Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HERITAGE HOTEL TRAGOS**** 4 stars

Budislaviceva 3, 21220 Trogir, Croatia

#18 of 25 hotels in Trogir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 39 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot is a decent walk with suitcases outside the city walls, crossing a busy street and over a pedestrian bridge, but that holds true for most hotels, as you cannot drive into the old city.

    Very good breakfast. Located within the city walls.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel and everyone working there was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism I had was that I wished the blankets were a bit thicker but given that the room was air conditioned and our stay was during the summer, it wasn't that big a deal.

    Everyone at the hotel was incredibly friendly and welcoming. This was by far the best hotel I stayed at during my trip to Croatia. Not only were they accommodating for my numerous requests, but they offered to provide us a takeaway breakfast since our flight was so early in the morning. Also, the rooms themselves were great! The bathrooms wonderfully upgraded and the location cannot be beat! I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautifully restored and centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Set right in the heart of Trogir‘s cobblestoned winding streets, hotel Tragos has been beautifully restored. Rooms are very comfortable and clean and staff helpful . Restaurant downstairs is great and we were fortunate to be there for the weekly Dalmatian dinner with traditional food and accompanying group of singers - a treat!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Tragos is a charming place to stay. Quieter and quainter than Split, which is nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was small. Could have had another soap for the second day.

    The location and ambiance in Tragor. The second floor room in the rear has a nice view of the church.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice authentic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Great location and overall nice hotel. Right in the midldle of the old town. Parking is off site but close. Trogir is only 10 minutes from Split airport so the ideal location for a last night in Croatia. Would recommend it to others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Family run characterful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because Trogir is pedestrianised as its streets are too narrow to admit cars, the parking is off site, a short walk away. This means transferring luggage on foot. There is also a charge for parking although the hotel offers a reduced rate.

    We particularly liked the staff who were all very helpful and spoke excellent English. We also appreciated the range and quality of the breakfasts. We had everything on offer including cereals, fruit and yoghurt, ham and cheeses, bread and rolls, biscuits and pastries, and eggs cooked to order. The coffee was excellent too including decaf. We ate dinner there twice. We chose a mixture of fish of the day and local Croatian dishes. All were very tasty.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    very enjoyable Holiday in the walled city of Trogir ,the Setting ,Bars ,Restaurants and friendlines
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower head tricky to adjust! but not a big issue.

    1st class service from all of the staff at Hotel Tragos. the food was exceptional and a very good menu especially the fish choices and the cooking of.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Great spot for a pre-sailing charter vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only that the beds were thin mattressed, and a room for a couple was two twin beds. I know that's common in Europe so it didn't take away from our stay too much.

    Loved the location. beautiful walled city. Loved our breakfast server. she was funny, sarcastic (in a fun way) and we loved joking around with her.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    2.5
    Fantastic staff it looks more like Venice to me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    I like the music good entertainment with good grill fish was excellent so was other food I wish we had more time there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    In the heart of the old town in Trogir;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the heart of the old town in Trogir; cosy, clean and well-appointed, a slightly quirky room. Two minutes walk to waterfront cafes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent boutique hotel right in heart of old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions and map to parking

    Located right in the old town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Recommend Hotel Tragos stongly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were professional and friendly, made us feel at home

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Excellent Service and Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My stay was too short! Would have loved a few more days!

    Loved the location. The staff was SO helpful! Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    8.3
    Good location and big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast area a bit musky but good selection of food.

    Good location and big room. Very clean and comfortable. Nicely renovated with double glazed windows.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.2
    The staff, especially Boris who came to meet us from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff, especially Boris who came to meet us from the taxi and help with the luggage the 100 meters or so from road through the old town to the hotel. On the way we picked up ideas for restaurants and then used them (very good).

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    Loved the style of the hotel and it's tucked away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Loved the style of the hotel and it's tucked away location. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The restaurant attached to the hotel was very popular.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    Nice restaurant with terrace for breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift Limited working wifi

    Nice restaurant with terrace for breakfast and dinner. Parking arrangements are good given old city characteristics Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    An amazing location in the world heritage walled city of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    mediocre breakfast

    An amazing location in the world heritage walled city of Tragos , a short walk along narrow cobbled streets to many bars , cafes and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    8.3
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not even close to a bad experience, but an elevator would have been nice. These old buildings don't often have them, but the stairs are slippery - I fell down once - so having the proprietor carry our bags up for us was a extremely helpful. The only other less-than-wonderful thing was that in an old city with narrow stone streets, every word carries. So we were privy to every conversation within two blocks, at all hours - it's a good thing for them that we don't speak Croatian!

    Location, location, location. We loved being able to walk out the door and be in the middle of this beautiful little city with its cobbled alleys and cafe-filled squares. Our room was comfortable, but we'll never figure out why the shower-head aims at the one part of the tub that doesn't have a door.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    Location, friendliness , cleanliness , well appointed ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, friendliness , cleanliness , well appointed , great value for money .

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Lovely staff, clean and tastefully decorated with fridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely staff, clean and tastefully decorated with fridge.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Friendly attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Friendly attentive staff. Excellent accommodation and location. Good value for money. Enjoyed our stay immensely.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.2
    The rooms are older/smaller with lots of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are older/smaller with lots of character. Quite a refreshing change for someone who normally stays @ generic business hotels.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    The location and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location and Staff

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.2
    Great service, unique building and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find if you arrive late as taxi cannot take you to door.

    Great service, unique building and excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    8.8
    The charm and appeal of this hotel is completely dependent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The charm and appeal of this hotel is completely dependent on their front man, Boris. He is charming, pleasant, helpful and handsome.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.9
    Great town centre location with a wonderful restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really

    Great town centre location with a wonderful restaurant. Family run and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.2
    Nice place to stay but not a lot to do in Trogir, i would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed and the pillow.

    Nice place to stay but not a lot to do in Trogir, i would recommend hireing a car .

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    10
    A lot of character!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A lot of character!

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    9.6
    we loved being inside the walled city of Trogir.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    we loved being inside the walled city of Trogir. Parking is available (for a fee) about a 5 minute walk away.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: