Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Verudela Beach Resort 3 stars

Verudella 11, 52100 Pula, Croatia

#14 of 23 hotels in Pula

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 878 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Situated right at the waterfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean, no dishwasher or brush. Old, inefficient stove.

    Situated right at the waterfront. Excellent cliff-diving location. Quiet. Beautiful area with everything from SUP to volleyball and trampoline-parks within a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Older cabins are well appointed and have big balconies
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon not working. Upon request other cabin was arranged swiftly. Parking space is tight Swimming pools and beaches very crowded

    Older cabins are well appointed and have big balconies Choice of sport facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    The complex is situated in a wood, so it was quiet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of mold in the room-when we get it was awful. It makes me feel like it wasnt cleaned for years. The feeling is like is not hygienic at all. Not good kitchen equipment-the frying pan was old and damaged. There were not dishwashing liquid, nor a sponge. I missed a toaster too. For 10 nights stay only one change of the bed linen. And NO cleaning of the room. As the apartment is situated in woods, you may suppose how dirty the floor can be for 10 days. The hot water boiler is a bit small for four persons family. The two pools have space for around 200 persons(as the boy there told me), and they are used by verudella apartments and park plaza hotel-too much people.. when the pools are opened in 9 a.m. you can see a queue of people with 5-6 towels waiting in front-they run to keep sunbeds and umbrellas and after that return to have breakfast..so there are no free place after 9,10am.. also i think that is not good that they are paid-two sunbeds and umbrella-60 kn per day. The pic is taken in 9,30 am-nobody there but no free beds.

    The complex is situated in a wood, so it was quiet and relaxing. There are many activities in the complex-mini golf, bicycles rent, etc. Child-friendly place, there is a kids pool, kids club.. The Aquarium of Pula is situated in the complex, it was great visiting it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value for the money and great if you want to experience the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were not comfortable. Also - the apartments lacked a couple basic amenities that would have been nice like coffee filters (they had a coffee maker but the nearest grocery store was a drive), no toaster, and no microwave. Otherwise kitchen was equipped OK.

    We stayed in the small vacation apartments. They were old looking on the outside, but had been updated some inside. It was very clean, which was nice. I also liked that it was quite and we had a water view and a super short walk to the beach, which you don't get in some of the newer rooms in this large resort complex. Beds were not very comfortable, but the value we got was worth it. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    It is a wonderful place that acceded our expectations and would love to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been great to have better mattresses and better mopped floor, though the kitchen and the bathroom were thoroughly clean!

    The property is located on a small peninsula of 2-3 hotels and 2 different apartment complexes, and once you stay in any of these you can use the facilities of all! There are lovely pebble and rocky beaches, pristine clear water in various shades of blue, perfect for snorkelling. There are lots of trees for shade and lovely walkways (you can also rent segway which we did and thoroughly enjoyed exploring the place!). The view from our apartment was wonderful. There is a walking promenade of shops, grill bars, and grocery store. We counted four pools, tennis courts, mini golf courts. A child play area is open from 10 to 5 and then a trampoline area with inflatable castles from 5 to 8pm. We also took a boat ride from a nearby small port in walking distance to watch dolphins and enjoyed dinner on the boat. The old town of Pula is quant with cobble stones and old Roman/Early Christian historical monuments 5-8 minutes by car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money, but expect what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV outdated and channels hardly working, no local channels only German? On-site store very poorly stocked, it makes more sense to drive to a nearby supermarket. Balconies are kinda overlapping so there is no privacy while sitting on the balcony

    distance to the beach, size of the apartment, the terrace, great tennis courts, beaches in the vicinity are amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Beach hotel close to small beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool water salty and lots of cloride, skin irritant, pool & reception far away from beach hotel apartments. Locals came sometimes to the beach, were noisy while drinking & littering.

    The beach apartment hotel side close to the rocky beach. Lots of climbing on the way there, not suitable for disabled people. A walking path along side the beach was really nice, with lots of beautiful views. The balcony was also nice to use for morning breakfast etc. Bathroom was nice and clean. No cleaning included in our four night stay. Lots of sport activities available for e.g. tennis, squash, minigolf. Pula Aquarium is located right next to beach hotel, which is defenately worth of visiting, highly recommended to visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice location, access to beaches, access to bus to go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not informed about needing to pay for ac. When we called, from the room, to inquire how to turn it on; the lady just said if we paid. We had not, and had to go pay for the rental of ac. After purchasing groceries, our refrigerator did not work. Someone was sent to look at it, and just said they would fix it the next day and left. We called again, after explaining that all of the food would go bad, they still said that it could not be fixed until the next day. When asked if they were going to reimburse us for the groceries that would spoil, they changed us to another other room. The floor was not very clean, other people’s hair and dirt found on the floor. The restroom was the same. We were there for 3 night, they never cleaned the room, nor took out the trash. On the 3rd day, they changed our bath towels.

    Nice location, access to beaches, access to bus to go downtown, the option of a small apartment with a kitchen, and free use of beach beds. They let you store luggage if early or staying after check out. There’s a grocery store on the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were not that friendly at the shops or restaurants. Hotel staff were EXCELLENT.

    Great value for money if you go the budget option. You don't spend much time in your room anyhow... so doesn't matter if the rooms were old in the Verudela beach resort. Good breakfast, lots of options. Lots to do at the resort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Stunning views of the Adriatic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was a little cramped, but clean and had everything we needed.

    Stunning views of the Adriatic. Clean, well-managed resort. Pool area was fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Appliances like fridge or the kitchen worktop and the mattress of the apartments must be updated. And the kitchenware could be more complete. Control in the acces to no clients or strange people. The restaurants, being practical, lack something more of quality and variety in the wine list with affordable prices. The cocktails are really bad and in that beautiful terrace of the pool above the sea is a shame... do not have a good bartender is a crime.

    All the staff is wonderful, kind and helpful. Special mention to the girls at charge of the kids area, great work and many thanks to make parents enjoy knowing our kids are happy and safe with you. This authentic vintage feeling in the coast seaside with the rocks and the trees, not like in some resorts where everything is so artificial, naif and kitsch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dish washing equipment. Rooms a little tired but didnt spend much time in it!

    Location was great. Sea view room with easy access to a little rocky beach. 5 min walk to thr pool, restaurants and supermarket. Bus stop nearby with buses into Pula every 20 mins. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Slightly dated apartment with amazing views and close proximity to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was slightly dated. We did not have a sponge or dish soap so weren't able to wash the dishes we used.

    Our beach apartment was in a stunning location. We loved the privacy of the room and proximity to the beach. It was an excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    loved it great place to chill out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    choice of great places to eat in resort. Beautiful place with view of beaches nice coves to swim in (stony need swim shoes) Breakfast and dinner buffet great food and choices

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Will be returning....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    End of September so things starting to close down

    Fabulously beautiful place, apartment was excellent value for money, very clean and well equipped. We liked it so much at the resort we did nt even venture outside. Will definitely return as it summed up everything I ve learnt to love about Croatia on previous trips - stunning scenery, superfriendly people, great food and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Brilliant place, staff are very nice and helpful with everything, everyone is so laid back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment we were in was really nice and prepared for our arrival but was full of insects, spiders and centipedes were all over the place!

    The resort is in a perfect location really loved the peninsula and how everything is organised and how there are chairs and lounges scattered around the seaside from many different areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.0
    I was more than disappointed, I will never go back there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Scandalous that we had to pay to use deckchairs at the pool or at the beach supemarket is very poorly stocked and the articles are really expensive and no that tasty The bed were so hard that we had back and shoulder pain every day the weather was bad and we were really cold in our room, had to sleep with a sweater tv was not working at all, nothing to do when it was not sunny except at the reception, the staff of the complex was very unpleasant Bus was always full

    kitchen was okay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little tired but if we had wanted better then we could have paid more money. I am sure these apartments will be updated soon.

    Facilities and resort excellent. All requirements can be met by the resort. Staff extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Sea view from the balcony was really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful location with everything you need nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard and we were told that housekeeping would come on the 3rd day only to find out that they changed toweles out and that's it. It would have been nice to have trash pulled aswell if nothing else...

    Location was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    Very nice area, nice nature, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    extremly high price for very low quality accomodation, very old buildings, in the room air-condition was not working, for 1 day the electricity was not working, sink was stucked... very small room for 4 people! You need to PAY EXTRA FOR AIR-CONDITION...ridicoulus

    Very nice area, nice nature, good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    This is part of a large resort, with multiple hotels and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing special. Typical of Slovenia and Kroatia, the beaches are rocky and no sand, but this is the case almost everywhere in this region as far as I know.

    This is part of a large resort, with multiple hotels and restaurants on a small peninsula. It was the end of our holiday so this suited us just fine for a few days with swimming pools, assorted activities for the kids (segway rental, minigolf, trampolines etc). Had half board and both breakfast and dinner buffets were nice. Spent the days swimming and relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Very plesant place with grown pine trees.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I come by city Pula and I was disappionted with this place. A few hunderd meters from city center it looks how in some place in wild east. Amfitheater connot rescue my bud experience. Luboš

    Very plesant place with grown pine trees. You don´t need climatization! I thing that this resort was developed still by Tito period and was finised (at least some part) now or near past. I mean hotel and Hoses ans main colonnade. Good food in restaurant, pleasant stuff. Luboš

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Despite some weak points it is an amazing spot to spend a short or long holiday. The kids loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartments with sea view could be slightly better: bedsheets too small, only 1,5 showers with hot water. The third family member had to take a cold shower, the hair-dryer could be better and the bathroom better kept. Bathroom too basic. TV too old.

    The hotel is located in a breathtaking area! Loved it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Verdula beach resort apartments a little crowded for 6 !

    Coutesy and helpfulness of staff Facilities of resort of a very high standeard and well maintained

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Great resort - but be sure to check what standard of apartment you want
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We chose a low-end apartment, which was a bit small and dumpy. However, it was clean and had a very effective air conditioner (although they charge an extra €5 / day for using it). I think it was good value, but if we return we might spring for a better location in the resort. Our apartment was a little difficult to access, but staff helped with a golf cart.

    The resort area was really lovely with lots of great facilities for kids and couples. The restaurant near the pool was excellent and very good value. Our kids adored the beaches for snorkeling. They were all stone beaches. Due to sharp rocks (except on the pebble beaches) and sea urchins, it is pretty much necessary to bring or buy a pair of bathing shoes. The water was amazing, though! The pool was really nice (salt water), but the deck around it got extremely hot during the daytime. We had bicycles with us and were able to park them safely on the balcony to the apartment and cycle around the complex (although it was pretty hot!). Great jet-ski rental and tube-ride place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Cheap n very cheerful 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was far from reception beach pools and restaurants so mum had difficulty navigating her way due to distance involving a trek though a hilly pine forest. Would not suit people with disabilities

    Quirky location set within pine forest

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    4.6
    Some fun activities for kids but the villas, towels and bedding were dirty and disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find. Poorly sign posted throughout the place and to the hotel. Our driver got very lost. Sheets and towels were dirty, stained and disgusting. I unfolded the bed sheet at night and it was stained even in the dark. Threw it in a pile.. same for the next.. I put on the cleanest one I could find. They are tiny and barely cover your body. The 'Fitted sheets' dont fit onto the bed properly - so all of us woke up on the mattress every morning -- yech!! Towels had yellow stains.. !!! truly unacceptable and horrible. For a 'Park Plaza 'Villa' ... ?? I slept with a hoodie top on my pillow and morning couldn't come soon enough.. Our youth hostel in Venice was cleaner by a mile .. camping feels cleaner. The uncleanliness and poor bedding tainted the whole holiday I've never experienced anything like it. The pullout bed sheets were dirty and had dirt on them and pine needles on them .. are they ever cleaned or changed? I dread to think. The beds are very hard and the pillows were literally lumpy ... so really the sleeping and cleanliness experience in the villas was the worst I have ever experienced in a hotel, let alone a 'Park Plaza', I dreaded nighttime and used the cleaner hand towels as towels for the holiday and threw the rest into a ball and left them. The linens and towels are not changed throughout the weeek and the room is only provided with two hand soaps and two loo rolls. I know it's not the main hotel -- but come on this is cheap. We were told that a member of staff would show us to our room with a buggy ...? Never happened so we wandered around for ages with the kids and heavy bags to our room in the woods with nothing signposted The food was limited and disappointing and was the same in every restaurant. Also in the supermarket the deli had a limited selection. Buffet was disappointing the boiled eggs were black the fried eggs runny the cheese sweaty and pancakes stale so we left without eating.

    Nice views Boat excursions look interesting Water slide by the pool for the kids was fun and convenient Fun bouncy castle in the sea but note the 'lifeguards' can't see the kids from where they sit and could care less The kids club is free and well-placed with friendly staff. But not much on compared with other hotels. It provided shade though when we needed it Free bouncy castle / fish in the grounds which provided lots of fun Good wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Love this Place! (advice included in review)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Yes, long walk to car, plan accordingly. but they offer to help with luggage (for a fee). I did not like that they offer nothing to wash dishes with. but buying a cheap sponge and dish liquid at the store was the answer. And the drains in the bathroom were very slow to drain so we had to barely use the sink and take an on/off shower in order to avoid standing in water. also, beware that the water gets boiling hot, burn hazard if unknown.

    We absolutely loved this property! There was so much to do, all in one place! And there were tons of cliffs, views, pebbly beaches, rocks, and nature to explore by foot in both directions from our room. there were numerous places to get coffee and food. There was like an outdoor shopping mall with a grocery store, fun shops and lots of places to eat. We were going to take advantage of the bus stop but the drive and parking in old town Pula was so easy that we just drove. The view was Amazing! some rooms actually have head on views of water. And sitting on the large balcony, enjoying them was sooooo amazing! the place was very clean and I thought it was much nicer than I expected based on the photos on the web. smelled clean. tile floors and had broom to sweep. gas stove and espresso pot available to heat water and make nescafes (no actual coffee machine, but this was our answer). so enjoyable that we will recommend to friends and maybe return ourselves.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Lovely beaches,water crystal clear.Saw release of Marine turtles into Adriatic sea from Aquarium located in resort. Great Seaview from apartment and choice of restaurants. Very enjoyable stay and will be returning in future.Heard of a couple who have gone to resort every year for the last 5 years.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location. Lovely beaches, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hair dryer was a bit old fashioned. could have done with a more modern faster one

    The apartment was spacious and clean. the bed was comfortable even though it was 2 single beds pushed together there was plenty of clean bedding and towels. Everything we needed was in the the apartment including cutlery, bottle opener, plates, lots of saucepans etc. There was a small stoney beach close to us and another beach which was larger only a 5 minute walk away. Our balcony was huge and the view onto the sea was lovely, we saw dolphins in the evening. we ate in a couple of the restaurants and the food was very nice and good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Our stay was most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Appartment was very convient to all facilities.As well as lovely swimming we enjoyed the excellent walks all around c Verudala..Our apartment with balcony was very well situated to avail of the lovely sunshine

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice place next to the beach for a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the view was nice, the beach was small and being a shingle beach it is not really comfortable to lay on.

    A decent apartment for a decent price next to the beach with nice views and a nice park to in walk next to the seaside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are firm, very firm.

    Fantastic resort that is well spaced out allowing privacy. All staff go out of their way to help you. Plenty to do within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    6.7
    Apartment needs updating but location was idyllic..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very dated,needs renovating to bring it into the 21st century. We suspected that our apartment had been empty for sometime before we arrived as things were quite dusty and we had to dust and sweep as we unpacked. There was no kettle, when we asked for one it never materialized.

    The location was beautiful,very quiet and our apartment was very close to the sea it was lovely to wake up to the sound of the sea. The staff were very friendly and helpful, in particular Erno, he was really nice and had lots of suggestions for things to do in the resort. There was lots to do at the resort, although we opted for a more laidback break as we had two little ones (6 month old and 3 year old). We will, return when they are older as they were a little too young for most activities on offer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    During 2 weeks stay our apartment wasn't clean at all ! it should be clean every week. it's not easy to keep clean bathrooms and floor 2 full weeks without mop and detergents.

    good beds, spacious apartment with the sea wiev, good time

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Fun in the Sun, uncomfortable sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the beds where hard and uncomfortable, it was lacking items in the kitchen, and lots of ants.

    this is an exceptional location, we loved the outdoor experince, sun, beach, cliffs, water. Great price!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Great place, many beaches around, pretty close to center,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived, a small scorpio was sitting on doors to our flat, but it went away soon, and we didnt see any scorpio there in next days.

    Great place, many beaches around, pretty close to center, couple minutes with car, where you can go shopping, or explore.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.4
    Beautiful resort, just don't expect too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was flooded after a storm, and while that wasn't the fault of the resort, I'd have appreciated some communication

    The balcony over the sea was excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    Second time in Verudela. Very good place for families with older kids !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We did stay 10 nights but (like last year as well) the we did receive new bad linen only two nights before leaving. It would be helpful to have a microwave in the kitchen. The 4 persons apartament is a bit too small, hard to accommodate 4 persons for 10 nights. Perhaps next year will try a bigger apartment .

    Is the second time when we are here. We had a 10 nights stay on the sea view apartament. Excellent place for families with older kids, lot of activities you and the kids can do. We do have plans to come back next year as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.5
    Perfect location, very good facilities (sports area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The safe is lockable with a key, not with a combination of numbers and the key-holder contains the number of the apartment. Bed is uncomfortable.

    Perfect location, very good facilities (sports area, restaurants, shops, supermarket, coffee bar). Wide choice of breakfast. Great beaches.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    Great place and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No enforcement of swimming pool rules which include no balls, glasses and for all babies to wear a swimming nappy.

    Good choice of pool and beaches.good selection of restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    5.8
    Not exactly a family paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds dated back from 1980 probably, i would chalenge the owner to sleep one night there. The beach was dirty - really dirty. We went to Medulin each day as its not a children friendly place. We have in several location withthe family, but probably we'll avoid thisin the future.

    The surounding is great. It's a good place for teenagers.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location with beautiful sunsets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers could be more modern. Hair dryers were dangerous. The availability of free wifi in the apartments would be useful.

    Location was good and we enjoyed the sea view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.3
    Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in an apartment which had a dirty balcony, shower, the entire floor. The equipment provided in the kitchen was not complete, the pans kept burning, the knives were blunt, some things were missing had to call reception, they arrived within the hour. No kettle. The quality of the water in the pool was poor as it caused incredibly irritant eyes to all members of my family and a terrible skin rash for my oldest daughter

    Close to the beach. Fairly quiet location. Housekeeping was very nice, provided us with lots of fresh towels and bedsheets Staff in the bar by the pools were superb, visited several times really lovely people Staff by the reception were also very good The lady organising excursions is also superb, gives explanations about all the different options and you get exactly what you expected.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    5.0
    Fint utsikt og stor balkong, lite komfortabel leilighet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very hard beds, long way to grocery store, poor kitchenware, salt water swimming pool, towels not changed daily

    very good view to the sea from the balcony, good beaches and restaurantes

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.9
    loved it - best holiday in a long time - love Croatia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    beds could have been more comfortable and felt there weren't enough sunbeds arund pool area

    staff all very friendly and very helpful - loved the pool are and beaches were so gorgeous

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Great holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress very hard. Could have included a kettle for making tea although coffee machine was included.

    Stunning location with great facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice place!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I don´t have any compliens.

    Everything was fine!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice place for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of some welcome pack.

    Everything..friendly staff , good location , exelent facilities for family with kids under 10

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Amazing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms abit basic could be more comfortable and brighter and kitchen have a few more items

    Air con was great views were amazing close to everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    absolutely fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    everything. hoping to book same 3 apartments again for next july. can't wait to go back but this time for longer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Amazing beaches, beautiful and clean sea, friendly stuff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing beaches, beautiful and clean sea, friendly stuff, great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful and would definately go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was tired but the price reflected this

    Location and Facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Great place in good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View for the sea - like always - pretty amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Perfect short term stay and the pool area amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Just small comment on beds above.

    Over amazing experience. The beds could have been a little softer and pillows refreshed but that was minor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    we love this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we love this place....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    Lack of evening entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of evening entertainment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice location, near wonderful beaches surrounded by green...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, near wonderful beaches surrounded by green trees!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed a relaxing week in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was very basic

    Amazing sea view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    It's lication
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were very small and rooms were not cleaned during the stay

    It's lication

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Everything was in the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was in the resort. We had a short stay for 3 nights and were able to find everything we needed without having to drive anywhere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.8
    Missing Kettle to make tea/ coffe, need more cups...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing Kettle to make tea/ coffe, need more cups,glasses...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small, very hard mattress.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Relax in Pula...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Need renovation...

    a relaxing holiday near the sea

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Spacious apartment, close to the beach, clean sea

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Right on the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right on the sea. Lots of restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Basic but functional accommodation- great to be able to use all facilities in resort complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the beaches and swimming pools were lovely handy supermarket on site and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea shore

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi on beaches or in chalets

    Beautiful resort

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    very nice place to stay and come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    too small apartment, not for 4 persons

    nice place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Wifi not available in whole resort and rooms - only in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Wifi not available in whole resort and rooms - only in public place (in our example, 500m from apartment)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    Apartments are basic but fine and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments are basic but fine and clean. Location lovely. Staff super friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    prekrasan apartment pored mora
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nema internet

    prekrasan apartment pored mora

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: