era.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our tip is: get a taxi from the airport instead of the 6€ shuttle because they were not helpful. They just dropped us somewhere else, and we had to figure out the way by ourselves. The reception was a little hard to find when we arrived because the airport shuttle didn't drop us close to the entrance. We entered the resort by walking with our suitcases around the coast, trying to follow the maps and signs on the street.

    We enjoyed our time at Splendid Resort. The apartment was clean, we had everything we needed to spend a few days in our own beach house. We could cook, make coffee in an Italian Moka coffeemaker, watch the sunset from the balcony while listening to the sea waves. The pool was awesome. You can rent sunbeds for 40 HRK a day. We thought it was included in the price, the signs on the pool are kind of hidden. But it's fine, it's worthy anyway, it's not expensive. The resort was almost empty, so we enjoyed a quiet time overall. Except for some half-drunk annoying guys playing their loud music on a stereo at the swimming pool. Apparently, this is a good time of the year, mostly families and couples enjoying their stay. There were also some teenagers and groups of men disturbing the peace a little bit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was little cold and using of a air conditioner for heating is charging. Also, the sunbeds by the swimming pool is charging which is not usual in other hotels. The bar by the swimming pool was expensive.

    The room was clean and spacious. There is a swimming pool with a salt water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Panoramic Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    "Panoramic sea view" was trees, trees, and more trees! Supermarket very poorly stocked as they were closing on Saturday. Open until 12:00. No other supermarket nearby. No lifeguards. Very rude reception staff. I think if a holiday is being sold, then the description of facilities should be accurate. It isn't good enough for hotel staff to absolve themselves of this responsibility on the basis that the shop and pizza restaurants are independent. Having been informed that reception was 24 hrs, we were then told that our luggage could not be collected when leaving because the staff started at 8am. All in all, it was made painfully obvious to us that their season was over and so was their interest in guests!

    Apartments large and clean. Very little else which was positive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was shabby both inside and out. Istria block. Badly needs painting on the outside. Poor lighting, very dim, on most walkways to the pool and restaurant. Small portions in the restaurant.

    The pool was clean and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food in pool bar and restaurant - did not match price and quality. Food is poorer than in the canteen, so we chose to cook our own in apartments. Reservation we got one price in Eur, but when made payment at place, found that was charged from our credit card 90 eur more

    Pool in hotel territory, close to sea, cleanness and comfort in room. There are all the necessary kitchen utensils and tools - it's great to make own food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    This is not a hotel, more like a holiday resort with different blocks. Not a good view if your balcony looks onto the next block. Request a sea view apartment! You will also have to pay for the sunbeds. We travelled in September & the on site shop began to run low on stock.

    The views were stunning, but you must request a room with sea views or risk looking out at the block in front of you. Bus stop & service to Pula very close, cheap & easy to use. Staff all very helpful and the restaurant at the pool had excellent staff, great food and good value for money. Pula a great place for sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the festival goers- it would have been helpful to have a warning of the sort of people to expect at the resort at that time. The buildings were incredibly drab - the resort was described as a s**t hole by one guest we met who advised us to get out as often as possible. The swimming pool and surrounding area was laughingly small for the number of guests at the resort The free wifi was only available in the reception- the advert you provide was misleading on this. The air con was on a day rate - this was not made clear in your advert - again not untrue but misleading.

    The room was clean and the shower had a good flow. The local bus service was outstanding

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air con should be included with the expensive price, wifi is very slow and not great. Double bed was NOT a double bed and was two single beds shoved together. NOT GOOD. Also LOUD shouting and banging from another room during our stay

    Didn't eat breakfast so can't comment. Liked the pool and onsite food, shop. Nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the restaurant and at reception were quite rude.

    There was not a lot on the menu to understand so all we are was pasta and pizza, but this was very nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightmare, our room was robbed and all my stuff was stolen. They had no security cameras In the complex which was shocking and they were useless in helping us out, we knew straight away that we would have to forget about our stuff as they had no interest in helping us likewise the police. Also there was a ridiculous amount of noise all day everyday/ night when outlook festival started with nobody doing anything about it. Never again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All buildings are quite old and look a little bit ugly - they all require renovation. Charging for air conditioning, breakfast was not included into price, the beaches around are not equipped - it not suitable to go into water. From our perspective kitchen was very poorly equipped - there was no kettle - that is really ridiculous. So don't expect that you can cook there.

    The air was filled with pine smell, the apartment was quite spacious, air conditioning was powerful. The staff was friendly at the desk - they helped us with road back to Slovenia escaping traffic jams on the border.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiled Steps leading down to swimming pool unbelievable Dangerous could not believe what I was seeing on checking in to apartment Yes stunning view over looking the sea but steep Steps leading down to pool Adults or children leaving pool with take water 💦 on the bottom Steps making those steps very Dangerous as I found out and I was being careful !! Slipped on Steps due to water from pool twisting Ankle 3 days hobbling around spoiling holiday !! 3rd night stay kept awake all night due to music festival being held in old Fortress next door to apartments starting At 12pm until 7am and yes Splendid Resort management knew of this adventure but did not tell there paying guests !! Unbelievable all in all no I would not recommend this Resort 🙃🙃

    Sea view nice !! But very Dangerous Tiled Steps leading down to swimming pool from most apartments !! Wet tiles!! Dangerous!! Wet Tiled Steps Accidents in the making for sure as I found out twisted ankle for 3 days not a happy Man 🙃

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free wifi was not available in the rooms but only at the main pool/bar area. Checking in was quite lengthy as there were many other people checking in at the same time (Saturday afternoon).

    It is a nice place with nice rocky beaches and with a nice pool overlooking the sea. There was free parking inside the resort you just needed to register your license number when checking in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    one night there was a rave party hundred meter from our house and we can t sleep all night to next morning to 8 hour, than we wanted a non Smooking room and all neighbour was smoking around us in the Balkons. But all the ways everything was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the facilities would benefit from a facelift, which would improve the overall comfort of the public spaces.

    The Splendid has a very nice location near the sea. It takes only a few minutes of walk to get from one beach to another, close to Verudella.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We enjoyed our stay in Splendid Resort, The apartment was clean, comfortable and spacious.There were three restaurants within walking distance and the resort supermarket was adequate for all our needs. The pool area was also clean and towels were provided. Kids club was popular and a good way to meet new friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our balcony was below ground level (at the back of the building), people who walked on the road next to the hotel could look down into it. Beds were narrow and uncomfortable, the apartment was small for five people, two us us had to sleep on a narrow sofa. The apartment wasn't friendly or cosy, but fortunately we just spent the minimally necesary time in the room, because we had great weather and the sea compensated for every discomfort.

    The closeness of the sea, which was clean. Children liked the pool too. The whole place was clean, and the staff is kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upon arrival some sort of information about anything outside the resort- eg bus timetables/ excursions available etc- sometimes it's tricky knowing what to ask... the higher sot of everything. People with a car could do a grocery shop off site with ease so wouldn't have paid those 'convenience' prices- obvious stuff.

    We requested an earlier check in through Booking.com and had a reply saying that they might be able to accommodate us, and they did - great! Proximity to the sea is very good with a great salt water swimming pool including a shallower one for children. The apartment was clean and comfortable. The whole resort was spread out enough so it didn't feel too crowded. There was a small supermarket on site and a choice of places to eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleanliness of bungalows & service at the pool, check offer - on booking they offer Splendid resort (hotel )but in fact you will get the room at Horizon bungalows. Seems that there is a lot if improvement to do in the future.

    Staf at the reception desk was helpfull.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place has a great potential but it is badly maintained: the closest in the living room was broken, the smell of mold in the rooms, the mold stains in the bathroom, the entrance to the rooms is not paved, the stairs scattered around are mostly broken and badly maintained, and the darkness all over the resort are left a really bad impression! In addition, the the kitchen has no basic facilities like a soap and a sponge, a kitchen towel and because of all the dust and the limited times of cleaning ( once a week!) I would have expect a mop in the room!

    The sea is perfect, best sea in Mediterranean! The hotel is by the sea cost. The sea water pool in the resort is warmer than the the sea for the coldy days. The entertainment team for the kids is good, you can leave your kids twice a day for activity in addition to evening program for kids and adults.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Place looks a little run down and could use paint. Use of A/C costs extra (we payed for it before and probably didn't need it). No wifi in the apartments, just in common areas

    Nice location with easy access to Pula. Various restaurants and a supermarket as well as beach/pool (saltwater). Great ocean views. Easy parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen facilities were poor - we couldn't really cook much with only a hob. We had no oven, microwave or even a kettle. Top tip, bring a travel kettle with you if you enjoy a cup of tea. The main apartment block at the swimming pool was the most attractive and I did feel that we were staying in the poorer accommodation blocks, which were individual buildings housing around 20 apartments. These could do with a general refurbishment particularly around the entrance paths/stairways. Wi-fi was bad, pretty sporadic unless you were standing at reception or swimming pool.

    The accommodation was clean, although compact and pretty basic. It was fine for a week's stay but a bit small for 3 people staying in a one bedroom apartment for a longer period. The staff in reception, the restaurants, cleaners and those who provided clean towels were lovely and friendly. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room with a sea view, unfortunately I got the room without any view. The staff pretended that there was no problem and didn't offer to change the room, give a discount or add an additional day. Only after a while of complaining, 'suddenly' one room with the sea view became available. Although the village was quite nice, I wouldn't like to come back there again because of dishonesty. This was the first time when the pictures provided on booking were deceiving....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only thing we didn't like was range of wi-fi (it was impossible to connect to the internet in our apartment)

    Good localisation, near to the sea, rastaurants and bars around, one market in the middle of resort, there is a bus stop near to resort (about 800 meters). It's a little bit far away from the centre of Pula ( 6 or 7 km) but it's easy to get there by bus that is driving whole day until midnight :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You need to bring your own toilet paper and washing equipment for dishes.

    We had family room with sea view ; this was great. Large rooms with AC at both of them. Very good surroundings, and a nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Distance to anything outside the resort was longer that expected from the map. Also walking distances inside the resort area were a bit long - especially for children. Seems like the area is designed for cars.

    Nice area with practically all necessary services available. The pool was excellent for children despite salty water. The quality (and moderate prices) of within-the-resort restaurants was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort property was a little run down. A few of the restaurants were not open. The pool could be open later and kinda weird that you have to pay to use the lounge chairs when you are already paying to stay at the resort. Also, there's a coffee maker in the room but no coffee was provided. Providing towels for the pool would also be very helpful.

    Apartment was in a great location with a sea view. The apartment was clean and well set up. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location to the city was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Panoramic Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some dish cleaning equipement and sharp knife would be helpful.

    Staff is very professional and helpful. Using heating in this period brings the room temperature to a comfortable one. Great view and spacious appartment .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The resort is quite dated however our room was modern, clean and comfortable, and it overlooked the pool and ocean which was really nice. There was an onsite restaurant located just steps away from our room which was very convenient and food was good. This place is great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were all woken up by the loud news of lots of people on the saturday morning. When we looked out the window we saw lots of men and women all shouting from different apartments and was clear they were all together. Later that morning we went to get some breakfast in Pula city and my mother in law who can speak Croatian heard a man shouting from his Balcony telling his friends to check out my the women of my family and then they started wolf whistling so we quickly went inside out apartment. Since that we did not rest, there was shouting every minute of the day and night. On Friday night we complained to the man in reception but he was very rude stating that we could "do nothing but try and sleep" and refused to give us a email or number so we can contact management the following morning and said the only thing he can do is phone security. We went again to reception on Saturday night complaining about the noise and not able to sleep again, but again he said he could do nothing but call security and said there were no other rooms. They were playing loud music, singing, shouting, knocking on our door and were shouting and dancing right in front of out apartment. Worst hotel i have ever stayed in and we travel frequently.

    it was near the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    miss the sandy beaches ,but water was so crystal clear it made up for lack of sand .

    our apt gave us a great view of the bay ,apt was very clean , plenty of room ,bathroom was perfect ,large fridge freezer ,coffee making machine ,supermarket on site ,opening hours vary

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only that we needed scissors but they weren't supplied in the apartment.

    Our fantastic sea view from our apartment was amazing. Ideal location for us as we were doing the ironman 70.3 triathlon in Pula and we were within 25 minutes walking distance of the swim start and the transition area. Apartment had a large kitchen/lounge area, bedroom and bathroom which was much better than where we were due to stay in the Park Plaza Verudela (PPV). We had booked the PPV via Lowcostholidays who went out of business. The PPV completely messed us around with our booking by not honouring our original price. They tried to charge us a lot more which we negotiated down and then agreed to go for the booking with PPV who then said our apartment was no longer available so we would have to pay even more for a bigger apartment. At this point I had the fortune to check Booking.com and we ended up with our booking to stay at the Splendid Resort. Don't be put off with other reviews, it is dated in some areas however the apartment was clean, beds were fine and the buffet restaurant was more than adequate. Minutes from the sea and a large pool. Ideal!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The site is a little bit out of date at this stage and most blocks could benefit from major renovations. Our apartment was fine but tired- missing doorknobs, with 2 single beds pushed together as a double. Extra charges for simple things like air conditioning and sun loungers were silly.

    Beautiful beach!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Certain aspects of the resort are looking a little tired, but guess this is reflected in the price. The onsight mini mart is expensive but ok for last minute things. None of our apartment rooms had a kettle which was surprising, nor did they have a microwave. Beds are single which is fine but could do with a double sixed quilt rather than a small single size. Need to pay extra for air con and sun loungers!

    The apartment was of a good size, clean and well laid out with a good sized balcony. The resort covered a large area which was really nice and we never felt crowded or on top of other guests. The apartments we had as a group had a great sea view which could be enjoyed in the evening sun. Local bus stop wasn't too far from the main entrance and the coastal path made it easy to get to other resorts and beaches near by. The pool area was nice and the food on sight was good with a good variety. Enough for general use if you mix it up with the odd meal out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The swimming pool was closed for 3 days, we stayed in the hotel! it was a big disappointment for our kid:( No microwave oven and electrical tea pot, uncomfortable bed, friing pan made of steel was too difficult to clean.

    Hotel is situated in s wonderful place with beautiful nature. Beaches in the hotel can be difficult to swim (rocks with stairs), especially with waves. In 15 minutes walk there is a normal beach. We lived in sea view apartment in building with the swimming pool, it was great! waves were just above our balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We ran out of toilet paper in a week and we didt get any extra. :) thats it :)

    Great location. Very quiet location near market (max 3 min. walking distance). Beach is rocky so bring a pillow for your back. Resturants in Resort arent expensive, but the food is still very tasty especial salads, pizas and defenitly sea food plates. Rooms are normal and CLEAN! Wi-fi was in our room. AC was available for an additional pay (5€/day).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a littl hard. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay.

    Great place in a wondeful location. Perfect for relaxing and family fun. The staff was very friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We attended for outlook festival, and due to some noise complaints agreed to move rooms so not to disturb other guests. This is something that the hotel should have organised better, asking before arrival who is attending the festival and who is not and splitting up the hotel accordingly. They made us pay extra money at checkout and completely lost our passports and we nearly missed our bus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -Pula is not a nice town, I wouldn't travel back to this area -paying for sun loungers; this is not advertised anywhere on the website or booking.com

    -accommodation is very clean -accommodation is good value, it is basic but nice -yogalates & aqua aerobics classes -hotel is situated on water's edge which is lovely

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was not fully equipped Ie:no kettle,no oven ,no micro wave not even salt,pepper,oil or washing up liquid.....we checked in at22:00 you would at least expect a bottle of water in the fridge but it wasn't any. No entertainment in the night time the supermarket near by was very expansive.

    The location and the weather.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Well spread out over a large area so need to be able to walk a way from best apartments to supermarket.

    Fantastic view from balcony and the resort had everything we needed for our short break. Food was good and enough choice and was open till late. Lovely to have choice of swimming pool and sea as pool can get busy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Beware of sea urchins! Poor public lighting after dark Extra charge for air-conditioning (in view of quite pricey accommodation) Very poor choice of ice-creams, just a single ice-cream stand within the whole resort Some buildings are quite shabby, needing renovation badly Poor access to the sea, stony beaches Pula is overcrowded, with no parking spaces available (tried to visit the town twice, gave up in both cases)

    Surrounded by greenery, great walks for families with small kids, wonderful running trails! Comfortable apartment, nicely equipped, large balcony with a great sea-view Clean sheets and towels (changed twice during our 9-day stay with no extra charge) Lovely sea, cleanliness of water Salt-water swimming pool Helpful staff at the reception desk

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full of noisy children , awful food and service. It's in a large complex , you need to walk 10-15munutes to find the hotel. Very European hotel, so no late nights but very early mornings. Lots of people doing activities. Not my idea of a relaxing holiday. There's a band at night but the place is empty ! Very old fashioned and basic.

    Beautiful sea front location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi exists only in the common areas and is very, very low band. Charging for the pool deck chairs is cheap and it shouldn't happen. You can't have a shower or wash anything in the end of the day because they run out of water. None of this was a major problem. To be honest, the deck chairs charging, in my opinion, is the worst because it feels cheap.

    Location is fantastic. The land where the resort was built was also amazing. The rooms were large and with a very nice wide balcony. There were several places to relax, and lots of options for activities. The access to the sea and the area around was great. The overall structure with the paths among the trees and by the sea were a must!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor thing: towels could be a bit newer.

    lovely location in the forest, and steps away from the sea, wonderful direct sea view from a nice balcony. Modern furnishings in the apartment, fully equipped kitchen. It's also only a short drive on public transportation to the old town Pula, with its wonderful Roman history and colosseum!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work, hot water only lasted 10 minutes and AC kept turning off in the night. Also laundry room was 2 washers and one dryer.

    Location was great, accommodations were awesome and staff was nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Somewhere couldn't use stroller, but this is not mistake of the hotel, only information for the family with baby.

    great location, a few steps from the pool and the sea. very clean rooms, the balcon with sea view is very nice and great size. We was on the "Dragica" house i think this would be the best.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay extra for air conditioning, €5 a day ! Fresh towels only every 4 days and with 4 girls that just wasn't enough ! We had to buy our own toilet roll, washing up liquid and sponges for dishes. The stairs to our apartment had no lights and was very dangerous at night, my friend fell down them in the dark and broke her foot and the lack of care or sympathy from the staff when I told them about it was very disappointing, not even an apology !

    The room was lovely and clean, and the view was beautiful (definitely worth the extra for a sea view) location was good and the resort was nice, right next to the sea and only a short bus or taxi into the centre (both very cheap)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This looked like an old resort from the communist era refurbished to a high level. Still the building blocks could tell the tale. Everything was OK and the resort had a lot to offer including swimming pool and bars supermarket etc. It has an excelent location slightly outside of Pula city, right by the seaside and we had a magnificient seaside view. The resort even has a small paintball arena and my son had a great time even though he got "killed" by daddy ;) One of the best restaurant in Pula within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have nothing negative to say about our stay or the resort's facilities or staff. Everything was great!

    We visit the neighboring/partnering Horizont resort last year and loved it. So this year we decided to upgrade and stay in the newer Splendid resort. The rooms were spacious and the views from the large balcony were jaw dropping (especially the sunsets). The kids loved the pools and the sea in equal measures, and the staff make you feel right at home. Will be looking to book again next year.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort is ready for a little attention concrete steps, general look of the resort buildings would really benefit from some money spending on them. Street Lighting could be better! Take a torch!

    Location is amazing, value for money was excellent and food good. Rooms were quite well appointed and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel pool is very small for all guest. Unusable pool area becouse there is limited place for relax, everything and everytime is full. They care about that you paid for sunbed. The area around hotel complex is ugly, dirty. Servis and houskeeping is very poor.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Panoramic Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee maker didn't have paper filter.

    I stayed in an apartment with panoramic seaview. It was gorgeous! Big appartment and a huge balcony (like 50 square meters). Very close to the sea.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place, the people from booking did a wonderful job helping us with our mum in her wheelchair arranging perfect accommodation for her .We loved our apartment , it's perfect self catering , loads of space , stunning sea view . The restaurant people were lovely to us , polite and super helpful . They are always smartly dressed and did an excellent job ,serving great pizzas and ice cold beer ! . The older man in the restaurant is a great personality trying to be helpful in every way with my mother in her wheelchair , making sure she was OK pool side . The views , sea ,the atmosphere , perfect , stunning in every way , I can't thank them enough for making our stay so wonderful . See you next year ! :) p.s nice options of pool activities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like the clean sea, clean air. Excellent for walking, riding bike. Great Old Fort and Piramida hall, but not clean the area around.

    Bad Internet connection.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    none.

    We had a nice apartment with sea view, the restaurant at the pool was great, there was plenty of space on the amazing rocky shore. All the personnel was very kind. Pula historical and shopping area is about 10mins by car. The whole environment was really "Splendid".

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets are changed once a week and additional to biker rolls are charged to your room. Fresh towels are provided every four days and the beds by the pool cost £3.50 a day even if you're a guest.

    The size of the apartment.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low on toilet paper when we arrived and the on site supermarket was shut.

    Great value for the money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Panoramic Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were not pleased with this resort. The pictures from their website looked nothing like the actual resort. We were very disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Panoramic Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was noise and no staff for controlling the rules

    Clean, nice location and apartment was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beach is small and rocks only. Could cause discomfort for bad swimmers. Bed in dinning is not so comfort because of noisy refrigerator.

    Nice views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was more food at the resort.

    The view and resort were everything as pictured. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is excellent: staff, location, cleaningness, facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Panoramic Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a perfect Holidays! Good staff(thnx Sandi) . I will choose your hotel next time again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of canalisation in the bathroom

    Silence,extraordinary landscape,an interessting town in the back,trip to Brioni-islands.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids yelling

    Beautiful place, spacy appartement, good restaurants, friendly service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Relatively standard facilities, but good value for money .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Panoramic Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of dishes in kitchen

    Sea view,apartment is close to the sea and the city.Pool is nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Panoramic Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather tricky getting into the sea. Not for the faint hearted

    Fabulous big sunny balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jellyfish in the sea.

    View

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE beds could have been better

    THE area and lots of attractions

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Don't know :)

    Room was clean in quiet place, friendly personal, clean swimming pool, water aerobic, restaurant near the pool, etc..

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: