Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sveti Kriz 4 stars

Ulica Domovinske Zahvalnosti 1, 21224 Trogir, Croatia

#23 of 25 hotels in Trogir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 288 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice rooms, good setting with a few issues with service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No help with bags, moved room after 25 mins and no help moving bags even though set up travel cot. Asked to make a reservation for evening meal which was not done.

    Liked the price and location only 4km away from the local town and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel but could be better with just a few minor improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    First of all the hotel is not located in Trogir but in Arbanija. This was not a problem but it is false advertising. Secondly the room had broken or misplaced facilities: the towel bar was broken off and nowhere to be found, the bathroom light-switch was covered by the sliding door so you had to stick your hand between the door and the wall in order to access the switch (sliding the door shut everything is not an option). The pool is covered now and therefore does not look like in the picture. We also had problems with the fridge, it was barely cooling, but when I told the staff, they immediately gave us another one which was keeping thins cold as it should.

    The best thing about this hotel is the placement: it's 1 min maximum away from the beach, it has an ATM and a store in the exact same building. They even have a restaurant with good food over the street. Scooter rental, small souvenir shop and water accessories shop are also very close. Breakfast was tasty and had decent variety although nothing too fancy. It is possible to get dinner also, which is bouffet also.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    3.3
    Very bad experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was shabby and not kept up.

    There was a horrible smell of methane sewer gas in our room. The manager was decent and offered to change our room which we accepted. The pool was not working as wasn't the jaccussi. The staff at the beach restaurant would not serve us. He said the restaurant was for hotel guests. We were the guests of the hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    It was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfortunately smoking was allowed on terrace, so sometimes it was hard to find smoking free place for breakfast.

    Breakfas was good, was a wonderful view from our terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Great rooms in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a bit moody but thats Croatia for you. Traffic leaving back through Trogir was horrendous.

    Good location right on beach. Great sized rooms. Clean. Water taxi to Trogir was superb.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Very well situated to sea and supermarket right next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband was upset as he couldn't get good wifi, I didn't have a problem as I have free wifi on my phone.

    It was right next to the beach, the lady at the reception was very good as we were first put in a building across the road from the main hotel and the wifi wasn't any good also we had to come across for breakfast so she changed us to the main hotel. She also contacted and made an appointment at a near by dentist for my husband. There was quite a good variety for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Only three German TV channels in a bad quality. Should be improved! Safe was fixed in the furnature, but you could take out it completely. Should be improved! WLAN is available, but VERY weak overall. Should be improved! Shower at departure day only outside. A little bit more variety at the breakfast.

    Hotel Very nice rooms. Recently renovated. We (2 adults, two kids) had a huge room which can be separated by sliding door. Small fridge in the room. Too less furniture for four persons in the room. We let all the clothes in the baggage. Bad condition of the second bed (sliding sofa…, new, but not really good.) A little bit more lights (only a few weak LEDs) in the room would be good. Gym on the terrasse (outside). Free parking places around the hotel. Clean hotel. Breakfast is acceptable, however, too less offer, e.g. less fruits, no honey. Outdoor pool (with roof) – was two days closed due to new water - ok, sometimes the water has to be changed, sea is nearby, so not problem. VERY VERY friendly personnel. PERFECT. Thank you. This was highly appreciated. Spa area was not accessible or closed. We could not go in. Hint: Pictures from pool are obsolete. Pool has now flag stones (no artificial gras) and a roof. Location The hotel is perfectly located. Not far away from the airport. (You hear and see the planes starting/landing). Tommy supermarket in the hotel basement (very growded!!). Beach 30m away. Beachbar, restaurant. Horrible is the drive through trogir and the brigdes. You need a lot of time for a few meters in the rush hours. And rush hours are nearly the whole day. Nearby If you have a car, drive to Okrug Donji (43.498172, 16.210217), very nice a lonely beaches here. Park on the street at the hill, e.g. 43.497132, 16.211092. A very nice nice beach is here: 43.492319, 16.208048, you can park there also. Nice to see is Trogir – take the boat, it is better. Or park car here: 43.512852, 16.246662 (10 kuna per hour). Very nice is also this one: Gospe od Prizidnice, 43.512852, 16.246662 Make a trip to Split, either by boat or car. You can visit fortres of Klis by car (Game of Throne, film location): 43.560189, 16.524789 And of course, Krka. Park in Lozovac, 43.794914, 15.968157. Walk down to the river (recommended) or take the free bus shuttles.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough car parking, Only issued one room key therefore every time you went out the air conditioning would go off as would the fridge, when you got back to the room the room was really hot and anything in the fridge was hot. Bathroom was far too small and shower hose kept falling off the wall

    Right next to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    The pool is covered by an awful roof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool. The internet access.

    The pool is covered by an awful roof. It was closed for the 3 days staying at the hotel for cleaning. No internet communication for booking.com clients out of the lobby and restaurant. In these places, the connection was slow.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    short stopover but next time we will better place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy place near beach club - party after midnight that day, far away from Trogir itself and without transfer it's very difficult to do anything, reception was unprofessional with directions to the room - twice we tried to find the room following guidelines, finally it was another building next to main one, swimming pool mainly for kids, breakfast so so.... bathroom had toilet so close to door that you couldn't close door without special moves around the toilet, one night light at the bad was not working, noisy street - main road between two villages - many cars, couldn't find any official exchange office, very difficult to communicate in English with lady at the reception. It was very long day, next day morning cleaning lady was opening door just after knocking, so fast that we couldn't react = it happened 2-3 times during time between 8 and 11am.

    room was OK, someone at reception (teenager) was waiting for us with the key, hotel look like empty, Wifi at our place was good, password was written on a wall at corridor, supermarket was very close-same building where hotel is located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    Location just next to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of the facilities were closed or were not there. The breakfast buffet was really bad. Hotel advertises as spa / wellness but didn't have any of these facilities.

    Location just next to the sea

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    A very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A very nice hotel with a very friendly staff. The atmosphere at the hotel were cheerful. The beach is great. Close to grocery store and restaurants. A super boat line from the hotel into the very nice Trogir town, for where able to get on other boats to Split or island trips. We can highly recommend the Hotel Sveti Kriz

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.8
    NICE HOTEL VERY CLEAN
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THERE WASNT MUCH TO DO AS ONLY 2 BARS ON BEACH HAD TO GO INTO TROGIR BY TAXI BOAT THE SWIMMING POOL IS COVERED ,NOT LIKE THE PICTURE ON BOOKING.COM .SO CANT SUNBATH BY POOL

    NICE HOTEL VERY CLEAN

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    It's ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The swimming pool is now covered so you cant't realy enjoy the sun at the swimming pool. They should update the photo's of the rooms on booking. Rooms aren't soundproof.

    After asking for a different room (finally settled with the 5th room they showed me), i can say that the manager tried his best to fulfill my request.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.4
    On arrival we were placed in the wrong room and when I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were placed in the wrong room and when I complained about this, I was told there was only one other room available. Lucky for us, this room was much better, however the air conditioning was poor at times. They need to update their images and facilitates section,as a lot of what was mentioned on bookings.com was not available. The servicing of the room was poor, dirty towels were removed but were not replaced, as well as not replacing toilet paper. On one occasion I had to ask for the room to be cleaned twice as it had not been. The internet was poor from time to time. The staff were ok to deal with, but at times it was difficult as not many of them spoke English. It could be a good hotel if these areas were improved upon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning and fridge turned off every time you left the room (would only issue you with one key card, probably to ensure that you did not leave the air conditioning on when you werent in the room), therefore the room was so hot when you returned to it and drinks in the mini bar fridge were hot We had a duplex room and felt that if you had young children or mobility problems it is not an ideal room, the stairs are steep and the first five on the way down have no banister you have to hold onto the wall. Also the bed is very near the start of the stairs which was a worry esepcially if you wake up in the middle of the night a bit disorientated. We had a balcony but for some reason it was not outside but within the room, with an alcove to it and then the balcony had windows enclosing it, really wierd. The bathroom was tiny and the shower would not stay on the wall therefore you had to hold it to have a wash. We were overcharged (only about 15 euros but still) for our room and this took ages to sort out as the lady on reception when we were checking out didn't normally work there therefore kept having to telephone someone else for advice, it got sorted but took ages. There is a car park but had very limited parking spaces available.

    Situated far enough away from the hustle of Trogir but easy to get to via a boat that comes every hour and cost 10 kunar pp. The hotel has access to a lovely but small beach just across the road. Good choice at breakfast. Room was lovely and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    4.6
    2 stars performance of a 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all the hotel is NOT in Trogir but two villages further. This means additional travel by car or by bus/boat (Trogir is two stations and ca. 10 min away). Walking is not an option because of the distance. Water in pool is dirty therefore the hotel pool is unusable. Our room was on ground floor beside the public toilet. What idea is it to offer rooms directly at the hotel's public toilet, at all?! Towel-rail broken, no shampoon refil etc. The hotel's outside restaurant employes teenagers as waiters who don't know the restaurant business at all. Our grilled fish had to be returned as it was still raw. Asking for a salt cellar as there was none on the table the "waiter" handled over an empty one wthout checking its level first... Long story short - Hotel Sveti Kriz proved 2-2.5 remaining stars of the shiny 4 it had earned most probably a long time ago. Such a pity.

    Close to beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.7
    Service and attention to detail is needed, room comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel pool was half full of water and other amenities were out of service and used for storage. we tried the restaurant for dinner and the service was very rushed, our fish could have been cooked longer and luckily we were not ill. When showering by the pool, I cut myself on something metallic when asking staff for antiseptic wipes, they shrugged their shoulders and said they didn't have any. Attention to detail and service is missed at this hotel.

    The hotel room was recently refurbished to a good standard, a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.8
    Lacking hospitality though soft beds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasn't that great. Choices were egg, pancakes, sausages (no bacon) but no fruits. Breakfast was high in fat. Fruit juices weren't fresh, coffee was from a machine. The hotel room was big enough, clean and in my case had a balcony. No spectacular views but for the purpose of my stay that was ok. The beds were quit soft. Enough towels in the bathroom. The location isn't great, Although right at the beach it is quite a long way from the old town of Trogir and Split. The hotel staff had one excellent waitress but the rest of the staff was terrible. They weren't hospitable and actually sighed when you asked them for a drink (this didn't just happen once!!!). The quality of the food during lunch and dinner wasn't the best. As restaurants are out of the way this was a bit of a problem. The wifi is quite good and there is an ATM round the corner as well as a small supermarket. Overall service levels and food below average, the room itself was ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.9
    Lovely position, rooms clean and up to date.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were disappointing. The pool is now covered and didn't look maintained. It looked 'end of season'.

    Lovely position, rooms clean and up to date. Staff were excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    7.1
    Good, but should be chiper concidering offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool wasnt heated (water was freezing). Not many options and varietis on the Menu.Wifi only worked around reception area, not in the rooms.

    Staff was super fantastic,always ready to help, we felt very welcome.Big star for staff.thank you

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    A Place Worth Visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A new bridge hasn’t been built yet, so the traffic may be heavy at the day time. It took us about 1 hour 30 minutes to get to the airport by car. We should have taken a boat-taxi to Trogir. It goes every 30 min. Although the hotel is cleaned perfectly the area near the road is not tidy enough. If a beach bar is so close you should get ready to smell the grill on the balcony.

    We stayed in the hotel building which is located on the beach and liked everything. The room was brand-new furnished with comfortable beds and a white leather sofa. There was a Jacuzzi in the bathroom and a huge balcony with a table and comfortable armchairs where we watched gorgeous sunrises and sunsets; superb breakfasts in a hotel restaurant and mouthwatering pizza in the beach bar, which was just under our balcony; friendly and helpful staff (Selvana, a girl at the reception, showed us round a Dominican Monastery and an old church where Masses are celebrated daily); fair prices in the supermarket.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.9
    Adequate accommodation in a beautiful location. Water ferry on door step.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos used for this hotel did not resemble the actual locations within the hotel. Example swimming pool is seen as open air with grass surround, the actual pool is under cover and tiled surround. Other photo impressions never found around the hotel. Continental Breakfast is buffet style. Supermarket on doorstep.

    Location to beach and stunning views

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.3
    Hotel was renovated since our last travel to here, so room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Renovation design, had impacted the functionality. No self in the bathroom, no dry functionality of your personal wet stuff, or the fridge turn off, when you are not in the room, as electricity working with your room card, wifi sometimes works sometimes not etc.

    Hotel was renovated since our last travel to here, so room was nice, breakfast good enough, location is also very good. I would recommend this hotel, just write the negative section to the hotel stuff to learn from that...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    4.2
    No what Booking says it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was a roof over the pool (not as the pictures). The breakfast was really bad, for example it was only one kind of bred and the didn't refill if something ended. We thought we had book a room whit balcony because according to Booking we had, but when we got there we got a rom up in the attic whit only a small roof window. And the distance between the hotel and other places is not what booking says it is, its much farther away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Excellent place for spending holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Regarding to the hotel I can't tell any. Some mentions the traffic towards the city which could be really very problematic but we were lucky and tried to choose the right departing time so we could avoid the big traffic jam. Nevertheless Croatia is full of tourists and the prices have been adjusted to this situation. The restaurants are excellent but their prices are higher than in Italy!

    The location is excellent, only some steps to the beach. We stayed in an apartment and a room. Both were excellent but the apartment was amazing. It had seaview, a big terrace. The breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    Ok hotel but could be much better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast was quite ok, except the coffe. The WIFI was bad. The gym was not realy modern :( When they clean, it smells parfym all over... to much

    What I liked about resident was that the room had stairs, meaning extra space = comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.4
    The staff was polite and service minded
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not filled to the level that the water cleaning could function. That is very strange since we visited in mid July!

    The staff was polite and service minded

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.5
    Lovely hotel - awful food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was awful. We ordered the steak and it was disgusting. Pool had a lot of bugs in.

    Room was lovely and staff were very friendly and booked a taxi for us

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Wonderful manager at the front desk!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your overnight manager working the front desk was wonderful and accommodating. He had to get up so early to give us our passports and took care of our early, early morning wake-up call... Thank you!!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice staff very clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff very clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.6
    Old hotel, felt like it was stuck between 1980 and an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, felt like it was stuck between 1980 and an attempt to renovate. Images and description didn't match reality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    Traffic over the bridge
    • Couple
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic over the bridge

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    Very hot in the room, didnt sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot in the room, didnt sleep. 28 degrees

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Friendly, helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff! Nothing too much trouble ! Arrived really late but lovely Laura gave us a great welcome! Room very clean & comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.2
    It was a short stay in a very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the rooms, the access to the beach and the high standard of the hotel for the price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.3
    Amazing city
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant was closed in the evening and the soup sachet but were very tasty main dish

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.3
    decent, nothing impressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi reception. The staff was not helpfull. No balcony :(

    The room was clean and big.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.5
    Amazing hotel spoils by reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of staff . Swimming pool is not like photos. It is covered , half empty and full of bugs

    Location room beach bar jacuzzi bath. View

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    5.4
    The bedrooms had been refurbished, the beds were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The refurbishment had overrun, and none of the facilities which attracted us were available, eg the swimming pool, Jacuzzi, massage, garden, beach and beach bar, wellness centre. The food was also poor.

    The bedrooms had been refurbished, the beds were very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    10
    Great sea view and location for the sunset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great sea view and location for the sunset. Very friendly and competent management of hotel. Great interior design, great spacious room&bathroom, free private parking, very good wi- fi. The place was clean and facilities were fantastic, food was delicious. We hope to return someday, definitely recommended!

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    7.5
    The iron pipe across the balcony at "eye height";
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The iron pipe across the balcony at "eye height"; presumably a safety requirement. It could probably have been installed a few inches higher, which would have suited most guests.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    Dear everybody,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dear everybody, It has already passed 2 weeks since I returned from Trogir (Crotia), but I am in a good mood and would like to share my impressions with ones who got used Booking.com. It was really nice vacations in wonderful hotel Svety Criz, that suited near old monastery with the same name. Hotel is not large smth about 40-44 rooms, with different layouts, with WI-FI in the rooms, clean and rather comfortable. Hotel provides their guests with all nesserary things such as refrigerator, fen, TV, soap and shampoo and additional sofa. Each day hotel maid cleans room and changes towels. Bed covers are changed each 3 days. Each guest may order breakfast - lunch - supper in the hotel restaurant or goes to the nearest pizzaria on the seabeach. You may eat your meal in open air with pleasant signt on pine trees and monastery. Ladies on receiption are ready to help you at any moment with any your request or problem, you turn for assitance. Many thanks them for such support. In case you have no car or any other transport you may take bus or boat to reach Trogir. There is bus stop near the hotel buses travel in accordance with schedule. Boat arrives at stop on the hotel beach. Also one may walk to Trogir (about 2.5 km and it takes about 30 minutes), but some parts of the road is not comfortable for walking. I like hotel beach it happened very useful that some big pine trees grow on the beach, they saved us from any sun burns. Thanks to Booking.com for possibility to book such hotel. Kind regards, Elena

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.3
    Good hotel just front the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    In rush hour, is always difficult to go and cross Trogir by car.

    Good hotel just front the beach. The 4 places room was big and clean. The Terrace and swimming pool are correct.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.2
    - very rich breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - bad quality of renovation works, but it didn't affect our leisure - English language of reception could be better - some rooms are very close to the road, which may be noisy in the mornings

    - very rich breakfast - perfect location if you are on car (not near noisy Old City) - renovated building/room - 50m from the sea - bath availability - food store is across the street

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.6
    The location is fabulous as long as you do not need to go in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is fabulous as long as you do not need to go in and out of Trogir with the traffic. We especially liked the new extra large very comfortable beds, in the renovated rooms. The ac works well. It is right on the beach, crystal clean water in August, and not overly crowded. The service for breakfast was friendly accommodating our needs. The woman at the reception was very nice, making check in and out a pleasure.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    5.8
    Location - nice beach, quiet and not too crowded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The swimming pool is not very good - small and always in the shadow Breakfast is quite bad - little offer and not very good No room service, staff is not very friendly Housekeepers make too much noise - that was solved during the stay

    Location - nice beach, quiet and not too crowded Close to Split airport Close to Trogir Supermarket nearby Nice restaurants nearby (not expensive)

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    The location was across the street from a pebbly beach with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool had no ladder or steps for access making it impossible for me to use. If you walk to the beach, you need to manage several flights of stairs.the reception area is on the second floor. The only rooms with views of the sea were apartments, we had a balcony view of parking lot. The wifi in the room was spotty, it worked better in the lobby.

    The location was across the street from a pebbly beach with a restaurant for snacks. The breakfast area also includes a large terrace where you have a partial view of the sea across the street. The staff was friendly and helpful, let us extend our check out time by 1/2 hour. Sveti Kriz means Holy Cross, which refers to a church across from the hotel where a crucifix of Christ bled from its eyes in the 16th century.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    3.8
    Location and breakfast were ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms are not even close to the ones on the pictures, no balcony, felt like a prison with a small window, plus it wasnt cleaned, the bathroom was full of hair. Shower is impossible to use, it has no pressure, i couldnt wash my long hair. Staff doesnt speak english. Wifi doesnt work in the rooms.

    Location and breakfast were ok.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.9
    Service was great, staff were very willing to help.
    • Solo traveller

    I only slept in Trogir to be near the airport, but the hotel has not a good location for that. But apparently it's very good if you'd like to go the beach...

    Service was great, staff were very willing to help.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.1
    Really good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In overall you do not feel to be in a hotel, rather in a half finished motel. Small things that could make the guests feel a lot better and give better comfort for this price. Table cover that actually fits on the tables. Cleaning the windows not only from inside. Finish the construction nicely. Remainings should be cleaned from tiles. I think it was funny that the cleaning stuff used the supermarket trolleys for transporting the laundry and when they were not used left in the staircase... They are small things but makes you feel in camp than in a hotel.

    Really good location. Boat line has a stop right in front of the hotel that takes to Trogir. Friendly staff. The bathroom was really new and nicely done. We had a nice view over the sea and the ancient church.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    We booked here totally happenstance, and what a delight.
    • Couple

    We booked here totally happenstance, and what a delight. A little out of the way, but who needs a fistfull of other tourists. Staff was extremely helpful for two tired travelers who had missed their 5 am flight, and arrived at 9:30 at night

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    10
    Very nice hotel, reception staff were exceptionally friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice hotel, reception staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hotel is modern and clean. There is all needed services. The rooms are comfortable, good size with modern bathrooms. The location is great right at the sea. Food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Quiet location,lovely clean beaches,excellent room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet location,lovely clean beaches,excellent room.Excellent staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.8
    Good access to Trogir.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is only buffet food and it is poor.

    Good access to Trogir. Room adequate but too small shower facility.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.5
    Ac on the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi working in the side bilding, no charging devices when you leave the room

    Ac on the room

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    8.3
    We stayed in the annexe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stayed in the annexe. The rooms were of a high quality and overall it was very good value for money, exceeding our expectations

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    5.4
    Location to ferry transfer to Trogir
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    NO DOOR between the lounge where the teenagers were sleeping and our bedroom !!!!

    Location to ferry transfer to Trogir

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    Very good location in the island, design in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stuff wasnt too smiley...

    Very good location in the island, design in the rooms

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.8
    Ask for a room in the annex with a water view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ask for a room in the annex with a water view. You will be just above the beach. The view is fantastic and it is quiet at night.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Excellent location right next to beach and a pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent location right next to beach and a pool. Easy access to get to/from the airport and a great base for Trogir and Split.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    6.7
    Comfortable, nicely located for Split and Trogir
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable, nicely located for Split and Trogir

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Location was greAt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could of had more chose for breakfast

    Location was greAt

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: