Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Krizmanic Family B&B - Plitvice Lakes 3 stars

Rastovača 15, 53231 Rastovača, Croatia

#1 of 21 hotels in Rastovača

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 61 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    10

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    The host was very welcoming and gave us some great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing this B&B was wonderful!

    The host was very welcoming and gave us some great suggestions for how to fill our afternoon and dinner locally - both of which were fantastic. The breakfast was fantastic and set us up very well for a day exploring nearby Plitvice park. Entrance 1 for Plitvice is a 15min walk away so location is perfect. Room was very comfortable and large for 2 people. The semi-rural setting was so lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended for quick walk to the park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Pillows were far too thick, gave me neck pain. Wife thought they were ok. -Stairs were challenging to navigate and caught my heel twice causing a visible bruise. Elderly couples or those who are mobility impaired may be unable to go upstairs in the separate suite. -Had a few ants but owners influenced us they were taken care of after our departure.

    -Mattress was comfortable -Shower was warm with good water pressure -Easy walk to the park -Breakfast was simple but tasty and filling -Was upgraded to stand alone apartment at no cost -Heaters were simple to operate and worked well -Easy free parking -Friendly and helpful owner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    A fantastic host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fantastic host. A sweet cozy place. Amazing breakfast. A 10 minute walk to gate 1 of the lakes. Just slightly expensive compared to other options in the area, but I felt it was worth it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Lovely B&B in a pretty village near Plitvice Lakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely B&B in a pretty village near Plitvice Lakes. Our accommodation was excellent and very clean. The owner was very nice, helpful and provided a nourishing breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    If you want to stay in paradise a few days, this is the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    what's not to like when you're in paradise?

    This place is like a dream. Friendly, helpful owner. Location: walking distance to national park. Beautiful B&B and surroundings. Spacious accommodations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Cosy B&B conveniently located near park entrance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint is the satellite TV did not work during our stay. Everything else was great.

    Spacious room with terrace that is very well equipped. Owner was very helpful, breakfast spread was good with some local specialties (jams, fish spread, dried fruits etc). Location is within walking distance to entrance of the Plitvice national park, saves the hassle of finding carpark space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    😍😍😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    what a lovely house and the best kind owner I have never seen!! she is an angel!! she always smiled at as and took care about our trip like care about her's. she also made a guidebook for guests. and despite of late payment, she was waiting for us and bring us cold juice!! the location is also nice. it takes about 10 minutes by walking from the enterance 1. the room is big, clean, and have lots of facilities. there is a teras and we could see the beautiful view of plitvice's night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. The place was spotless clean, very comfy and homely. Enough space and very cosy too. The host was very helpful and breakfast was good. Only 10 mins walk to entrance 1 of the park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Memorable holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The host was really sweet and nice ..she helped us to know which places are best to see from the apartments and also the apartment is close to the entry gate of plitvice national park ..the breakfast served was really satisfying and good spread .The neighbouring apartments are very helpful too. The best part about Croatia is that the people are very welcoming warm and always ready to help .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    The area here is beautiful and the property is a short walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area here is beautiful and the property is a short walk to the entrance of the park. The air here smells amazing... we could even hear a wolf howling during the night. Our host was great, the room was huge and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Exceeded Expectations and Walkable to Plitvice Lakes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was bigger and nicer than I expected. I loved that you could walk to Plitvice Lakes, and it was a nice little path to get there (a little hard to figure out exactly which way to take on the path our first time, but we got it!) The host was so incredibly kind to interact with. Breakfast was great, better than expected! There is plenty of information they provide about the area and what is available, which is quite helpful. The wifi was strong and fast, which impressed me in this more remote location. Very glad we stayed here!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    An unexpected haven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ivana, the host, is generous and helpful. The room turned out to be an apartment with every detail provided for. The location is perfect--a short walk from Entrance 1. Ivana's guesthouse is a haven nestled amid a serene and charming community.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    The host was very kind, helpful and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was very kind, helpful and friendly! Perfect few days! Excellent breakfast, clean room and close to the national park! I recommende to everyone ☺️☺️👍👍

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice host, nice location, great B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There weren't many restaurants and the nearest grocery store was at least 6 km away (the small grocery store at entrance 1 did have some small essentials, but not much).

    Great breakfast. Nice location. Big room, including a kitchen we didn't expect. Very nice host. Short walking distance to entrance 1 and busstop to Zagreb/Split/Zadar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Fairy-tale like experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find the villa at first, google map cannot trace correctly

    A variety of breakfast choices, a friendly offer to keep our luggages for free, calm and friendly care

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    A place to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent B & B. Warm welcome, always available to give information. Good breakfast buffet. Apartment very clean and nice. Spacious room and good bedding. A place to recommend, very well placed to visit the lakes (a few minutes walk from the entrance 1).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Lovely B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice B&B with lots of space and very close to plitvice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    How friendly the hostess Was, cleanliness, breakfast and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Perfect situation to visit the lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent, well equipped apartment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Good location nice host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location nice host

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    I strongly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful village and environment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful B&B near park entrance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Clean,quiet, good breakfast, lovely and helpful host, could walk to the park.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.2
    Owner is extremely nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little cold in apartment when we came into the room but warmed up quickly.

    Owner is extremely nice! Can walk to Plitvice Lakes Park and keep car at guesthouse with free parking instead of paying at the park. Owner took us straight to our room upon arrival which was awesome. Microwave in room.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.6
    Located in walking distance /about 700 m/
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was served a bit later, from eight o clock.

    Located in walking distance /about 700 m/ from the entrance Rastovaca, on a very quiet place. The staff was very nice, our apartment comfort with a large terrasse. For breakfast is not extremely rich buffet but it was one of the best during our Balkans tour.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.2
    Pretty and cozy property, about 10 mins walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The directions to the property can be given on the site. It gets confusing for first timers trying to find the place.

    Pretty and cozy property, about 10 mins walking distance from Entrance No. 1 of the Plitvice Lakes. The owner was helpful and delight to talk to. They had umbrellas that the guests could borrow.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    Ivana was extremely helpful, friendly, and professional host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ivana was extremely helpful, friendly, and professional host. She gave us good advise for the local restaurants and about the park visiting. Very clean and comfortable B&B. The breakfast was very delicious. Charming surrounds and property. Great location to visit the park.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    Very detail had been attended to and it was sniper clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very detail had been attended to and it was sniper clean.The hostess was very lovely and helpful also.The little village where it is located off the main highway is like a storybook village ...even in the fog and the rain.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    10
    we picked the place by its location, right by the entrance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing to complain!

    we picked the place by its location, right by the entrance. the B&B could offer a lot more than we expected - comfortable rooms, nice staff, and excellent breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.6
    Ivana was very helpful with regard to visiting the park and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been helpful to know that when arriving by bus the best access with luggage is a short walk via the carpark, keeping to the main road side of it and exiting to the road of the B&B through an unused exit.

    Ivana was very helpful with regard to visiting the park and where to go for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    10
    The neighborhood is quite and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The neighborhood is quite and beautiful. The room is nice with a kitchen where you can find almost everything you need. The entrance 1 of Plitvice park is not far from the apartment.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.5
    Location is very closed to Entrance 1 & bus stop (500 m)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Except having dinner in several hotels inside the national park site, there is only one small dinner place in another Apartment closed by with too limited choices of food.

    Location is very closed to Entrance 1 & bus stop (500 m) as it's difficult and we feel unsafe to walk along the main road in case staying far as no sidewalk for pedestrian when cars drive quite fast.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    The setting was in a pretty rural hamlet with really good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The setting was in a pretty rural hamlet with really good access to the national park. We thought we were just getting a room only and were pleasantly surprised to find we had a separate lounge/ eating area and small kitchen. Katarina was very helpful and had lots of lovely books to look at regarding the local area.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    10
    Our host was very friendly, relaxed and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our host was very friendly, relaxed and helpful. Our rooms were big, light and airy. On our booking form it said wifi was available in the public areas, but it was fast in our own rooms.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    9.2
    Position is perfect, so close to entrance 1, great breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi only worked in the living room of our apartment

    Position is perfect, so close to entrance 1, great breakfast, size of the room was good, owner even kindly washed our clothes for us

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    10
    Excellent location, only a five minute walk from the bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, only a five minute walk from the bus stop and entrance 1 of the park. The rooms are large, well equipped, clean, and quiet. Breakfast was a great spread and Ivana was very sweet as well. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.6
    The apartment was very nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was varied. Very close to parking number 1 at Plitvice Lakes.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location! Walking distance to Entrance 1. Comfortable room, friendly service and delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    Ivana was friendly and very hospitable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ivana was friendly and very hospitable

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    10
    Service, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    Service, location

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    The rooms are clean and neat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately, we have to leave so soon!

    The rooms are clean and neat. The owner are friendly and nice to us.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything...The place wonderful, the service excellent, the attention warm and discrete...The best place to stay in Plitvice

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Best location for a visit to Plitvice Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best location for a visit to Plitvice Park.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location for Plitvice Lakes National Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location for Plitvice Lakes National Park. We were able to leave our car there and walk to the park entrance #1.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.6
    The host was extremely helpful and friendly, she was also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The host was extremely helpful and friendly, she was also able to make the best scrambled eggs we have ecr had!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Excellent location, close to park entrance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Excellent location, close to park entrance. Beautiful building. Lovely host. Fantastic breakfast. Good value.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Owner was very helpful giving us tips as to how best visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owner was very helpful giving us tips as to how best visit the upper and lower lakes. Saved us a lot of time.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    The room and service was very good and aquiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room and service was very good and aquiet location

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.6
    Close to Entrance 1 of the National Park;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Close to Entrance 1 of the National Park; spacious room - I think the apartment owner had probably given me an upgrade of room type.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    Proximity to Lakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Proximity to Lakes. Surrounds, property had real charm. Breakfast was first class. Peaceful location.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    perfect breakfast ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    perfect breakfast ;)

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    10
    Location within walking distance to entrance 1 of the park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location within walking distance to entrance 1 of the park. Very gracious host. Cozy and comfortable accommodations with beautiful setting.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    10
    The B&B is so close you can walk to the park and save on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The B&B is so close you can walk to the park and save on parking. It is nice and clean with everything you need

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: