Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Pucic Palace 5 stars

Ulica od Puca 1, Old Town, 20000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#10 of 54 hotels in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 217 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken shades in both living area and bedroom on skylights.

    Great location and beautiful room. Plenty of advice on local excursions outside the city as well as lesser known places within the old city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Gorgeous hotel. The interior is something very special. The rooms look like you’re sleeping in Dubrovnik of centuries ago but with all the comfort of the present. The staff is super nice and you get a family hotel vibe there. Parking was arranged for a much better rate than normal and the car got picked up at the city gate and brought to an affordable garage (€16 a day for parking) The location is brilliant in the middle of old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all was wonderful , we did not eat there so cannot comment

    perfect location in the old town. lovely rooms and staff were wonderful, jolly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot find anything to complain about.

    The staff were exceptional, very friendly and helpful and made our stay highly enjoyable. We absolutely loved our location right in the heart of the old town. Our room exceeded our expectations and loved the view over the old town. Lovely bathroom too. Good breakfasts served. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedspread and curtains are old and dingy. They need an update. The room never felt like it had been cleaned when we returned for the day - just the bed made. They did not provide any water free of charge in the evenings, which seemed very strange for a 5-star hotel. I would rather skip the small pillow chocolate and have a little bottle of water by the bed.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel building is gorgeous - old and well maintained. The food was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pillows were too soft.

    Service was eager. Breakfasts were good. Served a very poor lunch to my wife who felt the wine and pasta dishes below par. Menu on expensive side, but offer a 25% discount to guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location couldn’t be better with a beutifal view of the square below out of our window. Staff were excellent and looked after us very well. We ate breakfast in the lovely restaurant and a pre dinner glass of wine with amazing oysters. A wonderful stay. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    about the hotel- nothing however be careful when booking with booking.com that you KNOW what room you will get. Our original booking for a superior room resulted in a room with only roof lights- no windows-in a property chosen for it's location in the centre of the town where youDO want to see the world go by- but a conversation with the hotel put it right. I also don't like that "this room is usually not available" seems to apply to every single property.

    the staff were fantastic and the location can not be beaten

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed lumpy and uncomfortable. Very tiny pillows. Towels rough, only one small bath towel each. I had to ask for extra every day.

    Staff lovely and helpful. Situation of hotel brilliant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. If you will come by bus with some luggage, you need little walk in the village.

    I could reserve a taxi from and to airport through this hotel. It's very convenient. Nice traditional place, Good food, very clean and comfortable room, very friendly staffs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We stayed here for a week and enjoyed every day as we explored the city and region. The Pucic Palace is a Baroque palace with comfortable historic rooms right on Gundulić Square. In the morning the square hosts a daily market with fruits, vegetables, lavenders, lotions and crafts. When the market shuts down in the afternoon the market tables are taken down and replaced with dining tables for the restaurants on the square. We enjoyed watching this cityscape transformation each day. Staff were welcoming and helpful. They arranged for a car to pick us up when our bus arrived from Split and we were then met by staff at the city gate to walk us and our luggage to the hotel. The morning we left, Pucic Palace made sure we had a breakfast and sandwiches to take with us as we were leaving before the restaurant opened. Dubrovnik is a stunningly beautiful city which is now unfortunately full of tourists. If you stay in the old town you are there in the early and late hours when most of the tourists have left. You can sit in the quiet and imagine its years of history

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff went above and beyond to help us since there was visa problems for our next stay. Of all the 10 places we stay during this journey, this hotel is the best.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The arrival of the cruise liners. Dubrovnik turns into Oxford Street for twelve hours a day.

    The staff in the wine bar were super helpful in suggesting both which local wines to try but also which restaurants to visit inside and outside the town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no complimentary coffee, tea, or food. For the price you pay breakfast should be included!!!!

    It was very clean and the staff were nice and helpful. We likes how easy it was to access everything within the walls of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great luxury, high end hotel In the heart of the old town. Breakfast was great and included in the rate. Staff were very friendly and helpful, meeting us outside the city walls and escorting us to the hotel. Our junior suite had a balcony overlooking the market in the square below. The location is stunning and a must for any fan of Game of Thrones!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked with "room selected on checkout" which was unclear to me at booking. I didn't like having to change rooms the next day. However, the staff went out of their way to help. Receptionist upon check in was most accommodating.

    It was a perfect location. The staff was exemplary; friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been a bit more comfortable!! My back was "achy" after all the walking & all the steps, so a more Tempurpedic-style bed would have been appreciated.

    Bacon was perfect. Eggs really delicious!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed comfort is around 7/10. thats the only thing.

    amazing location, at the heart of old town,,with a nice square infront so not packed with buildings. staff are amazing and responsive, u get the real 5 starts treatment. rooms are luxuries and spacious. bathroom is just sized right and spacious.. if u want a 5 stars inside the walls of old town .. then u shouldnt think !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Air Conditioner was not working throughout the night as well as the elevators. For the amount you pay for the rooms, situations like these should not be happening.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really I can't fault the hotel - it was fantastic!! If I had to find anything the lift broke on our last day and trudging up the stairs wasn't ideal after a day walking round sightseeing - but really minor problem in the grand scheme of things!!

    The staff were really helpful with any questions we had. As it was my husband's birthday we also received complimentary wine and a plate of tapas at their fantastic restaurant which was just a lovely touch on our first night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it rather high standard 4* hotel then 5*, parking in dubrovnik is nightmare, so i advice to prepare arrival with reception properly, they can even send guys for your luggage

    very comfortable, boutique kind of hotel with really helpful staff and high standard restaurants (try truffle scrambed eggs on breakfast!)... amenities are very nice and rooms also...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to have BBC News or Sky News on the TV channels....we were abroad at a difficult time for the UK and the choice of channels was very limited.

    Beautiful 15th Century palace in the heart of the old town. Perfectly placed for a short trip to get the most of Dubrovnik. It's cool inside, slightly old fashioned but all the more charming for that. Beautiful marble bathroom with slipper bath and excellent shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hate complaining but in this 5-star hotel the housekeeping needs shaking up - during the night my half of our super king size bed gradually parted company from her half to create a 15cm division by morning...! I understand that large beds are often made up from two singles but ours were not zipped together and their bases weren't even mechanically locked as one...! In the bathroom the old marble sink top was decayed in places and bizarrely covered in a film of oil. A reasonable layer of dust covered the lower hair-dryer shelf to the glass unit - not exactly what I'd expect in a £500pn suite...!

    Location, location, location..! Splendid 17th century villa conversion with attentive staff and a very special mention of appreciation for Christian, the handsome young porter who diligently took care of valet parking etc etc. Good breakfast cooked to order.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't fault it

    We have just had a wonderful stay in Dubrovnik. The Pucic Palace is in a fantastic central location in the Old City. The staff were very welcoming and went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable; from the welcome from Stribor and help with the bags at the City Gates, to the warm welcome on arriving at the Hotel by the reception staff and the lovely service at breakfast. We have had a lovely holiday and plan to return to The Pucic Palace. We had 3 days and walked the city walls, took a boat trip to Lokrum Island, went up in the cable car and wandered the city - all fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts variable and waitress a bit abrupt at breakfast A superior room bed was broken and we had to tell the hotel Rooms were small and expensive

    Location excellent ,staff very friendly and helpful in booking restaurants etc Very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location within City walls. Hotel staff meet us at City Gate and took luggage to hotel on foot and also parked our car at a low cost lot a half mile away. Hotel is delightful. Clean, well maintained and nicely modernized with two restaurants and a lively wine bar. Best of all: the staff are super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually nothing

    Breakfast was served from a menu and was excellent. The location could not be better and the staff is exceedingly friendly and accommodating. Since cars are not allowed in the old town someone from the staff meets you and takes you and your luggage to the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was a little bit old fashioned but it just didn't matter.

    The staff were absolutely charming & friendly. Our room overlooking the square had the most fantastic view and hotel was lovely - very central and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothng

    The staff members were exceptional: friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The location is superb, with the hotel right in midst of the old part of the city on a large and always interesting plaza. (We did not hear noise from the plaza in our room.) The hotel includes a good restaurant, which provides a delicious breakfast, and other restaurants and shops are just steps away. The hotel interior is historic and attractively decorated. We thoroughly enjoyed our four-night stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom wasn't in the best state, e.g. one of the taps was damaged.

    Location was very good - the thing about Dubrovnik is that if you want to be in the old city there aren't many good hotels available.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was in a beautiful 17th Century building overlooking Gundulic Square in the centre of Dubrovnik. The accommodation was first class and the breakfasts were excellent. All of the staff in the hotel and restaurant were extremely helpful and very pleasant. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One side of the bed was lower than the other side. Pillows were not good unfortunately.

    The staff was excellent. Breakfast at Royal Cafe was super satisfying. The location of the hotel is increadible.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were awed by the absolutely stunning rooms with high wooden ceilings, intricate lighting and ornate furniture. Everything was perfectly clean and neat, and the reception staff were very kind and always at hand for helping out with anything. The breakfast was also amazing, with a variety of fine food and great room service. There is simply nothing like having your breakfast while overlooking the heart of one of the world's most beautiful heritage sites. The Pucić Palace's thoughtful and classy details definitely make it worth the money. 10/10, would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were recently at the Pucic Palace for 3 nights at the end of our honeymoon and words cannot describe how wonderful our experience was. While the room was amazing and the location of the hotel was great what really made the hotel was the amazing, accommodating, friendly, caring, and informative staff that work at the hotel. All around everything was really wonderful and I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Dubrovnik! Thanks so much Pucic Palace!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's expensive

    The location, the view, the rooftop terrace -where breakfast is served with good weather- and the antique bath are all to die for! Furthermore, the staff is very nice and they were a great help getting tickets for the International Late Summer Festival!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is pleasant and gracious (with the exception of one of the most rude breakfast servers I've had anywhere. Maybe he was having a bad day but in 5 star hotels that doesn't fly!). The perfect location inside the city walls was also the downside. Packed with tourists and noisy (nightclub and drunk revelers) though that isn't the fault of the hotel. They even had double panes windows to help alleviate the outside noise which certainly helped. Reception staff was most friendly though not particularly "polished". (Not a criticism but an objective observation. I personally like more "down to earth" service)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were wonderfull and interesting intelligent people who made our stay particularly rewarding,not just with their attentive service but with their willingness to engage which we love .Great big well done from us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe did not work. TV was difficult to use. AC was not cold enough. Needed to ask for soap. Forgot things with room service like salt+pepper,cutlery.

    Great staff. Very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the last night of our honeymoon and we could not have been more pleased with our choice to stay here. It was amazing, a beautiful room, and a great location. We wished we had been there longer, but everything was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First class facilities but, except for in the bathroom, no extra frills. Poor wi-fi (as in many of the city hotels).

    Perfect location if you don't need a seaview. Gorgeous house and nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not that we needed to or wanted to watch the television - but it was located in a small cupboard and you'd only be able to watch it if you were sat on small leather chair - not possible from the bed, plus it was tiny. Also our shower did not drain away and filled up flooding out into the bathroom - we did tell the front desk who dealt with it immediately. I have to say the size of the amenities were incredibly small and stingy.

    The staff and service was incredible - 10/10 also the location could not have been better for us with this being our first visit to Dubrovnik. The room was a decent size and the bathroom was enormous.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic central location yet very quiet and cool. Lovely spacious room with uber luxe bathroom. Expensive but worth it. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful at first - but didn't seem to care once we were leaving of our needs as we traveled to the airport.The restaurant was good, but the whole thing felt like they were "trying" to be 5 stars. The area around the tub was gross, the room smelled bad, and the bed was horrible. Like, lumpy, the bedspread was gross, and it sank when you sat on it. Also, the tv was small and the channels were few. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, restaurant and staff were excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff and special place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi was patchy

    Arrival transfer and check set the stage for gracious two days

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities, room layout

    Staff, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location in town. Excelente and very attentive staff. Wine bar next door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress not great.

    Loved it! Staff were amazing, exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no in room tea or coffee making facilities which meant we had to order room service which was expensive.

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After two weeks - Having to leave.

    The location, incredible staff and room over looking the square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace restaurant wasn’t open but understandable this early in the season

    Wonderful location and view. Great individual rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows in room and really hot - AC did not work properly.

    Location and people fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is excellent and the room was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the heart of old town Dubrovnik. Nicely refurbished old palace. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nicely refurbished old Palace in the Old Town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our short stay

    It was truly a surreal trip my friend and I were truly mesmerised by Dubrovnik by the hotel by the people❤️

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was old but apart from that everything was perfect .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A beautiful hotel in a beautiful city. Very helpful and friendly staff. Just a delight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location Fantastic staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corner room with 2 windows like on web.

    Great location. If you want a room with two windows do not ask for a corner but for a room with two windows

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amenities and services didn't match the five star hotel

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lock up your valuables! Cash went missing from our room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff

    Location, charm of property

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Staff were excellent. Hotel has wonderful location in old town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Issue with the loud air conditioning system in our room (top floor), for that reason, it didn't have the feel of a five-star hotel.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just charming Really nice breakfast too

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff was super helpful, the location was great. breakfast was very good and the room was very nice-- we particularly loved the bathroom!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Messed up our airport collection.

    Small boutique hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom size was a bit tight.

    Great location, comfortable bed, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    friendly but professional staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't drain properly

    Location, staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfy, location fab!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent coffee and breakfast Location and views fantastic

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: