Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vila Sikaa 4 stars

Obala Kralja Zvonimira 13, 21220 Trogir, Croatia

#16 of 24 hotels in Trogir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 271 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Too short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely renovated 300 year old building has no elevator. Probably not for the disabled. Sorry.

    We seldom give reviews, but this place blew our socks off! Location, comfort and nicest staff! Go, stay. You will love it too. And right across from Unesco Old town. Great fun.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Just 1 night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures of the room at the website are very different than the real room. So, I asked about it after the check in and I have been told "not every room looks like the picture because we have diferent rooms in the same category". Well. the pics at my reservation showed 2 big windows bringing a lot of light for the room, a big bed, a sofa and a chair. The real room "in the same category" in fact, was dark, with 1 closed window ("if you open, the AC will turn off"), a bed and a small space to move around it, with no sofa, no chair. We stayed just for 1 night but I don't think it is fair put the best picture of your best room in the web and try to convince the client that it is ok.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. Just crossing a bridge in front and you are in the Old Town. Very clean with a simple but ok breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    The location was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in an attic bedroom on 3rd floor. The sloping roof on one side of the bed made it impossible to get into bed without bending double. The air conditioning was noisy and not very efficient.

    The location was fabulous. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building without elevator, our room was at 3rd floor Old device for a/c no way to set it. Additionally during 2nd night it stopped working.

    Great location, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    This small hotel surpassed all my expectations. Mostly because they made us feel welcomed. Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. There is no elevator but they took out luggage up and were astonished we brought it down ourselves on checkout. Breakfast is decent. The restaurant is providing good food. They arranged airport transfer in a minute. And did I mention that the stuff was amazing and the location excellent?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice small hotel nearby the centre of Trogir.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was not working very well. It was noisy and it turned on and off every 5 minutes.

    Nice small hotel nearby the centre of Trogir. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    Hotel Trogir
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was disgusting. We had a top floor room. The ceiling beams were so low I nearly had to crawl to get into bed. The air conditioning didn’t work very well and it was hot in the room and very claustrophobic. We had to stand in a bath with a hand- held shower and no shower screen. The whole bathroom would be saturated by the time you had rinsed yourself. My husband couldn’t even shower because the beams on the ceiling were so low he would hit his head on the beams. He had to actually sit in the bath to shower. Breakfast wasn’t worth eating. We had one young man who was very helpful but the rest of the staff couldn’t have cared less about us. Would never go back there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great location right on the water, very spacious room, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No problem for us but should note no elevator although if you had mobility issues the staff would manage your bags

    Great location right on the water, very spacious room, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We lost power in the early morning, I called reception and the issue was resolved to our satisfaction. There is no elevator, but the staff handled the luggage. Lots of stairs, so I would not recommend this hotel for someone who cannot walk up stairs.

    Location was great. Breakfast was great. Staff was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly, casual atmosphere, Comfortable and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was very simple. There was Musli and Jogurt and bananas, pears, apples and rolls. We could order eggs. It would have been nice to have some tomatoes, cucumbers, dark bread, cheeses, ham. During the high season, it might be very difficult to get in and out as the traffic over the bridges sometimes takes 1.5 hours!!

    The hotel location was very good....just across the bridge to the Old City. Our car was parked in front of the hotel, which was also very convenient. The room was very comfortable, we even had a small balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Looking across at Trogir skyline
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Location was great. Looking across the water at the old town is possibly better than being inside it. Having a spa looking across at the campanile is hard to beat. Breakfasts were excellent too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the staff are cheerful and particularly helpful, from parking our van on arrival to making an early breakfast before our flights. The highlights were our meals there, when Mia turned out the best risotto we ever tasted on the first night and a marvelous gnocchi dish on our last night. Both truly memorable meals. Thank you all!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff and great location to visit Trogir
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a noise overnight from some sort of machine-air condition?. No elevator

    Very helpful staff. Had a n early flight and still had breakfast on the table

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Staff been very friendly polite and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor Wi-Fi need to be improved mansard room a bit low for showering if you are more than 183 cm you will have problems

    Staff been very friendly polite and helpful. Good position

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon was not working properly (room 14). It was blowing, but not cold. Also started beeping at 4.30am, so had to randomly push buttons until it stopped.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Carried our case up stairs to the 2nd floor. Parked the car for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Convenient and ideal for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs. The accommodation was on the second and third floor of an old listed building. Lots of stairs. No lift. The staff did move our luggage Parking was on the road outside and the staff moved the car for best space

    Good hotel , convenient for Old town of Trogir and the airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    The classical Photoshop fraud!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The classical Photoshop fraud! I reserved more expensive room because it looked nicer on your site. On the spot story was: "you know we have only one such room and that is taken". I would choose much cheaper room in that case! Cause of this my recommendation is stay away!

    Location, nothing much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Good choice to visit the nearby Trogir
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not really special, we were not offered eggs f.e., other tables did.

    Very Nice and helpfull staff, don't see that so often in a 4star City hotel! They deserve a bonus. ❣️ Very Nice room too! Really closeby the old city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Great staff great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit small but with all the other good things it was fine.

    Definetly the staff. They were all kind and very helpfull. The location is also very nice. We had a room with a view on the port. The restaurant is also a must try.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Great for stay in transit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great, and one can see the Old Town from the window, but if you are after extra relaxing and quiet stay, this might not suit your expectations completely. We had to sleep with conditioner and closed windows.

    * Great, filling breakfast; * Friendly and helpful staff; * Our welcome was streamlined and efficient; * Great shower, plenty of water, no spillovers to the floor; * Comfy bed; * Room was very clear.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    +really nice location, close to the old city;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -wi-fi in the room was slow.

    +really nice location, close to the old city; +great view from the window; +staff are amazingly kind and helpful people; +fresh coffee and omelets for breakfast, prepared for each guest specifically.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location right across from old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was loud - could hear others in hotel and traffic noise from Street

    Excellent location right across from old town.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Great location, very clean and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, very clean and spacious room. Largest shower in the whole of Croatia! Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    The staff were more than helpful, the room was large, luxurious and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities were excellent, the room gorgeous and we were provided with a complimentary basket of fresh fruit, bakery treats and wine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great staff, super clean and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, super clean and great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Just across the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be a little hard. You can park 5 min walk from. The hotel

    Just across the city center. Even some nice bars around

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location and excellent staff always helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff go above and beyond. The rooms are well furnished, soundproof and comfortable. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Friendly welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcoming staff. Always great to stay or visit there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Clean room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Best place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 floors to climb with no lift

    It's location was perfect. Right at the heart of everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room.

    Perfect location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice place, wild traffic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, wild traffic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice Place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice Place. Short walk to the old Town of Trogir. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Ok but no more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy traffic, stuffy room

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Friendly welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcoming staff. Excellent location. We have returned there regularly and never been disappointed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Helpful receptionist
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift but not a big problem

    Helpful receptionist

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Excellent reception and nice accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent reception and nice accommodation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Excellent staff very friendly and knowledgeable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Incredible view from our room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Wish we had more days there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely intimate dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    good to see old friends again and meet the new staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    change the beer back.

    good to see old friends again and meet the new staff. make you feel right at home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Location, view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water

    Location, view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel for staying in Trogir
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely organized new hotel. Wonderful location near the old City

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    A great place well worth the visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good and the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for two days just for looking around Trogir
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms and 4th floor

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, stunning sea and town view, not far from the beaches

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Great overnight stop on arrival from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was ideally located in a beautiful town within 30 minutes of Split airport. The rooms were spacious and clean with views over the harbour.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    One of the friendliest hotels we've ever stayed at.
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the friendliest hotels we've ever stayed at. Staff amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Very convenient with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms old fashioned and small. Did not match the website picture.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Staff were extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Awesome location. Great view from room. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. Was expected though.

    Great location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.0
    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    The location was amazing, near to all facilities and trogir
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing, near to all facilities and trogir

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Noisy but in nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to very noisy bar, not able to sleep whole night. No elevators and quite poor breakfast

    Amazing location and view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    Great place, right place, lovely view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Disco next door was audible, just, but still worth staying here. Not suitable for disabled etc as there is no lift.

    Great place, right place, lovely view. Breakfast was much more than we needed.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.8
    wonderful views of the old city from the rooms at the front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hotel opens onto the pavement which is very busy with traffic and pedestians, day and night. no lift. things may improve next year when the second bridge is built for through traffic.

    wonderful views of the old city from the rooms at the front of the hotel. rooms spacious and comfortable. good sound proofing of windows.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location looking at the beautiful Trogir and only a 2 minute walk across the bridge to the town. Also free parking right outside the hotel!

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    What a great visit, everyone was friendly, the room was so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    What a great visit, everyone was friendly, the room was so clean, they went out of their way to have a crib set up for my son. I loved it! They even include breakfast, which was delicious

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    5.8
    Close to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Half the crew of the reception were extremely rude and unhelpful. Most unpleasant. The rest were nice, but they were all sitting drinking together in the reception. The supposingly nice rain shower was broken. No internet in the room. No help with fixing it.

    Close to old town. Cute rooms

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.6
    Vila Sikaa was a lovely hotel to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Vila Sikaa was a lovely hotel to stay at. The view from our window was beautiful, looking over the water at the old town of Trogir, with all the yachts and other boats moored nearby or going up and down in front of the hotel. The facilities were all very good and we thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay. We had a day wandering around the old town and down to the marina, and took a boat trip on the second day. The breakfast at the hotel was good and the staff were efficient and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.2
    The staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were fantastic. This is a can do operation. We needed to leave our rental car for a week while we were on a cruise. No problem. They recommended great restaurants and just met every request.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff great breakfast, free parking and wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom design not safe. The glass petition between shower and toilet is hard to see and dangerous.

    Friendly staff great breakfast, free parking and wifi

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Location is absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was not a bad experience as we knew the history of the building but there are no lifts and to get to the 2nd floor is actually 44 steps - but they are divided into sets of 11 with breaks in between. I actually already had a very bad back when I went there but managed the stairs anyway. Just something to note if someone is not very mobile.

    Location is absolutely perfect. Breakfast, you just ask for what you want and they will do it for you also good selection of fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals etc, everything you could wish for.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    This place is a hidden gem.
    • Solo traveller

    Only down side is the parking but this is pretty well true of any hotel in this city.

    This place is a hidden gem. While the reception area leaves much to be desired and can be off-putting, once beyond this area the charm and appeal of the hotel comes into its own. The staff is more than happy to help make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    We stayed in a superior room on the 2nd floor with a perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing major but the'walk in' shower, whilst lovely in use, means that the bathroom floor rapidly gets wet and slippery. Parking nearby is limited - the pleasant and helpful staff will help you out if you leave the keys but if you use your car on a day trip you'll struggle to find space again upon return.

    We stayed in a superior room on the 2nd floor with a perfect view of the Trogir waterfront. The room was spacious with good facilities and a perfect location. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast very nice with a choice of cooked eggs. Living in luxury!

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.3
    The staff were welcoming, friendly, efficient and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit more basic than I had expected, wished I'd forked out for the next grade up. But it was comfortable and immaculate. View was superb. Traffic on Ciovo was a nightmare (late July) but that's not hotel-specific - if I had my time again I might have stayed on the mainland as we were driving a lot during our stay, but then again at least you start at the head of the queue to come off Ciovo! Parking was tricky but the wonderful staff sorted it for us every day so no complaints. Wifi hardly worked at all in top-floor room, but was fine in restaurant downstairs.

    The staff were welcoming, friendly, efficient and resourceful. Highly recommended. Only blot was phoning the room to ask if we were leaving the room so that the cleaners could enter, which could have been annoying if we'd been party animals having enjoyed the Trogir nightlife into the early hours, but was no great issue for us. Room was spotless, as was the rest of the hotel. Food was excellent, both the daily breakfasts and the couple of times we had dinner there. View was magnificent (except of course the A/C doesn't work if you open the window to enjoy it properly). Convenient distance from the airport.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is excellent with a wonderful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As the hotel is situated in a busy area it can be a bit noisy until late. Didn't bother me but light sleepers might need ear plugs. Worth it in my opinion.

    The location of the hotel is excellent with a wonderful view. Only 10 minutes from Split Airport so an ideal start to our holiday.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    Strong location near the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lots of traffic to get to hotel. But that's attributable to its prime location

    Strong location near the action. Very friendly staff. And super clean.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    We stayed here for two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed here for two nights. We couldn't have wished for a better base for a stay in Trogir - perfect location just outside the town, looking across the water at the historic site (worth getting a room with the view). Trogir is just across the bridge, and it takes just a couple of minutes to walk over.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.3
    We got a waterfront room on the top floor and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't like the fact that there was no lift to the top floor just because it was a government protected building.

    We got a waterfront room on the top floor and it was magnificent! We couldn't stop taking photos from our window.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.9
    Very modern well located hotel in 400 yr old building within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No elevator but understood in light it is an UNESCO protected building.

    Very modern well located hotel in 400 yr old building within walking distance to main sites

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    the hotel is right in the center of things, right on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we did not have a problem with stairs, but something to bear in mind if you have mobility problems, there are lots of stairs up to the room and no lift because the building is part of the Unesco site and building of lift not allowed

    the hotel is right in the center of things, right on the waterfront opposite Trogir, you could not get any better location. Our room was on the top floor, it was comfortable and of a very good standard. Everything was spotless. Bed very comfortable and we had a good sleep, a/c working and with double glazed windows you don;t hear any outside noise. The hotel is run by a local family, Ante and his father, and they were ever so friendly and accommodating, nothing is too much trouble for them. Breakfast is served at the rear looking at a courtyard, with cereals, fruit, fresh bread and croissants, fresh juice and yogurt, and eggs on order like scrambled or omelette. We highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Trogir

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    The staff was wonderful, the rooms were very nice, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The thumping music from a nearby club might be distracting to some, but this certainly isn't the hotel's fault.

    The staff was wonderful, the rooms were very nice, and the breakfast was tasty. Note: the fact that this is a UNESCO world heritage site means the hotel may not install an elevator.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Excellent views, perfect location - very close to the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent views, perfect location - very close to the old town and to the ferry terminal, extremely helpful staff. Perfect in all ways. There is no lift, but the staff were very happy and willing to help us up the 3 flights of stairs with our heavy suitcases. Had a fabulous day at a private beach club the hotel has a connection with. Can't recommend the hotel highly enough.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    Wonderful views from our room, staff were VERY helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was fantastic

    Wonderful views from our room, staff were VERY helpful, close proximity to everything we wanted, we had a wonderful day at the private beach club Vila Sikaa have a connection with. Very quiet and comfortable.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: