Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vicko 3 stars

Jose Dokoze 20, 23244 Starigrad-Paklenica, Croatia

#49 of 95 hotels in Starigrad-Paklenica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 175 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the owner add up the bill with all kinds of extra costs - bikes are not available - the place is old - the shower was broken and not fixed after telling them

    The garden was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always like a fridge in the room.

    Really comfortable room, great, helpful staff. Great position by the sea and the mountains. Lovely terrace restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at Hotel Vicko were very welcoming and helpful and the transfers were quick and on time. The hotel's location means restaurants, beach and Packlenica National Park are a short walk away. The breakfasts and evening meals were very tasty and the service was excellent. I'd definitely recommend Hotel Vicko as a base for exploring Starigrad and Zadar County.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts were overpriced for a limited selection. There was no seating in the lobby/reception where one could have checked the Internet as it was not available in the room. Would prefer that the total price of the room was indicated up front instead of finding out upon check-out of the extra charges. The TV did not work and we were promised it would be fixed but never was.

    It was clean and easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The advertisement boasts a beach location but in reality it is set back from the road and you can't actually see the rocky cove. The bedroom was incredibly outdated and there was a huge spider when we arrived. I felt like we paid a lot less in other places for much better, more modern and friendly service and rooms

    The breakfast was good and bathroom was relatively nice and pretty clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff were extremely helpful and informative. We arrived there during a huge wind storm (Bura). Freeways and main roads were closed. Staff explained which roads were closed and how we could reach our next destination. Breakfast was fantastic with lots of choice. Restaurant is located overlooking the water. Parking is convenient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing significant....it was great !

    Exceptionally helpful , friendly staff. Food much better than average. Lovely rooftop restaurant. Great base for hillwalking , mountain biking , water activities. Good quality bikes free from hotel. Parking no problem. Excellent value for money and the best hotel we stayed at in Croatia regardless of cost. Thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet connection in the Villas room. Good in the Hotel.

    Breakfast was excellent. Really nice and helpful staff. Good beach equipment (chairs, tables) and shower in the private and shady garden infront of the beach.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big old tv and shower curtain - needs modernisation.

    Location for the national park was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture is a bit old fashion

    Good restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here several times and will come back again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young fellow at reception could have a friendlier approach.

    Good variety breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room - Active Holiday
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath towels very hard, toilet paper out of a dispenser like you get in a public toilet

    Excellent view from the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of the hotel is great for the National Park Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wine was cheap but not very good - I would happily have paid more for something superior

    The very friendly staff could not have been more helpful. The service was excellent

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor breakfast with awful coffee. I personally didn't like the restaurant: average service, pricey and food is not the best. Little ants in room were eating all the food we've left on the table. Lack of refrigerator in the room (no chance to keep drinks cold) Soundproofing is poor.

    Friendly staff. Parking place, great sea view. Closeness to the sea. Air conditioner in the room just saved our lives, because it was too hot outside.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff.. Food (evening meal and breakfast) excellent. Room clean and comfortable. Good location when travelling along the coast.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All their staff was great, everybody was friendly and activly approaching to help. Especially the lady at the breakfast buffet took good care of each guest. Reception staff makes you feel welcome speaks perfect German, English and Italian.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    It was right location for 1 night stay before arriving i Split

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were brilliant Food was delicious Roof top restaurant was brilliant

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi didn't work well

    Very friendly staff and an excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff and service was great. We received quick assistance for an emergency

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    room was small

    close in town center, parking, restaurant was very good, tourist agency - all in same building / area.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: