Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vestibul Palace & Villa - Small Luxury Hotels Of The World 4 stars

Iza Vestibula 4a, 21000 Split, Croatia

#19 of 67 hotels in Split

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 232 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location right within the Diocletian walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 1 night

    This room was extremely small but did have a nice bathroom. This is a loft unit with steps to the upstairs that are extremely difficult to navigate. We did fine but this room is totally unsuitable for anyone with physical limitations.

    Great location right within the Diocletian walls. The staff was extremely accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    A comfortable and quiet stay in Split with superb staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are two locations for this hotel and we went to the wrong one first. Check which one you have booked before lugging your suitcases through the Old Town! Whilst the rooms are cute - I don't think this hotel deserves the title of a "Small Luxury Hotel".

    The staff are incredibly helpful. We had an early flight the next day and were provided with breakfast packs the night before to take with us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Location is fabulous but driving there with a car is hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was small. Finding a space to park while you check in is hard. I would suggest you call the hotel if you can't find a space to unload your bags.

    Location is fabulous but driving there with a car is hard. We had trouble finding the hotel in the old town area and finding a spot to park while we looked for the hotel was difficult. The staff was very nice about parking our car for us and helping with our bags.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Very central, nice helpful staff, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, we were in the villa Dobric and not the main hotel, so there was no extra service (no nice bar, no gym, small breakfast choice). The rate paid compared to the service obtained was way too high (if we compare it to what we had in Zadar or Dubrovnik)

    Very central, nice helpful staff, clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    Don’t stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only accesssble on foot across several large ancient stone plazas and steps dragging your bags behind you. Bathroom had mildew in the shower. Design was modern and completely characterless. Room so small there was no chair. Bed not attached to headboard so reading in bed caused the bed to slide on the floor. Even though English is spoken across Croatia all television was in German other than news in English. Staff mostly young summer interns not from Split and knew less than we did about the city or sights. Two star hotel at most charging four star prices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.8
    Below expectations and not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the accommodation is over 2 levels via a narrow staircase which is very difficult to negotiate, especially in the dark at night. The main bedroom upstairs has a pitched roof that is so low that it hard getting up without banging your head on the rafters. The downstairs lounge is tiny. Curtains in both rooms are ill fitted to the window so one cannot pull properly for privacy. The room had no tissues, no kettle and no coffee or tea. Only 1 small bottle of water was provided each day

    There was very little to like about this property, other than it is walking distance to the sea front

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Transfer from hotel to airport, you pay the fare similar to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The annex building lacks many services

    Transfer from hotel to airport, you pay the fare similar to Uber but you get to ride on Mercedes S-Class. Breakfast is moderate, similar to the price level

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Hotel room and location are perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room and location are perfect. Living in a historic building feels like a close touch with old times. Many special thanks to all the hotel staffs for their kind help on parking, bringing breakfast and other guidance . Will come back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Helpful staff, great location, supremely beautiful experience to stay in a palace!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps hotel was just starting the season: Safe, phone and later on, TV controller ran out of steam too. Hotel staff tried to help but to no avail. Otherwise, all good!

    Extremely helpful staff and great location!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    This was a lovely and seamless stay in a beautiful spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was perfectly located, and the room was elegant and clean. The complementary chocolates in the room were a nice touch!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property definitely doesn’t meet the requirements of small luxury hotels of the world. It lacks a lot of things like coffee machine, some toiletry... Main hotel building was under renovation meanwhile the address of the annex wasn’t mentioned on the page and in their msg to me so I was lost in the middle of the night when my phone ran out of energy..

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Welcome jagermeister was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    What an unexpected delight to lay in bed listening to people offer up their music in the Vestibul!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In terms of proximity to cathedral, hotel is excellent. In terms of amenities, the property is superb: hotel offered our driver valet parking during New Year’s Eve at no cost since we were staying with them. My understanding is that parking during peak tourist season is very difficult. You’ve made a new fan who is sure to direct others to your hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    A bit of a walk but worth it for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find, especially when carrying heavy suitcases up and down stairs. When we finally found the hotel, with local help, we then had to go on another trek as our room was not part of the main hotel but a 5 minute walk away. As a saving grace, a staff member took us to the room and carried our bags for us. When we checked out to go to the train station another staff member also took our bags and directed us. Which was very kind and much appreciated.

    Right in the old city, staff were very helpful and the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Unique place to stay, enjoyable, efficient and professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is a bit hard to find but that was actually the charm of the place, hidden jewel. Recommended for everyone with a liking for luxury and efficiency.

    The hotel was actually inside a historical building, making it a unique experience, but hotel was very efficient and functional and fantastic to work and play, close to the sites to visit, great staff, it is a great luxury hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    A fabulous hotel in a wonderful location which can't be beaten.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    This is a super, small hotel where the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, ask anything and they will help. I loved the location which is in the centre of the old town, I loved to wake up to the church bells and on sunday morning a small troupe of men singers - fantastic. Walk through narrow streets and experience the wonderful ambiance, or dine in one of the main square cafes - it is all so accessible and enjoyable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Mr Mario escort us to the hotel and carrying our luggage our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom there was no towel hanger , no place to hang them. Towel was placed so high , 6”1/2 ft high .

    Mr Mario escort us to the hotel and carrying our luggage our arrival . Our stay he was always asking us if we need something or help . We have to leave 5AM in the morning to catch plane , he helped carrying luggage to taxi stop in the heavy rain . Also he made us lunch to take with us for free of charge . . It was great experience to stay this charming hotel. We will stay this hotel again . I highly recommend this hotel. Thank you Mario!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Exquisite hotel in all aspects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seriously, there is nothing not to like even after one pays the second look.

    Efficient and unobtrusive staff, quiet yet central location and history without kitch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    great experience in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very well appointed but it was small

    extremely courteous and helpful staff: truly historic setting: very good location: excellent breakfast: assistance with heavy luggage, very nicely done.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Really great place but not in the luxury category indicated by the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really too small for two people. If we had large suitcases, there wouldn't have been any room for them, and no in-room coffee/tea service. No elevator and two flights of stairs, and in the annex, it is necessary to walk to the main hotel for the full breakfast, a minor inconvenience.

    The staff were excellent, meeting us at the car park to help with luggage and park our car at no charge, and walking us to the Annex building where we stayed. Any request for extra towels, etc., was quickly fulfilled.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.0
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel quality is poor for the price. We were in Villa Dobrić, beware this is not a good accomodationa. Location is brilliant but rooms are small and scruffy. Staff at breakfast very unhelpful. Nothing labelled so you didn’t know what you were eating and not enough serving cutlery provided.

    Only liked the location and just a couple of the staff members.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    A wonderful couple of days in an interesting mediaeval/Roman building. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was occasionally a little patchy, and I would have liked to have seen more local Croatian dishes on the menu. But these do not detract from a super stay.

    I loved this place. I had a beautiful room overlooking a Roman courtyard. The staff could not have been more helpful. Excellent central location for the old city, boat trips, and a very well informed personal guided tour. The hotel will drive you to, and I think from the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and Did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no view. The continental breakfast served at Villa Dobric was a little meager compared to the main hotel

    The location was great and it was quiet and felt secluded from the tourist traffic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    A pleasure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer better breakfast. Although the choice is abundant the ingredients and execution could be better. I wish to see natural juices, better coffee etc.

    Carefully renovated ancient building, good viibe, quiet surroundings, exquisite historical location, well measured touch of basic lux, pleasant rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    2.5
    Just don't do it. Nowhere near as nice as Hotel Park or even the Radisson.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly deceiving. The annex is nowhere near the same as the main hotel. No security on site, not even a deadlock on the door and no full-time concierge. The amenities are completely different than advertised. No elevator, the units are effectively the equivalent of a walk up apartment. The units themselves are additionally much more cramped than advertised. I couldn't even sit up out of bed without hitting my head. The walls are also paper thin so you can hear every word your neighbor says.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Our stay in Split was extremely enjoyable due to location and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hooks to hang anything up eg towels etc. No magnifying mirror. Because of the location of the Hotel/Annex we found it extremely difficult to locate therefore after booking instructions should be relayed to ascertain location.

    Mario of the Hotel Staff was exceptionally helpful, nice and kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Functional and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like all accommodation in Croatia, the price for a room in August was high - perhaps a little too high for size of room but not unexpected for the season and popularity of the place. Would recommend.

    Location is great- in a quiet courtyard just off one of the main squares in the town and inside the palace. This means it is busy and noisy outside the hotel has a nice calm atmosphere inside. Our room overlooked the courtyard and we were woken a trio of acapella singers which we liked, but possibly not to everyone's taste. We appreciated the upgrade to a room in the main palace and found staff to be uniformly helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was ample, good coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Lovely breakfast, good customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could have been larger. Felt the cost was overpriced, particularly as we were placed in the annexe, 5 minutes walk away.

    Breakfast was delightful. Home made jams, freshly prepared fruit, freshly baked cakes and pastries. Delicious. Extremely quiet room despite being in the centre of Split.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    recommend always suggesting hotel transport to/from as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    recommend always suggesting hotel transport to/from as location (two buildings) is hard to find, no clear signs, sketchy GPS and tough with luggage. Used hotel transport on way out, with help and electric carts was quite smooth

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Quiet and elegant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Potential guests must know that this is not a beach/pool resort type hotel.

    This small boutique hotel is located in a quiet area within the old town walls, close to everything town living can offer. Staff are very friendly, helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.0
    Sadly Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very small room in a very small annexe a long way from the main hotel - not what we were expecting Poor air conditioning Very basic breakfast

    Convenient for Old Town Friendly Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    for a perfect honeymoon stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked one night for our honeymoon trip around Croatia. Our ferry arrived at 7am but they still allowed us to check in and leave our bags with the desk, then offered us a fantastic breakfast. In our room were locally made chocolates and a very good bottle of wine. The clappa music right outside our window made for perfect ambience. And of course being able to say that I took a bath in Diocletian's personal quarters was the icing on the cake.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing hotel, would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com!

    The staff were really friendly and helpful and the room superb, excellent design. Split has a roman palace and our bedroom wall was in the palace and had a roman wall!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit hard to find and up some stairs into the old town, but that comes with the location. Staff happy to help carrying luggage and parking.

    Everything. Best hotel I have stayed in for ages. Staff very helpful - will even park your car for you in their private garage. Nice room - Molton Brown toiletries in bathroom. Amazing location in the middle of Diocletian's Palace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    The ideal location to explore the old town of Split.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent location in the heart of the Diocletian palace. The staff were extremely helpful and happy to advise on places to visit, eat etc. Whilst the rooms are relatively small they are well appointed and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Wonderfull authentic and luxurious place in the center of Split. Breakfast,Service and reception are excellent. Staff is very friendly and helpfull even to park your car in their own garage.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Location was the primary reason just inside the Diocletian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was the primary reason just inside the Diocletian Palace complex. But what made it special was Jelena and Branovic and other staff. I was solo but they made me feel at home. And breakfast was good too especially coffee made by Branovic Room was wonderful overlooking the Vestibule and I heard the Klapa singing through my window and bought their CD Thank you Jelena and Branovic you are both an asset to Palace Vestibuli😊

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    excellent staff, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the staff was excellent; friendly, helpful (everything we could ask for). The hotel location was great! Close to everything, but quiet and peaceful. We'd absolutely stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel if you stay in the main building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were not placed in the man building but in an annex 3 to 4 blocks away, that was a disappointment.

    Very friendly staff. Marco helped us with parking and bringing the luggage from and to the car. Breakfast was very good but full buffet was only offered in the main building so we had to walk three blocks to have it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.1
    Get a room in the main hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Distance between "villa" annex and hotel, small rooms in villa, limited breakfast choice in villa. Parking situation needs more clarification when booking (if arriving by car).

    Location - in old town and convenient for ferries.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Our Favorite Hotel in Southern Croatia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like about this boutique hotel.

    The best part about this hotel was the staff! They went beyond the call of duty to make my husband and me comfortable during our stay. I particularly liked the shower in our room: floor to ceiling cream colored stone, new and easy to use fixtures and great water pressure! The decor of our room was modern yet comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely villa in fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location & really helpful & friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Great stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms

    Greatest location in Split!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Historic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Historic location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    very helpful and attentive staff ,great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 1 night

    very difficult to find

    very helpful and attentive staff ,great service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    Excellent service. Great breakfast. Ideal location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location in historical setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in historical setting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    A room built of ancient history
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it was tastefully and thoughtfully built into the ancient remains of Split

    Spacious and light

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was very very good

    The best hotel around Croacia in my trip April 2018

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Great location in Split
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a perfect stay!

    The staff was very welcoming, the location was perfect and the assistance to the bus station was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Stylish hotel with lovely service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard rooms are a bit small, very little space for storing things in the room

    Very friendly, personal service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Live literally like a Roman Emporer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was once Roman Emporer’s Palace!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic room in a hotel that combine old stone walls with new features and style.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff was very friendly and helpful with everything. Service was first class. Location of the hotel is the best in Split. I will be back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    The best place in Split.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit hard to get into the bathtub as the side is too wide.

    The best location and the best atmosphere!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    I'll be back soon! I loved it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, extraordinary and kind staff, very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Location / fantastic helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small compact room

    Location / fantastic helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Cool, friendly small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room allocated in annexe was on two floors; not ideal for all visitors

    Very friendly staff. Cool vibe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Very central location and staff super friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ceiling of rooms a little low but location is worth it

    Very central location and staff super friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place for a short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and tub/shower - we much prefer a dedicated shower.

    Wonderful view and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.4
    Nover again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV did not work, internet did not work, food was not nice, restaurant service slow. How did this hotel get awards?

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    A must do!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A must do!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Property was very nice, staff helpful and friendly, and breakfast was amazing g
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Wifi was not working one night and cable TV was not working well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Vestibule for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mix up over pick up times for our transfer from ferry to hotel.

    The outside veranda for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Mario - and the girl who worked mornings you are both stars and provided exceptional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff were exceptional and exceeded our expectations. They anticipated our every need. Highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    The locations was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The locations was beautiful. The room was lovely, but very small... too small for us... but everything else was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful location and building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinner service was very slow.

    Beautiful location and building. Bonus to have hear singers in the distance. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Luxury with location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast only fair luxury with a location

    Clean well organized efficient quiet and modern. Very secure with great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Best in Split
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access a little difficult

    Service was first class

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, incredibly helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, incredibly helpful staff. No extra charge for valet parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Split.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were terrific. Each one went above and beyond to make our stay easy, comfortable and memorable. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.5
    Charming place, wonderful people, would love to come back, but ina larger accomodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small

    Location, freindly hotel staff, cleanliness, ambiance, and everything else.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location at the heart of roman emperor palace, really unbelivable. Very friendy helpful and professional staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.9
    GREAT LOCATION BUT NEEDS IMPROVEMENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noisy room, hard pillows, so so breakfast, coffee too strong.....

    liked the location.....

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Perfect location, very nice stuff, very nice hotel standing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Villa Dobric
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Perfect location, very nice stuff, very nice hotel standing above 1700 years old basements of Roman emperor Diocletian!

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: