Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guest House Plitvička 3 stars

Mukinje 56, 53231 Plitvička Jezera, Croatia

#11 of 14 B&Bs and Inns in Plitvička Jezera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 861 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Facility and rooms very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More of a comment for Booking.com that the policy of “cash only” needs to be more prominent. Not a problem for us as I had read the comments prior to arrival. Would have loved a hot water heater in the room to make tea or coffee in the morning if one leaves before the 0800 time.

    Facility and rooms very clean. Nice balcony or patio depending on room. 15 min walk to the Lakes. Free parking. Community refrigerator for use of guests. Nice large windows to open for fresh air. Owner was very nice and offered helpful information.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    A convenient clean place to stay within walking distrance of Plitvice Lakes (1.8 km)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The en suite shower room was not well designed: the toilet paper holder was big and obstructed the toilet, the whole plug barrel on the sink had to be lifted in and out to use the plug and the hair dryer was on the wall in the shower room and was one of those ineffective kinds that doesn't quickly dry your hair but burns your fingers. The towels and bath mat were getting worn.

    The location is close enough to walk (about 1.8 km/20 minutes) to Plitvice Lakes entrance 2. It is in the village of Mukinje. The room was clean - and cleaned daily. We had a room with private patio area which was pleasant. The bed was comfortable. The shower was powerful with plenty of hot water. The bistro/café two doors down is the only place to eat in the village but perfectly good for lunch and/or dinner (they do also serve breakfast). There is a supermarket also in the village (10 minutes walk along the village road or shorter with short cuts) which has sandwiches etc for taking into the Lakes with you. The property also had a shared communal fridge by reception that we put drinks, sandwiches and breakfast items in. You do need to pay in cash (we paid in Euro). The TV was large with a good picture and sound (world cup semi final while we were there!).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    The rooms were very spacious and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We left for the National Park at 7 am and check-out was at 11 am. We got back to our rooms at 10:45 am and someone had already been in our rooms and stripped the bedding off all of the beds and had begun to clean. It was very strange since we had not checked out yet.

    The rooms were spacious and clean. We were on the top floor and had to go up a spiral staircase - my children loved it! The bathrooms were clean and everything looked very well maintained. The beds were comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay where you can walk to Plitvice NP entry 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one restaurant near by. The food is fine but crowded during meal time. The other choice is on the way back from NP, eating at restaurant around entry 2. The WIFI connection in the room is slow.

    Good location. 20 to 30 minutes walk to entry 2 of the Plitvice NP. The path passed a forest area, very pleasant walk. On the way back, it is a little uphill but not bad. The hotel has a big dinning area open for guests. It is very comfort and nice. Guests playing board game there during the night. I spent couple hours there reading and use the kettle to make tea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Not a good option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good. Just 1 km from entrance 2.

    Not a good option. Facilities are basic. Not enough pillow, blanket, or even towel. We were in the quadruple room on the top. Shower was partly open and you have to bend to get to the shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    10++ wonderful hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    What a perfect ending to our 2-week Croatia trip. We stayed here 2 nights in the quad room on the top floor with our 2 kids. Beautiful spacious room with very comfortable beds and a great bathroom. Needed that comfortable sleep before a long plane ride. The place is spotless. Kristina is a warm wonderful hostess who made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was delicious. She made sure we were well fed before the 7 hour hiking we did. She gave us great tips about where to sample great local cuisine, how to get to the park, etc. The walk to the park was 15 mins through the village and beautiful forest. Loved staying here and would recommend this place to anyone! Thank you Kristina!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Good location for visiting Plitvice NP.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi available in our room (although they state wifi is available everywhere). They say it is only possible to pay in cash (Booking.com does not specify this).

    Good location for visiting Plitvice NP.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You will need to call a taxi from the plitvice lake entrance which cost around 60 HRK for us. But you can walk (in the woods) to the entrance 2 if you did not carry luggage, which spends around 15-20 mins.

    The room was clean. The staffs were nice and they offered laundry service (5 euro for cleaning and drying). A small restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Practical Choice near Park Entrance 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and shower were a little small. Breakfast available from 8am, while the NP opens at 7am.

    Good location within walking distance of the Plitvice National Park, entrance 2. Quiet, basic room. Breakfast by arrangement at an extra charge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needed some work & they need to accommodate two people that are not couples. So rooms need to convert to twins. Other than that we loved the place.

    Wonderful ambiance. Great location. Owner was so gracious. Also liked laundry available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Good choice for visiting national park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom. Slow wifi. Poor breakfast, not worth 10 euros.

    Bright modern room. Comfortable dense foam mattress. Quiet country location, 15 minutes walk from one of the park entrances.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    2.9
    Very bad choice of hotel. The hotel is not matching what is promised!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing was right with this hotel. We travelled with my friend and his family. 2 families all together. We were allocated loft conversions, which was not in the same decoration and style with the rest of the building. The only way to get to our rooms on the third floor, was a serial staircase from the 2nd floor, which hardly one person could pass, let alone 2 families and large suitcases. no help in place. The staircase the least i could say was dangerous for both adult and children. Breakfast very poor and average. staff not very friendly, maybe due to lack of language.

    It was relatively close to the national park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful accommodation and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was exceptionally clean, short 15 min walk to the entrance to the Plitvice national park and the staff service was pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    Not suitable for anyone who does not own a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathmat was soaking wet during our stay. No kettle so we cannot boil our own water.

    Cute, clean and good value for money. Not a problem for me but the location is probably not suitable for anyone who doesn't own a car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Location is very good, can hike easily to entrance 2 of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be a bit better, sometimes coffee is cold, but it is generally quite okay

    Location is very good, can hike easily to entrance 2 of the park, quite morden facility and comfortable environment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Basic accommodation you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was way to small no space between the toilet and entrance for the shower. Only unsecured intermittent wifi

    Location was excellent for what we wanted

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Recommend Guesthouse Plitvicka Jezera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ensuite bathroom was just that little bit small but we coped

    Property was in a good location, good layout, cosy, modern, small fridge for small amounts of personal food, quiet and plenty of space in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful small friendly safe convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked breakfast included in price and payment option of credit card.

    Great location. Quiet. Not a huge impersonal hotel. Convenient parking. Close to entrance to Plitvice National park helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Quiet and peaceful location. Away from big hotels & close to the Lakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi didn’t work. We were there on a weekend. Owner said it hadn’t been working and that no one would come out being a weekend. Yet on Monday morning it worked! The shower cubicle was pretty small. Breakfast was ok, but pretty basic.

    The guest house looked nice on the outside. Room had a nice balcony out front overlooking grassed area. Got the morning sun. It was quiet...peaceful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great location to get to the falls! Guesthouse was very clean, newly renovated rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheaper breakfast, debt/visa machine

    The experience here was overall great! Just remind guests it’s only cash for payment! Great location to falls, great breakfast, clean room, quiet, and great tasting pizza restaurant a street over!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful Stay at Charming Guesthouse!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer!!

    Whether they were or not, the rooms had a "freshly decorated" neat and clean appearance. The room was spacious enough and, simply comfortable. Not only did we enjoy the short walk from entrance # 2 to the Plitvice National Park but we also enjoyed the location, but also enjoyed walking around the quiet little village of Mejinke. Night time was particularly quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    2.5
    ANTS EVERYWHERE! DO NOT STAY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ANTS EVERYWHERE!!! Swarming our luggage, in our bed, all over everything! I’m appalled that I still had to pay for the worst nights stay ever.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    comfortable night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is good but recommend only if you are drive by yourself . There are no one in the counter, you have to ring the bell wait for the staff eveytime .

    The room is spacieous and very clean .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely area! Definitely a must-see in Croatia - even in Europe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If there was a fridge in the room, that would've been great.

    The rooms are basic, but clean and cozy. It was very quiet when we were there, so not sure we got the full experience, but that was fine for us. We opted to drive to the trails, but people with older kids could easily walked the 15 min to the park.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.0
    Unpleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner Kristina. Her attitude. Had a very unpleasant experience with the owner. She was extremely rude. When questioned about her rude behaviour, she justified by saying that people in Croatia talk like that. She was unapologetic also didn't seem to be bothered about customer satisfaction. Also, the place was not cleaned up. We found a used condom in one of the blankets and the explanation given was that if a previous guest had folded the blanket and put it away, she wouldn't bother to check. Completely shocking to us. Also there was a used towel lying on one of the bathroom shelves. There is grocery left behind by previous guests in the kitchen.

    Location is quite good. 5 minute drive to entrance 2 of the lakes. The apartment is nicely done up. The double room was also modern decor. There is a bistro nearby which serves pizzas and pasta. Pleasant chap at the little bistro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    When you are in the area to visit the lakes it is a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had expected the room to be much bigger according to the photos. Price is high the room you get.

    When you are in the area to visit the lakes it is a good location. You can walk there in 15 minutes. Its advicable to take the breakfast since there aren't too much facilities. There is a simpel restaurant but cheap and people were nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    The room was smaller compared to other people who stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smaller compared to other people who stayed there and the pictures. After check in, the host disappeared without any explanations or information about the place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    I look forward to staying here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant did not seem to be open which was fine because we had a car and drove elsewhere to eat. a refrigerator in the room would have helped though. we actually utilized the fridge in the lobby area. it was not a big issue for me, just wanted to mention it.

    Location was perfect, our room was very nice as well. loved our balcony & our comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Good well located property within walking distance of Plitvice Lakes Gate No. 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was incredibly small meaning you almost had to step onto the toilet to get out of the shower!

    Traditional alpine style guest house with friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.8
    Plitvicka Jezera is a "must see" destination in Croatia! Simply beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The manager could be more friendly and knowledgeable about tips for tourist. Either she did not know basic information, like what time the park opens or she was moody.

    It's a perfect location for those willing to avoid crowds and get early to Plitvice Natural Park.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    the location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom is very very small and very uncomfortable. the hairdryer does not have electricity. the bed was very uncomfortable.

    the location is good. the parking is very comfortable. the balcony was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    The room is very close to the Plitvika Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The curtain of the shower is small and i couldn t fix the shower to take a good bath. There isn t blackout in the curtains of the windows

    The room is very close to the Plitvika Park

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Good Accomodation inside the NP, but with a small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small, quite difficult to open 2 backpacks inside the room. A little bit bigger would be much better.

    Perfect Location to visit the Lakes. Parking inside the accomodation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    3.8
    Good location but dirty room with no views and almost no natural light.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible room,with a very small window on the top of the wall leading to the parking lot - although we could not see anything because the window was too high. The bathroom was very dirty and so were the towels provided, specially the foot mat. We asked to be moved to another room on the 1st floor but the lady acted as she didn't understand. Staff were not friendly. Good location, but dirty and dark room and unfriendly staff.

    Good location to visit Plivizce lakes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.0
    Good location, lousy hotel
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was uncomfortable, had to carry all bags up 2 flights of stairs including a spiral staircase, manager and staff had an bad attitude.

    Coffee was great. That's about it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no AC and sleeping with the windows open was quite loud. A ceiling fan would have helped. They advertise hairdryers and it was in the room although there was no way to plug it in so it was not usable.

    The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was lovely. It was nice and close to the park entrance. There is a great little pizza place right next door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location to visit Plitvice Lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside was the staff was aloof, but helpful when asked directly, and the wifi only worked when you are downstairs.

    For a visit to Plitvice Lakes, this is a great place to stay. The price was reasonable, the room was clean and comfortable with a balcony, the bath was really nice and breakfast was quite generous. We arrived via bus and this place was less than 100 yards from the Mukinje bus stop. Very convenient. It's about a 15 minute walk through the woods to Entrance #2 of Plitvice Lakes. Note: the walk back is about 25 minutes as it is a slight uphill. I would recommend Guest House Plitvicka to others.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Not luxury accommodation but perfect for getting to the lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was close to Entrance 2 for Plitvice Lakes - just a short 20 minute walk through a designated path. There is a supermarket close by and access to a fridge/freezer at the accommodation. There are plenty of restaurants locally a short drive away. The accommodation is clean and simple but perfectly adequate for a short stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    The room and bed was comfy and was a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not always easy to find the owner when we needed something. When we showed up to check in after visiting the park, we couldn't find anyone around so we left to go get a drink. When we came back, we could still not find anyone so we had to literally walk around the whole building yelling "hello?" until someone finally heard us. It also wasn't only a 10-15 minute walk to the entrance of Plitvice. We walked about half an hour to get to the entrance, which wasn't so bad on the way there but after visiting the park and hiking around for almost 5 hours inside, the walk back was extremely hot and exhausting, as it is all uphill on the walk back.

    The room and bed was comfy and was a good size. The owner was accommodating in allowing us to leave our bags there while we went into the park because we showed up before check-in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Good for one night near the park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is really nothing nearby for entertainment and only one restaurant nearby (and you have to go early to that restaurant because it gets packed), and 1 store. We didn't really see the staff very much. Our room didn't have windows at eye level (just above your head) so it felt a little claustrophobic.

    The room was comfortable and clean, and there was parking available. It's about a 15-20 minute walk to Entrance 2 of the national park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Visit to National Park Plitvička jezera
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is clean and tidy. Everything is new. Balcony has nice view and it is one of the best places to watch night sky and rest. We had the best sleep, because of the silence and nice fresh air. Nearby is great restaurant for quick dinner or lunch. We could leave our car whole day in nice parking, within the object, while in national park. Enterence in National park Plitvice Number 2 is 15 min walking distance, through the forst. Lady Kristina made our room very comfortable for us, to fit all our needs, without any extra charge. Big thanks! We love the breakfast in nice wooden terrace and the choice of the food is satisfactory.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was very hot at the time we went and the room was too, making it very difficult to sleep. A fan would have been very welcome. The breakfast was a bit small and nothing special. The pizza place was indeed nearby but it would have been a two hour wait when we went at 8 o'clock so we drove off the main road at Rastovaca and happened across a little restaurant that was part of someone's house. I had trout which was perfect, the owner was lovely and we were very glad we hadn't waited in the pizza place!

    The location was perfect being only a 15 minute walk from the lakes. The room was clean, the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location for Park with comfortable rooms and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location for the Park and 5 mins drive or 15 mins walk to Park entrance. Excellent Pizza Restaurant just down the road, plus good supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff were very welcoming and gave us directions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise until checkout that we could only pay in cash

    Friendly staff were very welcoming and gave us directions and tips for planning our day's out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Thankyou staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were slightly hard

    The staff were incredible, through our own fault we got lost getting to the property and they did everything they could to help us and came and picked us up once we found a main destination point

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    unfortunate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    proprietor not very helpful when we had problems with our rooms. Only small things but she was very dismissive of our requests. Shame it looks nice. Bathrooms are tiny.

    The location walking distance to entrance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful setting but room quality disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room is in the loft, it's tiny, boiling hot (no AC), tiny bathroom where one cannot stand straight due to limited height of roof. All and all VERY basic. We paid same price as for other 7 nights on our trip and this accommodation was the poorest quality and lowest value for money

    Beautiful location, looks like a Swiss Chalet from the outside

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear everyone moving about around the room and going up and down stairs, the view from the room wasn't very private and had very loud Croatian locals beneath us. Had a little trouble paying with card a shame the card machine was a bit wonky but it worked in the end.

    Air con worked perfectly, bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean and tidy, the mini fridge in the apartment was very useful, got to use the shared kitchen which was really well equipped and clean. All our belongings wre safe. The owner was very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Very welcoming stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run, very clean and welcoming. We had no issues and were very well looked after! A 2 minute drive to both a food market and entrance 2 to the lakes!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommend! Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect for the lakes it's only a short 10 mins walk to entrance 2! Beside a pizza place and a market also! Host was perfect and catered for our requests! Clean, modern and in a quiet but beautiful area!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Close, convenient, beautiful, modern accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air freshener or cleaning supplies used were a little close and convenient overwhelming. No a/c so room was a little warm at night.

    Beautiful accommodations. Friendly hosts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice room but greedy pricing policy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff (un)flexibility when asked for couple of hours for delayed check out at which time they didn't have a new booking for the room. Had to pay additional day-rate (half price of the overnight rate) and eventually they had a afteenoon booking for the same room.. Kind a rip-off feeling only because it wasn't feasible for me to check out by 11am while that day was a marathon race finishing after 1pm and just wanted to have a shower after in my room and hour of rest for my legs..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.8
    First impressions of the guesthoues on arrival was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- Shower rose did not work properly. 2- no sheets on the bed- only a duvet. 3- We arrived early and asked if we could leave our luggage at the guest house and check in later because we were staying only one night and wanted to explore the lakes ( 5 - 6 hour excursion) that afternoon. We also offered to leave our luggage ( and our friends's luggage ) in one of the rooms after the reception lady told us that one of the rooms are ready for us after the cleaners cleaned it. We just dropped our bags in the room and asked a few questions about the lakes etc . As we were leaving ,the receptionists / owner made some nasty comments about our early arrival and the fact that we didn't respect their privacy by arriving early . We apologized but felt like intruders in the guesthouse. - not a nice experience and far less pleasant than what we have experienced during our stay at other apartments/ guesthouses in Croasia.

    First impressions of the guesthoues on arrival was good. Neat house and beatifull flowerboxes .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    2 mins walk from bus stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is the roof of hotel, not good for heavy luggage. No water boiler in room for drinking. C/P ratio is not good. P.S. There is limit restaurant in Mukinje, not good for traveler by public transportation.

    2 mins walk from bus stop

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.0
    Nice Guesthouse convenient to Plitvice lakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot so air conditioning or screens on windows would be nice.

    Location to Plitvice Lakes. Breakfast was very nice. The apartments were very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Pretty, well furnished property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints!

    Rooms very well furnished and decorated. Was a bit warm as no air-con and we had booked a compact room so quite snug but comfy bed and we slept well. Breakfast room was lovely with window boxes full of flowers and nice breakfast laid out. Was going to walk to park but road quite busy so took the car. We ate at one of the hotels within the park in the evening which was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Amazing value for money, highly recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps there could be a fan or aircon for hot summer nights, but luckily it wasn't too boiling when we were there :) Also be aware that the property only accepts cash!

    The bed and pillows were really comfy! Super clean and modern looking. Easy parking just steps away from all of the rooms. The location is so close to entrance 2 of Plitvice Lakes :D

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Well worth the high rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better info the payment options (or lack thererof), and the very small bathroom

    We were a group of eight adults without children visiting the Plitvice Guest House. The house is beautiful and very clean. Rooms are modern, and designed in style with the rest of the house. Bathrooms were a tad small with a shower and toilet and small zink. Definitely only room for one person in there (unless one is in the shower) Breakfast costs €7 and is basic, but fresh) Note the payment must be CASH which was not clear when booking, so bring Kuna! We arrived late (after the stipulated 20.00 checkin time) but it was no problem and we quickly got our keys. We were allowed to use the "dining area" after hours for a social gathering of our group. Very nice! Perfect location to visit Plitvice National Park. 1 km to entrance #2, and an easy 15 minutes walk. The staff was very helpful and gave us tips on the park, let us leave the car after checkout and we could keep some drinks cooled while we visited the National Park. All in all, a well deserved high rating for the Plitvice guest house!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Room was tidy, bed was good en shower was fine as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have a small fridge on the room to put some things away.

    Room was tidy, bed was good en shower was fine as well. Quite close to the entrance. Parking at the location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.3
    i like the room it was beautifull and clean ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the check out was arround 11 and we didnt know that and the staff eanted to enter the room and we still in it , that was the onley thing i didnt like

    i like the room it was beautifull and clean ,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful location, shame about our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room with a balcony but ours was the only one not sectioned off and it was joined to the bar, every morning and evening people were sat outside the room which meant we had to close the curtains, in the eve people played loud music and smoked outside our room giving no privacy and would take our balcony chairs, I wouldn't want room 1 again!

    The location was amazing and the room was lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful, quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't realize we had to pay cash (kuna/euros) for the room upon arrival/check-out, your credit card is just used to reserve your room online (which is different than most places in Europe).

    Beautiful, quiet area. Walking distance to a grocery store and restaurant despite it being private and in a green area. Friendly and kind host. Close drive to Plitvicka Lakes National Park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing . Would be superb if sea view room was provided..

    Great location. Mia and Valentino of the apartment were very friendly indeed for check in and out service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Cosy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect to rest after a lot of walking in the lakes! They could improve the bed!

    The staff was really welcoming! They made us feel like home! It was a distance walking from the lakes and there is a good bistro in front of the property to have a confort dinner!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.3
    Quiet location. Need more service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not clean or tidy the room after the first night. Did not have good bathroom floor mat. So the floor was wet after shower

    Location is good. Short walk to park entrance through the woods

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Countryside Lodge Feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guest house is in Mukinje, one bus stop away from Plitvice Entrance 2. It was in a very quiet and beautiful area. Surroundings were serene. Kristina, the owner, was very helpful and warm. She made us feel at home. The patio was lovely. The lakes are a 15-minute hike away. The trail goes through the woods. Absolutely lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    4.2
    The apartment is situated in nice location, close to the bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a room with extra bathroom but got a room without attached bathroom. During check in they said breakfast for kids is complementary but charged when checked out.

    The apartment is situated in nice location, close to the bus stop, falls entrance and market.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    3.3
    There was no heating in the room, object was too far from...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no heating in the room, object was too far from Lake to go by foot, staircase is at one place bellow average persons height and therefore dangerous and breakfast was completely overpriced. Room was clean. Price was too high considering the offer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Great to see the national park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very expensive breakfast for very little ingredients

    Beautiful house, very good location, next to the national park! Lovely room well decorated throughout.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    5.0
    The owner turned off the radiators at the middle of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner turned off the radiators at the middle of the night... (all of has had cold) breakfast is totally overpriced for 7€ ... Nobedsheet in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    2.5
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, no heating in the room or the bathroom. Extra duvet in the wardrobe was filthy and no cover provided. Breakfast was too basic.

    Easy parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    the best staff I never found in a Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the best staff I never found in a Hotel. They give us every information and help to make our holiday in Plitvice wonderfull. The hotel it's very nice and clean.. and just 5 minute to the plitvice park.. I hope to comeback soon!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    Large parking lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    So called apartment is situated in the converted basement or garage.... so the price was exaggerated. Moreover the breakfast is not included.

    Large parking lot.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.1
    Good room, but fairly basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some problems with water in the bathroom, but I suppose that was an incident. Breakfast was not expensive, but really basic.

    The bed was okay, good tv and the room was actually fairly spacious. The location was good too, 15 minutes to walk to entrance 2 of the national park; although the way back was a bit of a climb :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.7
    Beautiful property, lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is actually quite beautiful but the room was a tad too small for 3 people. The bathroom is extremely small and compact without much room to maneuver.

    Location was perfect. It was about a 15-20 minute walk to Entrance 2 which sees less people than Entrance 1.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: