Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik 4 stars

Iva Dulcica 34, Babin Kuk, 20000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#21 of 53 hotels in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 640 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Valamar Lacroma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a little expensive overall. The bar prices were particularly steep.

    Fantastic pool, indoor and out, and a beautiful location. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    3.8
    Waste of money bad experience staff should fired or completely retained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. I booked 5 rooms and every guest arrive the receptions couldn’t find the booking even though I had hard copies of my booking. 2. Took me 1 hr to check in myself and 20-30m for every other guest. 3. Check out is 10am, too early. 4. Resturant staff unapologetic with cold food. 5. Reception, room service, housekeeping rarely answered the phones. I reverted to physically going to reception. 6. Room service ordered took 1 hr to receive I ate only half. 7. Went to desk and stood whilst two staff talked with each other and ignored me. No other guests around. Terrible service one of the worst. I stay in hotels 70-100 nights a Year and never seen such arrogance and lack of customer experience awareness. Do not stay there.

    Rooms were functional. Taxis quick. View good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellently placed with beautiful surroundings and views.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Buffet dinner varied in standard and on one occasion could have improved a lot. Having said that the buffet breakfast was excellent. The near by beach was a little rocky but we still enjoyed being there very much.

    Excellently placed with beautiful surroundings and views. Very useful shopping area close by for food, beverages and general purchases. Good bus service on site with easy access to Dubrovnik. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location,bus transport to old town on door step.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Seaside
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    200 local currency each for standard buffet, so 50 euro for evening meal for 2, without table water or complementary glass of wine, that's additional 25 euro plus. Limited information about this supplied until you get there. Some staff where abrupt with information, a little rude. Many days we had cleaning staff leave either dirty cups, or cleaning products behind, or even the plastic bin bag with rubbish on our side board. We request access to the hdmi slot on the TV, it was blocked not allowing us to stream our own TV through android box, instead we was limited to 2 English channels, many other language channels and a frustrating channel on Croatia, which repeats itself all the time. Additionally my wife got fever 38.7 and I called for some medical assistance or some flu like medication to ease her suffering, we was told, sorry on your own basically, go to pharmacy. Even a paracetamol would of been helpful. No compassion, nor common sense.

    Great location,bus transport to old town on door step.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    It’s a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the staff can be friendlier. They don’t make us feel very welcome. Except for this guy that has a vin diesel hairstyle at the front desk at Check in. I think he’s the nicest to us in all 3 nights. The servers at breakfast were so cranky when offering coffee but smiles at other tables. We certainly weren’t misbehaving to deserved such double standard treatments.

    It’s a great hotel. Not too far from the city. With all the necessary amenities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Great facilities great location and fantastic regular bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room with Park View and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit of a corporate feel and not the most attractive of structures but wouldn’t stop us going back there

    Great facilities great location and fantastic regular bus service to the old city. The breakfast was perfect great choice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    A little bit disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the restaurant were rude sometimes, making a lot of noise while guests were having dinner. Insects were flying upon the fruits but no one actually took care of that. We went to the president beach but we were not very welcome there. They kicked us out in front of everyone because they had some events. We paid a lot for this hotel but the service we got was not as good as we expected compared to other places we stayed.

    The view of sunset was good. Breakfast was nice as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was substandard and the air conditioning barely worked. We spoke to the front desk and they basically ignored our issue.

    Buffet was generous and varued

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.8
    More 3* than 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very corporate in feel and staff quite unapproachable. Plates left outside for days covered in wasps next to the restaurant area. Ants in the room and we had to ask for refills of tea in our room and English breakfast tea often run out at breakfast. The food is quite greasy, the water temperature is hard to balance and the bar is overpriced (33ml water is 23 Kuna Vs 10 Kuna for 1.5litre in local shop). The airport transfer was late as it got the wrong hotel. I've stayed at the Neptune which is 5minutes away and the experience was far better.

    Large comfy beds and very close to the bus stop

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Lovely location, the whole Valamar complex has many nice...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I sometimes needed to repeat requests to a few receptionists before these were taken into account.

    Lovely location, the whole Valamar complex has many nice swimming pools, restaurants, and easy access to a few very beautiful beaches. Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic all round but not without a cost!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey but that's Dubrovnik for you! Had evening restaurant meal one night as family were tired from day tour....(£25pp exc drinks) for all including children. In house tours also pricey but that's the trade-off for the convenience. Eating out definitely cheaper but don't expect massive saving. Not a hotel if you are on a tight budget!

    Kids (teens really) had a fab time. Both indoor and outdoor pools were excellent. Sea view balcony was super offering spectacular views especially of sunset. Family friendly and not too far to Old Town be it bus, taxi or even walking. Beach use is via President Hotel (5 min walk), most beaches are pebble so taking water shoes is advised. Scenic walk along nearby promenade highly recommended for choice of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Must experience......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    The hotel resort was absolutely amazing especially when we arrived after the flight being delayed and a four hour drive the receptionist gave us a spectacular room with a balcony and view. The receptionist was very friendly and welcoming. With out us even asking for an upgrade that was a nice touch. The room and hotel was clean. The beach,service, food was top notch. Also, the breakfast was excellent. I travelled to other places in Croatia and this was the only hotel that stood out to me. Thank you

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel but outdated restaurant "dress rules"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - A big disappointment was when a member of staff made a comment about my top. It was a sleeveless sports top. They said that men have to cover their shoulders normally in the morning for breakfast. I thought this was extremely sexist, the reason being is that there are so many women wearing tiny vest tops and some wearing their bikinis under kimonos etc. but they have different rules? They really need to change their outdated views and "rules" if they are aiming to attract guests and tourists from other countries.

    + Gym + Swimming pool is massive both outdoor and indoor + Drink prices are cheap + Service is extremely quick + Buffet is huge and lots of choices suitable for all dietary needs (although a bit thin on vegan choices) + Room was huge and all facilities met expectations

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    “Location excellent, staff very friendly and ready to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    “Location excellent, staff very friendly and ready to help. Quiet during nights.Delicious food. In one word - perfect, will try to visit them again. Really nothing to complain.”

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Overall stay was good , if they fix some of the minor things mentioned above , it be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Seaside
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows was very uncomfortable..... and the cleaning staff was not cleaning the room Properly , sometimes she would forget to put the toilet roll , sometimes she would forget to fill the tea and cofeee ... it was a bit annoying

    The buffet was very good , with lot of varieties .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    A fair deal, overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valamar is not a Boutique hotel , but quite the opposite. We never used the pool because there were never free sunbeds, the main Restaurant is like a factory and some members of the staff and really rude! Overall, it is a fair deal but they could really improve the staff training... As already mentioned by other guests, one can use the private beach from the sister 5* hotel, but once you get there you are somehow tolerated and this can make you feel unconfortable.

    We really liked the outside terrace with the great sea view and the food from the gourmet restaurant on the top floor. Some of the staff members were welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Happy we're choosing this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room with Park View and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We knew that we would have room with ,,no view", so it was ok, but we didn't expect to have type of generator noise. We couldn't have windows open. Smoking is allowed everywhere outside. We had breakfast outside and had to ask 3 people to move somewhere to smoke as they just came and were standing and smoking nearby. We were with 3 years old kid.

    Staff is very friendly, choice of food is very big. location is nice, about 15 minutes by bus from old town. Beaches as small with fantastic view to the islands.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    - Amazing breakfast, one of the best we've had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Location was ok, but definitely needed a car to get anywhere, it was near the beach so that was good. - Parking was 60kn per day for our rental

    - Amazing breakfast, one of the best we've had. - Great facilities - Clean room - Helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.4
    The showers are very slippery and nothing is done to prevent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers are very slippery and nothing is done to prevent you from falling and injuring yourself. I fell and seriously injured myself. The hotel refused to take responsibility and blamed me for the fall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel with excellent food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel with excellent food! Breakfast and dinner were amazing, great selection of meals, like it is a 5* hotel. Clean rooms, very big king size bed, great facilities...overall one of the best value for money hotels in Dubrovnik. Not centraly located but has bus stop in front of the hotel that takes you directly to the Old town. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Should be more helpfull with chech out, needs to solve the mosquito problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not allow us to have late check out. Only till 11 AM. Check out in all hotels in another plases start from 12, and very easy to get till 2 pm. Breakfast area full of mosquitos, could not finish my breakfast because i got 3 terrible mosquito bites..

    Room space, clean, fast wifi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    As Arnie said.... "I'll be back"....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room with Park View and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usual... People putting towels on sun loungers... but to be fair.. on occasions we did see staff removing them.

    Excelent set up right from start, at check in... Everything easily accessible..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Everything was average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not value for money. It was more suited to families rather than couples. It was like a hospital - everything very clinical and mass produced.

    It was very clean. The room was big. Location was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 10 pm and were given an upgrade to the presidential suite, which was amazing.The breakfast also really all that could be desired.We could walk to Copacabana beach although quite a steep walk back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    Too Commercial
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Balcony, Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so uncomfortable my partner and I were unable to get a good nights sleep when we were there. The buffet food was ok, but we ended up eating the same food every meal. We felt that it was expensive for what you got. The pool also had large random slates dumped in it which was dangerous for toes!! Overall, it was too commercial for us. Fine if you want an average package holiday family deal.

    Good location near the beach, but 40 minute walk (in sweltering heat!) to the old town. Everything was clean and looked new. Good view from hotel room and staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was indeed above our expectation. Excellent value for money, absolutely great food, extremely polite and professional personnel, very clean and spacious room, great indoor and outdoor pool, fantastic beach , I recommend this hotel to all people who really like luxury.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Great stay at Lacroma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room with Park View and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Sun loungers did fill up quite quickly so was difficult to find space in the shade.

    - Great transfer from the airport. - Fab staff throughout the hotel. - Beautiful grounds. - Superb views from the sun terrace. - Good pool area. - We liked the little sunshades on the pool loungers! - Good choice on breakfast and evening buffet. - Garden room was pleasant. No balcony but a large room and good bathroom. - Corridors were quiet, we didn’t hear people walking past/entering other rooms. - Bus no.6 easy to catch to and from the hotel (needed in the heat!)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room with Park View and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything. I had airport transfer thought from airport to hotel and o was not contacted to organise and there was no organisation for that.

    Buffets and pools were amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Great view just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, very helpfull and great smiles. Amazing views and away from the crouds

    View, staff, away from the noise very close to the beach 8min from old town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly both pools...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room with Park View and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly both pools excellent restaurant was very good and breakfast was amazing all in all a perfect place to stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not heated enough. Our family room only had a disabled shower and the floor flooded . But overall our stay was superb

    The hotel was clean staff very helpful food and drink was to a good standard. Would recommend this hotel to our friends

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    The mojitos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we could find wrong was that we weren't able to buy Rosé at the pool bar, but we overcame that with the lovely mojitos.

    The mojitos! Breakfast was great, exactly what we wanted before sightseeing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    They surprised us with a bottle of bubbly and flowers for...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Seaside
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive, not many food options and AC wasn’t working properly.

    They surprised us with a bottle of bubbly and flowers for our honeymoon. Staff were extremely friendly, great view from the room and pillows were so comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    The setting is magnificent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is not great.

    The setting is magnificent. The views from the hotel are beautiful. The hotel is clean and facilities are good. The old town is about 10 mins by car. You also have access to the Valamar president beach which is about a 5 min walk from the Lacroma pool area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Its a solid hotel, nice pool and good sunbeds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could do with some more sunbeds around the pool itself, quite annoying when people reserve beds and nothing is done about it

    Its a solid hotel, nice pool and good sunbeds. Bed was comfortable and room was large. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Romantic Dubrovnik with spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particular... This is more about improvements. TV could be a bit bigger for this kind a hotel.

    Buffet dinner was awsome for reasonable price. Awsome breakfast! Very clean. Uber is all around in a minute. Tip if you are going to old town: insert destination hotel hilton imperial.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    very rude personnel. not helpful at all. not recommend at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the personnel was awful. Very rude and not helpful at all. I am from Turkey where tourism is very imporant for the eceonomy of the country. For this reason personnel is always ready to help and generate solutions to make customers happy. Here tourisim is still very important but personnel has attidude problems. Let me tell you. We made reservations for 3 nights, therefore we have 3 breakfasts included. On the last day our flight was very early at 6 am in the morning therefore we would not be able to have the breakfast on the last day. Therefore I suggested having breakfast on the day we checked in and not have on the last since we would leave very early. The ladies at reception said that it is no way possible. If we would like to have breakfast on the day we check in, we have to pay. I try to explain many times that we do not ask something for extra, still 3 days of breakfast but just change the days, the ladies without making proper explanation just saying in a very rude way; if you want breakfast today just pay. It was so annoying and from customer point of view not the right way to make people happy. secondly, on the next day we went to breakfast. My husband had a t-shirt without sleeves and my t-shirt also doesnt have any sleeves. Than a waitress came and told my husband that he can not enter to the restaurant with a t-shirt without sleeves because there are rules. I asked which rules and she showmed a picture in front of the restaurant. In the picture showing dress code, both man and woman figure t-shirts have half sleeves. I said that sorry but here not only the man but also the woman should have half sleeve, than why do you let in woman with t-shirt without sleeve but not men, they had no answer at all. this is just rule please go and change. I told that in your rule women also t-shirt has sleeve but you let women without sleeve, explain this to me, of course there was no logic at all and the waitress was shouting and very rude.

    the rooms were modern, new and clean breakfast was OK

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Contained leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Balcony, Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was poorly maintained (tiling in disrepair), it could have been cleaner.

    It’s a good place for people who wish to spend most of their time within the complex. Everything can be found within a 10 minute walk including three beaches, restaurants, and souvenir shops. Breakfast was particularly lavish and delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    Hotel was great - because we booked through booking.com - we were treated as second class customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff treat the older generation with a lot more respect than the younger. My partner and I are 38 and fortunately look a lot younger and we were treated differently to the older generation around the complex.The room we were put in was right round the back of the hotel and our key card clearly stamped with booking.com - it definitely felt that we were treated as a second class customer due to booking through booking.com. We specifically asked for a large double bed and a balcony - we got neither. Our room was long a walk from the actual hotel main part - that we were actually closer to another hotel - and actually looked out over another hotels pool. I would return to this hotel - but I would not book it through booking.com. We paid the same as we could have booking direct, where I believe we would have got a better service. I do not think I will use Booking.com again as every hotel that we stayed in treated us this way. If I were you find the hotel you like and call them direct to ensure you have the best room - as believe me you will be put in the annex, or around the back in the lower standard rooms.

    The breakfast was really good at this hotel - although men were not allowed to wear any for of vest tops - when women were allowed in the breakfast room in bikinis...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel staff were excellent and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfortable however we booked a room with a double bed and received two single beds that were pushed together, really not what you would expect for the price of the room per night. The food in the buffet in the evening was very poor. There was a vast selection but the overall quality was not what I would expect. The food being dry or bland and very plain. Of course the price of water is outrageous compared to water in nearby shops but that is to be expected in a hotel. The bar food by reception was better than the food served in the evening buffet but not by much. Overall the experience was great I was just very surprised with the quality of the food and price for the quality that you got. Compared to the very good food from the 5 star President hotel it seemed like there was more than a 1 star difference in quality. Also the room had no balcony which makes drying swimwear difficult and prohibits much relaxation in the room if you would like to enjoy a glass of wine to watch the sunset for example.

    The hotel staff were excellent and very friendly. The housekeeping was amazing, they really went out of their way to make the room tidy and clean during our stay. The pools and sun beds were very clean and well organised. The drinks were very reasonably priced compared to other properties and bars in the city. The president beach can be used at a rate of 50% off prices off sun beds which is not very well advertised but is a really lovely beach and very close to the hotel. The breakfasts in the morning were lovely. There was such a vast variety of food and all you could want would be there. However the selection of fruit was very poor considering the fruit in such a country would no doubt be lovely. Also there was no choice of coffee you were only offered weak filter coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    The complex was beautiful and the views stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of,

    The choice of breakfast was very good but they need to get a better toaster. It only does one side. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.3
    Very nice looking hotel, but no AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed were squeaking( I have tried several rooms), the AC was not working, they were ventilating some humid air, almost impossible to sleep. Too bed, a wonderful city, a very nice hotel, but when I went inside my room , it was almost unbearable

    Very nice hotel, with nice lobby, swimming pool, close to the beach( very nice private beaches), very nice bar Wonderful city, the hotel is far from Dubrovnik, but bus 6 is extremely useful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    This was a short-break (second honeymoon), and it was a wonderful visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room with Park View and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needs a few more people working in the bar area and serving in the evenings. The terrace area outside the bar is quite large and just having a couple of people working it - plus looking after inside the bar - just is not enough.

    From the collection by the driver at the airport through to being dropped off again at the end of the stay - nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were very friendly and simply made you feel welcome at all times. We definitely intend on coming back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent concept hotel and location; could use some customer service training to improve!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was little explanation on how to use the sister hotel access to the beach. The sister hotel wanted to charge for use of the beach chairs. The Lacroma staff at the restaurant and bars were quite rude. This hotel was "home" to many tours and those participants took precedence over other hotel guest. I guess if you are not paying for additional tours/services, then the hotel is not really interested in your stay.

    The proximity to the beach and access to the onsight pools. The front desk staff was really helpful and would go out of their way to assist, especially Anton and Mirko.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location and very comfortable - good value for a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Signage in the hotel was limited - it was difficult to find activities (like the pool) and get towels etc. A small annoyance for a general nice hotel

    Great location and very comfortable - good value for a business meeting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Too expensive for quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet expensive for quality. Eating in the bar means a long wait. Rooms carpet not cleaned properly and almost afternoon and rooms not done yet.

    Facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    breakfast was good, beds were confortable, very good place...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    not very nice building, huge, cold atmosphere

    breakfast was good, beds were confortable, very good place for a meeting, would not recommend for holidays

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Maximum relaxation
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Seaside
    • Stayed 4 nights

    /

    Luxurious hotel with excellent spa and indoor pool. Spacious rooms and very nice and helpful staff. Big selection possibilities for breakfast. The beach is near and if you wish to visit the old part of Dubrovnik there is a bus stop at the entrance of the hotel for a nominal fee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Indoor pool decent size, nice sea views from the room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Felt like a hotel solely geared up for large tour groups. The little things - door cards not working, interconnecting room doors still locked on arrival, broken kettle, reception staff not knowing the cost of the restaurant buffet for children.

    Indoor pool decent size, nice sea views from the room, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Excellent hotel, spa and wellness but cuisine could do better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was too crowded in the dinning room, hotel was full. First day staff was standing on the doors in the dinning room because not everybody could fit in for the dinner. We had to wait to get in and I don't understand it because hotel has five or more restaurants which were not open. Also there was poor choice of meat at the dinner. On New year there was just two kinds of meat that were prepared the same so actually there was no choice. Hotel coudl do better.

    Room was far off my expectations. We have booked a room with view on the park and got an apartment room with view on the sea and upstairs view on the park. Saunas and spa was excellent. Staff there is extra nice and professional. Massage was incredible and worth every penny.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    A beautiful location, and very restful for off-season travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both pillows had gone flat and the bed was creaky. The shower head was OK, but not great.

    Wonderful selection and service at breakfast. Breathtaking view!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    The hotel absolutely exceeded my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    //

    The hotel absolutely exceeded my expectations! Our stay was quite luxurious, an unbelievable value for the money! The rooms were larger than expected, both came with balconies (although we initially reserved/paid for only one room with a balcony!) and were beautifully designed, with an amazing sea view. Great location on Babin Kuk, super friendly hotel staff, delicious food and great selection on the room service menu. The on-site lounge was also really beautiful and a great place to hang out on the rainy days of our stay! Definitely will be returning here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great stay in a beautiful location. Hotel is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Seaside
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The live music in the lobby bar that went right through the hotel until 11pm. Not good when we were going on a trip starting early in the morning and we needed an early night.

    Spacious and comfy room. Great position.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    I have to say here that when we arrived we were upgraded to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room - Balcony, Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to say here that when we arrived we were upgraded to the Valamar lacroma president which was wonderful and would definitely stay again. The other hotel we actually booked looked great it of course we did not stay there!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Staff, facilities and location were all excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Seaside
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, facilities and location were all excellent. The spa masseuse were very good and the service offered was good value for money. All in all a very pleasant experience a hotel I would have no problem recommending. The sea views and sunsets from our room overlooking the pool area were awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    Nice Hotel but could improve in several areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows very uncomfortable even after changing. Housekeeping poor. Cobwebs in corners of ceiling. Hovered room once in 2 weeks. Drinks Expensive. Food lukewarm

    Location peace and quiet beautiful setting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    The hotel itself, facilities, food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    The hotel itself, facilities, food... everything was perfect. But what really impressed us was the service provided by the receptionist. She was extremely helpful and friendly. Unfortunately I can't remember her name but she was blonde and pretty, and was very curious about where we come from (Malta).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    BabinKuk is a great district to stay on vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    None.

    Fantastic location for those who prefer to stay away from noise and late parties in the old city. Very serene, comfortable and well kept place with nice and helpful personnel. Three beaches are available within easy reach. Plenty of cafes and restaurants, if you prefer to stay away from the hotel's restaurants. Also a couple of mini supermarkets. Perfect daily cleaning, bedsheets change every 3 days, great breakfast. Easy to get to the city center taking a bus just accross from the hotel's parking lot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Nice except for our original reservation was not honored.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Seaside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were changed to a sister hotel for 1 night. They said Booking.com didn't notify you? Well there was a big convention there was the reason we were moved! The other hotel was great but we wanted 2 nights in same hotel.

    Great breakfast, rooms, view, pool, bus stop to city close by

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    We'll be back; will stay at Lacroma but use The Presidents facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Balcony, Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the bar staff are ignorant. The TV seems solely for the use of the German guests, as there's nothing in English, except the news. No decent entertainment at night and what is on is really more suitable for elderly guests. Perhaps one night a week it could have something a little bit more modern, even the 80's and not stop it at 11pm, just to please the elderly, who I doubt spend much in the bar anyway?

    The rooms are spacious and very clean. The buffet breakfast is amazing! The pool and spa are wonderful! Most of the staff are extremely helpful and friendly, such as Steven on reception, the bar manager and bar staff at The President and Alexa. Great location and being able to use the sister hotel, The President, was a great bonus!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Seaside
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two very minor quibbles. The outdoor pool could have been heated, was a little too cold to encourage regular usage. There was no poultry option in the fine dining restaurant.

    Staff were very helpful & corteous. The room and facilities were lovely. Excellent selection for breakfast and dinner and organisation terrific in the dining area. The location was very convenient, 2 nearby beaches, shopping centre close by and nice selection of restaurants. The bus stop was extremely convenient to the property also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Apart from rude bar staff, all great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barman (Jerko) in the pool bar very rude to women. Would not serve us, despite us initially being the only people waiting at bar, until he had served all approaching males that clearly turned up after us. We were only served after some polite gentleman that had just arrived and been asked for his order pointed out to him that we were waiting. Can't actually believe is attitude is allowed in a hotel bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel lying close to Dubrovnik, great for couples!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Balcony, Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room was placed on a floor that was adjacent to the entry hall of the hotel, so there is some noise coming from the hall, nothing too serious tough. The buffet was excellent, however if you are staying for a longer period of time you might get a bit bored because most of the buffet remains the same every day. There is however plenty to choose from.

    Great luxurious hotel, everything in the hotel is very clean. The hotel has a very luxurious feel, and has all the accommodation you would need for a great holiday! Dubrovnik itself was very easily accessible with public transportation (around 15 minutes to the Pile Gate), and the numerous beaches were close by as well. And the staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Hotel Excellent, far away enough from old town, but short enough to get there quickly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Went to the Spa for a massage, room was cold and not the best massage I ever had, hardly used any force and bit worrying that no questionnaire was filled out before that all to spas that I have been to previously have asked me to fill in.

    Nice clean Hotel, Breakfast was really good, with so much choice and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    The PERFECT stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We absolutely loved our stay for our honeymoon. The staff were wonderful to welcome us to our honeymoon with flowers and champagne. Absolutely wonderful and so appreciated. The resort is so wonderful, our room was wonderful, we have nothing negative to say about our experience. We will be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location away from town. Huge selection for breakfast nice views and not far from the beach clubs. I was given a surprise bottle of champagne for my birthday which was really sweet. Staff were so friendly and the bar and restaurant was great. Had a perfect stay here and would stay here again. The pool area was huge and great views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    I have very much appreciated the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking area was pretty small. We parched our car along a near Bay Street and they towed the car. It has been a bad experience.

    I have very much appreciated the pool. Our family room had a fantastic sea view and was large.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    mammoth hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wash basin drain was blocked by garbage and had to clean it by myself. mini bar got frost... more careful cleaning and maintenance could have been made. bed linen texture was not comfortable

    close to bus stop, huge pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Although food was delicious, it would be nice to have more healthy and vegan options for breakfast. Hotel offers of drinks and food were very international, it would be nice to have more local, Croatian flavours

    Fantastic staff, beautiful resort with great facilities and exceptionally clean. I honestly don't think I ever stayed in such a clean place. Food was delicious too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Hotel was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was perfect. However the selection of shops nearby are ok however a Pharmacy there would be ideal.

    Everything, this was our second time here and we loved it. The staff are so friendly and professional. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the location was ideal with a short bus trip into the centre of Dubrovnik.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Most luxurious and amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an amazing experience. We stayed at deluxe suite of valamar president hotel and it was just wow. Room , restraunt , breakfast , pools ..... everything was perfect. Hotel has breath taking view and totally luxurious. We will surely come back to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Lucifer hit that week, thanks for good air-conditioned rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had to use a crush, lot of stairs

    If you are as me dependent on internet all the time this is the place. Fast and hazzle free (no stupid passwords, you are not thrown out all the time etc etc)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Best trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Balcony, Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there were different choices of pillows that the hotel happily provided included orthopaedic pillows, my wife found it hard to get the right balance....but this is only a minor preference detail. Need to get number 6 bus if going to old town at night and on return can be really packed

    Excellent breakfast. Swimming pool large with enough space for everyone. Amazing spa treatments for decent price. Views from deck of the sea breathtaking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Seaside
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely, clean and modern hotel. Breakfast buffet outstanding. Very helpul and kind staff. Beautiful view from the room and from the terrace, unforgettable sunsets. Beautiful beach Copacabana with crystal clean sea less than 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Balcony, Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel was a little bit out from Dubrovnick, however, very good bus service compensated to a large degree.

    Breakfast was excellent. Pool area very pleasant. Drink and food reasonably priced - good quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: