Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Split Inn Apartments 3 stars

Križeva Street 9, 21000 Split, Croatia

#631 of 1,747 Holiday rentals in Split

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 970 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like to give fair reviews so please also consider the good points above. However, my friend and I were very disappointed in our treatment from the owner. I got bit by bed bugs during my first night, and I actually saw and took photos of three bed bugs in my bed and four in my friend's bed. I have allergic reactions to bed bug bites so I got fairly large, raised, irritated bumps along the nape of my neck and Upper arm. We slept that night on the wooden floor in the living room. The next day the owner moved us to a new apartment where we spent an hour boiling out clothes to ensure we would not carry any with us. At the end of our stay, we thought it reasonable that we pay only for one night out of two since the first night was with the new bugs (the second night was fine). However, he refused, saying he had already lost money off of the exterminator and that the exterminator said he saw no bed bugs (this is clearly because bed bugs come out at night and I had documented evidence on my body and photos of the actual bed bugs). He charged us for both nights. Luckily we were able to get a refund but only because I contacted Booking.com for a complaint and they were very efficient in managing the refund for us. I would like to stress that the other room we were moved to was comfortable and nicely air conditioned and was also very ideally located. And the move was done efficiently. However, I was disappointed in how the owner dealt with the situation and was not sympathetic to what happened and completely unwilling to refund just one night, which we felt was a reasonable request.

    The location of this property is great. It is very close to the center of the most important attractions in Split and easy to get around. The woman at the desk was very helpful in letting us know of important places to go and see including restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Krizeva Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are a family of 5 with a small child so to be put on the top floor up 4 lots of stairs with 5 suitcases wasn’t ideal. The kitchen is tiny, not enough space for any cooking. The main bedroom is small, the bed was in front of all the cupboards so we couldn’t use these for our clothes. The apartment was generally very small, not big enough for a family of 5.

    The hosts were lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Palmina Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very comfortable bed.A very steep walk from the reception and up to the apartment.

    Very cheap.5 minutes walk down to the harbour & center.Small balcony.Good wifi.Fridge.Very small kitchen but atleast there is one.Aircon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Uvodića Širina Street
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in looked nothing like the pictures portrayed on the website. However for the price we paid cannot complain, as we stayed for one night only.

    Central location in split, very near the Riva. Friendly host who was very informative on things to do in split. She also looked up a nearby car rental for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Palmina Street
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to apartment we’re steep & narrow. Just required caution when going up & down. Maybe not for those less active.

    All good for a one night stay, has a kitchen area so longer stay would be good too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Bilanova Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in old town, wander thru streets is fun, google maps a great advantage saves getting lost or going the long way👍apartment had the basic set up but comfortable ,no lounge or washing machine but everything else you need.2 flights of stairs but not a problem. Would recommend for a short stay 2 large bedrooms 👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Bilanova Street
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed on two occasions and preferred the second apartment to the first. If you have walking difficulties or stairs phobia then make them aware as our first apartment had very steep steps.

    Very good directions given by the property and we found the office easily. The apartments are based in the old town therefore location is very good and you are within a few minutes walk to Riva (Split promenade). Jelena on reception was excellent. She was friendly, efficient and gave very good advice of the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony - Kamenita Street
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Driving to find the office to then get the keys was a real challenge. Directions given by the agency were not good enough and we wasted more than an hour driving around Split (quite a large city). Once we got help and found the office, all was well. Nice people and friendly. A pleasure to work with. I suggest leave your car somewhere else rather than drive into Split!

    Easy walk into the old town, being a part of an old locale, handy to a nice bakery. Good A/C and good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment - Palmina Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was not at the advertised address. We would not have chosen it if we knew where it was, It was about 800 metres from the town up steep laneways with lots of stairs ( in the laneways) Was so steep and far to get to we had to only go into town once a day because was too exhausting to go more than that. The advertised address was at the Split inn. Office which was only maybe 150metres from the town and only up a slight incline.

    Place was very clean and tidy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults) - Krizeva Street
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some shelves or drawers in the wardrobe would have made storing our belongings a little easier. Also, would have been great if there was a safe to store valuables rather than having to take them with us. The balcony was a lovely addition that we could enjoy, but was a little dirty - could have done with a sweep and a mop when the rest of the apartment was cleaned.

    Jelena was lovely and helpful and suggested lots of places to eat and visit nearby. After checking in, Jelena showed us to our apartment and told us everything we needed to know about our stays The apartment was a couple of minutes walk from the promenade and 15 minutes walk to Bacvice Beach. The apartment had everything that we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Uvodića Širina Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dark in the room as it was almost a basement apartment but was still lovely

    Location was excellent and it was a cute apartment with a little roof top area we could use

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment - Palmina Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in at office address, then walked to apartment, lots of uphill streets and stairs, pack lighter than normal, do not have more than one roller type suitcase. Now when you leave, it's easier because it all downhill.

    Room was clean, just remodeled, AC was good, Yellena gave a good briefing oh Split. Once yiu were at the room, the location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Krizeva Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our email from booking.com stated we could pay in euro however at checkout, the receptionist said only kuna was accepted. Even after showing the confirmation email from booking.com she still insisted on kuna. As we checked out on a Sunday, money exchanges were closed and so after much discussion we paid on our credit card. Obviously this is something that needs to be worked out between the two businesses in order to avoid embarrassment for customers in the future.

    Fabulous apartment located on the first floor. Roomy and tastefully styled with everything we needed. Within walking distance to the harbour, resturants everywhere, and facilities. Vedrana at checkin walked me to our apartment whilst another colleague drove my partner to a free parking location not too far away. Excellent customer service! Bear in mind that you cannot drive in this part of split so you need to walk to the accommodation. There are stairs to consider and the streets are cobblestones.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Uvodića Širina Street
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints. A bit of soap, shampoo and shower gel would have been nice - a bottle of water in the fridge on arrival - even better?!

    Great location and value for money. Cute and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults) - Popovića Street
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stairs in the apartment had no bannister, it had a split step into the sitting room and you just stepped from the top step into the attic bedroom - not suitable for older person or someone who needs support on the stairs.

    The location was great, it was very clean and very spacious. They organised a taxi to collect us from the airport and to drop us back and all went so smoothly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Uvodića Širina Street
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    These guys are the best! We arrived late and had some trouble parking. Our host literally found us a free parking spot and helped take our luggage over. Extremely friendly and helpful staff!! They recommended great restaurants and places to see! The apartment pretty much has any thing you need and is very centrally located. It is a 5-min walk to Diocletian's palace. Would highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Križeva street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great view, no fridge and not a lot of space.

    The property owners were awesome. They waited for us and called a taxi. The place is perfect for one or two nights- just outside the major areas but close enough to good food and the walls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony - Kamenita Street
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    odd smell in the shower.

    host was nice enough to wait for us after 9pm when pur ferry arrived. the next morning he showed us to our second location which wasn't even his. Also nice recommendations for food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Uvodića Širina Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is really close to the town centre and restaurants but you are able to have some peace and quite at the same time. Ohe of the girl who works there that met us at the check in was really friendly towards us and gave us a lot of informations about the city and place.to see and eat. Really great, will definitely go back again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Uvodića Širina Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the property!!!

    The host was lovely, very helpful. The location was perfect, and the apartment had everything and more! The bed was huge and so comfy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment - Palmina Street
    • Stayed 14 nights

    WASN'T WARNED OF THE CLIMB UP THE HILL TO APARTMENT WHICH BECAME A LITTLE TO MUCH AT TIMES. ALSO HOUSE NEARBY WAS BIENG RENOVATED WHIICH MEANT A LOT OF NOISE EACH MORNING FROM 7.30AM BUT THAT SHOULD ALL BE FINISHED BY NOW.

    CLEAN AND MODERN WITH EXCELLENT SERVICE IE BEDS CHANGED REGULARLY AND TOWELS CHANGED EVER OTHER DAY

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Križeva street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller than we imagined but overall very pleasant .Comfortable bed.Good Air conditioning .

    Great location and value .Near great restaurants and local tourist attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Uvodića Širina Street
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Walking distance to everything, even was able to walk to the port to get on our ferry. Great advice was provided for restaurants, cafes, bars. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults) - Popovića Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The really steep stairs in the apartment were a little scary

    Closeness to everything newly renovated apartment and everything inside was awesome Jelena helped us with anything we needed and was always close by to ask!!! Great service SPLIT INN APARTMENTS!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Bilanova Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only issue was that the A/C in the bigger bedroom didn't quite work as well as the other bedroom & the main room, but I wasn't hot.

    I really liked the location & the apartment was pretty spacious. The shower was extremely nice. The hosts were very nice, informative & helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Krizeva Street
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments are not where the map indicates - it’s a reception location in fact. The host was quite lethargic - didn’t even bother to make a bad before we arrived

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Palmina Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indeed, the pictures are not of the actual place but more like an idea photos. Nonetheless, I was not disappointed with the apartment itself.

    The host and the receptionist were very frinedly and helpful, they made us feel very welcome. The host moved his car so we can park on his spot. The bed was comfortable and we had everything we needed in the apartment, which was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Uvodića Širina Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There seemed to be some lack in upkeep. The kitchen area smelled of mold/mildew and there was some residue on the ceiling.

    Best location! The apartment was cozy, fairly comfortable, and the rooftop terrace at our apt was a very nice perk!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Križeva street
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was we were expecting more of an apartment with cooking facilities like all of the pictures showed but we basically got a “hotel” room with a fridge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Križeva street
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warmly received by the hosts. Excellently located... Only a very short walk away from great restaurants and the water front. Great value for money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Bilanova Street
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked very short notice and they still managed to get us a room within minutes of booking! Very amazing and friendly and told us all about the city and where to go. Location was perfect, quiet but close to the city centre and everywhere we wanted to go.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult) - Palmina Street
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the apartment looks like a converted garage, WIFI practically not working, located 10 min from the place I was given an address on the web site, almost no windows, keys not working properly, half of the lights were broken

    not much, clean, hot water

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Uvodića Širina Street
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was beyond all expectations! Really, the best use of space I've ever seen in a rental property. The bed was large and sturdy yet so comfy and soft. Many pillows and many towels were just perfectly set in the interior. The best of all, all the space was remarkably clean and well designed and decorated (matching colour choice, soft lux carpet, glass surfaces, sturdy windows....). The welcoming at the reception didn't disappoint as well - far from that! I honestly highly recommend this apartment for any purpose you possibly look for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Palmina Street
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The claimed bus shuttle to the airport can be organized, but is actually not provided

    The apartment is located in a quiet side street, about 5 mins away from the old town. Jelena greeted us warmly and provided us with useful information about Split and restaurants nearby. The apartment itself has a nice bathroom and a comfortable bed, the kitchen is well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Križeva street
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The accommodation was super clean, and equipped with a double bed, air conditioner, television a closet and a private bathroom (shower, toilet, sink, hair dryer, sink, mirror). The place is next to the old city center (ca. 200 m), as well as the waterfront area (ca. 300 m) has a supermarket at a 2 min distance. The staff is really friendly and also helps with bookings for day trips and things like that :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Krizeva Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the one bedroom apartment on Križeva Street. It was beautiful, clean, and extremely comfortable, with a wonderful location. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again, and wished we could have brought this apartment along with us on our entire trip!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Uvodića Širina Street
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to get used to the firm mattress.

    The location was perfect! In walking distance of the boulevard and palace, but none of the busyness. Clean towels every other day. The window shutters made the room completely dark, so you could sleep in after a late night with live music and one too many nightcaps at the Luxor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Popovica Street
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at split inn appartment. Didnt arrive until 11pm but that was no problem with our accommadation host. Our apartment was ideally located in old split. No traffic noise. Beautiful clean and well furnished .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults) - Krizeva Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room pictured when you book may not be the room/apt that you get. I booked a place on a top floor with a balcony with city view, but ended up in an apartment on floor 1 of a building with windows overlooking the neighbors garden. It was fine, very new, and large, but I wouldn't have paid so much money for a ground level apartment. I thought I was paying for a room-with-a-view. That said, it was nice being across from their office (as my luggage was lost by airline). And this apartment was nearer to old town Split, and some great restaurants and a bar that I never would have found. So, it worked out fine. I'm pretty flexible and was travelling alone. Plus, I didn't miss the climb up 3 stories. I only had to walk up about 8 steps.

    Bathroom was super clean and large for Europe. Furniture was comfortable. Windows opened for air/ventilation. Very modern feel. Easy walk to restaurants. Checked in with Yelina and she was great. My luggage was lost, and Yelina called airport baggage claim on my behalf several times, until it arrived. As an English speaker, I was happy that everyone in the office spoke great English. Apartment had everything I needed. Will stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Uvodića Širina Street
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In their add they make it sound as if the apartment has a terrace but it turned out that the terrace was actually next to the apartment and you had to walk up separate stairs to access the terrace. In my opinion it gives you the false impression that you can access the terrace directly from your room. That was a bit disappointing. Also they mention cable and satellite tv but in reality none of those channels were accessible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Uvodića Širina Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street back to the property was a bit dark, it's good that I have a friend to go with.

    The room was spacious. Amazing that i can find this property in the town like Split. They also have everything in the kitchen, that's very thoughtful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Palmina Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi quite slow.

    Good, clean accommodation at a very reasonable price. The studio has all the necessary equipment needed. Not too far to walk up to Marjan hill to the cafe which has a fabulous view over the town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Uvodića Širina Street
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great but free parking is very far from the hotel so take that into consideration when bringing your luggage. The reception is very nice and gave us a map and marked places like restaurants and bars. The reception is at the address mentioned and the apartments are in the near by streets. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Križeva street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not an apartment as shown on pitures it was a very small ensuite room with a very small bathroom and no kitchen just a fridge with a kettle on the top of it. The kettle wouldn't fit in the sink to fill. Very basic

    The room was clean tidy basic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony - Kamenita Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small, shower very hard to move around in. Wifi cutting out frequently.

    Location was great. Hosts were friendly. Newish apartments. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Uvodića Širina Street
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware that you have to pick up your keys from their office, then return them back there when you leave. Both the office and the apartments are down small streets that cars can not access, so you need to be able to wheel your luggage. Where my apartment was it was not a very nice street, and definitely not well lit. Being on the ground floor, I didn't feel very safe. If this bothers you, pay a little more for an upper level location. Also there is no safe, the wi-fi did not work and there were no blankets - in September it gets quite cold at night.

    The inside of the apartment was nice enough, it was clean, well decorated, the bed was comfortable, and there was a small fridge. The 2 ladies I spoke to in the office, one on check-in, and one on check-out were very friendly and helpful. The other staff member, the manager, is not as nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1 Adult) - Palmina Street
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall bathroom is clean except the fungi in shower tube.

    The host is very informative and helpful. It's very easy to walk here from bus terminal. Don't take taxi!!! it's ripoff. I did take taxi and I regret it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Križeva street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny though clean. Also no duvets were provided, just the bed cover which was thin and not sufficient for two people. Bathroom had no toiletries.

    Location is fabulous. Check in was smooth. Person who checked us in was helpful with information. Area around the apartments has lots of cafes and places to eat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Uvodića Širina Street
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power point sockets are old and loose so you have to prop up appliances We kept hurting ourselves on corner of bed because rooms are small . Quite noisy neighbours and walls must be thin because you can hear the people in the apartment next to the one we stayed in

    Great location and friendly helpful , staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment - Palmina Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jug needs to be descaled, we had to boil water in a pot because the jug was gross! The wifi was also rubbish. BUT in the scheme of things this didn't effect my review of the overall property.

    The apartment was spacious for 2 people, had a beautiful view but also a heat pump so you can control the temp. Hosts were lovely, and although it's up hill and for those tourists who have hefty luggage (not us we had backpacks) I can see this being an issue. Really loved this 10/10!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Uvodića Širina Street
    • Stayed 1 night

    The customer service was impeccable!! From booking confirmation to walking me to my departure taxi. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful, ideal as travelling alone!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Uvodića Širina Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron. Office to pay your bills opens from 9-9 so if you need to check out early, remember to pay the night before.

    Great apartment and great location. Simple but was a great Base for 2 nights in split.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Palmina Street
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hosts were really friendly and provided us all info we needed to really enjoy Split and nearby locations. They support you on whatever you need - calling restaurants, booking tours, or just providing advice about best places to go. The apartment was simple but comfortable and well located, near all restaurants and bars. There was a small kitchen and a hairdryer. They do provide new towels and anything else whenever you need. I definitely enjoyed my stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Križeva street
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dusty, you could feel it in the bedside tables and even the floor if walking barefooted. No toilet paper was provided (we checked in very late, as the reception was closing, so to be fair they weren't given the opportunity to fix this). Hot water supply was very limited, just enough for one shower. If we were told in advance we at least would have been able to manage it better.

    Great location, very close to the center and the Palace area. Room was reasonable, it was as described, staff were really friendly and provided loads of information about Split.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Uvodića Širina Street
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Facilities were also great, our room lacked natural light but the bed wasn't the comfiest. But fabulous location and value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony - Kamenita Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower head didn't work so we had to use the hand-held shower option. No problem but slightly annoying.

    The hosts were incredibly friendly and provided very detailed information about Split and the surrounding areas (best restaurants, bars, etc). The hotel room was very comfortable and great value for money. Very close to the palace too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Križeva street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cutlery was dirty . Shower seemed to leak through the doors running into room . Squeakiest bed ever stayed in couldnt move without it being loud

    Fabulous decor and very new bathroom. Bed was made nicely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Uvodića Širina Street
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our host came to receive us at the bus station. It was very kind of her to show different places like entrance to the beach, different hotels where we could get good and local food, various tourist places of Split etc. The apartment is 10 mins by walking from the bus station. Our host gave us a complete introduction to the various facilities in the apartment. We found apartment very nice. It is equipped with TV, AC, mini kitchen etc. The bathroom was also well equipped with hot/cold water, towels, gels, dryer etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio - Smojina Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hot water was a little temperamental (but I always got in first so hubby is the one who had a cold shower or two!!)

    Our studio apartment was great, a short walk from the main stretch but nice and quiet. The accommodation wasn't fancy but all we needed (and expected!)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Krizeva Street
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was perfectly sized for the three of us. Tastefully decorated and very clean. It was fully furnished with everything you could possibly need during your stay. The girls in the office were brilliant and very helpful, recommending trips and restaurants to visit in the area. We had a brilliant stay and would happily return. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Krizeva Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just need a couple extra towel rails in bathroom.

    The girls at reception and man were incredibly helpful. Showing us a map of Split and things to do in the area. Nothing was too hard for them. So friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults) - Popovića Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of the pictures shown in Split Inn Apartments' Booking site appear to coincide with those of our specific apartment (Tomislav). Compared with those pictures, our apartment felt less welcoming: it's rooms receive no natural sunlight at all, and the decoration/layout is not very aesthetically pleasing.

    The apartment we stayed in was clean, big and well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Uvodića Širina Street
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures didn´t meet our expectations, looks like a better apartment in photos than when you see it in person.

    The apartment was nice, enough to spend a night. It was near to the port and the main street (3-5 min walking).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Križeva street
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room , air con was a very big plus and was well needed. The host was very nice and spent time with us when we arrived to tell us about the area and the good restraunts and bars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Palmina Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Long walk to the closest beaches.

    The apartment on street Palmina is on quiet street, close to the old city and just few steps from the Marjan viewpoint. Good location if you dont bring too much luggage and for short stay. Clean and really helpful personnel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Apartment - Krizeva Street
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in the downstairs area and bedroom. we found this very difficult during Croatia's heatwave!

    Great little apartments nestled in the back streets of Split town, close to Marina/Port so perfect for those needing a quick stay before our sail around Croatia (like us). Modern apartment with 2 large bedrooms and a nice terrace (watch your head getting in and out the low doorway).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult) - Palmina Street
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was not at all what was shown in the pictures. However, it was a fair price for what I paid (very cheap), and I thought it might be too good be true. This was more of an air bnb experience than a hotel experience.

    Location was was not the location listed when I booked it so it was a little further than I thought and hard to find, but it was close to a very nice hiking area with the BEST view of Split. I really enjoyed walking up to that view point.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment - Palmina Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was in a different location to the office to collect keys. This made it slightly harder to plan location-wise.

    Great to access the viewpoint at top of hill - lovely for breakfast or drinks. Only a 5min walk into Split centre and quiet as away from hustle and bustle. Near to a supermarket for supplies and some restaurants/bars. Office open until late for check-in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Palmina Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uphill, far location from the sea. After a long day walking in town, it's hard to negotiate the hill and street stairs. Next door neighbor has a child that cries all day.

    Very cheerful apartment, Well decorated. Two balconies. kitchenette. Great natural ventilation. Location is perfect to hike in the hills. 5 minutes from a perfect panoramic view of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults) - Popovića Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our appartment had a lot of stairs. It was not a big issue but still not very convenient for luggages.

    The appartment is located in the city center and the sea port, so it is very convenient to visit the city and enjoy the promenade. Staff recommended restaurants for breakfast and dinner, and both were very nice !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Balcony - Kamenita Street
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too far away from everything . When I booked the apartment there was no mention that it would be on top of a mountain and you had to walk.

    It was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Križeva street
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived after 9pm (when check-in closes) due to the late arrival of our plane. Our taxi driver called ahead and the host stayed up and waited at the bar opposite which was highly appreciated. The property was originally difficult to find as the Old Town is mainly a pedestrian zone however it's actually so central to the harbour, just a short walk through some alleys and very convenient. A great 'buzzy area' yet the room was quiet and tucked away. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio - Kamenita street
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A long walk with suitcases to the apartment, not suitable for older people. Would have been nice to have 1 sachet of washing powder for the clothes, you had to buy a large box of powder for 1 wash. Staff were helpful.

    Nice little apartments

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult) - Palmina Street
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room I got was not as shown in the pictures. It was a very tiny studio and shower head didn't work properly. Location was still close to old town, but had to climb many stairs. I wouldn't stay here again even for this price range.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Križeva street
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect little hide away during our short stay in split. Bonuses include super quiet air con, very comfortable bed, a smart TV with Netflix log-on, and a lovely host who more than happy to help. Property was modern, clean and tidy, all the bits you need.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: