Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tourist Settlement Amarin 4 stars

Monsena bb, 52210 Rovinj, Croatia

#15 of 16 hotels in Rovinj

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1072 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi, only at pools, and we visit in the start of the season- and the restaurants was dirty

    Personal was very professional and breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness, or the lack thereof. I counted 7 spiders in our 25m2 apartment.

    The breakfast was great, and the salty pools were always clean and with a nice view. The parking is big and every spot has its own shading. The staff was really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos online were misleading as the “campus” (it kind of felt like college all over) was much bigger than it looked in photos. We weren’t as close to the beach or pool as I expected.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The years before there was not so crowded in the restaurant, so you often eat cold meal. Also meals are almost the same every day.

    Location is perfect, appartments are perfect, but the crowd in the restaurant is not so perfect :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very crowded restaurant on busiest days and not very well organized with food delivery. They need more child seats. Bathroom at room deserves a little more maintenance.

    Very good food at restaurant. Very big room with a nice terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, especially the bathroom, was full of mold. The entire apartment smelled of mildew and we couldn't open the windows at night because of the mosquitoes - there were no screens on the windows. We could not change rooms because there were none available, but the front desk did allow us to cancel the second night of our stay without charging a cancellation fee. The parking was far from the room. The public transport (ferry or bus) did not run very often, so we drove into town. The water/sea rental place was not very accommodating or friendly when we asked to rent a kayak an hour early (before they were "open" even though they were there).

    The breakfast was great. The pool and restaurant facilities were nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not cleaned well. Dirt on floor both in bedroom area opposite bathroom below mirror on wall(Viewed if sat on loo.) Also dust on spider webs showed it was not maintained well.Spider cobweb on picture frame in bedroom, and hanging from ceiling in kitchen.

    Food in restaurant good standard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early check-out time (I wasn't aware that normally all check-out are until 10am). We arrived late and had to wake up early to still catch breakfast and leave.

    Location is very nice, with direct view to Rovinj. Hotel structure also amazing to spend more than 1 day. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was broken, the valve leaking. Everyday fter the cleaning people were ready, it smelled like dog. The chairs on the restaurant terrace were made of aluminium without cushion. The beach chairs and sunshade cost extra, as nearly everything. Most of the staff gave us the feeling of being a disturbance to them. The furniture looked nice but was of low quality. The sea has sharp boulders right after the first meters, which made it difficult to get into the water. The breakfast room was very crowded. No beach towels were offered.

    The restaurant (à la carte) is very good regarding cooking. Even short before 10 a.m. the breakfast was still plenty. The TV had an HDMI- and USB connector. The WiFi was stable and fast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are tiny, not very comfortable and the AC was very weak, we were hot all night. I wuuld not stay here again.

    Breakfast was great and the location is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very long waiting time at arrival and completely desorganised book in whithout any information given.

    Nice location and swimming pool..Need to choose the newer appartments to have a pleasant flat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    you are allowed to smoke at the restaurant and breakfast tables outside. this is really disgusting while you are eating and people smoke around. there should be a smoke free area in a restaurant - not only inside!

    the breakfast was very good and the restaurant offers excellent food. there was a towel change each day which was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean in the room or around the apartment , the grounds not very well kept , needs a good refurbishment .Standard room very small. Air con not very good during the hot season. Have to get boat / taxi to the centre too far to walk .The picture on the site very misleading ,plus said it was less than 3km away .Too expensive for what you get.Better suited to families.

    Pool facilities and nearby beach.Rovinj itself very nice spot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee, long waiting time for check-in (queing for over an hour, although there were only 2-3 others waiting for check in)

    Landscape around, available facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very bad: very bad coffee (even if I payed some extra for cappuccino, that was also very bad), fruits and vegetables not fresh at all--> the price/value ration for breakfast was very low. I waited more for the money I payed. Our bathroom (the shower) was full with mould. It was not clean at all. Some extra: we could check in only from 3 PM. The weather was extrem hot, people were standing in a que for almost an hour with babies and children, outside the office. Check in went very slowly. There was one woman with a free computer, and she said she cannot do the check in. So only 2 computers worked for a lot of guests., and one woman just watched us, did not do anything. Check in was not effective and not guest friendly at all.

    Location Beach Taxi Boat To Rovinj

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely different room pictures with the hotel official pictures on the website and many ants went into room even you closed the door. No sea view and no sunshine.

    It's very closed to the sea. Good swimming pool and good view if you go to beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really wish we could stay longer!!

    The stuff allover the resort was super friendly!! During our visit at the end of May the beaches were almost empty while the sea temperature was perfect for swimming. We really enjoyed the beautiful views of Rovinj old town that you can see practically from everywhere in the resort - also while having a breakfast or super nice dinner on the restaurant terrace. Also the architecture and functionality of new apartments is amazing and features furniture by contemporary Croatian designers!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very pleasant and helpful staff. Lot of options for breakfast. Location and facilities are excellent for a seaside resort (this is not a city center type of accommodation). No problems with parking. Value for money is OK for April, I don't know about the high season prices.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are bit cold in both senses (a/c and furnitures). There's a nice restaurants but pets are NOT allowed (same for other public areas inside the resort). Clear example of how a partial acceptance of dogs does not represent a real added value but... on the opposite it's a source of unexpected troubles. For this reason we spent most of our time outside the structure. Despite a PAWsitive judgement of the structur itself, we won't suggest it to 6-legged travellers.

    The location is absolutely stunning, by the sea with a great view of Rovigno.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra bed is a fold out chair - not very comfortable. Accommodation was fine for a couple of nights, but was on the small side.

    End of the tourist season, so not busy. Large resort on Adriatic Sea with many activities, lovely pools, and sports equipment to rent. Rented bicycles ( in good condition) and cycled on one of several bicycle routes in area. Breakfast buffet included - good selection of hot and cold. Dinner buffet okay. Approximately 5 km out of Rovinj, so car required. Lovely terrace outside room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Apartment was not very clean, a lot of dust on the floor, toilet not working properly :( The breakfast is not good.

    The Apartment had a large terrace with a nice view of the water and Rovinj

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was frustratingly bad and not available at all in certain rooms.

    The location is beautiful overlooking the sea with nice views of Rovinj. The breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very crowded at breakfast, grabbing a glass of juice may take 3 minutes, literally. Apartments are somewhat far from the beach. Pools were pretty cold. Sunbeds were quickly out of stock and cost money. Standard rooms could use some renovation.

    The breakfast had wide selection of meals, quality was above average, especially the omlette was delicious. Boat service to Rovinj old town, although a bit pricey (25 kn single way). Apartments are in a nice park. We booked room, got an apartment - each room might have a kitchen?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi only works at reception and at the restaurant. Not sure, if is OK like that. The room itself, was basically good but, it smell like blight from first moment onwards. Something, that could easily be handled, however if not, it makes a bad impression.

    Friendly staff, structure of camping site, pool, sea shore, breakfast. Location of camping is outside of Rovinj, which is good if you're looking for serenity.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service ,beautiful place,polite staff! The food was very tasteful too! This was our first stay in this lovely resort ,but not the last one. I can't wait to come back again! Special thanks to Mrs.Davorka,such a lovely person! À bientôt !:)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Didn't know what to expect and at first sight a little skeptical but after seeing the Apartment and facilities plus the hourly boat taxi into the old city we were extremely pleased. We like to have our car parked on the premises so thats usually our first priority. Plus I liked the idea of sailing in and out of the old city it gives a different perspective.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was like a low-grade motel, not a nice resort. We had to drive far from reception to get to our confusingly marked room which was small and one star level amenities. Huge tenting area on the site. We left as soon as we could to find other accommodations.

    Not a good place for us. The listing was misleading.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Food in Amarin's restaurants is rather average. Apart from high prices, more often than not, the bars and cafés don't have the beverages that are indicated in the list of drinks. For some reason, fresh juices are almost never available.

    Beautiful view! My apartment was overlooking the sea. From the beach there's a marvelous view on the historic city centre of Rovinj. It's wonderful in daytime as well as during the night with the lights. Overall, the facilities are very nice. Many green areas with Mediterranean trees and flowers. Covered parking is definitely an advantage.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought this hotel was going to be a hotel on the beach, not separate apartment facilities next to a campsite. It was extremely crowded and rather expensive as you had to pay for everything- including chairs and an umbrella at the pool. They advertise free wifi, but for 2,000 people and one network, it is not a good connection, and only offered in public areas where tons of teenagers and children congregate during the day. Very disappointed in this property- wish we had stayed elsewhere.

    Breakfast selection was extensive

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The resort is very family focused. We went in the pool once in the whole week due to it getting so busy with the kids. The beach is clean though and you can walk up the beach to find a quieter spot if need be. Towels and bedding aren't changed everyday.

    Good location, taxi boat takes 10 mins to Rovinj and comes every hour. The resort has everything you need: bar, restaurant, shop and supermarket on-site. I would recommend hiring a bike for the day and going over to Mulini Beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's far from Rovinj, the grounds are huge, and the rooms are old and not well updated. The pool closed at 7pm and we arrived after 7pm both nights (one day after a tour) so we didn't get to go to it. It's WAY too expensive for what it is, even if you spend all day there and take advantage of all of the facilities.

    There is beach access and the pool looks amazing, but it closes at 7pm. There was a kitchen. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dinner à la carte was awful : waiting for 20 minutes to get a menu, then for 20 minutes to order and all this with a one year old baby! We had to make a little scandal to get the food. We saw several people abandoning because the waiters seemed just not to see them. Tried it once and never returned. The pools are small for all the people present during the high season, they a a lot smaller that they seem at the photos. One day the baby was sleeping when the personal wanted to clean the room, we asked them to come back later and they didn't come back at all this day!

    Some efforts are obviously being made to improve the location. The parking problems indicated in several comments do not exist anymore: there are several large parkings throughout the territory with enough places for all even at high season. The breakfast is good. They are helpful if you need something (we needed an iron and an extra card to the room and got it in several minutes). The possibility to change the kunas at the reception.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the front of the apartment, there was a service room for the cleaning staff and collected garbage. The view was not pleasant so we changed the apartment thanks to the very kind woman at the reception desk.

    Very friendly personall and salsa pool parties were the best.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bookings web site said it was a hotel it is in fact a camping/caravan with apartments. Very suitable if with children but the bookings web site is totally misleading. We departed after 24 hrs with absolutely no assisance from bookings. Be careful if you ever encounter a problem your on your own

    Staff in reception were brilliant

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our booking was for a king size bed but when we arrived, it was 2 single beds pushed together. We complained and were told that it was the same for all rooms. We were not provided with any coffee machine or kettle, despite it being advertised with the apartment. We called and asked for one on the first night and were told that one would be brought out to us. It did not arrive so I called again the next day and got one brought out that evening. However, we were not provided with any coffee or filters so we decided against using the machine because it would end up costing too much. When we arrived at the resort, we were rushed through at the reception desk and given no maps of the town or any detailed information and sent on our way. I felt that it was very inpersonal. While there were various activities to do at the resort, they were all at an additional cost. Even the bouncy castle thing in the sea. We were swimming around in the sea and went out to it to find out that it would be 450 kuna to go on it for half an hour. I thought that was a rip off. It was the same for the mini golf, trampolines, etc. Prices at the resort restaurant were quite high, and there were no vegetarian options so we wanted to walk to another restaurant. We started heading around the coast path but it was unlit and a bit scary so we were forced to turn back. I can't help but think that this was a tactic to make more money at the resort. Our apartment was far from the swimming pools and restaurant and hard to find our way back to. The parking outside our apartment was always full. The place was overcrowded and the pools were always full of kids and teens jumping in from the sides and splashing everyone. Laundry costs were extravagant. The breakfast provided with our booking was massively overcrowded. Felt like cattle.

    There were plenty of towels provided in the room. The pool was a nice temperature and salty so extra floaty! The taxi boat was really nice and ran fairly regularly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff wasn't helpful in guiding to the rooms at the time of check in. The room service facilities were not up to the standards. A golf cart or luggage service could have been helpful to carry the luggage to reception or car due to distance between parking/reception and rooms

    Huge property with excellent amenities within the premises. Rooms were excellent with kitchen and terrace/garden. Ample parking space for guest with vehicles. Own kitchen space for the comfort of cooking on your own. Comfort of own apartment. Beautiful beach, swimming pool with all water sports facilities. Breakfast was pretty good with variety of options.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    you have to pay for beds next pool and on the beach

    breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damage inside room Room poorly cleaned No hot water in shower

    Fair price (with half board) Good location Friendly staff Nice food / restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi signal

    Great facilities, amazing breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet in the restaurant is great!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ;-)

    Great location, good price for halfboard, near to the beach, clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices-food and drinks at the beach and in the center

    Location, sea view, beach, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room only around the property

    Being by the Sea!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Great location, everything required close by, friendly staff. Would also recommend it for girls weekend away!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big room with free upgrade and value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wet duvet

    Nice location Warm-hearted staff Amazing beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    To far from city of Rovinj. No wifi in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi very poor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hospitality

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive local site shops. Pizza shop closed at 10pm. Some rude staff.

    Good breakfast choice and taxi bus to town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for two very small and view of car park.

    Liked boat taxi to rovij.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the apartment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A lovely well equipped apartment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must buy water in buffet dinner. Havent seen anything like that before.

    Good big numbers, very private.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi sometimes disappears!

    Clean, spacious apartment, close to the sea, excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pancakes and swiming pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very unpleasant receptionist women.

    Staff at the restaurant and food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we-fi free, but not in range.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a mixed site of campers too

    Location great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are not very comfortable. Full of flying ants in the apartament. Plastics on the toilet bowl wrecked.

    Position very nice, staff was kind.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pay for sunbeds by the pool.

    Amazing place with cool swimming pools and sea view. Good food, nice staf.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The cleaning wasn't sufficient.

    I like the location, the view to Rovinj, the pool.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, modern apartment and excellent value for money. Thank you very much for having us there.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is nice but there are a couple of things to be improved. Wi-fi is present only at the reception and at the bar/ restaurant nearby the pool. In my opinion a 4 * place should have wi-fi everywhere. Today being conected is a must for any tourist ,both for work and to have fresh info about the sorroundings.I understand it is quite difficult for such a huge place to have connection everywhere but this has to be solved somehow. Pillows for beds are very uncorfortable. One should pay for chairs at the pool and at he beach, which costs could honestly be inclueded in the package.

    Nice location.Good value for money. Nice and kind staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartments did not have good views. Long walk from the car parking to apartment. Needed to run hot water for several minutes before we got some.

    Close to town.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool area is open to anybody, even not stay at the tourist settlement. Poolside loungers / sun umbrellas are not included in the rate and are quite pricey (abt 3 euro per lounger / day and 4 euro per umbrella / day). On weekends the pool can get quite crowded.

    The position, the proximity with sea and beaches, the pool and the quality / variety of the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evenings with that so-called animation team... We tried to run as far as possible, but they did a good job to be loud and tuneless. On the other hand, people seemed to enjoy it. So it's just my impression, perhaps.

    In fact we enjoyed everything. All facilities are well-developed, very cosy and neat environment, extremelly rich breakfast, and etc. Area is large enough to split the crowds. Very good option for a seaside rest when the temperature kicks +40 :)

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - check in was only possible after 3 pm - on the day of our departure we couldn't enter our apartment anymore since the key cards were reset automatically by the time of 10 am - the resort is very far away from the city centre - not sure if it's even part of ronvinj anymore

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air con/heating didn't seem to work.unable to adjust. Unable to charge iPad/mobile phone when not in room. Old style TV, flat screen are so modern and cheap, why wouldn't you have them! Parking was a long walk to room, especially if getting home late at night. Breakfast was a long walk in the morning. We seemed to be a long way from all facilities, for the price!

    Breakfast was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - It is not an hotel, there are only apartments! - Chairs and umbrella at the swimming pool are daily charged 55 HRK ( about 7,3 EUR) - Internet coverage is limited to some areas and it was not working - service for breakfast and dinner was quite poor - air conditioning was not working yet (MAY)

    - Apartments are nice, if you look for an apartment solution

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pictures of accommodation on booking do not quite match the actual apartment. The room is very small with barely any space between the furniture. The car is a necessity since it's approximately 6 km from Rovinj. WiFi only at the reception desk and restaurant with connection that's not the greatest. The quality of accommodation does not match the cost.

    Breakfast is phenomenal. Staff is very nice and helpful. There are enough facilities for sport activities. Decent beach.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air in the studio was stuffy, the window wasn't opened for quite some time obviously. And it was a real winter in there. It was early April and we could only warm it up from 14 to 16 °C. After several complaints we got an upgrade - larger, newer appartment closer to the sea.

    Breakfast is great, a lot of choice also for vegetarians. The restaurant has a nice view on the sea. After the upgrade (due to not functioning heating) we were very satisfied with the accomodation.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Everything, from room to food and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WIFI was not so good.

    Great breakfast and dinner. Close to beach. Apartments are clean and facility is quite new.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: