Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tourist Settlement Koversada Villas 2 stars

Blesička bb, 52450 Vrsar, Croatia

#57 of 75 hotels in Vrsar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 898 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In September there was 90% elderly persons from all amount of people. We hope, in summer months it was not like this. Unfortunately, the weather was not good during our stay, so we couldn't enjoy all advantages of this place. That's why we spend more time in our number, that we were going to do. And of course, as already wroted by other travellers, rooms needed renovation. All furniture is old. There are no electric kettle and tea corner in a room. Shower is very small. But, at the same time, everything was clean, working, linens was white and clean too. Room was cleaned every day and towels was changed.

    We've liked the nature, territory is huge and it's a big privilege. Food was very good on breakfasts and on dinners as well. Workers at the reception was very helpful and kindly disposed. They provided us with maps and all information we was needed. It takes near 20 minutes from Villa's reception to get Vrsar by foot. Or you can rent a bicycle. Vrsar is a small village with very beautiful marina, streets and architecture in Italian style. One evening we was on a rock concert, local cover band was playing very well in a bar in the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dark, old and not updated for years. No TV even. The location itself is nice, as well as the staff but the rooms were real disappointment. Also, something we were wondering about - if there olive trees all around in the area, why did we eat olive from a van in all the restaurants, including the pizzerias? It a shame. The beaches could be updates as well. We spent half of the time in Valalta - a naturist resort across and the beaches there were better maintained. Koversada has the same potential. A pool for kids wouldn't hurt. Deck chairs on the beach or umbrellas too. There are some buildings in the camp that look terrible and not in use. They could be an additional restaurant or more rooms and so on. You have he whole winter to make this place nicer and I am sure money is not the issue, considering how much it's charging.

    The location, all the staff is very friendly (compared to the competitor Valalta where staff is areogant), There are a lot of trees, options for shade. Nice atmosphere altogether.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villas are old and much of the furniture in them damaged. Renovation is crucial.

    The location is excellent. Everything so close, the beach, walking paths...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very good location, big big open air spaces, friendly stuff. Big compliment to the stuff of the restaurant! Wide range of food with lots of vegetable and fruit. Very good beach, with a fanrastic view of the sunset every evening!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked my room it showed the room has balcony facing the water. I requested parking space. The room I got had small window facing alley. After my reservation they said no parking space available. I tried to cancel but you were going to charge me. The picture on booking.com shows nice water front. There was water faraway. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Bath room needs renovation. Small damages on installation, and hair dryer did not work. Shower sink needs cleaning up.

    Excellent choice, and quality of food, including of approach of personnel in restaurant. Nice environment in camp. Nice beach with clean water. Good service on room cleaning and clean towels regularly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    See above.

    My bed linen was never changed. I was there for a fortnight. I stripped it all in the end. The apartment was in a lovely situation, however it needs a lick of paint, uptodate shower and the cleaner needs to use disinfectant or some sort of COSHH cleaner to actually clean floor, which was not always cleaned, I had tiny midgey ants in my bathroom and there is no air conditioning at night, so very stuffy. I don't mind sharing my room with spiders by leaving the door open but not exactly a great alternative. I even did my room-cleaning at one point because the same squashed insects remained in place after the housekeeper supposedly cleaned. They call just when your getting up which is alittle undignified as well and the first week I had cheap toilet roll, and had an experience with a longstanding member of staff who was rather rude, waited ages and wages for the bill and poor excuses given for not helping to book my transport over three months ago....ie. Manager did not read their emails!!, so all left to last minute and in end had to book a taxi each way (again overpaid) but the LOCATION FANTASTIC, some changes over the years and the entertainment more for children than proper adults, and they are NOT multi-lingual, English does not enter into the equation and nor does daily newspapers at the stall. Supermarket staff regularly short-change you so watch out. RESTAURANT FOOD IS EXCELLENT cannot fault it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although advertised as dog friendly, this camping it is not at all. In the whole area dog can swim only in a little corner and guests don't seem to like them too much. We had to pay 10€ a day for our dog but there weren't any facilities at all for them. This was a bit disappointing. Also, we didn't know that bikinis are not allowed in the beach, so it is absolutely compulsory to be naked nearby the sea. This means no pictures are allowed around there too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villas are very old, old furniture with spider webs. Could ve been cleaner.

    Very good food. Nice location, quiet, relaxed, nice people all around. Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This review is for the villas. Upon arrival, the front desk asked us 3 times if we wanted to check the room before we paid...slightly suspicious. They claimed it was a 2 star lodging. Imagine 1970's summer camp dorm mixed with a 1990's college frat house bathroom. I don't know how such a beautiful place could have such terrible combinations. You walk in, and get punched in the face with a fist full of musty mildew and neglect. There was a rotting yogurt in our fridge, some of the lights didn't work, and the shower base was filthy and we stood on towels in the shower. I understand that this is the oldest part of the resort, but for over 100 Euros per night you're paying a premium just to be naked on a beach. Would recommend finding a nude beach and staying at a different place rather than forking out the bucks for these accommodations.

    The resort location is good with the beach and island. And villas are located close to beach and restaurant. We were able to find a more private spot on the island that was great. Recommend bringing chair or padding as it's very Rocky. Almost everybody was fully FKK on the beach and 75% in the rest of the resort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wifi was not accessible in our room, but it was available in public areas (like certain sections of the beach, restaurant)

    Substantial breakfast and dinner. Wide and variable selection.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    shower in not good condition - old water tap, dirty sink.

    Good food, nice environment, good bad, relatively close to beach. Clean water and nice beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments are quite old and need some modernising. No TV or Internet, which can be a good thing but at the price should be included. It seems that you pay the premium for the privilege of being naked. Also the beach bars close before sunset and don't open again until 11, which seems strange.

    Very peaceful, stress - free and a great place to begin getting your kit off! We loved it and would gladly visit again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartments are quite old and not perfectly maintained.

    Very kind and helpful staff. Great catering. Really nice exterior - bungalows are in very large and beautiful garden.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartement was old and nasty. Beds were of poor quality. The showerhead kept fellini down while showering.

    Location was very good, buffet offered a variaty of foods. Enjoyed eating here, although we are not enthusiastic about the buffet concept in general.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was good, but there was not so much choice for vegetarians. We are probably coming back again in a month and would be really happy if this improves. :-)

    The room itself is very simple, but anyway we did not spend much time in it. If you look for luxury, it's definitely not a place for you. But if you are used to go camping - this villas are located inside a camping place - than it's a perfect place to enjoy nature and have your own room with bathroom and bed. The little island approachable by foot is beautiful, water is perfectly clean, you relax under huge pine trees and can breath in its fragrance... There is a lot of shade, but also sun if you want it. The rooms are cleaned once a week as I read in a brochure - we stayed there for 3 nights and did not mind that it was not cleaned. Shortly - if you are happy with very simple accommodation but beautiful nature, it's perfect place for you. We loved it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A swimming pool would be welcomed by younger guests.

    This specious resort reflects the spirit of naturism. The fairly basic accommodation is fine by me. The main restaurant is a good standard, and the other eating and drinking places around the site are delightful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. Entry into the water is very dangerous because of algae that slip. Should be periodically cleaned concrete steps. They are required warning signs about the danger of slipping. 2. they were disturbed people coming in swimsuits.

    Many reviews of guests who have visited Koversada we were worried, but the rooms were good , did not smell anything , there were insects, bed comfortable, quiet fridge , bathroom small but sufficient. Villa 17-32 in which we lived very close to the beach. Meals - breakfast - excellent .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very old accommodation. Little space. We got used to it after one day and we stayed for a few days so we didn´t mind so much.

    The food was really tastefull. The villas are located very close to the see. The value for money is superb. The atmosphere of the resort is free and very relaxed. People are quiet and nice and they behave. We will be back for sure.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villas need updating and little gardens need attention.The bars and huts should sell light lunch snacks such as filled rolls and crisps

    Staff were super friendly close to beach good food loved the Fresh corner bar with its beautiful and panoramic views

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms could be renovated, they are old and rusty.

    Great breakfast. Good dinner. Wonderful location, full of shadow from the sun, clean water and very nice beaches on the mainland and on the island especially.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was falling apart They didn't renovate since they built the place 40 years ago

    Food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    weather and no medusa

    we likes bed, balcony,teras its peaceful place, very clean water,nice beaches, good brekfast and dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Accommodation units are quite old and need reconstruction.

    The environment is really beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger and newer rooms with more sound insulation wd be nice.

    Friendly stuff Excellent food Nice beaches

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old furniture.

    Food is the best! Nice beach!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Villas are old.

    Wonderful breakfast and dinner... Nice beaches!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just amazing! Nice staff, helpful! The breakfast and dinner always changing a bit so really nice! The location is just wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room need refurbish

    Enviroment. Lots of green nature and blue water

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is older and not cleanst

    natur, near to the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast and location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very old, dirty, broken floor tiles

    Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast, good location, quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some apartments looking dated

    No hassle holiday with a free island thrown in

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stay was ok, Breakfast was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded beach, especially on a pebble.

    Perfect location near beach. Very helpfull staff. A lot of shade on the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too old fashioned...

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments need a renovation

    Overall a very good place for summer vacation

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old accomodation structure

    Friendly staff, great camp

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villas shoulh be renovated.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house was old

    Nice location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pictures online are totally different. We were expecting a big room with the tv and a big toilet. We slept in a tiny room, no tv, small toilet, old blankets. It isn't worth the money.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room size is small and furniture is big for room and not aesthetically done

    We are a couple from Pakistan . We thoroughly enjoyed the stay . Location and Ambiance is awesome . Cleanliness was good . Staff was very helpful . The masseur at Barberas was very good . Tahir and Shabnam

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Villas are old and havent been renovated. There is no aircondition and no free wifi, which today is already a standard.

    Excelent location, villas are near the beach. Nature in the camp is nice. Stuff was really polite and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    By far the worst experience in all of our vacations ever! The room could not have been cleaned in months!! Spiders and cobwebs in every corner, also in the bathroom and above the bed. A terrible rotten smell made us wonder if we could sleep here at all. If possible we would rate this to zero!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - every year there are more and more clothed people. Some kind of "police" should be here to regulate this problem.

    - great nature, sea, people

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room doesn't look like on the photo, it was really stuffy, unclean, bathroom was a mess... Not worth this money.

    Kind receptionist, nice restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was not so much new...i prefer a inovation of acomodation. The breakfast and dinner was great and staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms of villas need renovation

    Croatian nature, sea and beaches are the best. Koversada is an etalon of FKK vacation

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Simple but relaxing accomodations. More than decent breakfast and buffet dinner

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the facility is old and not maintained.

    The beanch and location

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: