Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boarding House Uvala Scott

Uvala Grabrova b.b., 51262 Kraljevica, Croatia

Review score

Based on 192 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Chaotic parking, the bathroom had a broken shower curtain, misinformation about the terasse, which in actuality was a tiny balcony. The breakfast service was lacking cleanliness (very dirty tables) and the service was very slow.

    Very close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.2
    The whole complex needs a serious facelift; it looks tired and run down....like building left from t
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very limited and very basic and a poor selection. Orange juice was powdered and diluted; cereal selection was poor as was the bread and jams. Sliced meats and cheese was limited. Only one type of jam available. No fruits. No yoghurts. Staff looked bored and severely fed up. Balcony eating area floor hadn't seen a brush and mop for weeks. Sticky mess left on floor to the extent that my flip flop stuck to it!!!

    Apartment was spacious but dark and dingy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Good stay, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole place needs updating (furniture, windows...). To many stairs to get to the beach, restaurant, etc. No elevator.

    The staff is very frindly and helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    4.6
    I left next morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - location for me. If you want only beach or you have car then it can be OK for you - wifi worked a bit in the lobby - breakfest - no one leave of salat or piece of cucumber, tomato etc

    Picture on booking.com

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    It was ok for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is not worth the money, food without taste.

    It was ok for one night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has to be renovated

    Nice location and view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    The view was great and the room clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated furniture BUT mattresses are pretty new.

    The view was great and the room clean. Breakfast was tasty. Comfortable beds, nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    Morje je zelo dobro v Uvala Scott!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Morje je zelo dobro, the sea is great in all aspects

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It has to be refurbished.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.1
    - Price vs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dear Owners, delete from all of the web-sites your free wifi option please. You have: no wifi. You dont have wifi, and it doesnt matter, that guests are able to see on their equipments your wifi network, if they can not connect - no one I mean, during the whole week to us, and from years for everyone as I informed by your staff. Everyday dozens of people were angry there, because they were not able to connect for a single minute. You have 250 rooms, more hundred guests continuously and you dont have 20 Euros to buy a router, which made in this century? Feel free to write me, if you need my donate in case of this. I will help. Regards: Lajos

    - Price vs. Value is fine, - nearness of the sea, - view from the window, - there is a place to improve the quality of the foods - but now this is acceptable.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    4.2
    We had rooms near to sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Horrible rooms...Just go to sleep so fast, wake up and run away :D

    We had rooms near to sea...clear sea ..

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.5
    Beautiful view and site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi was available only at the reception, and it was very slow or not working most of the time.

    Beautiful view and site. Air conditioning.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: