Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Uvala 4 stars

Masarykov Put 5A, Lapad, 20000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#37 of 54 hotels in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 541 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in Lapad next to the beach, good selection at breakfast and spacious rooms. See balcony view was beautiful. Bus stop directly outside was very handy for getting to the Old City

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    We stayed for my mother’s birthday and loved the location of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like only one of the male reception staff was a bit gruff. But maybe he had a bad morning. It didn’t stop enjoying our stay at hotel uvala - I would recommend it as lovely location to discover Dubrovnik which was clean and efficiently run.

    We stayed for my mother’s birthday and loved the location of the hotel. It’s close to the old town by bus and you have the beach and pool for non sightseeing days. It was a great mix to see such a beautiful destination. The breakfast was good, lovely views and a pleasant atmosphere. The pool is was a bit cold but as the temperature was 30c on the days we stayed it was not a problem. The sun loungers round the pool are mainly in the sun with plenty of umbrellas.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Amazing views from our balcony on the 4th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer-Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor, difficult to reconcile the hotel as being 4 star, when compared to other 4 star rated hotels in the area - probably reflected in the price. Breakfast and evening meal choices not to our taste - but I guess that’s the difficulty in catering for many nationalities 😉

    Amazing views from our balcony on the 4th floor. Staff were friendly and very attentive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location with a bus stop right out the front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not terrible, but the bed could be a little bit more comfortable.

    Perfect location with a bus stop right out the front. We enjoyed relaxing by the pool after visiting old town with busy crowds and the view is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    We booked at the last minute and it was splendid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked at the last minute and it was splendid. The stuff were super friendly and supportive, the food was ok, the room was fantastic - big enough for us 5+ balcony with a view to the sea and to the pool. There is a spa in the hotel too. You can take a bus n 4 to the old city. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    - Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - AC in the room was not effective -Supply of towels , shampoo etc is not adequate

    - Location - Facilities available - Easy access to public transport and beaches -Breakfast was good and staff was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location but this is a 3 star hotel, not 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clearly not a 4 star hotel, many details not according to this category: bed clothes and towels very heavy used, hot tub with hidromassage not working, very small TV, towels for swimming pool not provided, and staff at check in not friendly nor helpful.

    Amazing views from the balcony to Lapad bay, lovely to see a great sunset. Very spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.2
    4 star hotel, ha ha ha!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its old.like 90s. Floor creeks. Bathtub dangerous, they know that so propably instead of changing it they chose the easy option of adding an SOS knob? To add on top of it, they had something like a windowsill (to make it into something like shower box hybrid) so in order to get into the high tub, around 1m hight, you could not sit and swing your leg. Air condition super hot. Tv not working. Blanket worn out. Reception works 24hrs, but be careful since they have break time! Shampoo and showergel, we had it when we arrived, but after that, it depends on your luck, sometimes you will get shower gel and no shampoo, sometime you might get non. We stayed for 4 nights and i only saw 2 soap bars, on our last night we had a new 1?!. Water temp. change irratically (i think if someone in a nearby bathroom opened hot water, you suddenly do not get any).

    Bus station was super close around 20 steps from the interance cost 15 kuna to reach city center. They had luggage weight which was nice. The restaurant food in hotel was AMAZING. We ate in it all our stay. Breakfast was good and the dining area had a nice view. We had a balcony with chairs which was good to let clothes dry. Beach is close by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Uvala is walking distance to everything - shops, restaurants, beach and public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could be more choices for breakfast

    Swimming pool, outdoor dining with nice views. Bus 4 stops next-door to the Old Town. Location - walking distance to restaurants, shops, beach and walk around the headland.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    2 nice pools, lifts for baby in a pram, location with lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photo of the jacuzzi next to the indoor pool is old, there is a stand alone jacuzzi there now but it wasn’t working and covered up, there is a wardrobe area that has a spa ect but have to pay for usage, felt a bit miss sold, parking was at the sister hotel quite far away.

    2 nice pools, lifts for baby in a pram, location with lots of nice restaurants and a walk around the bay, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in the room

    Close to the beach (it is just two minutes walk from the hotel), a nice and quiet place, a great variety of restaurants nearby, beautiful nature, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.4
    Not excellent but enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You need to create your solutions for your problem. When you need help, the staff is not creative. For example, we went early to the hotel and our room was not ready yet. So we're asked to leave the luggage and come back later. But we were so tired and asked reception if it was possible to wait in the restaurant. And we did so. They could offer us some coffee or tea during this time. There was no kettle in the room. We asked the reception where to take hot water and we took them from the bar. There were too much mosquitos in the room and we were bitten by them during the nights. A morning, we found a bug in the cup in toilet. Towels were old and worn. If your neighbours are curious, they can look you from the balcony. I think that we should have more quality service for the price.

    The sea view was excellent, especially during the sunset. There was a bus stop just outside the hotel. If you don't want to go to the city center, you can walk to beautiful beaches around the hotel. When you need help, the staff is very helpful. The breakfast was good, you can find special products there. In general, you feel comfortable in your room and if you want to visit the city during your stay, the room satisifes your basic needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Location and view from hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Purpose of our trip was to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Our Son requested that some champagne/strawberries be put in our room to which the hotel agreed but they weren't provided. My son is very disappointed as he wanted this to be a surprise for our stay.

    Location and view from hotel. Breakfast good quality and choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Wasn't Given the Room I booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an option to book a DOUBLE room or a TWIN room. I booked a DOUBLE, but when I checked in I was given a twin room instead. The check in clerk said there was bothing he coyld do as there were no doubles available and said that it was my fault for not putting it in the comments section that I wanted a double room. Extremely dissapointed and annoyed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.2
    I was dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is absolutely not four stars hotel! in the shower was a mold everywhere, also on the wall and big map on the ceiling. The hairdryer was very weak, very quickly your hand will burn, but your hair are still wet:( The light above the mirror in the bathroom was held only by one screw, the other side leaning against the mirror. The towel dryer on the balcony was not functiona. Furniture in the room was old.

    Hotel is in very good location. Near bus stop, near beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    We had a parking place and a nice view;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was far away from the old city. Even if the hotel has 4 stars , it doesn't look like one.

    We had a parking place and a nice view; the staff was really kind

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Initial impressions were not great, but in fact hotel offered great all round facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was little spartan, though lovely view. High sided bath would be hard to get in and out of for someone less physically able.

    Breakfast was nice. Everything accessible. Pool and spa facilities good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Our room had a nice view and was comfortable. The food was good and the service was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is close to many things, but out of the congestion of tourists . The buses come by frequently to get around the town and the staff was supportive .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    A nice budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool is small with very little places to lie out on. The beach nearby does charge for lying out on plus it's small and is full of rocks which makes swimming less than ideal. The rooms are quite dated looking and they gave me a room with 2 single beds even though I was with my girlfriend. For some strange reason you can only use the iron in the morning.

    It was good value compared to other hotels in the city but it's not ideal if you plan to spend a lot of time at the hotel. The staff were always nice and helpful. Breakfast was a good selection, not the tastiest but a good mix of food. The bus to old town stops right outside. The views from the sea view rooms are very scenic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Easy access to whole Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room little bit outdated as also sun beds by the pool. Have been in better 4 star hotels so maybe not the best value for the money.

    Clean Hotel with easy access to whole Dubrovnik.(bus connection to Old Town). Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    The forest scenery from our room was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally the hotel was old fashion..

    The forest scenery from our room was beautiful.the old staffs were so sweet and helpful.The breakfast was really good👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location and easy to get to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel really needs some work for what they’re charging. Hair dryer didn’t work, hot water was patchy, spa baths in rooms didn’t work. But staff were nice and good excuse to get out and about!

    Great location and easy to get to the old town. Really lovely staff and excellent for kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    suite room,breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    outdated furniture of 1960s style.daily 10 hours noise of a stone drilling maschine on the other side of the bay.before booking one should inquirer whether drilling work is finished.

    suite room,breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    As many reviews have stated, this is a pretty old hotel that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The indoor pool needs updating and cleaning up/painting. -Decor is old -Building itself could do with cleaning. Dirty walls don’t do it any favours.

    As many reviews have stated, this is a pretty old hotel that is a little stuck in the past. However the decor and the age shouldn’t put you off staying here for the value for money. We paid £100 per night for a sea view room which was immaculate. Comfy bed, clean, spacious and good en suite. The hotel is easy to find, has free parking and a bus to the old town pulls up outside every 15 minutes. The indoor pool does not look like the pictures, the roof and walls are grotty, but it’s nothing a clean and paint job can’t fix. The pool itself was nice and a decent size. The outdoor pool area is absolutely fine, the water is a little cold as the sun doesn’t get to it till the afternoon. We had one evening meal here which is a buffet. The selection is varied, and there’s several things that have obviously been heated from a can, jar or packet. But overall it was ok for the price. The breakfast was buffet also and had a huge selection, and was pretty good. Overall you won’t find a much better hotel in Dubrovnik for the money. If you want luxury you’ll have to shell out 3-4 times as much. If you want a comfy bed, clean room, friendly staff, swimming pool, a filling breakfast and an easy route to old town, stay at the Uvala.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Ideal for a short break but some rooms not 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lack of maintenance so not worthy of 4*. Our curtains were hanging off rail & 2 of the lights in bathroom weren’t working. This should be reported by maids & fixed. The walls of indoor pool need attention as rust marks everywhere.

    The hotel was in good location with a bus stop right outside. The pools were lovely & the bar had tables outside which was nice. The views from front of hotel were good but we were in the back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    3.3
    Not worthy of 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impression was terrible. We have never had such a poor welcome and check in service before. The receptionist was not helpful. Room was outdated and looked like it may have been a 4 star hotel in the 90s and hasn't been updated since except maybe for a small flat sceen tv. Breakfast was varied but not good quality. A nice view to the right at breakfast but it is not relaxing with building work nearby and traffic from road.

    There is parking. Bus stop next to hotel and frequent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.6
    Ok but if travelling with kids can give a
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and as limited to continental. Staff a little blunt. simple antacid were not available. Spa and sauna were rather non existent with lack of staff

    Rooms were comfy and close to public transport and a local beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    We had a room on the top floor and the view is absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could do with a make over. The decor looks a little dated now.

    We had a room on the top floor and the view is absolutely stunning! Unfortunately the decor is not to our taste and looks a little dated. That aside, it was immaculately clean and we used the gym which had good facilities. We ordered room service twice and the food was very nice and served promptly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Not the worst hotel we've stayed in but certainly not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited Offer-Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't amazing, the indoor pool was freezing, much too cold for our 6 month old and the outdoor pool wasn't in operation for the duration of our stay.

    The staff were lovely, the location brilliant, the local area was really nice and the view was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean room in a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We both found the bed a bit too hard, breakfast didn't really have much vegetarian options, room interior design could maybe benefit from some "modernizing".

    Nice location by the bay with short walk to the beach and easy bus connection (Bus #4) to The Pile Gate and Old Town. Very clean room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Lovely stay in Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very quite and clean rooms with enough space. Our room had the sea view which was breathtaking! The location is perfect and you can get anywhere easily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    First Family holiday with a 6 month old - complete success
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool was a bit too cold for a baby or small children to stay in for long, however it was early in the season.

    Superb location for a family. Very friendly staff. Spotlessly clean. The Room was a decent size and the balcony with views were a great way to relax when our baby was asleep in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Amazing and awesome place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just as shop and shampoos were not stacked frequently

    By the beach, spotlessly clean, amazing breakfast spread and sea view rooms actually had stunning look to the beach and blue sea at lapad peninsula :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    I would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit hot Slide window difficult to move Black out curtain difficult to close

    Romo view to the seaside Great breakfast, nice breakfast room Staff makes effort to be attentive Comfortable lobby Bus stop right next

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Relaxtion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We requested to check out at 1,30 PM but the Front office manager insisted that we leave at 1.00PM

    The location is very good & staff was very helpful & welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be some small investments in room before summer season

    We were transfer to other hotel. Grand park. Spa with pool is great, in good shape.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Great. Would recommend to anyone.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea/coffee making facility in the room was a surprise

    Wifi excellent, breakfast and evening meal were very good, everything was spotless and staff were all very helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable found plenty to do during our 2 week stay in October - weater around 22C
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Park View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The water in the indoor pool was colder than we would have liked - ditto the jucussi

    There is a bus stop outside the hotel which you can take to the Old City of Dubrovnik the local transport is excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous view over Lapad bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer-Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Re-serving dinner items at breakfast - really?

    Fabulous view over Lapad bay. Spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Very convenient for the #4 bus to & from Pile Gate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Great choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is great and it is located near the beach; you can have a relaxing walk from the hotel to the old city (approx. 25 min). The staff in the hotel is very kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Overall a very pleasant stay. Beautiful little cove in a pretty good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer-Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a little bland & repetitive. There was no air conditioning due to time of year yet they were having a heatwave. There was no kettle in room so had to purchase all hot drinks which was disappointing & should be easily remedied. There was a broken light, no plug for bath (was given one on request) & it was a jet bath which didn’t work, also disappointing.

    Ivanka in the restaurant was lovely, very friendly & cheerful. The wellness centre was a lovely addition & beautifully maintained. All staff spoke impeccable English. Our room cleaner, Natalia made our stay more interesting through her fun stories and very friendly interactions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous, we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Park View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't have a dish to place soap and shampoo and air conditioning was switched off.

    Queen size bed perfect balcony plenty of space to move around. Restaurant brilliant, breakfast and dinner excellent. Staff are very friendly and attentive, facilities with a spa service available, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, indoor and outdoor swimming facilities. Perfect for anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    A relaxed and comfortable stay with a wonderfull view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disposable slippers to wear in the room could have been awailable

    Breakfast was rich. Public bus stop was just infront of the hotel and Bus was awailable to the old town at 15 minute intervals

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice and new place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer-Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking is outside and the water in inside pool wa so coooold.

    Nice place and staff, great expirience and so clean... Breakfast and dinner exellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    would certainly go back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Limited Offer-Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the minibar in the hotel only had half of the contents the list states were in there. i.e, no gin, beer, white wine, fruit juice or peanuts. we did not use the minibar, paid for drinks at the hotel as we had them & only noticed this when we went to the shop for snacks & the shop was closed. although we were not asked to pay for any of this, this made us feel very uncomfortable. also the bin in the bathroom was not emptied on our arrival & the maid left the balcony door open one day. please check your minibar on arrival

    A lovely Clean & comfortable room, with fantastic views. Everything you needed in the room, including a safe free of charge. Lovely facilities, jacuzzi, indoor & outdoor pool, & sauna all free. Breakfast & evening meal, very acceptable with lots of variety for the evening meal, (considering this is a small hotel.) Breakfast also good, considering this is croatia, i do not expect it to be the same as at home.(aftading some reviews, i was pleasantly surprised. They do have nescafe & do supply towels for the pool. Fantastic location, bus stop directly outside of the hotel which runs every 20 minutes. please visit the cave bar, it is fantastic. I will definately be returning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    We had a lovely holiday and the hotel has beautiful views over the Adriatic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Park View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I honestly can say that there was nothing I didn't like about the Hotel or their service.

    The choice of food at dinner was excellent and there was hot food at breakfast which we loved. The hotel was spotlessly clean and our housemaid was always cheery.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location and great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pebble beach. No coffee or tea making fascilities in rooms. Although I think you could get a kettle on request but I didn't know about this.

    Room was very large. Great balcony. Easy access to bus to Dubrovnik old town. Two lovely swimming pools, one indoor, one outdoor. Great dining options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Great views at a Good Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Showers are dated and water temperature wasn't consistent No tea/coffee making facilities in room Wellness centre had no staff on attendance Jacuzzi was cold Outside pool doesn't get much sunlight and the indoor pool isn't heated

    Comfy beds Separate living/bedroom areas (on top floor rooms at least) Good breakfast selection Staff are helpful and friendly Good location Close to shops, bars and restaurants Great views from balcony rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Hotel Avala is a great place to stay with good facilities & easy public transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea & coffee making facilities in the room. The outside pool was unheated & was freezing cold. Not possible to swim for long. The jacuzzi wasn't working in the indoor pool, nor was the one in the wellness centre filled. There was no quiet area to sit without constant piped pop music playing. Having said all this we enjoyed the holiday & these small niggles wouldn't stop me booking this hotel again.

    The hotel staff were very friendly & helpful. The room itself was easy to access & had a stunning sea view. The food was fine with plenty of variety including local dishes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    The location was fantastic.. very accessible to the old town and local restaurants via Uber.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The the decor was very dated and the room size was quite small.

    Staff at reception were very helpful when advice and information was needed about the local area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    If you don't need more than the basics, this place would be ok for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It wasn't exactly a "luxury" hotel or four stars?! I would say it's a three star hotel, maybe two. It is quite dated, although I have to admit the pictures showed that online...it was just a little worse in person. The breakfast was adequate. It seemed pretty clean. The bathtub/shower is very hard to get into, so I don't think any elderly person could stay here. The towels and pillows seemed about as old as the hotel. We went to the beach across the street just one time. It's a very rocky beach (they all are) and it's crowded.

    We did enjoy the location as it was away from all the crowds at Old Town. Being able to catch a bus right out front to the Old Town was convenient. We also had two very nice dinners at restaurants close by the hotel. We left early in the morning and the guy at the front desk had a little snack in a bag for us. The room was a nice size and we enjoyed the view from the terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Outdoor pool at the hotel was not heated and didn't really warm up throughout the day.

    Air conditioning was excellent; room spacious and comfortable; breakfast very good; staff helpful. Location perfect for us. Centre of Dubrovnik easily accessible by bus; hotel in quiet area. Local restaurants and shops in easy walking distance. Gym small but perfectly adequate. Indoor pool and suana

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Great Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of liked beach towels provided The spa was out of service

    Great Breakfast Bus station to old town just out the front of the property Great view from the pool Location is nice - quieter than old town and close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location, very quiet and peaceful after the bussle of Dubrovnik. Staff were very friendly. We had a gorgeous view of the bay from our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    Not what I expected but a very good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hotel is in need of a major interior renovation...all the furniture is old. I felt like I was in a Motel rather than a Hotel. The pool chairs had old and stained cushions which led me to not sit or lay on them. Coffee at breakfast was horrible and tasted bitter. Night staff was not very friendly. I mistakenly called the front desk twice while trying to make an outside call and he told me "why did I keep dialing the front desk if I was trying to call out". I explained to him, I was having trouble making an outside call. He did not even offer to help. The spa was a true reward, however, they need more than one person to work. It was hard to book a time that worked for me because only one person provided the services and you could imagine all guests including walk-ins just for one person. The small snack shop right next to Hotel Uvula is a rip-off, do not purchase anything there. Just walk over to Pemo Market which is about a 10 min walk and you will find everything at least half off. This hotel has so much potential because of it's location, however, seems as if they are content with their facility.

    As we checked in, our keys were ready and there was not waiting. Rooms and facility were always clean. Bed was comfy and air conditioner worked well. Breakfast was okay, however not their coffee. Probably the worst coffee I have ever had in my whole life. I loved the location, we were able to catch the local bus right in front of the hotel and head over to Old Town. Sunset Beach was less than a 5 min walk. We had a great view from our balcony and enjoyed watching the sunrise and sunset. Housekeeping was very friendly and always played with our son in the hallways.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.4
    Very poor value and not up to the standard of a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor value and though advertised as a 4 Star hotel, is only a 2 to 3 Star hotel in reality. Room- Old and tatty 80's decor/ bed linen/ curtains in the room and badly needs a refurb. Shower ran hot & cold and the actual shower head holder was broken - would be a definite safety issue getting into the bath, for an older person. Towels in room were old and all the size of a hand towel. No iron or tea/ coffee facilities or kettle in the room. No complimentary water or food provided. Swimming Pool - Very dirty and no staff around pool area - old and broken loungers & umbrellas. No pool towels supplied at all. Food- Breakfast served the worse coffee and fruit juice I've experienced in a very long time. Service - No staff on hand at hotel bar during the day, or at the wellness center. Reception staff appeared terse and unfriendly on arrival. No atmosphere in any of the public areas. Thankfully lots of restaurants and bars only a short walk away. Summary - The Hotel More and Hotel Kompas offer much better value and a 'true' 4 star standard across the bay - worth paying an extra £50 per night for a room in either!

    A great view of the bay from the 4th Floor - balcony was a perfect setting for the sunsets with a glass of wine. Rooms were kept clean throughout our stay and the

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Not quite a four star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While it was in a good position with good amenities i would rate the room as a 3 star not a 4 star.Its time for a refurb.

    Room had a balcony with a view, parking, and a pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer-Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint - would have liked tea/coffee facilities in the bedroom.

    Friendly staff. Bus to the old town every 15 minutes from bus stop outside hotel. Short walk to bars, restaurants and beaches. Hotel is very clean with excellent facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor view from the balcony, it was certainly not a garden view it was a public walkway. Paid the same as friends with a stunning sea view. The breakfast was poor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Good but a tired 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer-Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the dinner was served meant that it was often only warm and had been standing for to long. One evening we were sitting having finished our dinner and chatting over a glass of wine and the staff turned off the lights and closed the dining room doors around us and switched off the music. They could have politely let us know that they were closing up and would we mind moving to the bar area. The beaches that were close by were very stoney, bring rock shoes because the sea was gorgeous.

    We loved the location and accessing the old town was easy on the number 4 bus every 15 mins. The area is having its beach front upgraded so you need to go the beaches in front of the main hotels which are very stoney. Do the Karaka sunset cruise it is wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing, hassle free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer-Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of liked to have tea and coffee making facilities in our room

    Staff were very polite and friendly. Beach, restaurants and bars close by. Best stop to old city right outside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable and great for short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer-Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bath is too high, struggled to get in and out! The local beach is under construction, looks ab-fab on artists impression, will be fantastic and the place to be when done!

    Location to old town, super comfy beds, room on 4th floor with sea-view was spectacular, beautiful walks around the bay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.0
    Would definitely find nicer for less
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated interior. Rooms at rear very dark with very poor view from "park view" rooms. The extra is worth it for upgrade to sea view room. Traffic noise from road when at pool or breakfast as its right beside road. Hole in bedsheet, needs updating.

    Breakfast ok, rooms clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Good, clean hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 star hotel so definitely needs to have better, more comfy beds. Beach was undergoing some renovation. That's not a big issue as there are others close by but the hotel should have warned customers about it while they were making the booking.

    Location very convenient. Pool is very nice. Morning breakfast was very good and great coffee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    The hotel is on Lapad Peninsula a bus right outside takes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on Lapad Peninsula a bus right outside takes you into,old town and runs every,30 mins until very,late.Ther dis a promenade walk near hotel that takes you around the waters edge to some wonderful bars,cafes and restaurants with fantastic views. check out the cave bar , about a 5 minute walk away. Everything in easy reach Staff were grea tnothing is a bother for them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel and great location but shocking for wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beaches nearby are great and location is excellent. The wifi is appalling for this cost it should have been at least able to login to the internet and watch a YouTube video

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.7
    Very comfortable bed, good size room, great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor swimming pool freezing, only the brave attempted it. Pool looked lovely but only really to observe. Pool should be heated. Breakfast not great.

    Very comfortable bed, good size room, great view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay if you want free parking outside of busy tourist area (easily reached by bus)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathtub was not easy to get in or out (too high and slippery); so watch out when getting in/out :)

    The hotel is located at Lapad and if you do not like the busy tourist area in and around the Dubrovnik this is a great alternative to stay, especially if you come by car (however parking space is somewhat limited, so maybe in the high season ask for free parking space). Bus 4 stops in front of the hotel and 15minutes later in front of the old city! Around the corner, just on Babun Kok, the best restaurant of Dubrovnik area (at least according to Trip Advisor) is located at 300-400m away: Marianno and we would highly recommed eating there (you can reserve online). There are also other restaurants and bars there. The swimming pool was already open at the end of May.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food could be better, with more variety and quality, especially the breakfast.

    This property was an absolute surprise. Staff very friendly and willing to accommodate all your needs and have extreme care with cleanliness throughout the property. Spa treatments and facilities are of top quality. Good value for money and amazing views over the Adriatic without the hassle of a mainstream hotel with huge crowds. Dubrovnik old town is 10 min away by bus that stops just outside the hotel. Definitely, recommend for a relaxing holiday break and would like to come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Hotel was average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing I totally disliked

    The breakfast was OK but could very much be improved. There was only one tea/coffee machine and if a small tea/coffee pot was left near the machine it would save people queuing for a second cup of tea or coffee. The rashers were barely cooked and there were no fried eggs.The seating in the reception area was very poor, no support for your back at all. The staff were friendly, especially the girl that looked after our room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    A quiet and convenient hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer-Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom and bathroom fittings could do with an update.

    Helpfulness of the restaurant staff and good choice of food for breakfast and evening meal. Cleanliness of our room. Good view across the harbour. Bus stop outside the hotel and a quick bus ride into Dubrovnik. Plenty of local cafes and restaurants only a short walk away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel. I would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Amazing hotel. Good location with a lovely view of the sea and a very roomy room. Indoor pool, spa and jacuzzi are a great bonus and breakfast was really good. We had dinner and drinks in the restaurant and the food was lovely. 5 minute walk from all the restaurants and bars. The bus stops right outside the hotel for a 10 minute drive to the old city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    Recommend the hotel and once everything is completed in the area, going to be even better!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beach not being ready and rather noisy but overall we liked the hotel and the location.

    The breakfast was fantastic and excellent choices. Friends had problem with the heating/air conditioning as others did too. Inside pool closed for a few days so that was unexpected. However location was great and it was quiet at the back with garden views. Near to many delicious restaurants and a delightful walk along the cliff face with restaurants too. Sunsets perfect. There is a big construction work on the beach which they hope to get ready for June??? We were able to catch the 4 bus outside hotel into the old town and it was all very easy. Would come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Stunning pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer-Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room air conditioner did not appear to be working effectively although this was not a problem for us.

    The entire property is well presented with good facilities. Restaurant service was excellent. Food was good without flourish. Very hard to fault this property. Your choice on whether you ate inside or outdoors. It was nice dining outside to a stunning sunset.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.7
    Not the best location?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It suited us to stay in this area but it is about 30 minutes walk to the old town where most of the atmosphere is. Accommodation in Dubrovnik is more expensive to the other places we visited in Croatia. If you're looking for somewhere clean & comfortable to stay that doesn't cost too much this hotel is probably suitable😊

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: