Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Trogir 3 stars

Sinjska 8, 21220 Trogir, Croatia

#7 of 25 hotels in Trogir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 194 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, very good food and fair price equates to great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Travelers must beware that the hotel does not have an elevator. We received some unanticipated exercise getting to our 3rd floor room.

    The manager was very friendly and went way out of his way to help us retrieve a piece of luggage from a hotel in Split. The room was very clean and recently updated. The restaurant food for dinner and breakfast was very good, and promptly served. The servers were very friendly, but could have been a little more attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, friendly staff, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I can think of.

    Good quiet location on the edge of town, five minutes walk to all attractions Good views from dual aspect top floor room (307). Rooms and bathrooms are quite compact but have everything needed. Very friendly and accommodating manager and staff. No lift - manager carried luggage to room. Good breakfast and restaurant food at very reasonable prices in relaxed atmosphere. Arranged transfers to/from airport. at good rates.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Guests Trigor
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was advertised as for free but we had to pay. The wifi was very slow. There was an awful smell coming from nobody knows, especially in the early morning which kept us from sleeping. But overall I'll reccommend it.

    Good location. Friendly staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    A perfect location with helpful staff and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The food in the restaurant was varied and tasty. The location of the hotel is on the northern edge of Trogir away from the seafront and is quiet but only a few minutes walk takes you into the center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Affordable comfort and charm just a few steps from the centre of Trogir.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing springs to mind.

    Excellent location, away from crowds and therefore quiet. Room was on the small side but quite manageable. High standard of cleanliness and the room was always made up early in the day. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfasts. Competitive pricing, thus good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am not so sure, but I had the impression that the sheet on our bed was already used before. If I am wrong, I appologise.

    The hotel is in the very center of the old town. The breackfast was good enough and the appartment was clean. Our room was at the last floor under the roof and it was hot. This appartment is good for a family with children and less for two families.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location and Base. Handy restaurant below rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit more room space would have been nice or a balcony . Felt a little claustrophobic in the room with nowhere to chill

    Great location. Convenient for all restaurants and bars. Breakfasts were good . Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Hotel Trogir
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to hotel by taxi was really difficult. Drivers did not want to leave Split although only 10 minutes (max.)away. Pre book or organise with hotel first where possible. There was no way to get to the 4th floor other than stairs. Lugging suitcases up and down 4 flights was not good and in fact a health and safety issue. There needs to be information and instructions about how to operate tv with video.

    The location was great. Had good breakfast with reasonable selection of cold food. Room was on top floor and so had good view of Trogir but no lift. Air conditioning in room was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Towels were rather hard but did the job.

    Staff were very friendly. Hotel is in a good position in the old town/ very near bus station, supermarket and general market.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very difficult and expensive

    Amazing apartment a minute away from the old city. Lovely for a couple, was very romantic and sweet. The host was very kind and brought us some local homemade sweets

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Trogir and this hotel a MUST see!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were a party of 4 couples. This was a wonderful surprise. Everything was great!!! We had 2 double rooms and 1 two bedroom apartment. The two bedroom apartment was actually 1 bedroom and 1 sofa bed in the living area which wasn't the most comfortable but adequate. We would totally recommend this hotel. I would come back in a heart beat. The staff were amazing! We had dinner the first night and the food was delicious. The breakfast was good too! Great location! Beautiful little city. We did a day trip to Split a short drive away, so glad we decided to stay in Trogir...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    7.9
    Central but quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast wasn't particularly appetising. On check-out I didn't get handed an itemised bill (we'd had ice cream & drinks one evening plus breakfast). The manager quoted me a Euro figure, then a figure in HKR, then showed me a scrappy piece of paper with these amounts on it. He also told me that I had booked car parking and needed to pay Euro20, despite the fact that I didn't have a car and that hadn't been mentioned when I checked in.

    Great location in the centre of the town within walking distance of restaurants, bars, market and ferries, but far enough away to be quiet. Double sofa bed and double bed, ideal for a short stay with family.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.1
    Where's my coffee?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't great, not much to choose from, some frankfurters cut into pieces in a bowl, it just didn't look right! Cereals, fruit juice and not much else. I asked for an additional coffee and waited, asked again about minutes later and was told it would take 5 minutes and would I have an espresso instead. If I had wanted an espresso, I would have asked for one. Not good service. Evening meal was poor, would not recommend the restaurant, also expensive for what it was. We have the calamari and it was not good.

    We received a pleasant enough reception. Apartment was very clean and big enough for 2 adults and 2 kids. The restaurant staff and owner were pleasant enough, although they looked exhausted. Trogir is a lovely area, the harbour and old town are really lovely. A good variety of good quality restaurants. Lots of quaint little shops, selling quality items at very reasonable prices.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.6
    Friendly, helpful staff in a great location - no frills but no worries
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful staff - even helped us with a transfer in their minibus when the bus was late. Good food at the restaurant Handy for exploring old town, for the markets and bus station

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little hard.

    Location, breakfast, staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    All over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All over

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel with lovely helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A coffee making machine would have been nice.

    I loved my room which was top floor, had two windows with excellent views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Antonia at reception was exceptional and made the difference...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not great

    Antonia at reception was exceptional and made the difference between an ordinary stay and memorable one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good service staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location , clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Excellent service at the reception and a nice hotel with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service at the reception and a nice hotel with good quality and location. Correct breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location to visit city of Trogir
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, great location for a visit of Trogir; nicely renovated rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    A truly wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The welcome from the staff and assistance given during our stay was outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say.

    Great location and friendly staff. Two good sized rooms for our family of four.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was so nice. It was raining heavily when we left and he gave us a lift to the bus station to save us from getting wet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Excellent service and location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Well located family hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Very well located in a rear street Pleasant and cooperative staff. Help offered

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.2
    Perfect hotel to vist Trogir. Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is extremely friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    Very clean rooms and bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was full flight of stairs to our rooms; however staff helped with luggage.

    Very clean rooms and bath WiFi worked well Parking was well arranged Staff most helpful Location perfect - right in midst of Old Town

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    9.2
    The breakfast was great, specially the girl in reseption was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were lucky when we got the room with balgong , many rooms don't have the balgong. But even without the balgong rooms are worth of money.

    The breakfast was great, specially the girl in reseption was very helpful. We recommed warmly this hotel to anyone, really worth of money.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.5
    Location, breakfast was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hardly any reception of WiFi in the room (second floor) we stayed. Saw that routers were located on first and third floor. Rooms are rather noisy when other guests leave/enter room (room is right at the stairway).

    Location, breakfast was OK.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Friendly welcome, spotlessly clean accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Friendly welcome, spotlessly clean accommodation. Situation of the hotel close to centre of old Zadar. Breakfast available at 7.00 a.m. Good meal in the restaurant for very reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.8
    Frank the host was delightful and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Frank the host was delightful and helpful. We were accommodated in a room away from the hotel which was newly furnished and was lovely but lacked a few things e.g. hairdryer, wi fi. This was more than made up for by the host and the experience of Trogir.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel rooms are clean. The hotel has probably the best location in Trogir, it is in quiet and green zone but only 3 minutes walk to the down town. Good food and the staff in the hotel restaurant are very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.3
    Neither surprised nor disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences with the hotel, but with Booking.com who leads all guests to expect a balcony, where the hotel only has the one room with a balcony.

    Neither surprised nor disappointed. Hotel met expected standard. Rooms slightly on the small side, but ok as it is an old building which has been caringly renovated. We had the use of free bicycles for one day and rode to a place to swim. There was a good breakfast and the hotel was in a convenient location. We ate at the hotel both evenings and the food was good and value for money. Salads were big enough for two! Thanks too, to Antonja and Darinko for their friendly service. Antonja seems to have everything under control and her English is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    Everyone in the staff was very nice and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everyone in the staff was very nice and helpfull. We felt very welcome and treated as special guests :-). Very clean rooms and surroundings. Fantastic location - away from the closest night bars (150 meters), 200 meters from the harbour and right in the "middle" of the old town.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    I only had one night at hotel Trogir after a week tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I only had one night at hotel Trogir after a week tour. I was made welcome, they got my room ready for an early check-in. My room was absolutely spotless and very comfortable. Staff were helpful. Food was good and service was very friendly. They were happy to allow me a late checkout as my flight was not till the afternoon. I would be happy to recommend the Hotel Trogir to my friends.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    7.9
    we arrived to find that the 2 bedroom apartment we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    AS stated above there was no 2 bedroom apartment so if we had been staying longer it would have been a problem as there were no self catering facilities. If the receptionist had not been so helpful and friendly we would probably have looked for somewhere else because of this.

    we arrived to find that the 2 bedroom apartment we had booked did not exist. There is a problem with the description on website. We were given 2 double rooms for same price so it wasn't We problem however if we had been staying longer it would have been. The lady on reception was very friendly and helpful and spoke perfect English. She was also running the restaurant. The rooms were fine and functional with everything you need. The hotel is in good location on edge of old town very easy to walk to bus station etc. We arrived very early after getting an early ferry and were able to check into the rooms which was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.9
    Pleasant room, friendly staff, nice breakfast (ask for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only one room with balcony. N o coffee machine but they offered to bring me hot water in the morning.

    Pleasant room, friendly staff, nice breakfast (ask for cooked eggs). Fantastic location close to everything. Good value for money and I would definitely go back.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Close to the city center

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    9.2
    It's located very convenient location and the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wish the place is a little more roomy.

    It's located very convenient location and the breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.8
    Location, pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    10
    Nice staff and comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    some traffic from waste trucks

    Nice staff and comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    8.8
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room, this is tipical in this area

    Staff

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: