Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Viktorija 3 stars

Put Šargere 12, 21218 Seget Vranjica, Croatia

#12 of 62 hotels in Seget Vranjica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 265 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    The hotel is really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is really nice. The beach is about 100-150 m from the hotel. The staff was very kind and helpful and they speak several languages. They serve continental breakfast and that's quite good. We had dinner in the hotel's restaurant every evening and it was always delicious. The view from our balcony was wonderful as you can see on the images I attached. We spent a great holiday there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic view , peaceful atmosphere and kindest family we have met running a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This family driven hotel is a fantastic place to visit and stay , the view out from restaurant balcony are amazing and the service and kindness are above all expectations. We will book here again next time we visit Croatia !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Paradise of Torgir
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot in the rooms, aircondition is not efficient. Apartment for 4 but beds for 3.

    Great owners, one of the best taking care of the guests, great food, location is amazing. High high recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent view, great hosts, good dishes, you feel welcomed from the second you enter the door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Leaving the place is a bit depressing, and the coffee served in the mornings could be stronger, but no real cons :)

    The hotel is run by a family, who are extremely kind, helpful and good-tempered. The place has a very lovely atmosphere, and a really excellent view - even from the restaurant (dishes are good as well), which is on the ground floor. There is no lie or photoshopping, the rooms are the same as you see them in the gallery. The environment is beautiful and quiet, definitely recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in our room didn’t really work and it was very warm overnight. The WiFi didn’t always work very well.

    Lovely comfortable hotel with great location by the sea. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. The food was tasty and affordable. The views from the balcony are super.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Lovely relaxing break in well run family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of a steep descent to the water and a climb back up but that is a minor point which didn’t spoil our holiday in any way

    Everything was just lovely at this family run hotel ..... and unusually for us we had most of our evening meals in the hotel having discovered how good they were. Nothing was too much bother for our hosts and also the transfer time from Split airport was only about 10/15 minutes which is a boon on a short break .... we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this hotel highly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    A perfect much needed holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A gem of a hotel, run by a fabulous family. The local area is beautiful and I felt very safe being by myself. The crystal clear water of the ocean is breathtaking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    3 restful days at the end of our holiday, with a short hop to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was very small: nowhere in the shower to put soap or shampoo and hardly room to move without knocking the tap and changing the water temperature. More comfortable chairs on the balcony would have been appreciated, its such a lovely place to sit!

    Our host was most welcoming, nothing too much trouble. View from our balcony and the dining room was wonderful. The property is well signed from the main road so it was easy to find and its very convenient from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very nice and clean. Rooms with fabules view! The staff was friendly and very serviceminded. We loved the swimming right down below the hotel..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Amazing sea view
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its my second time staying here!! And again I liked everything about this place. It was a short stay so i wish i stayed longer. Hotel was even better than at the pictures. Staff was very kind and friendly. Location of the place is what i liked most, near the beach and with very quiet atmosphere, a boat ride to Trogir center and with amazing view from the room!!! I will come back for sure! Thank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic views from bedroom balcony, staff very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner found the walk up from the water taxi quite a struggle

    Fantastic views from bedroom balcony, staff very friendly and helpful, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful, peaceful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I did not like was that my stay was so short :)

    A wonderful quite and peaceful place with a wide view over the sea from the balcony. No noise, so silent. Only the birds singing :) The family who owned the hotel was very friendly and helpful. I stayed at there because I had some manuscript work to do. But I would also recommend it for a romantic stay. So, next time ;)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.8
    Location was great, views sensational but we wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely uncomfortable and creaky and the pillows were extremely high so as to be of no use. The pull out bed was even worse and even my children who sleep anywhere couldn't get comfortable. The shower door was also broken and wouldn't slide closed properly and the room smelt musty and old. The room, although clean, felt very much like it hadn't been changed in the last 20 years and was old fashioned. With such a great location and views it is a shame to say that we wouldn't consider staying again when we next return to Croatia.

    Location was excellent with a lovey beach a short walking distance away. Trogir town is a short 7minute car ride away and the airport 15 minutes. Great views from the rooms too and the restaurant also has a stunning panorama.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Super nice place to stay in Croatia :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom should be bigger, to make it more comfortable the door should open to outside not inside, because it is difficult to move there ;) room service is nice, comes every day and take care of a bed and towels, but also should keep more attention to clean the bathroom and dust, especially in air conditioner, but general it was ok

    Hotel Viktorija in a little beautiful and guiet village is really good place to stay in when you want to visit Croatia in a calmer way out of a lot of turists during September is also good weather warm but not too hot, so you can completely rest and relax by walking along the coast with amazing view of the see which is so near or sunbathing and swimming or sailing by a cheap taxi boat to a nearby bigger town Trogir really nice going there this way and back almost every hour or just sitting in hotel restaurant terrrace with delicious food and see view what we have also from our room :))) it is small lovely hotel with a nice family service, a lift and every day room service. We recommend this place and for sure will come back here again, thank you for a nice holiday! :D

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Recommended - would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel for an overnight stop-over - we put our family of 4 into one room and stayed on a Saturday night to get a much cheaper Sunday flight home. Nice 5km walk to Trogir marina, with bars and restaurants and ice cream en route. Another not so nice km to Trogir Town. Water taxi available to Trogir from jetty 100m or so from hotel (30kn per person to Trogir) or taxi is about 150kn each way for the car. There are loads of taxis available on the mainland side of Trogir. The hotel can get a cab from the hotel. Staff speak good English. Meal in the hotel was excellent and very good value. We had a room for 4 - a double bed and a sofa bed. The balcony had a lovely sea view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing. We just would have liked some more fruit at breakfast

    Staff was very polite and helpful. The hotel is clean and very well maintained. There is an amazing view from the balcony and from the restaurant. Having breakfast and dinner while admiring the landscape is super! The hotel small private beach is well located and just 3 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is in a very quiet area, but you can reach Trogir in 10 minutes by car or 20/25 minutes by taxi boat. Tours for National Parks like Krka or Plitvice are available with pick up and drop off directly from the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay in Hotel Viktorija

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Great time in Hotel Viktorija
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful time in this place, comfortable beds, great restaurant in hotel, cozy atmosphere, great location. Thanks All staff in hotel very friendly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Super place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel's owners are very,very friendly .Their hospitality and responsivness to any question or doubt was immidiate:-) .We were with two kids who also felt like home a specially our younger doughter was amazed with Miki- owner's cat. Best greetings for wonderfull hotel's stuff.We highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    -everything was great, the room was clean, towels were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - maybe breakfast should be more diversified.

    -everything was great, the room was clean, towels were changed every day; -good food at the hotel's restaurant; -beautiful view from the balcony- Adriatic Sea; -there was a lot of silence; -you can sit at the beach close to the hotel (there is no sand beach); -the staff gets the 20+ note. Thank you !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Excellent holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved a bit, some items like croissants run out soon and won't get refilled. Probably you could ask for them to be honest, as the staff is really kind.

    This small gem of a hotel is close to the seafront, which is perfect right away if you're looking for more secluded, less crowded, rocky beaches. Also just about 5 minutes away is a more conventional beach, with facilities, bar, restaurant. Boat, jetski rental is very close, you can visit many small nearby islands. The room was very clean, with a jacuzzi-bathtub and good ac. View to the sea is breathtaking both from the room and the hotel terrace. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    A splendid place in a quiet village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    My father and I did not find any faults with the hotel. It is definitely one of the best places we have been to in Croatia.

    The hotel is perfectly situated: on a small hill, overlooking a picturesque bay with big and small islands scattered near and far. It is a 1-minute walk to the sea, a 2-minute walk to the main beach, the taxi boat jetty, the beach bar and restaurant, and a 3-4-minute walk to a more quiet and shadowy beach under the pine trees. The owners and staff are very kind, speak fluent English and German, and help you arrange all kinds of things. The hotel has a high-quality restaurant featuring a terrace facing the sea. By the evening the sun hides behind the wall, so it is never hot, and with the soft breeze and the sun-lit sea in front of you it is just wonderful to sit there. The food was so good we did not even want to try the few other restaurants near the port. The room (we had a double room with sea view) was big enough and very comfortable, the air conditioning positioned in the right place (on the floor, not over your head, finally!) and the room was cooled evenly. Overall, it is a very quiet place, Seget Vranjica itself is a very small village, there are no huge hotels, the beaches are not overcrowded, and there is no bar/restaurant/disco noise at night. A perfect place if you want just to relax and enjoy the nature.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely friendly hotel that gave our holiday a great start
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact we were only one night. Would have liked at least another night as there is a water taxi that goes over to Trogir from just outside hotel.

    Very friendly owners who spoke very good English. Beautiful terrace looking out to sea which was comfortable to sit and have a drink and lovely to have breakfast served there. Lovely bedroom with balcony and gorgeous sea view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Great view, good breakfast, kind service. Worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It there was own pool in hotel, it would be perfect place to stay.

    Great view from balcony. Very kind and helpful staff, good breakfast. Room was big and nice. The hotel was really clean and smelled nice. Beach was near. Nice cat outside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.0
    No go for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very poor breakfast, not easy to find el. socket in the room, all apartment rooms have quite limited sea view, old furniture, no beach close to the hotel, polite but very strict personnel

    New restaurant and bars around, panorama view from hotel restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    The view from the room was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I heard everything from the next rooms and could not sleep enough the whole time (even with ear plugs), when the hotel was full. The location of the hotel was however very quiet, therefore no noise from outside. If you have a car then the location is great, but without a car it gets complicated. Pity there was no evening sun to my balcony.

    The view from the room was amazing! Good breakfast. Room was nice and big, except the toilet (in my room) very small. There is a nice camping place very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    The view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view! Breakfast very good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointing. Almost impossible to take a shower and sleep. Shower box didn’t work properly and the mattress was very old.

    The view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Family run hotel with very kind and friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family run hotel with very kind and friendly service. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Committed staff, high service level, excellent laundry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Committed staff, high service level, excellent laundry service, very affordable accommodation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head broken and leaking, A/C was substandard.

    Excellent view of Sea, comfortable beds and great hosts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Lovely views. Perfect location for visiting Trogir and Krka.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views from every balcony of the hotell. Very friendly staff. Close to the beach. Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic staff and great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view and close to restaurants, supermarket and the ocean. The staff was wonderful and made our stay fantastic!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for families

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    The staff went above and beyond to help us out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went above and beyond to help us out. We would recommend to anyone!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in room or at least i didnt find it ..

    Family run, very nice staff, good buffet breakfast, location and views from balcony are excellent !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic views, excellent service , close to regular taxi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic views, excellent service , close to regular taxi boat to Trogir and right on the sea - service was outstanding really recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    I liked everything about this hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything about this hotel! The best location, amazing hosts, beautiful sea view, delicious breakfast and cosy room. Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Amazing sea view!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thrilled with the comfort of the room and the sea view. Very clean, friendly staff. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    The staff were extremely serviceminded and helpful in a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely serviceminded and helpful in a nice way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful Seget
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved been at Viktorija.Place is ideally located.Within walking distance of the beach. Beautiful views feom the room.Food was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Variety of breakfast.

    friendly and handfull staff, excellent service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Great sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful location and wonderful view of the sea. 3min walking from the sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely view from balcony. Super pancakes for breakfast. Helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Stunning view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning view from the balcony. Friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    view clean good service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location, near the beach, the staff was great, very hospitable, we have enjoyed the breakfast on the sunny terrace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.6
    Most friendly, attentive hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A shower on the beach would be nice to have installed, but we did not miss it that much.

    Most friendly, attentive hosts. Clean, quiet room, superb seaview, delicious.food.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Location is great, all personnel very kind ,willing to give...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't have any unpleasant experiences.

    Location is great, all personnel very kind ,willing to give any information we need and which is worth mentioning, very good English speakers. A location where I would probably stay again.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Beautifull sea view, perfect location for a peacefull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautifull sea view, perfect location for a peacefull holiday, although very close to Trogir if you want to go out. Clean and spotless rooms end extremly friendly staff...

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    First of all, personal - extremely friendly, welcoming, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First of all, personal - extremely friendly, welcoming, nice and hardworking people; the food in the restaurant is very good; the view from the room is great; sea is gorgeous; perfect location…

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    Stuff kindly, hotel location good, very clear room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Stuff kindly, hotel location good, very clear room, wonderful beach.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location. Always smiling, and helpfull staff.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: