Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Family Hotel Vespera 4 stars

Suncana Uvala 5, 51550 Mali Lošinj, Croatia

#4 of 5 hotels in Mali Lošinj

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1331 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accessibility for prams is poor. To get to the beach you have to go around, no access to baby pool, and lifts are very small, we had to fold ours a little to push them in.

    Everything we wanted from a family hotel. Great stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    we'll be back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    As in previous years, the animation team leaves an unprofessional impression that children luckily did not notice . The concept of the evening animation program for children is well designed and hotel mascots are a real hit; kids are crazy about them. Also some animators are very kind to the children and are doing their job with the heart, BUT: some of them look like they hate that they are there. The animation team leader is always tense and not "child friendly" person. The culmination of unprofessionality was the prize game in which the same boy was always won by cheating -shame on you an animator and parents of that child for making fools of other children !! Also free days of the animation team are unacceptable, they should be better organized so that children each day have an adequate program.

    Like every year, the restaurant and food offer are the highlight of this hotel. The staff makes a superhuman job to everything work perfectly and they are always nice, polite and ready to help even they have work above their head. All the staff of the whole hotel is very kind and super friendly. Nature and environment is wonderful. The children's playground in front of the hotel is well equipped. The hotel is well equipped with all the amenities for children; trolleys, hygienic accessories so you don t have to carry all that from home. Activities around the hotel provide many opportunities; cycling, many water activities...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.8
    Kids lunch was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner was a mess, terrible ventilation Terrible pillows Unfriendly - or better: I don’t care attitude- receptionist More expensive sea side room ends up being above the noisy evening disco

    Kids lunch was good Location was great Cleaning staff was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    I liked behaviour of the staff, especially from cleaning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I didn't like the lousy disco at night and sometimes the food. Disco was too loud and too late. They should start more early. About the food, they should have maybe more healthy (bio and eco) food at dinner and breakfast.

    I liked behaviour of the staff, especially from cleaning lady. She made our stay more comfortable. Location is good, with lots of trees at the beach so you dont get sun burnt. The beach is right in front of the hotel. Good thing is also the walking path around the island with nice view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Great family hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The furniture on the balconies was very noisy if any of our neighbourhoods haled it on the floor.

    It was a great family time at Hotel Vespera. Only the restaurant is a bit crowded, but we could find out the best time to eat.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.0
    The good food, the room was clean, but we gave ourselves a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The good food, the room was clean, but we gave ourselves a room that felt the motors of the kitchen from 6:00 a.m., and despite going to request a change of room, the reception staff in an antipathetic way told us they were All occupied and could not do anything. We asked for directions but we did not attend any day. We filed a complaint in writing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    A perfect location to stay with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of umbrellas and deck chairs for all guests. Very narrow balcony for eating outside. Eating inside is a noisy and smoky experience (they cook pancakes, fish or meat during meals).

    Good hotel for families with pre-school kids. Enjoyable both for parents and children. Kind and engaging baby / mini club staff. Kids love mini disco and shows. Comfortable and well arranged rooms (although not large). Good and plentiful food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Great stay, very nice hotel and staff. All was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Vespera is great, but this was my first stay ever at a family hotel and I realize it is not for me. Too much noise at night (parents who do not control their kids) and too much movement around (pool is overcrowded). A family hotel is just not simply for us, not because of Vespera, which was great, but because it is not for us.

    Clean, friendly staff, variety of food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    The great Location with beautiful nature, clean rooms with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really unsupportable to hear all the sounds from corridor and balconies. It was like everything was happening inside your room. Absence of indoor pool, when it was raining all the hotel guests were doing crowd in the hall as was nothing to do.

    The great Location with beautiful nature, clean rooms with spacious balcony. Buffet meals with excellent fish menu for dinner (the best offer of white fish and sea food in Croatia up to now). Fair prices for alcohol drinks in the Restoran and the bar. The possibility to leave the children in kids club with animators starting from 2 years old. In summary, we could stay even longer than 5 nights in this place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Fourth visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean room on day when we arrived. Parking should be all asphalt for dust. Parking places should all have a roof because all around are pines and pine resin drops on cars.

    Kids loved animation program, location in pine forest great air, clean beach and sea. Lots of food options you won't be hungry. Nice new sunbeds on veli žal beach and free for hotel guests.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice family hotel with good food and beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too small TV in the room. Ventilation in the dining room room is not sufficient and unpleasant food smell absorbed on the clothes consequently.

    Excellent variety of food for breakfast and dinner. Good kids entertainment in the evening. Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice Holiday in a Family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low Temperatur in dining room and in lobby (reception) - a lot of children's have respiration Problems, very small Restaurant Terrasse!,

    Very nice surroundings of the hotel, Beautiful sea, nice Borik restaurant - Bar, you can pay in another hotels (Restaurant) with hotel Card,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    Family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No childcare under 2 and small rooms. Some of Reception staff not as helpful as they could be, but not all.

    Very much a family hotel but didn't really work for us. Food was good in the hotel but canteen style. Done Around was very good but could get expensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    God made this heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel, unbelievable clean air, dinner(food) of all kinds. Cheap boat taxi service to ''susak'', pool, location, sunset, clean water and beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    bad price-performace relationship
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Sea Side
    • Stayed 12 nights

    1. Too many obsticles for a strolley in/out side of the hotel (regarding it's a kinderhotel) 2. Dinner at 7 pm is too late for small children 3. There was poop in children's pool for 2 day, but nobody noticed - they cleaned the pool after parents intervention 4. Food in the hotel restaurant is not suitable for small children (beef soup all the time, very salty) 5. Unbelieveble: no lunch for children on Saturdays because the staff is off duty

    1. Friendly and hardworking staff 2. Location and climate conditions are superb 3. Excellent mediteranian bar with great food on the beach in front of the hotel 4. A lot of (free) beach loungers for hotel guests

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Hotel is ok but with the position it has it makes it extremely good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has too much furniture for its size and therefore it is hard to put all your stuff if you are staying longer. However, hotel is not allowing to remove furniture out of the room (we asked to remove some parts like sofa that we weren’t using as a kids bed). Safe in the room is useless - so much used that buttons don’t work. Trips that you can buy are not adjusted for kids. Daycare is not proffesional since animators are students so you can not really leave smaller kid (2-4 years). For older kids it is just fine and parent can stay inside also so it is an option.

    Extremely well organized stuff in the restaurant, you don’t notice the crowd and food is always there, offering is also good. Overall the hotel thinks about small important things such as leaving birthday cake in the room if guest is having a birthday, takong care that child has all what is needed etc. The program for kids in the evening is good, kids like it, the animators really are doing their best. And the lunch that is organized for kids every day (except saturday which is strange) is good, small portions but enough for toddlers and extra convenient for not searching around for smth to eat at noon. Beach could be adjusted for small kids but ok, there is Suncana uvala beach 5 minute walk from the hotel and it is good. Sunbed are free which is also extra plus. Even though there is a lot of people in the hotel and hotel next door you don’t really feel that it is crowded. And, the most important thing, pine trees all over the place making perfect shade, lowering hot temperature and also giving extra nice scent. There is a bus and a small train to city centre and by foot there is a road almost all way (a bit of walking on the street but ok).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room space was very limited for three persons (2 adults and a child) and also more warderobes are needed.

    The food was very good, more than we expected from a hotel in Croatia, HB. The sunbeds on the beach were free, what a pleasant surprise, and also the hotel provided beach towels, as well. Free water and drinks during dinner. The beach is fabulous. Crystal clear water, lots of shadows. The hotel seems recently renovated providing good comfort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    This year was our second holiday at the hotel Vespera and I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This year was our second holiday at the hotel Vespera and I must say we all had a great time! Hotel is next to a lovely little beach which is great for children. Sun loungers are included :) Our children didn't attend kids club but still could have a lunch which was a bonus. We would definitely recommend this hotel!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Orientated to kids aged 3+; not so much on family with a baby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well, hotel is not really suitable for being there with baby-stroller. First floor is not accessible with elevator, beach is not accessible without carrying baby-stroller or do extensive walk around... Also no ramp/elevator to the pool, stair everywhere... They have only 2 small and one mid size elevators and getting from and to the room takes ages as with running stroller you dont fit into small elevator. I was expecting more from hotel rated family friendly. With little thinking some small modifications, it could be much, much better. But, apparently they are full, so they don't bother to change

    Good food, good location. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Great for children, beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems to be understaffed, which caused some issues with restaurant service. Entertainment crew was less friendly and open than on our last visit

    Great for children, beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel, lot of things to do with children, beach is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place for a family holiday :)

    Very nice hotel, lot of things to do with children, beach is very close, huge pine trees around and the water is crystal clean, very comfortable bed and clean room, beautiful view to the sea, nice staff and animators, amazing food, non alcoholic drinks for free with the dinner, kid's get free lunch. Facilities (gym, pools, tennis court, mini golf, beach volleyball...) all around the hotel. Perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Decent hotel for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We ordered room service couple of times and once we received a raw chicken! This should not happen however, they have refunded us money. Unfortunately, number of restaurant tables on the balcony is very limited so it gets very hectic when restaurant in the evening is being opened. Since they are preparing meat and fish on site (and not having good air ventilation) the air inside is not so pleasant. Hotel was refurbished probably 8-10 years ago and well maintained however, certain floors are not accessible with lift (so you will have to use stairs!) which is not practical if you are using children trolley. There is only one path to the beach where you can use trolley. This means that you will have to go “off-road” or carry trolley on stairs or every time walk additional a couple of 100 metres.

    Staff is very friendly and rooms are clean. There are two pebble beaches near the hotel. Pine forest behind the beach gives you a comfortable natural shade during the day. Wi-fi is fast and accessible even 300m away from hotel! Towels and sunbeds are free of charge! Hotel is very suitable for families with children older than 5 years - they have animations in the evening and day-care if needed. For children they offer free lunch (although I did not get it why you need to pick up lunch voucher every day around 10am - in my opinion unnecessary complication). Children animation and music (which is loud) ends every evening around 10.30pm. We had a room just above dancefloor and it was not possible to sleep (it was too loud). Luckily, they have offered us other room in an instance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is disaster, not for small kids. For family hotel we expected to go to the swimming pool without stairs but thats not possible in this hotel. We also need to use stairs to go to our room.

    Food was good and the room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and choice of food, no mistake if you choose this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be bigger, there could have been toilet seat, small step to climb to wash hands for kids. Maybe it’s available on request, we didn’t ask. Aqustics between the rooms is bad, we could hear other family like they were in our room.

    Choice of food but also the taste is better than in all other hotels we’ve visited for kids. Sea, pool, playground, caffe bar, lungo mare all reachable in 5 min! The location is fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    See you next year :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ridiculously small tv in rooms for someone who things like that is important

    Everything on high level specially programs for kids and animators We will be back with pleasure next year and i think that is best recomendations for this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Very nice position and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the restourant could be more friendly and hospitable. Receptionists were nice. Food was average.

    Very nice position and facilities. Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Nothing massively wrong but room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More options for adults to get lunch Dinner starts late Rooms small Not much for children under two

    They offer a Free lunch for kids which wasn't just chips and fried food. And was salad and fresh fruit available. There is a little train that runs into town every hour and stops at a supermarket and is only about €2 each kids free Food better than expected, two pools available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park Side - Disability Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food handeling Cutting the salami with the same knife then cheese. The same with kajgana & omlettes. There was but little vegetarian food. Not vege soup every day

    Lication and the way the beach was arranged

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Location, position, food, stuff, odors, view, free lunch for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no security lock for the Room door from the inside and it can easily be unlocked by two year old kid. There is a wide gap between the balcony itself and balcony fence, what can apparently become dangerous if the kid comes too close! Flat TV, come on, my phone screen is wider than that :)

    Location, position, food, stuff, odors, view, free lunch for kids, ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    We enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park Side - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had overlooked the delivery area ,which was very noisy before 7am each morning

    The location was fantastic enjoyed the bars overlooking the sea and the walk ways

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    we will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    I don t know what to say about animation... some girls and boys were excelent; always nice with children and engaged in program of animation, but some girls were literally rolled their eyes for the duration of the animation program. Of course children didn t see that(our girl had a great time ) but we were. We stayed before in couples of family hotels in Croatia and never seen such an attitude. Cleanliness of the room is not enviable, there was mold in the bathroom. And also we got the impression that there was not enough cleaning ladies in the hotel; a lot of time our room wasnt cleaned untill 1 pm .

    Location is perfect; a lots of shade in a pine forest, kilometer walks near sea, close to the beach. Playground for children near hotel is perfect, well sized and equipped. The food for breakfast and dinner has just everything that you can imagine. Restaurant was crowded because hotel was full but waiters and chefs have done a superhuman job to always have clean tables and to have enough food for all of us. And waitress were always lovely and ready to chat with us even though they had jobs over their heads. Grat job girls ! In hotel they have apsolutly everything for children, so you don t have to bring stuff with you-strawlers, toilet bowl etc. A great respect for the lady in animation team who was keeping children in the game room, and also animated them in evening ; it s not an easy job.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Amazing! Best place I have ever been at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel lies right on the best beach on the whole island of Losinj. The City centre of Mali Losinj is also only 15min of walking distance away from the hotel. Hotel is very quiet, the only thing you hear at night from the hotel room is the sound of the sea(seaside view room). The huge 100 years old Pine trees provide also a lot of shade around the hotel and also directly on the beach. Breakfast and dinner in the hotel was also amazing with a great and balanced choice of dishes. Room was clean, modern and comfy. Free Wi-fi in the room, in the park around hotel and also directly on the beach!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent family oriented hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircons in the rooms are in a need for cleaning, so we couldn't use them. The music at kids disco could be a bit quieter.

    Very friendly staff, organizing the dinner for the amount of guests in such a manner is a feat

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are really small and walls are thin, every chatter is heard but the good thing is that being a family hotels, after 11 pm total silence is guaranteed.

    We were mostly impressed with the organization of the meals. Restaurant staff was incredibly nice and the food was exceptional, kids menu was above all expectation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice family hotel surrounded by fabulous nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection could be better.

    This was out third time at Vespera, first time with a baby. We liked the beach, shade by umbrella pines, baby friendly surroundings and the food. We stayed at Vespera on my bithday and there was a surprise cake and a birthday card im our room, which was a really nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    We are really happy that we choose Family hotel Vespera- it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We are really happy that we choose Family hotel Vespera- it is a great place to stay with children. Everything here was great- location, food, staff, the air, see view from the room... Thank You!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    2.9
    Overpriced, family NOT friendly, does not deserve quotation "family" hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Overpriced. Family unfriendly. Cantine style food. Loud live music directly under our room - our 4 months old baby could not sleep. Forget about baby strolling to the city center, unless you do not want to expose your child to the direct hit of a car. Unfriendlly staff, except for the cleaning lady.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Slept like a baby!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could bi improved for the paying price.... sunny side up eggs were great!

    convenient location, beautiful rocky beach right in front, comfortable bed and very friendly and helpful staff. thank you for your attention and recommendation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Best family hotel in Croatia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This was our third-time vacation in this hotel. I have to say it is still best family, value for money hotel in Croatia. Stuff is great, smiling even if it is the end of the high season from reception, restaurant, pool bar to animation. Food was delicious and I love option with children lunch. On great change, we noticed that sunbeds on the beach are free for hotel guests. Thank you, we will definitely come again!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Summer vacation with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No internet connection in our room (problem with WI-FI), and very slow connection in other places. On other hand there was connection on the beach. Of course internet is the last thing you are coming to this wonderful place

    Very nice hotel with focus on families with kids. Nice bonus, that included in Half-board, there was hot lunch for kids. Great food at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Great choice for families with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be quite difficult to find a free parking spot. Rooms with sea view come at a cost of having loud evening programs at the terrace until 10 / 10:30 pm which can be a problem if you have small children.

    Beautiful surroundings, clean although not too comfortable rooms. Excellent food, both quality- and quantity wise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.2
    Seriously overpriced and not really family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, not big enough for 2 parents with one child. Room view to the parking and road is not good at all. Really bad service, reception and restaurant staff would just ignore customers, understaffed. Small swimming pool compared to the hotel size, too crowded. Salt water pool not fresh water (not clarified on the facilities details). Kids club was really boring for a 9-year old, they kept the kids inside in a small play area, no outdoor play. My daughter asked to go home after 1 day there, she was really unhappy and bored, she was glad to go home three days earlier than planned. Not nearly enough parking for the hotel capacity. The bar was disappointing as well, worst Mai Tai I have ever tasted. The room had the smallest TV possible (my 15inch notebook had a bigger screen than the TV). Bad internet connection/wi-fi coverage in the rooms (usable but barely). Overall, this is an overpriced hotel designed to maximise profits in every aspect by providing the minimum service posssible.

    The view on the seaside was beautiful. The sea was clean and just the right temperature, lovely area to swim in the sea. Good food at the restaurant, excellent selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely recommended for Families with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is not negative thing.

    We could say in superlative about the breakfast and dinner. Really varied and abundant. Animators provide different programs for kids by ages, so parents can relax a bit. The hotel has a really nice outdoor pool complex with shady pine-tree park around it exactly next to the sea coast. Receptionist and staff are hospitable and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel for families with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids club was not so good, some animators not interested and talking instead of paying attention to kids, previous two years were excellent. Since this hotel has focus on kids, there is room to improve here.

    The location is great with amazing views. Hotel room was average but clean. The food was very good, and restaurant and bar staff friendly and polite. Beach very clean and taken care of.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful family vaicay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel, beach, city and whole personnel was like a little peace of heaven for our little family this summer. Room is clean and new, beautiful balkony views, during the night you can hear waves and smell pine trees. Cleaning lady is fast and very expert. We have two small children and our bedsheets were messy the second day of our stay and she changed the whole three bed-sets for us. The food in hotel restaurant is phenomenal. You have very large variation of specialties, from Croatian, local cusine and also international food, for those who doesn't like to try new stuff. Everything is organized around food islands, and the chef cooks right in front of you. Very large choice from the meat dishes, fish dishes, side dishes, bread, desserts, fruit, cheese platter, meat platter, ice cream stands..the first time I came in the restaurant for dinner I was speechless! I have to say that the waiters are super organized and quick. Even though there is around 1000 people in restaurant in one moment, it is never crowded, and you have always at least two tables that are ready for you. There is not much tables outside on the terrace, but we managed to eat there every time we wanted to. The waiters were always so nice, cooperative and comunicative. There is availible lot of high chars for children, one whole restaurant corner is whith small tables and chairs and you have also "Mom's corner" with microwave and stick mixers. Very nice! Staying outside of the hotel, on the beach, on the pool or on the children playgrounds were always such a fun and relaxing time for us. You have loungers availible everywhere. Everything is is in pine tree shadow, and if it's not - there are parasols to take and set. Pools are with sea water, that is grat. You have also availible indoor pools, with sea water, in Aurora hotel nerby, which we used when there was rain and wind outside. There is also great welness and spa zone in Aurora hotel, whith very nice spa programs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to spend your vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is hard to find. Outdoor guests can park on the hotel parking which leads to overcrouded parkig and no room for paying hotel guests. Lack off organized activities for childred under 2 y old. Rood and unprofessional animation children staff.

    Food was excellent. Hotel is on great location. Hotel offers free beach towels and sunbeds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    A very good hotel with some annoying issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Sea Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. free parking means: you must find a free safe slot - if you can (and once you have it, it's better to forget your car until checkout) 2. there is only salted sparkling mineral water in the bars

    All in all OK, great location, very good restaurants nearby, beautiful coastline and the sea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Once it was our no1 choice, now it's not in first top 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell coming from air condition, holes in the fance of the stairs, not enough parking-we have to search for 30min and finaly park 400m from hotel, no animation for 1 year old kids, no animation program on Saturday

    Excelent food, nice location, great animation team

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    no wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room had no wifi at all staff were unhelpful with resolving the issue we stayed for over a week and had no internet connection and no one tried to resolve the issue and i found this very frustrating not what you want to worried about when staying in a 4 star property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Vespera at Lošinj - a good and nice place for your Family vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There should be a flexibility for dinner, i.e. more time ... Rooms seem to be small for the level of 4 star hotel.

    The surroundings, nature, beach, pine trees ... were breathtaking!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Great food. Pleasant stay but not for a planned resting holiday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I guess you have to take that in when you know you're going into the family hotel, but the children were literary swarming around, in the kitchen area, in the hallways, it's just an accident waiting to happen, especially if you're carrying something hot in the kitchen. Wi-fi speed is just shocking poor.

    Staff was absolutely amazing, especially in the kitchen area, their speed was impressive considering the amount of people. Food was brilliant and if you plan your breakfast/dinner times well, you'll enyoy it more (breakfast is relatively spread out, but dinner, go after 7:50)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    The nature around the hotel, the huge variety of local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park Side - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sun beds ( guests reserving them at dawn, and then coming to the beach at 10, whereas i would want to be with my child till 10 before the heat and therefore liberate the sunbed).

    The nature around the hotel, the huge variety of local dishes for dinner, mini disco, playground among the pine trees just next to the sea,..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room with sea view which had great disadvantage during night. Every night till 10-10.30pm, hotel organized show dance which included extremely noisy music. It wasn't possible to get a proper sleep for our 2y old son. Moreover balconies are so closed to each other that if someone smokes a cigarette near buy, you have full room of it.

    Hotel is absolutely equipped with all facilities you need for a baby, this was amazing. We also liked food, strongly recommend to take half board when considering stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel for parents with small children and everyone else who loves food, gorgeous seaside, peace and quiet and amazing scenery. For me one of the best features was daycare for my kid and selection of dinner food. Hotel staff is very friendly and so is the Uragan team of animators!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    Pine trees near the sea - just awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Sea Side
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I was really disappointed with kids club -it's just a room (not baby club and teens club and mini club as it was said on the web-site)when your children can be watched but not really entertained. My 9years daughter didn't want to attend-although usually she spends 24/7 in those kids club. And the animators it seems that they are student dances or smth they are really busy with their dancing program, which I like and respect(I used to do dancing too) but that doesn't help much my kids to be entertained..Twice they tried to ask me to leave from one playing room(baby club), saying that this room is closing earlier or that I can't play with my kid their because there are no animators in the room... And the club has one day off(Saturday) they say that it's for staff to take a break, but usually there are three (sometimes one) person in the room(I think from 10 or smth in total) so not all of them working every day... And the kids club is not really clean, I am not sure they do wet cleaning in the room. So the main disappointment was the kids club which is a usual kindergarten)

    Pine trees near the sea - just awesome! Good food! Great evening discotheque for kids!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    WORTH TO VISIT THIS PLACE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was a great stay on Mali Losinj Island.Vespera hotel has absolutely perfect location.I recommend this place for families!!!Worth to visit Borik Restaurant:)Staff at the hotel is well trained!I'm hotelier so I saw it:)10 points for everything!Best Regards!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful views but not for people who want a quiet holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Sea Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The evening entertainment is too loud and noisy if you have small kids. We are used to eating dinner quite early as our kids are still small and unfortunately the restaurant only opens at 19:00. This is way too late for us. On top of the bad hours, it is totally chaos and mahem in the restaurant both at breakfast and dinner. There is absolutely no peace for eating. It is good to know that the only pool available is a salt water one. Bring shoes for swimming as there are no sandy beaches only cobbles.

    Lovely room with seaview, comfortable beds. Beautiful location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Great family hotel, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish people didn't take the sunbeds early in the morning and hotel staff allowed it, although there is no real way how to ban this behaviour.

    Family friendly hotel, great staff, food was amazing! Planty of fun for kids, secured lunch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    no internet in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room had no internet at all and we were here for over a week with no follow up or resolution staff brushed the issue off as though it was no big deal. it was an inconvenience for me as i needed to plan further travels and communicate via email and online. For the price you would expect wifi to be available.

    Food was good, pool ice, no wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Tasty food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stroller cant be driven to the pool, stairs only. Small rooms. 3rd person pays always extra, no matter baby or child. We payed 220€ per night for 1 adult and 2 children and 300€ per night for 2 adults + child.

    Tasty food. Good choice. Children friendly. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Really great family holidays at Vespera hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    - noisy and crowded restaurant - often very full parking

    + very nice hotel + nice and clean room + excellent location + very good breakfast / dinner + silent and clean room with beautiful view (sea side) + you can use hotel card for no cash needed + baby friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stay with smallC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accesibility of the pools and beach with baby strollers was quite difficult. You have to carry the stroller in your arms in some areas of the hotel. The salted pool water was not my favourite either. Nevertheless, I will visit this hotel again in the future.

    The quality of services provided was excellent. Location, food, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel with wonderful pine-tree wood around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If the weather is not good and you are counting on indoor pool, be aware that it is not in the Vespera hotel, but in the other hotel in the neighborhood, which is not convenient. I didn't like the fact that this information was not clearly indicated in booking information - rather you are under impression that the indoor swimming pool is available in the same hotel. Also, be aware that there are number of stairs around hotel, so if you have a child in stroller, it is not really convenient. What we think should be improved is animation team for children. Girls that should be taking care of children are focused on their own agendas, and not very interested in taking care of children. We are traveling a lot, and have been in number of family hotels, and - sorry for saying this - but the children animation is the weakest point of this hotel. Beside this, there is no animation on Saturdays. They explained us that it's because Saturday is a day when guest s are changing, so there is no interest for that, however, after the dinner on Saturday evening, more than 20 kids were runing around on terrace, and it would be great if there was at least mini-disco organized in the evening.

    Hotel is situated in a wonderful old pine wood, so it's really great to walk around and enjoy the healing scent of pine-trees and sea. It's even better if you don't have kids with you, so you can relax on the deck chairs at the sea side, in the pine-trees shadow. Hotel has recently been renovated, and it is nice and modern, with decent-size rooms. Food is very good, and there are lot's of choices for everybody's taste. Our accommodation included half-board (breakfast and dinner), but kids can have lunch (except on Saturdays) - free of charge, which is a plus. The water of outside pool is slightly salted, and slightly heated, so it's not too cold as in some hotels, which we and our 6 year old daughter liked very much.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Great family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    There are stairs everywhere and elevators are small and slow so it is hard to get around with stroller.

    Food is excellent and the staff very friendly. Kids loved the mini disco program.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    Hotel does not have a la cart restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel does not have a la cart restaurant. When all guest starts with dinner, it is not enough space, children cry and you can not give them the chance to eat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Perfect Family Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, location. Pine trees and air scented with mediterranean herbs and salt is just heavenly. The hotel stuff makes you feel welcome and are really engaged with kids. Animation team is fantastic, kids just love them. And then, the food: large variety of delicious specialties for breakfast and dinner. And bonus: kids have free lunch. I loved healthy smoothies at the bar :-) Borik bar is a great place to have a coffee and read a book. Beaches are great, both, pebble and stone, with plenty of free sunchairs and sunshades. All in all, 7 days passed too fast. We will be back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Amazing place nearby the see
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The family rooms are narrow and there is a few space (cupboard) to place your luggage.

    The place is amazing, the staff are very firendly and the rooms are clean. There are a big playground and beach nearby the hotel, lot of possibility.There is a special program for kids and they have a disco for kids on weekend evening with PINO (the cartoon figure on the logo). Big respect for the hotel, as they provide lunch for kids (except on Monday) as an addition to the half board.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    All u can eat, and the food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were a bit stiff and fwd up with the work. There are no enough dining tables to accept all people at once, which usually happened.

    All u can eat, and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    The food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have prefered if the dinner started at 18:00 and not 19:00, because I do not like eating late, but that is only my preferred option.

    The food was excellent. The viriety, quality and quantity. Everything was available even when you came at the late hours. The free non alchololic drinks were available as well, which was a huge plus also.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Outstanding family holidays with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Sea Side
    • Stayed 8 nights

    - was bit of a low season already, so train to the city didnt work - some of the trips were cancelled

    - huge breakfasts - outstanding food for dinner (fishes, pasta, rizotto, all awesome...) - animation team, they are just great! - Pino disco - our kids love it - kids club, they take care about your kids and you have bit of a time to go for a coffee and relax for a while All in all, we were here for the second time and most probably not the last time!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.4
    Bed experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrable experiance...!! Hotel charge us for 4 person but give double room. On additional request, they make one additional bed but one child stay without bed...!! Staff totally unprofessional ; even say "sorry" ; no offer for any solution; refuse to give us complaint book. Avoid...!!

    Perfect location....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    A fantastic plase to relax, the food was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fantastic plase to relax, the food was really good. Evrything was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    We have been before so knew the hotel and the standard was well up to par ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Not enough beach umbrellas - possibly the hotel could prevent non-guests taking the sunbeds ..

    Everything in the hotel and the beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small tv in room.

    Everything was perfect. Staff was very friendly, and food was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    The location, the friendliness of the staff and the great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the friendliness of the staff and the great animation team

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: