Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vila Tina 3 stars

Bukovacka cesta 213, Maksimir, 10000 Zagreb, Croatia

#30 of 92 hotels in Zagreb

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 115 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything is OK

    The hotel is boutique style best located in silent place near the Maximir Park, which my husband and I really liked and we're delighted we chose Hotel Vila Tina over one from a big chain Zagreb hotels. The staff were kind and efficient and we enjoyed the walk into town which didn't take long and provided the opportunity to enjoy the views across the Maximir Park. Breakfast is incredible with personal attention to each guest. Amazing thing but we find in the wine stock of the hotel very rare wine - Cuvee Barrique Superior 2007 from Dalmatian Coast! Best Restaurants You Must Try in Zagreb 1. Bota Sare - don't trust TripAdvisor!! - this is really the best. Best food in menu: a. Oysters - super high quality, 4 types b. Raviolis of mixed prawn's with basil and shellfish sauce c. Extended wine list 2. Japanese restaurant Tekka - unusual & hedonistic. Only for gourmet experience/the menu is incredible 3. Agava - Dining on highest level with a Chef's Menu representing a journey through Croatia's different regions and specialities. We would certainly come back and stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that was not exceptional was the wifi.

    The breakfast was awesome with eggs made to order and the coffee was so good with hot milk! All of the staff were very professional, friendly, and helpful. The guys helped carry our suitcases as we didn't have our husbands with us and felt like brothers who wanted to protect us and watch over us. I don't think I have ever encountered better staff at a hotel. I'll be back!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great in this hotel

    The receptionist was awesome was two guys in the reception was very friendly and they are toooooo goood really I like it very big parking and the breakfast was very tasty and they give too you fresh juice I liked the staff handling and they ask you if you want helps with your bags to puted in the room really was amazing and great hotel in Zagreb really thanks for everything room big parking big everything’s super 👌🏼

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not terribly convenient to city center

    Exceptionally friendly, helpful staff. Cleanliness and general relaxed feeling in the restaurant and patio areas.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the resteraunt looked homely we both thought that the food in the resteraunt was poor . Everything my partner and myself ordered was bland.

    I needed to break my travelling in Zagreb but did not want to be in the centre. Great on site car parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little bit scanty breakfast

    Clean. Good personal. Big parking. Gave high discount for extra night staying.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, service. They are too good and very much friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed and mice comfortable room. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the best hotels we have visited. Very friendly and service-minded staaf. Nice interior decoration. Very good breakfast. Silent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good Hotel - missed not anything - best Staff !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good Hotel - well educated and kind staff - a true home away from home

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff always helps with answering on how to deal with transport in Zagreb etc. Really good value for money we paid. Also verry good dinner a la carte.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Spotless and spacious room, small sitting area, big airy bathroom. Lovely communal areas, pleasure to sit inside and outside. Staff were really nice and let us stay well past check-out time because of night flight with no extra charge! Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far from the centre, you need to either drive or take a bus and tram.

    Spacious, comfortable room with big bathtub. Friendly staff. Good hotel restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room wasn't warm enough. We were in Zagreb during the coldest days when it was 10 degrees Celsius below zero and the one radiator of the spacious room wasn't enough to heat it up.

    Very nice and cosy little hotel with a very friendly staff which is available at all times. Breakfast is basic, but abundant. The rooms are spacious and cosy with a lot of furniture to store your things (if you decide to unpack them), there is a good free wi-fi connection in all parts of the hotel. The hotel is located in the town's suburbia, surrounded by quiet neighbourhood of family houses. It is a bit distant from the centre, but there is a bus stop in front of it with the bus 203 that takes you straight to the tram lines. There is also a safe, private parking right in front of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    little far to city center

    nice restaurant ,clean rooms, personal very nice parking ok

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is not in walking distance to center

    I liked staff and cleanliness, good food also

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant in the hotel is excelent. Service is very good. Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the location,staff,food

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice, quiet Hotel, good Restaurant and Breakfast ! Very kind Staff !

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: