Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Split Apartments Peric 3 stars

Lučićeva ul. 13, 21000 Split, Croatia

#264 of 2,088 Holiday rentals in Split

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 70 apartment reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Close to old town, seaport, ruins, restaurants and shopping, but far enough from the maddening crowd
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We specially liked that the apartment looked “lived in” and not sterile. The owner was so hospitable, kind and helpful. When he learned on the morning that we were leaving that we were going to “Uber” to the bus terminal, he immediately offered to drive us there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    The owner was an incredibly nice man and made us feel right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was an incredibly nice man and made us feel right at home as soon as we met him. The apartment was imaculate good location about ten minute walk to the old town. The washing machine was also a great addition.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    This was a comfortable, well-appointed, quiet, spacious and safe apartment; very affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really can't think of anything? It was a 10-15 minute walk to the waterfront, but that was not a problem for us. We felt that staying closer to the Diocletian Palace area would have been rather noisy.

    It was great to have a washing machine and a place to hang clothes on the balcony. Josip was very gracious and helpful. He provided a map with excellent directions to our destinations and was a wealth of information about the activities we were interested in. And being able to arrange a ride to the airport was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Spacious apartment in a quiet area within easy walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious apartment in a quiet area within easy walking distance of the waterfront. Our hosts made us feel very welcome providing everything we could possibly need. Great value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay in Split
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all great.

    Very helpful host who allowed us to check in early as we arrived by ferry from Ancona at 8am. Apartment was spacious and very clean. It Had everything we needed and it is in a quiet side street. 3 min walk to a lovely park, It is about a 10 minute easy walk to the old town, 5 min walk behind the apartment block to a supermarket and green market, about the same in the other direction to a larger supermarket. Our host took credit card which was great. There are stairs to deal with but Josep our host very kindly helped us with our luggage. There are ATM’s about every 200 metres in Split!!! All the supermarkets take credit card and the money changers offer good rates. Uber is very active in Croatia and half the price of taxi’s, an Uber picked us up right outside the door of the apartment block and took us to Trogir for 250 Kuna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The kindest hosts and a lovely large space to enjoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts could not be more kind. Josef, the father,came to fetch us from the airport and this is a great offer for 29euros. Adriana, the daughter, took us to the ferry for freeeee! The apartment is large and fresh and everything is very comfortable. We enjoyed sitting out at night on the small balcony. Access down the hill to the waterfront was an easy walk. A great stay and highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Stay here, you won't regret it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect!

    Outstanding in every way! Spacious, spotlessly clean apartment. It is in a safe area. The apartment is bright and stylishly decorated with a lovely little balcony. It is a very easy 5 minute walk to the palace. The internet was strong. The host family was so friendly and helpful! I like it so much that I extended my time there by an additional two nights. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Very helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful host. Good sized apartment - a studio, but more than enough space for a couple - and very well equipped with everything that you would realistically need. Just 10-15 minutes stroll down the hill to the seafront, Diocletian's Palace etc. Good and reliable WiFi. Free car parking in the street just outside the apartment. Small supermarket and patisserie within a couple of minutes walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Split
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was lovely right in the heart of the city where the Croatians live, not touristy. It was well equipped with a full kitchen for cooking, we didn't, a washer and outside clothesline with detergent, which we used after having been in Croatia for 9 days, and a small balcony where we ate breakfast. Our host was great, he gave us a map and made suggestions where to go and where to eat and wrote on the map. He lives in the apartment above and told us to contact him at any time. parking is on the street and at a premium. He found a parking spot for us and we left it there and walked the everywhere which isn't a problem for us, but it is 10 blocks to the walled in city so be in shape. We loved it here and would definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Great value in a quiet spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a party of 3, one more comfortable chair would have been nice, but in a small living/eating space probably not possible.

    The location was quiet, the building secure. Shower was very good, as were the beds. Josip, Our host, was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Good apartment in Split
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit scratchy - might need a booster. Maybe a ceiling fan in the bedroom may cut air con costs.

    Good location - 10 to 15 mins walk from old town and harbour. All amenities available incl small balcony and washing machine. Parking available in crowded area. Excellent host who helps to carry your bags to 2nd floor apartment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Spacious Apartment in Split
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment on second floor and with all our luggage it was tough. Joseph did help us, however. TV has no English stations.

    Spacious clean apartment with all necessary appliances, kitchen needs. Washing machine and balcony drying rack allowed us to catch up on our laundry. Comfortable bed with small extra bedroom where we stored our luggage. Air conditioning helpful. Tile floors writh wood floors in bedrooms. Bathroom has the washer and a bidet so it's good sized. Need to flip a switch by the door to heat the water heater. Joseph met us in the street when we pulled up and had us up to his apartment for beer. Very friendly man who wants his guests to be satisfied. Rents out five apartments in a residential area so one lives like local Croats live. Quiet street 15 minutes to Riva or marina.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Lovely spacious room fully equipped comfortable bed - short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely spacious room fully equipped comfortable bed - short easy 10 minute walk into the centre of Split. Hosts very friendly helpful with information regarding sights and places to eat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    Perfect apartment for exploring at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    lovely host and a nice sized apartment which was perfect for exploring split. basic kitchen but we didn't use that, had a fridge which is all we really needed. air con in the lounge and bedroom but wasn't needed when we stayed. small balcony which was nice for an evening drink before we went out. parking is difficult and if you have a big car I hope you're good at parallel parking. we parked round the corner but the host offered us his space which was very kind of him!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    Good value apartment close to Old City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not recognise the Apartments from the promotional photo, quite misleading.

    Good position close to the Old City. The apartment if fully self contained including a washing machine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Great value and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    2nd floor apartment and no elevator. However the owner helped with the luggage.

    Excellent location - 10 minutes walk from everywhere. The owner of the property was extremely helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    A very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warm reception and the closeness of historical center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Split 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was great. Host was brilliant, very welcoming and informative. Very clean, nice balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely apartment in a quiet residential area, sort walk from the old town. Has everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were fantastic, room was clean and comfortable. Short walk to the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    The host was so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was so helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Convenient location, clean and the host was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location, clean and the host was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Large spacious well equipped apartment with washer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    It suited us perfectly - off the beaten track and quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quiet!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable Split apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment is on the 4th floor

    Very friendly host

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious. Loved having washing machine and iron. Supermarket and restaurants close by. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    We enjoyed our stay tremendously.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We enjoyed our stay tremendously. The Perics are great hosts, the apartment was huge, location was great, peaceful, quiet and safe. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who is visiting Split

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Conveniently located to walk to old town and has free street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Conveniently located to walk to old town and has free street parking. Apartment has everything you need in kitchen, laundry, balcony with shade awning. It is really perfect.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    The owners are genuinely wonderful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners are genuinely wonderful people. They collected us from the harbour by car and arranged our transfer back to the airport at the end of the stay. When paying for the accommodation we chatted to Joseph the host who enlightened us on his experiences and informed us excellently about split. He even gave us a beer each, I cannot thank the family enough they were lovely and I genuinely couldn't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    The host was wonderful, helpful, friendly, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The host was wonderful, helpful, friendly, etc. He gave great recommendations for food, activities, and travel. Found free parking right in front. All in all wonderful experience.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    4.6
    whilst the owner was lovely and accommodating we found the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    empty tea bag boxes and coffee tins with no provision of self catering options. place felt dirty and was not enjoyable to spend time in the apartment. was also told we could drink the tap water. bad idea!

    whilst the owner was lovely and accommodating we found the apartment to be dirty and quite a long walk into town.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    The owner is very kind !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are 2 apartments on the same floor. There is the main door and the apartment doors. The people at the other apartment forget to lock the main door.

    The owner is very kind !

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    spacious ,clean and quiet apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experience,for first time a little difficult to find.

    spacious ,clean and quiet apartment. Perfect! The owner Joseph was very welcoming and helpful.suggested the perfect restaurant and had a relaxed friendly style. I'll be back for a longer time.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.3
    owner is very nice guy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    hotel is in near old town but it takes 15 min. by walk. and slope uphill.

    owner is very nice guy. he is very kind person. room is very clean, shower and bed also good.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    the owner, an old man, was very friendly and helpful - gave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the owner, an old man, was very friendly and helpful - gave us some hints for the city and the island of vis. apartment had a fridge and small balcony, two rooms + kitchen, free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    10
    The apartments were a short walk to the main part of Split.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartments were a short walk to the main part of Split. Josip was a wonderful host, and picked us up from the airport, which made it so much easier for our first time in Split. The apartment had everything we needed and I'd recommend you try Josip's homemade welcome drink...

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    The owner was very welcoming and gave great recommendations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner was very welcoming and gave great recommendations for restaurants. The apartment itself is a brief walk to the Palace and to the park. Stayed in the 2bedroom apartment, so lots of space to make ourselves at home.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    Helpful family owners providing a wealth of maps &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small quibble that it was slighty further out from main town than I had imagined- only by a matter of extra minutes on foot but it was quite a hot walk at times.

    Helpful family owners providing a wealth of maps & recommedations on restaurants etc proved invaluable. Clean & well appointed apartment with free wi-fi.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    10
    Our family of 5 had a wonderful stay at the Split apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our family of 5 had a wonderful stay at the Split apartments. The location and available parking made it a perfect place to explore the beautiful city of Split. The apartment was perfect and our kids were happy to have wifi. Our host was very helpful and an absolute delight to meet!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    10
    Our host, Josep, was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our host, Josep, was fantastic. We received a welcoming coffee while we completed booking details and showed our passports. Josep gave us a rundown on his country and it's history. We were amazed when we saw the room, which was equipped with everything you could possibly need. Brilliant.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    9.2
    Good heating in both sleeping rooms, which is quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I have not found a Toaster in the kitchen.

    Good heating in both sleeping rooms, which is quite necessary now. Upon Arrival we were welcomed by the host with Whisky and his charming daughter introduced the City and her favorate places and Restaurants to us, which proved to be our favorates too. Especially the Restaurant Stellon near the beach, it is the best Restaurant among the numerous Restaurants we have tried in the past week. The Apartment is quite clean. The Location is very good, several minutes' walk to the old City, and the host offered us a free public parking place. When we come again to Split, we will surely stay here again. I can recommand it to everybody.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Owners were very personable and helpful with directions to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owners were very personable and helpful with directions to restaurants and tourist attractions

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    Large apartment with full kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large apartment with full kitchen. Waking distance to old town.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Wonderful host .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not applicable

    Wonderful host . Very helpful and friendly. The best host in our travels in Croatia

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.3
    Good location, excellent hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    traffic in Split :(, no lift

    Good location, excellent hosts

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    10
    Excellent friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent friendly host. Had drinks with us at check in. Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    9.6
    An excellent apartment with everything in it and the owner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of English news channels

    An excellent apartment with everything in it and the owner awesome

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: