Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vali Dramalj 4 stars

Gajevo Šetalište 35, 51265 Crikvenica, Croatia

Review score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Overall, great hotel for a reasonable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave so soon.

    Great location, just a few steps to the sea. Very friendly staff and we enjoyed an excellent dinner there!! Also nice to be able to get a 5 star massage on site!! Laura is amazing!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect located hotel with familiary ambiente
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accomodation was very nice, clean, familiary ambiente, hotel owner and staff were very friendly and helpfull, Hotel Vali is perfect located + has own beach , I was absolutly satisfied , recommend :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and also helped us bring our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and also helped us bring our luggage in. Our room and bathroom were very spacious and very clean. Bed was super comfortable, and a beautiful view off our balcony over the water. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel, and both were delicious. Super convenient parking at the front and rear of the hotel as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Amazing view from the room (we got one even if we didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing view from the room (we got one even if we didn't pay for it while booking, but it seems they did us a favor, as they clearly had some spare at this time of the year). Breakfest was very good. There was quite a lot space in the room. I didn't like the look of the bathroom while booking and looking at it's pictoures but in real life it was actually very nice. It is really very close to the beach (stairs down - under the road just beside the hotel entrance - very convenient).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Incredible sea-view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water problems on top floor in evening hours. Two single beds with two separete mattresses were pushed together in our superior room which was not so confortable for a couple. Considering it was one of the most expensive rooms of the hotel I think a double bed can be expectable in a 4* hotel and in the details double bed was mentioned. Apart from this we enjoied our stay and the atmosphere of the days we spent there was 5*.

    View from the room and from the balcony is unforgettable. Location is more then perfect, beach is 30m far and the hotel has a direct starway to the beach underneath the road. Free beach tovels, beds and umbrellas for hotel guests and very kind beach staff. Efficient air-conditioning in the room. Average breakfast, but having it outside on the terrace made it outstanding. Good parking. Kind and helpful staff except for one person.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    For a perfect holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower at the beach was broken....hahaha (I red it from a previous review..made me laugh...wasn't even missing it :)

    The staff of this hotel is wonderful, just how it should be. We recieved a warm welcome from a very nice lady at the reception with all info needed of the hotel and surroundings. All staff smiled and no question was to much. It seems like they enjoyed working there. The room was clean, large with a beautiful sea view. Rituals in the bathroom made me happy also the comfortable beds. Breakfast was good all fresh. Dinner is also recommended..though Bora was heading our way but it could spoil our tasteful diner. Across the street you take the stairs down to the small private beach. One of the staff is at the beach to set the beds with pillows. Also a very friendly guy. Drinks can also be served at the beach. We really love the come back! Thank you gues for these nice days!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    The Hotel Vali is ideally suited !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The shower did not work on the beach temporarily but hotel manager arranged it.

    The Hotel Vali is ideally suited !!! The staff is very polite and helpful! Very good daily cleaning. The bath cosmetics is very good. The best location. The delicious cuisine in restoraunt. We would like to say THANK YOU ALL for good vacation we had at hotel Vali.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Loved the easy access to the beach, service with beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the easy access to the beach, service with beach towels and little bar at the beach. Also everything else was walking diatance too. Very clean hotel. Exceeded our expectation! Would like to come back again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No electrical sockets in the room or the bathroom. You need to unplug the lamp to charge something like your phone. The doors of the rooms are quiet heavy and they slam very loudly very disturbing when you are sleeping. No fresh water shower at the beach.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    We had a wonderful stay. We had stunning views from the room. The staff, every single one of them went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Delicious and rich breakfast, and excellent food at the restaurant. The beach is less than a minute walk from the room with all made to make it comfortable (sea beds, umbrellas, mattresses). We loved it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Great location, private beach
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really appreciated the warm welcome of the staff, their courtesy and professionalism. Our room was very comfortable, with a stunning sea view. It is worth having dinner on the beautiful terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Excellent in every way. Will gladly recommend you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water took a long time to reach our 3rd floor room but no complaints once it arrived.

    The staff were incredibly thoughtful. My arm was in plaster + especially at meals they went out of their way to assist.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    'Thank you'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could not have been better.

    We were late to arrive as it was a bit difficult to find. It had been a long day as our Gatwick-Pula flight was delayed over 4 hours due to a 'substance' found on our plane. The staff waited up for us and even prepared something to eat for us at no charge!! Excellent service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Romantic runaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Indoor pool is small (so if you expect to swim a lot, it's not a case). It's useful if you use also a sauna.

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, ecologic (first case that the sign in the bathroom regarding the towel changes worked properly), clean rooms and surrounding. Nice approach to the beach. Suitable also for young children (no road crossing). It's not a big hotel - at the time of our visit was quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Kimmark in Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location is just meters from the beach. The parking was excellent and the breakfast was enjoyed overlooking the beach and the nearby islands. Enjoyed watching sunset from the same terrace and the dinner was an excellent selection. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly we would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    great hotel on sea side
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing important, maybe to know that hotel beach is not so good for small children (no sand to play), but there is sand beach 100m away.

    Location on sea, private beach, good comfort (in that price category). Friendly staff, we were with a small child and they took us to meet our specific needs

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    The location is amazing, perfect for short vacations but if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing, perfect for short vacations but if you want to stay longer in Crikvenica you can find enough entertaining program.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Beach view,free capicino with breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach view,free capicino with breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Great view, beach chairs and umberelas supplied for free. Half hour walk into the promenade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unless you have a sea view the rooms at the rear of the hotel. Look directly at parked cars.

    The view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Support the small hotel industry, wonderful family owned hotel.. Bravo for the best Calamari
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is wonderful and location cannot be beat

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Very quiet area, relaxing atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet area, relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Beach,breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Beach,breakfast and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent holidays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff, magnificant view, quiet in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel and service. Brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great small hotel. Beautiful view , great service and location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Good breakfast, nice view to the see, very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast, nice view to the see, very close to the beach. Wifi connection is also good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Great place, staff kind and helpful, good dinner and amazing landscape. Beach reserved to the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't forget to book a superior room. Economic is a little poor for demanding tourists

    Amazing sight, great seaside

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel, great location and excellent beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked everything

    Perfect hotel, great location and excellent beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    It was amazing.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was amazing. The staff was great and the restaurant was great. Everything was perfect and hope to return again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    old & small beach resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room facilities are too old,mattress is not comfortable.

    sauna is good, Reception is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    The view and breakfast were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is a bit old yet clean and maintained

    The view and breakfast were great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.3
    Very nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend's room temperature ihas no circulation.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beach

    everything was ok, nice hotel and kind people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.6
    private beach with free sunbads
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    private beach with free sunbads large room super breakfast free private parking very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.5
    excellent breakfast and very good breakfast service, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    "Park view" ha

    excellent breakfast and very good breakfast service, nice view to the sea during breakfast, good hotel parking, direct access to free nearby coast side with free sun lounger, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.9
    The view from our top floor balcony was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The street lights below were too bright at night. We would often get cigarette smoke in our room from the other balconies and also from the eating area below which forced us to close our balcony door. The elevator was newly remodeled, but still pretty tight getting our luggage upstairs. It would've been nice to have the ability to boil water in our room for tea, etc.

    The view from our top floor balcony was nice. We were glad that it was further away from the busier part of Dramalj. It was quiet and we could relax. The staff was friendly. We were glad the beach chairs and pads were free. There was a good use of mirrors in the building which made it feel bigger and open.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking lot is a little tight, and concrete beach has great view but may not be for everyone.

    Very friendly staff; lovely restaurant views over Adriatic Sea from terrace; beautiful clean basic rooms

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    Great location next to the Sea, private beach with free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For breakfast could have been a little more choice of food, fresh juice, not syrup from the machine. As Hotel is not cheap, I would anticipate more healthy food for breakfast.

    Great location next to the Sea, private beach with free sunbeds. Small, quiet and clean Hotel. Free Wi-fi. Nice Hotel Restaurant with good Dinner Food.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    10
    Excellent very helpfull staff, well appointed and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing I could think about.

    Excellent very helpfull staff, well appointed and clean rooms. Hotel restaurant cooks home like food, simple but so tasty. Very nice hotel and great value.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a longer stay!

    excellent staff!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    Sea near
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sea near Silence Magnificent panoramic view

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.2
    Big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Park view-not interesting at all.

    Big room

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Very close to the see.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very close to the see. Very clean and cosy hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.1
    Nice view for dinner and breakfast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smell in room, no fresh bread at breakfast.

    Nice view for dinner and breakfast, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.8
    Very nice and helpful personal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room rather small, very small bathroom

    Very nice and helpful personal Marvelous seaside view

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: