Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartments Amarin 4 stars

Monsena bb, 52210 Rovinj, Croatia

#382 of 570 Holiday rentals in Rovinj

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1896 apartment reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The guys at the gate refused to open the gate for us after we checked out as we asked t drive back to the shop - one was shouting from the back: 'Let them walk!', obviously assuming we couldn't understand.

    A great place. Very family friendly. Mostly very friendly hard working staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor landscaping and grounds maintenance. Lots of overgrown grass and weeds throughout the apartment complex. Unable to control the air conditioner temperature. Too cold in our apartment.

    Resort had excellent facilities. All seemed well maintained. Resort is right on the beach. Food at ala carte restaurants was very good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Didn't miss anything

    Absolutely a great place to spend a week or two with kids in different ages. Going to Rovinj by boat or bus. Fabulous service! Apartment (premium) was perfect for us (3 teenager & 2 adults). Very friendly and service oriented staff. Everything great,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise that every room has a wifi, my room.didnt have one, and also nobody by the see.. You dont expect that from one 4 star Resort. Of course you dont go there to surf online, but to enjoy the see and scenery and that is beautiful. The pool area is also cool!

    Every appartment has an outdoor area or a terrace, this is really cool. Restaurants are great! The Beach is also amazing if you like stone beaches..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Probably we were first guests this season. Apartment was full of ants, spiders and spider nets. I think staff should take more attention when preparing property on the beginning of season.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During our stay, didn't do any cleaning to the apartment. There would be no problem if they had left a broom inside the apartment. Towels were not changed also in 3 days of stay, and were in insuficient number (2 adults and 2 children = 2 shower towels + 2 face towels ?!)

    General conditions of the apartments; swimming pools are great; beach; overall conditions of the compound are great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt it was inaccurate advertising calling the property 'a resort' when in reality it was a huge economy tourist park.

    The bed was comfortable. The kitchen area was practical

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so many signs for the parking at the end of the property where we were located.

    Big rooms. Quiet. All needed facilities included. Kitchen with all the cutlery.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You need pay for deck chair, but it not written anywhere, and don't tell you a reception. When you sunbathing, random someone is coming, that you pay. A little bit irratating, because don't bring money with the strand.

    The apartment near of the sea. Rovinj is very closely and beautiful, 3 travel type is avalaible: car (yours), bus and water taxi. It's worth driving by car, because a parking ticket is most cheaper, than other.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The resort is very crowded over the summer, but you can find some quiter areas on the beach.

    The apartment was nice and clean. It was cleaned daily (at least the bathroom, towels were changed). Big and comfortable enough for 4 people. The kitchen is kind of separated from the living room, so that sleeping in the living room is also ok. We had dinner in the pizzeria, also used the boat shuttle to the centre a couple of times.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather.

    It was modern, very clean , lovely beds and sheets and pillows!! Easy to get into Rovinj , water taxi, if you wanted a change from the resort. Absolutely excellent.!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet tiles had mould and was small.

    Liked the staff - were polite and helpful. Location of the resort was lovely with good access to the beach. Lots of different things happening on the property ranging from apartments, camping site and more luxurious rooms (we think).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms/apartments are not satisfactory. Clearly it is a summer structure that stays mostly closed during the winter (7-8 months?) so that you cannot expect to get such nice kept dwellings for your short summer stay if no one else is inhabiting them for so long!

    Overall the position is not bad for Rovinji but the location is not serviced enough. One example is the strand that seems to be quite forgotten from whoever should be responsible; it would take a small effort to build some wooden pier into the water in order to escape the dangers of stones and rocks while heading out into the sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air in bathrooms.....airco not helping much off humidity and toilet smell in this room without windovs....

    Beds very comfy. Resort mng noticed my husbands and sons birthday during our stay and brought personally little presents.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music on the beach - mixing the music at the pool bar, beach bar, mini club and restaurant. Mixing all together, it was quite annoying. The sound of the sea would be just perfect! :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for the deckchairs and umbrellas. Seems unnecessary and somehow doesn't fit to the resort.

    That it was directly on the beach with an incredible view of the old town across the bay. The activities were also cool and organised in a relaxed and friendly manner with no ridiculous pressure to take part. Especially liked the archery and shooting. Pizzeria was great and the shops onsite were good for missing essentials. Really appreciated the well stocked green grocers. And the boat taxi to Rovinj was great and reasonably priced. Will go again. One small tip: the cheaper appartments are not only smaller but not as close to the beach and the resort is really quite big. So if u want a sea view then be aware of this.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing we disliked.

    I booked a Studio for three persons that finally proved too small for our family of four. The site was very busy, yet they found a bigger apartman for us the next morning. :-) Towels were changed every other day. WiFi worked even in our apartment a bit far from the reception. You do not have to carry cash with you: you get plastic bracelets and 5% discount for your consumption at the bar/sundecks, and you get the final bill during check-out. 3 pools with sea water for children of all ages, plus the rocky seashore. The shop near the reception has a far better and wider selection of beach accessories (eg. sea shoes), than the Intersport shop downtown!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Entry of the beach: there are a lot of nasty rocks beneath the surface. Therefore it is wise to wear swimshoes, especially for the kids. As almost everywhere in Croatie the beach itself is a pebble beach.

    The new apartments are nice, we booked the 4 pers, but the bed couch is a little too small for two elderly kids. Nice location in the neighborhood of Rovinj.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking (my car was damaged), distance to the beach, ac controller not working ( you get either frizzing cold or no ac, property management tried to fix it but it was the last day before we leave), no view at all (just wall). Bar and restaurant overpriced - Rovinji downtown restaurant dinner cost less than lunch here. Salty water in the pool! Very hard to find beach bed.

    Little yard

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some things that could improve the experience but they didn't out weigh the positive experience we had but with improvement it would certainly enhance it. The supermarket on site IS NOT AS BILLED. It is a tiny shack that is overpriced and sells very little. On the first day I stocked the apartment with (and I kid you not) 13 bottles of water, 6 plain 6 fizzy, 1 to drink there and then and a large bag of crisps. It doesn't take the charge band and it was near £30.00! Wow! Never went back but it sold nothing anyway! There needs to be better facilities to get some food for the apartment or at least tell it like it is. Better to get the boat to Rovinj and get some stuff from the shop at the landing point. Choice and less expensive and good fruit market. taxi to a shop is about £12 each way alternatively. In apartment the living area where the kids were sleeping should have black out curtains also like the bedroom - this would help as its light outside early. Paying for sun lounger and parasol as extra is not good c£3.50 per sunlounger or parasol per day so for family of 4 sharing a parasol and a longer each = c£17 per day - fair mounts up if you do this over 14 nights. Also at the pool areas there is not much room to sit around WITHOUT paying for loungers so there should be room to lie on inflatable one you have! Saw other disgruntled guests! Check out a disaster. One member of staff - not good. One hour to check out trying to get to airport and taxi waiting not good. There was a staff meeting happening in adjacent room - don't look good. I would advise arranging a taxi airport transfer in advance - the one from the airport was super expensive but the return was much cheaper - his number was 00 385 98 2546 37. Call a few days in advance - he can speak English.

    Apartment was good. Facilities generally good and proximity to beaches good. Clear water and good swimming, watersports. Dining in the complex was of good quality - the buffet we did once was better than expected and we may have gone more if we hadn't left it so late to try. The pizza place was good. Shelter in trees if you need shade. Boat to Rovinj excellent. Rovinj excellent with great choice for activities and dining. I liked the charge band which allowed for apartment charging of drinks food etc and meant you didn't need to carry cash during the day. Bed comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were very busy and at times abrupt. Maybe, not enough staff ?

    Facilities were good, apartments new and modern - well equipped Nearby cafes and restaurants were good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had an upgrade to a new appartment, which was good since the old building was really 'old'. I would never pay that amount for the place I originally booked.

    Lot to see and to do. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else was disappointing: the standard apartments are very small , not so clean and the kitchen ware was awful. The pools are very small. You have to rent your daily sun bed. Parking is available but it can be very far from your house unit. For what you spent in this " resort " you can get better deals for sure.

    Location was perfect not too far from the border and from rovinj . Beach was wide enough and the access to the sea was not very difficult

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not service minded and the cleaning of the apartments was a joke. We had to pay for the sun beds and umbrella at the pool, evry day. It was to far to walk from apartments to Rovinj city. We had to use taxi or taxi boat

    Nice pool area and warm weather.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment, price value ratio, dirty and dark apartment, old furniture, uncomfortable bed for child. It is very expensive only for the apartment. We left it on second day. It has been bad experience and I had to find and other hotel eit a 5 years old child.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shops, drinks and some food very expensive (e.g. beer is almost 25 % more than outside). The compound is far away from outside shops, bars or restaurants. Without car you have to buy on site. You spend a lot every day on umbrellas, kids activities, food, etc. That you have to pay extra on top of that feels like a rip-off. Haven't seen a life guard anywhere.

    Really nice apartment, nice long pebble beach away from main pool area, clean water. Kids loved renting a Segway for a reasonable price and henna tattoos. Generally extremely clean, including pool and beaches. Bakery on site for fresh bread in the morning. A la carte restaurant and pizzeria have good menu. Compound feels safe to let kids run around on their own for a bit. WiFi worked very well in apartment (not so good at pool, but that's Ok with me)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and the restaurant is quite pricey

    The apartment was pleasantly close to the beach, it was also very clean and enjoyable for families with children

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long queue to check in very slow moving Arrived 45 minutes before and had to wait till 3 o'Clock as the property was not ready Staff very nice and polite though coffee maker useless if you don't want to supply please have them to buy on site

    Food in restaurants served very quick,no matter what time we come we were always able to find decent place on beach,air conditioning in our apartment was very noisy during the night,fridge too small we think there should be additional just for drinks, frying pan very sticky we were not able to fry even eggs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was bitten by worms, and there were scars on my legs. It needs more disinfection.

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming and cleaned every day during our stay. It was the best choice for family vacation in summer and we liked the fact that we had lots of choice of water sports.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big complex. If you are on the outer part it takes a while to get somewhere. Most important is that the appartment is very outdated and very expensive and you still have to pay for all the extras. Airco was also working badly.

    Location. Close to Rovinj which is easy accessable by taxi boat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartments are part of a very large area, with other apartments and a big camping side. The studio was poorly equipped and the bed situation was a cheek. The side bed was instable and way too small. The studio was not comfortable at all. The bathroom was smelly and not very clean. The terrace/ balcony was the only plus because of the size. The pool area was crowed and you have to pay extra for the sunbed at the pool and beach. I would not recommend to go there in high season again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Accomodation dated. Far too busy for us. Pool area extremley over crowded, people from the pool were walking through the beach bar to get to the bathrooms, dripping over your table whilst you were eating. We checked out after one night.

    Kids enjoyed the entertainment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and out were disastrous!!! Flat was falling apart and had very little kitchen equipment. Awful lighting in bedrooms. Not coming back.

    Good for kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's way bigger than you understand from Internet and on top of that a camp site. And due to this the Beach are crowded. The pools are tiny compared to the feeling you get from the pictures. The foodstore at the site are really expensive. They really try to suck out every penny they can. If you stay here you need a car. To much "charter feeling"

    The premium apartments was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could have made our vacation better was if the curtains in the living room was of the same type as in the bed room. The sun shined in at the person sleeping on the extra bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supermarket and fruit stalls at the resort were very expensive. Paying for beach chairs and the floating playground is unbelievable for such an expensive resort; this should be free of charge.

    View from the beach on the village of Rovinj. Bakery was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the restaurant were not very serviceminded. Noone came to meet us or welcome us when arrived at the restaurant. We had to ask for meny, ask how to order and then ask for someone to come and take our order AND the staff were not being busy with guests because there were no guests except one other than us. It happened every time we came there to eat. It didn't make us feel welcome to eat there...

    I will give positive feedback to the staff in the reception, always friendly and always helping us if needed anything! thank you! It was good there were a supermarket in the area not too far from the apartments. The pool area was nice and close to the beach, also there were a tennis field next to the beach and pool area. It took only 10 min by bus in to town and also 10 min by boat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You have to pay an extra at the swimming pool - this should be included in the apartment price.

    The apartments were spacious and very comfortable. Even with a lot of families, the area was quiet and amazing to calm down The excursion/boat trip 'sunset & dolphins' was breath-taking and was offered directly at the swimming pool at a very good price level. In order to travel to Rovinj city, there are water taxis which is an extra plus and fun way to travel around in Rovinj.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 4 of us stayed in an apartment for 2. Two of us slept on extra uncomfortable sofa. Parking places are confusing, one can almost never get a parking space near apartment he is staying at.

    The beach is near the apartments but it lacks sunbeds and umbrellas. Anthea at the reception is super efficient and friendly. Although there were a lot of tourists, the place didn't feel crowded.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately, it was not displayed in the pictures that there are some run-down, musty smelling, dirty apartments. The cleaning is not satisfactory, at least in apartment 476 and 477. The problem is not with the cleaning staff, but with the chemicals used for cleaning. The beds are old, and noisy; the air conditioner is so loud that you cannot sleep. The little cookware is old. (e.g.: no cheese grater), the place in the shower is too small, the light for reading is too strong and inconvenient, and there are a lot of ants on the wall on the balcony. Some apartments are located far from the beach. My photos are informative. It was shocking, and it is embarrassing for the reputation of Maistra Hotels & Resorts. This is not priceworthy. I am waiting for the refund!

    Shaded accommodation and parking Free shower possibility at the beach Good sport opportunities Microwave in the kitchen Kind staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was terribly small. Shower was tiny. Could not even wash my hair in it. Toilet seat was broken. Kitchen stuff was dirty. Found unwashed cups in the cupboard. Yuck! Also there was no water boiler.

    Location was great and the taxi boat option to Rovinj was very convenient. Beach was nice, sometimes too packed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking rules. Cars been placed everywhere even on the grass and streets bihind the windows.

    Great place for family. Huge territory. A lot of free parking spaces.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a 45min wait in the queue to check in, the room was very underwhelming. Dirty floor, dust on the chairs, old worn furniture. No body wash or shampoo in the rooms, only some old conditioners. No iron available?! No wifi. Rules rules rules; no drinking on the terrace unless you order food, not even a coffee. No cocktails from the detailed menu, only the three they had ingredients for. No green juices. No iced coffees. Basically no one wanting to serve you at the pool bar. Had to pay for chairs & umbrella at the beach & pool even if you're staying at the hotel. Just not the resort style 4 star rating you'd expect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the check in process. There were 20, or even more, people waiting for check in at the same time. And there were only two receptionist working.

    The terrace of the apartment was great and the location near the beach and the pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of apartment was questionable. The shower was less than acceptable. Didn't like that WiFi only available in select spots.

    The food buffet was good, but a little expensive for the "family" resort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pools were smaller than I expected. We were there during "salsa week" which was more like hip hop college party week. The party was held at the pool daily, 2-8pm. The music was loud, the DJ's language was extremely inappropriate for children as was much of the "dancing". We just avoided the area. It would have been nice to know in advance. The apartment walls don't block out much noise from the outside, weather it be your neighbor or the pool party.

    Our apartment was newly renovated nicely and very clean with comfortable beds. We weren't too far from the restaurant and pool area. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, reasonably priced. The rest of the restaurant meals seemed expensive and not very good compared to the local restaurants. We ate most meals at the local restaurants which we could walk to, farm to table food, at great prices....so good! We loved the water taxi to Rovinj! The pools were very clean. The beach was rocky, which we expected, definitely recommend water shoes which you can buy there. The water was so clear and pretty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little bit too cold air-conditioning with very limited adjusting options.

    Spacious and well designed premium apartments. Comfy bed. Close to the beach. Beachfront is a bit raw and unfriendly with natural rocks, but it also have a pool for children! Great view on Rovinj old town. Little bit too far from Rovinj old town for walking, but well connected with bus and taxi boat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle to boil water was available.

    There is a lot of place to walk the dog, view is nice and there is a taxi boat that tales you to the Old Town and back for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    welcoming us on the door window when we arrived was a huge, dripping, but very dried (i.e. had been there a long time) bird dropping... we were willing to forgive that but then the bathroom had a lingering and totally vile & disgusting septic smell coming up through the drain every time someone in the complex went to the toilet... it was so bad, I couldn't stay in the bathroom to have a shave before going out to dinner

    parking the manager gave a small discount due to the very real complaints I brought up upon check out

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were hundreds of students there on holiday and they closed the restaurant for a few nights to cater for them. There was limited entertainment on, however it was their low season.

    The apartment was lovely and the views are great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    App wasn't clean. Extra bed is very uncomfortable. Toilet need to bo rearranged, it's impossible to wash teeth, face etc. because of the desk above hopper. App for 4 people should have much more solid furniture (extra bed). Actually name "premium" doesn't fit to this app.

    Space balcony and bedroom. When complaining about cleanliness service responded quickly. Service seems good and nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could not close the room door due to bed construction work (door was to wide in Premium apartment 23-red). The maintaining team should have repaired it by now.

    Premium apartments are very comfortable, nicely decorated and well equipped (two TV's, dishwasher...). Everything was clean. The pool area is excellent, one step to the beach and it was not crowd in September. We prefer south Adriatic beaches and sea, but we were nicely surprised by sea quality here. If you have a small child try to make a reservation for ground floor apartment as there are high stairs on upper floor app. and that could demand some extra caution.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff acted annoyed with you. No matter what it was, i.e. not enough exact change and even checking in and out. That was disappointing bec they were not things that one could avoid having to do. It was a pretty place but not intimate, very big. Parking was difficult and hilly where we were.

    great clean and pretty facilities and boat access to Rovinj. Breakfast buffet was good. Lots of choices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work. Air conditioning did not work. Accommodation was far more basic than as represented in the pictures . Staff were very unhelpful when we complained

    Good breakfast, lovely pool, a lot of activities on offer

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall design of the apartment area is like a rabbit warren - difficult to find your apartment and lacking sunlight.

    The apartment internally was well laid out with a kitchenette

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the glossy photos we were led to believe that the swimming pools and restaurants were exclusively for the use of those renting the apartments. This was not the case, we had to share these facilities with all the campers and caravan owners from the adjacent park.Hence you were left struggling to find enough room in the pool each day and the idea of a relaxing holiday soon evaporated. As for the apartment very basic. Not cleaned daily and kitchen did not have a kettle or a toaster which is a fairly basic ask. Consequently not good value for money and would not recommend I am afraid.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    stuff at the coffee place could be little bit more active

    we love the place, ideal for the family getaway. ask for the apartment in the inner area as some apartments are close to parking and camping without privacy. We loved the girls working with the kids.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You only have 1 room key which makes it difficult with family.

    Hotel Runs water Taxi to Rovinj Town, (25 kuna pp)and a free bus service, Well planned resort with all facilities you might need- supermarket, shop, restaurant, beach equipment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The photos look great when it is empty but the pool area was mobbed and they closed it at 7.00 every night with a Securitas officer telling you to leave!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was uncomfortable and no curtains in living room. Had to pay for sunbeds and felt rushed in restaurants.

    We had a lovely sea view and the reception and kids staff were lovely. The kids club was great and the pool was clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff unapproachable, on site facilities very expensive, pool area unsafe and slippery for children (we saw multiple injuries occur), apartment cleaners kind but the apartment was not cleaned (after 10days we had to ring for change of sheets and the apartment was not Swept or dusted once)

    Entertainment staff very enthusiastic and hard working, location fantastic with beautiful views, apartments nice with good WiFi and air con, reliable boat service to rovinj centre, good variety with eating options on site, excellent pooleside bed manager

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com completely over-sold this. We don't mind camping, but had to share the pool with 2000 others. We ordered based on "special offer" but found out we paid 30% more than others. Never again. Have told plenty about this disaster final day of our otherwise excellent 2 weeks in Croatia.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    microwave could not be used (bad smell) there were a lot of ants everywhere in the room

    comfortable apartment (premium 1 bedroom), quiet, close to the pool/beach 3 pools with salted water, including one for small children with a slider kitchen well equipped, including dish washing machine, but bring you own coffee paper filters otherwise the coffee machine cannot be used grocery store, bakery inside the resort (be prepare for prices triple compared to normal) boat taxi to Rovinj pizza place and a restaurant if you don't want to cook - they serve breakfast, lunch, dinner

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude throughout the restaurants and beach bar, one in particularly was extremely rude and unhelpful! Also a tad annoying had to pay for sunbeds etc by the pool

    Pool was fab and apartment was spacious and great value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maistra Camps, Hotels & Resorts are generally very good. We have enjoyed different accommodation during the year, visiting Lone hotel, Valkanela mobile homes and Amarin apartments. First of all we appreciate that they are pet friendly, which is rare thing this days. Unfortunately we were not able to stay in brand new and more luxury Amarin apartments, since pets are not allowed there, but the "old ones" were not bad as well. Nice sea view, very clean, just a bit outdated. Pools are nice as well and they have many water sports to offer. Food in the Restaurant is excellent. Overall, you can see that they put a lot of effort to make a pleasant stay for the guests.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All swimming pools dominated by children. Little opportunity to swim especially will pool not open until ten.

    Booking in staff very help, restaurant staff great, coffee shop staff tried to ignore you all the time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too crowded in the pool and beacharea. Maybe you should consider expanding this part. Too sad no activities are for children between small and teenager (8-12).

    Love this place. Great service. Perfect to have the pool and the beach close to eachother!! Many activities!! Better Greaseshow this year! It shows that they have been practised since last year! :) great staff!! Keep up the good work!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Driving an electric car, I would like all hotels to offer a Type 2 charger. At Amarin I was able to charge with a normal Blue Camping plug.

    Our teens were very happy with the resort, animation team and the house we were staying in.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 swimming pools for a huuge number of people - note it is not a residence/hotel only, it is also a camping - the beach is great but sometimes you want to relax your feet from the rocky walking - impossible to swim in peace at the swimming pool. Plan to have Kunas on you, the exchange office at the reception is not the best, of you take the badge for prepaid expenses, you are supposed to have 5-10% discount, however it works only for one time, after that if you don't go back to the reception, you still may send the bill to your appartment number, but you won't have your discount - i didn't like how the reception lady reacted to my comment about the badge - she was rude.

    It is located 10min outside of beautiful rovinj city, and 30min to 1h to different beautiful istrian cities/islands (by car - add few minutes for boat if visiting islands - worth it for sure) . Premium apartments are good, we stayed in a 1 bedroom premium app, we slept well with 3 children (2 in the living room and baby in baby cot). Towels are provided daily, and it is a 2 min walk to the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Some apartments have a terrace with a view on a parking and camping (no privacy). We changed the room after arrival, but receptionist was very helpful and after all, we were satisfied

    perfect place for families with kids, we loved boat taxi and used it every day to get to a lovely Rovinj

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food was average.

    Freedom to walk along the beach and decide where you want to swim, hire a boat and visit nearby Islands. After one day you feel you've been on holiday for weeks. If your children tell you they don't want to go home, tells you everything. Can visit Rovijn with water taxi or car..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay extra for sun loungers and umbrellas on the resort either by the pool or at the beach. Receptionist was quite abrupt when I asked for towels to shower because of a late departure time.

    Bed and pillows were comfortable. Apartment and facilities are all very clean. Plenty of activities for children, excellent variety of water sports for all ages. Great water taxi service to Rovinj.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a mold in the shower and even after I asked for it to be cleaned the first day it was not cleaned for TH duration of my stay. The mattrace was old and I had a bed back pain.

    Nice beach good food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI access too limited and no access in apartments; sheets and towels were clean but had holes in them; shouldn't have to pay to use a chair at the pool given the price of an apartment.

    The pools and beach access were ideal. AC worked well in apartments.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing bad to highlight. Perhaps the check out time could be later (11h or 12h - currently 10h).

    Excellent place for a pleasant stay - both for families, young couples or groups of friends. Helpful welcoming staff and great location, with private pools, nice restaurants, overlooking the beach and not far from Rovinj. Air conditioning working perfectly and wifi connection improved compared to previous years.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: