Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Laguna Galijot 4 stars

Plava Laguna bb, 52440 Poreč, Croatia

#19 of 26 hotels in Poreč

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 386 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went half board and while champagne, juice, water, different types of tea and coffee are offered with breakfast, it wasn't even possible to get a glass of tap water (completely drinkable) at dinner. We were told by a waiter it was "business" and if you wanted anything to drink , including water you had to buy it. This was a shame as the food was gorgeous, service wonderful. We didn't mind paying for alcohol or other "soft" drinks but do think that jugs of water should have been offered as standard. Also missing were tea/coffee making facilities in the room. These were the only negatives from a wonderful stay.

    The warmth and friendliness from the staff. Our flight was delayed and as I had informed the hotel of our original expected arrival, they had a porter waiting for us to being both us and our bags up to reception from the drop off point in a buggy. Once there the night receptionist informed us that they had some cold meat/cheese/bread/yogurt and fruit for us. We immediately felt welcome. The hotel and the grounds are kept spotless. The convenience to the beach and beautiful swimming areas. The variety and quality of food is excellent although there could be more vegetarian options. The service is wonderful. There is a little train which for 20 Kuna / adult 10 Kuna/child brings you to Poreč or you can get the ferry. Lots of water sports/bike hire etc. We hired a car from Ventura car hire at the entrance to the hotel. Wonderful service and the price advertised is the price paid! No hidden extras. Croatia is beautiful as are it's people. Really recommend a stay at Villa Laguna Galijot , after a 14 day holiday there we didn't want to come home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Place looks more like camping than hotel. Real hotel is a tiny part of the object... How do they get 4 stars?- I do not know. I booked a room with view for see- take a look on the picture. Room smells "wet", bathroom, furnitures etc look nad smell like they were made 20 years ago. My first impression was- let's get out of here. I don't like swimming pools but if You want to know, this one is very small and not very useful. You pay for the location not for what the hotel offers. Only beautiful Croatian coast and Villa Laguna G. employees saved our holidays.

    Beautiful location, extremely professional, kind and helpful people (starting from security, reception, cleaning to man who is charging for sunbeds on the beach). Gulls and squirrels everywhere, really good food (better than in Porec old town IMHO). Well-kept clean garden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dual single beds with dual linen in stead of a double bed made sleeping a bit uncomfortable. The air-conditioning took extremely long to cool the room, when it decided to work.

    The food was excellent, a wide variety buffet to cater for a meat lover and vegetarian. Friendly staff and easy access to surrounding places by tourist train.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only minor point for upgrade is to have shades on balconies. There is not a lot to do in rain, so sitting on the balcony and reading book or just talk and relax would do great. Also it could help in sunny days although there are a lot of trees

    Everything is just pefect. For breakfast and dinner you have a loads of options and I was amazed when I realized there is complimentary champagne for breakfast !!! Although I do not drink alcohol . There is a lot of sports to do. You can walk to the town of Poreč, or you can take road train. I just love squirrrels :-D They are all over the place, but they are still wild and are not searching food from you like in London

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The facility is a bit old and not recently renovated: the toilet in the room was with the weirdest flush (strange construction and extremely noisy), sometimes it had a smell; however rooms were cleaned well. The beach is rocky - it is not pros or cons - just a fact, but you shall consider it might be not an easy exercise to get into the see with toddlers (it is solved by swimming in the pool with sea water though). The biggest downside of the beach - hotel charges 20 HRK for a sunbed on the beach - even from hotel guests. Besides the guy that collects the money wants only cash, you cannot have it on room account. This is unacceptable, i have never met any practice like this anywhere. However you can successfully ignore him - he is not too insisting. The hotel shall consider having an all-inclusive or at least hotel restaurant shall propose something for lunch too (currently you have to go to one of two cafes on the territory, ore one more outside next to the hotel).

    Great location - the hotel is situated on own peninsula covered with pine trees - so actually you live in the park with excellent fresh air, squirrels and birds. The area was very clean and well managed. The food for a half-board was great - variety and quality was excellent. The staff was nice and friendly (speaking at least four languages - croatian, english, russian and german), animation staff was great with kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    access from pool to beach through the hotel, noisy engine near the pool, breakfast was ok but more healthier choices would make it really 4 star,

    pine tree, beach around hotel, relaxing areas, generous pool, sport facilities, tasty dinner, spacious room. staff, safe parking, animation could be beter advertised,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com valuation is a little bit false, because it does not take into account food and beverages and other services at all even they are very important factors of a hotel valuation. Bad: Weak air condition in the room even at the strongest level (staff said it was the best they could). Outside the rooms the temperature is almost unliveable. Foods are tastless, I could not make difference between water and refreshment drinks so catering is closer to the bottom of 3star hotel as to 4star. Late check out is not possible (1hour more is matterless) Outside restaurants are expensive (1L Coke is €10 or more, 4member family /2children+2adults/ can not eating below the cost of €80) Services the same. For example 1hour JetSki costs €170. We spent our holiday on the 1st week of August.

    Very nice surroundings. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice located hotel. Delicious food. Friendly and helpful personal. Children friendly. Will definitely recommend the hotel to friends and come again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find anything

    I likes almost everything, good value for money, nice pleasant stuff, good food, nice and quiet location between a tries with birds and squirrels

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately a few guests in the hotel made it feel much "cheaper" than it actually was. People hoarding/stealing from breakfast to some bags under the table, also taking all the food they could carry to the tables, without eating most of the food, felt really wasteful! The half board is not worth the money, rather go and eat out- you dont have to be ashamed for others behaviour!

    The peninsula is very beautiful and the hotel was very nice and clean. Going to the beach next to the hotel and sitting in the bar for late night drinks was best in our trip. Also visiting Porec and Vsara near by is worth doing!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad food. Poor not natural food. You smell immediately after showering because of the poor quality of the food.I spend min. 15 holidays there, but now is disaster.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Venue was superb - sea, pool, security, conveniently near Porec Staff couldn't have been more helpful/friendly Facilities - great. A fabulous family venue but also excellent for those of us without children (peaceful, comfortable, interesting) Food excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike

    The setting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Pleasant and calmful a hotel/resort with nice personnel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    children club would be nice.

    perfect place, food was great and service excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of foods

    Location, beaches

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    champaigne at breakfast, calm beaches

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nature, activities, views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The best of all hotels i ever been I

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Services are ok, but only ok. Food is adequate. Infrastructure could use some upgrade.

    location is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Makeup for the rooms means just changing towels. Bed and sheets were clean but the balcony and bathroom were not.

    Food, sea and the place has a great view. Towels changed daily, also the facilities were daily cleaned. Beach was ok even for kids, playground daily cleaned.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could hear all kind of running water of the neighbouring toilets right and left from our room.

    We´ve got a very nice terrace with sea and trees view.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room smell

    location

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Last transport to Porec is at 20h

    The food served for dinner and breakfast was varied and very tasty Scenic train leaves for Porec every hour or so

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms a little tired. Restaurant disappointing, we found many dishes finished when we went for dinner at 7.30 pm

    location, and beautifully maintained

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: