Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vila Adria 3 stars

Put od Cavtata 37, 20210 Cavtat, Croatia

#1 of 18 B&Bs and Inns in Cavtat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 474 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    This was a great ending for a great vacation in Croatiam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked every thing.

    The owners were great hosts. We were greeted with a smile and really explained where everything in the town of Cavtat was. The room was great and we would recommend this place to stay. We got lots of exercise just what we needed. The little shared kitchen was handy. Thanks will come again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    A great holiday in lovely Cavtat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The property is up a steep hill so older / unfit people might struggle walking back from the village centre but my wife and I are fit at 58-60 age and we were ok with the climb. Its also located beside the main road into Cavtat so there is traffic noise, but with the double glazing its not a major problem, we slept well. We found we could hear noises from other apartments in the early morning eg toilets flushing but it was not a big issue for us.

    The owners were very welcoming and although we arrived very early (10am) they allowed us to put all our cases in their apartment until ours were ready, so we could head off into the resort. Peter and his daughter even drove 7 of us down to the village church near the seafront on the day of our friend's wedding as its a 10 minute walk downhill in the midday sun and the ladies had their heels on! The accomodation was fine and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. There is a handy little supermarket open 7am -late, about 200 metres away, which does some nice danish pastries, an excellent start to the day enjoying breakfast on the balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Good Apartment near centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps there might be a shelf over the fridge in the apartment for glasses etc so that they could be used without having to leave the apartment if a cold drink was required. A tea point might also be an advantage on the worktop over the fridge.

    The Location, while not in the centre was close enough to walk to the town and the harbour. area. The staff were friendly and very helpful with tips. The kitchen facilities while not in the apartment were shared with other four apartments on the floor level so that kitchen smells were avoided in the apartment area. The balcony was spacious with a sun lounger and table and chairs for outdoor dining. Linen was changed each which I felt was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Great staff and great apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners of the property were amazing and went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Very relaxing and would highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like, everything was good especially the family who own and run the property; they could not do enough for us and were so kind.

    A very comfortable sunny room, and a large balcony out of our room which had a sunbed, a table and chairs and a large sun umbrella.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners had provided everything to make our stay safe comfortable as possible. There was nothing I can think of I didn't like

    The room on the first floor (room 8) had a fantastic spacious balcony. The shower was always hot and powerful. The owners and their daughters were very helpful and friendly and speak very good English. Also, the location of the hotel is great with a well stocked supermarket 30 yards away. The shared kitchen is really well equipped and so handy to your room..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Great place to visit Dubrovnik and surroundings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to complain about!

    Cavtat is a very nice place to stay and visit Dubrovnik and other places. At Vila Adria we had a very nice spacey apartment with airconditioning and kitchenette. The hosts are very kind and helpful. The city center, with its nice rocky beaches and plenty of restaurants, is nearby - a steep climb but 15 minutes is a good exercise. Atmosphere in Cavtat is much more relaxed than Dubrovnik!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very clean and nice. Very confortable bed. The owner was very nice and helpful. Cavtat is a very nice littl town with lovely people and beautiful beaches. Thanks for all, we had a great holiday.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Extremely nice hosts. Beautiful rooms. great localization. The best place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfy beds, air conditioner, bathroom in every room.fridge in every room, kitchen.Taras. Everything You will need is there. And hosts. Just amazing people.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice host and nice room with refrigator and big balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice host and nice room with refrigator and big balcony. Also quite handy: a kitchen in the hallway that you can use. The charming city of Cavtat is a ten minutes (rather steep downhill) walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    A sweet place to stay in fabulous Cavtat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so much to add. Enjoyed the facility!

    I liked the room, the bathroom, the bed, the balcony with sea 🌊 view, the services, and the hosts were great and informative.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    All at Vila Adria couldn't have been more helpful during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All at Vila Adria couldn't have been more helpful during our stay, plenty of local knowledge, a choice of room, even making sure we were back to the airport in good time when we departed. Well recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous owners who were a delight to meet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, a few people have commented on the hill but that is the landscape of the country and many of the accommodation is up the hill.

    Fabulous owners who were a delight to meet. The rooms were clean and spacious. Check in and check out seamless.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything we needed in Cavtat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill!

    Everything we needed in Cavtat. Really good aircon, kitchen had everything we needed, balcony was a good size and had a privacy screen. New towels each day. Staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Amazing. Better than the photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    Family run place who were so nice and helpful. The photos don't do this place justice ! Our room was a lot bigger and nicer than expected plus our terrace was so big and nice we ended up making our breakfast every morning and having it out there and we decided to make and have our dinner there one night too. I was wary about the sharing kitchen but it was fine infact we ended chatting to other guests because of it. We hired a car from the place too and they gave us a great deal because we were guests there. Great value for money and in a great location a bus stop is 2 mins away if you do want to go into Dubrovnik and it's about 30 mins straight there. You can walk down to really nice bars and restaurants and there you can also get the boat into Dubrovnik. So glad i choose to stay here it was much more affordable and a great holiday because of this. The owners also let us pay in kuna and gave us a bottle of wine for our last night!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Great property with clean and comfortable rooms. Great value and location. Staff are lovely !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were able to check in after our late flight and were greeted quickly by the owner and their resident receptionist cat ☺️ the staff were very lovely and the facilities were nice and clean and great value for money. Would definitely reccomend to anyone wanting somewhere nice to stay and also in close proximity to the Dubrovnik airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Nice play to stay in Cavtat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small, but good enough for a three days stay. The host was EXTREMMELY helpful and cheerful. Helped us with many things, gave us a bottle of great white wine. One thing: planes fly directly above the building, but not a problem for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely apartment large balcony Room 6 Excellent value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was the only downside very steep uphill walk but on the positive was good exercise after eating and drinking .

    Lovely apartment large balcony Room 6 Excellent value for money lovely friendly family run a nice bottle of wine which was a lovely gesture a shared kitchen fully equipped very clean and clean towels daily bedding also changed during our weeks stay we were taken back to the airport too which was very very kind Highly Recommended only downside was thst it was a very steep uphill walk back from the Village .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Nice apartment with separated bedroom, everything to cook...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We heard the neighbors

    Nice apartment with separated bedroom, everything to cook and balcony where we can lunch. The apartment is at 10min by walk to center city, port and sea. Very nice city. Supermarket is at 3min by walk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    If you are looking for a charming little place to stay while...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If you are looking for a charming little place to stay while in Croatia, the Vila Adria is amazing. I want to mention that if you are arriving and departing with luggage, the easiest way to get there is by taxi, and taxi prices are not too expensive, relatively speaking. They actually charge by destination and not mileage or time, so you know exactly what you are going to pay right up front. At first, I was not sure about the check in because there was a sign to call to check in and being from the United States we had no service. However, there is a doorbell, and the woman was very helpful. She provided us with a map of Cavtat and an explanation of how to get to the main area. She also walked us to our room and explained where things were (kitchen, refrigerator, lights, etc…). We had a balcony off of the room which provided us with a glimpse of the Adriatic Sea. Plus it was great to sit outside and eat breakfast or just relax. The only downside was toward the evening the mosquitoes were horrible so we never really sat outside after around 17:00. If you do walk to the main part of town it is a downhill walk, but what goes down does have to go back up! The climb up is rather steep, but you can always stop and take a breather if you need to. When it was close to our time to leave we were able to talk to the woman and inquire about how we could go about checking out since our departure time was early morning. She offered to check with her husband about taking us to the airport. Although we still ended up taking a taxi, the gesture was very nice. We had to leave way too early and did not want to impose on anyone’s sleep. When we did pay our bill to checkout we got to meet the husband. He offered us a bottle of wine, talked to us a little bit about our experience, and set up the taxi service for us. Both the wife and the husband were very friendly and pleasant to deal with. I would highly recommend this place and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the walk back up the hill to the apartment but we found out the bus to debrovnick ran until 12.45 am so problem was solved .

    Excellent accomodation very spacious room lovely and clean. owner and his wife were lovely people nothing at all was a problem to them they made us feel very welcome . Would definately return

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    We had a lovely two week holiday,would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing about this place that we didn’t like.

    Fabulous apartment ,everything you could ask for and more,large comfy bed,nice terrace,fully equipped and seperate kitchen/ lounge area.Nice quiet location,but some road noise at night and as others have mentioned an inconvenient and sometimes gruelling uphill hike back from the town centre,no prob of course if you have a vehicle of some sort !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Vila Adria was an easy to find, neutral location within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vila Adria was an easy to find, neutral location within close walking distance to the beaches and restaurants. The staff was very kind, helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great value for the money, good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very confortable rooms for the price: Good pressure on the shower, balcony, powerful air conditioner, instant hot water... On top of that, the staff is friendly, good location and great value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay in Cavtat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit noisy due to the planes flying over.

    The apartment is located on the hill so you get a nice view of Cavtat & the sea. Supermarket close by. Clean and compact.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay in clean comfortable rooms , great value and wonderfully helpful people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here because it is close to the airport but were wonderfully surprised at the beautiful town and excellent accommodation . Efficiently run and friendly and helpful , we very much enjoyed our short stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Fabolous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very clean and greatly situated. The apartment has a kitchen fully equipped. Towels are changed on request. The owners are very kind, they helped us on every inquiry. Bus station to Dubrovnik, ambulance and market are a corner away. The main promanade is reachable walking and has spectacular views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Superb place to stay in Cavtat!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Superb place to stay in Cavtat! The host was just amazing and willing to help with anything. Room was spotless clean with a nice balcony looking at the sea. Best value for money you can get.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hairdryer would be nice to add to the unit, otherwise it is perfect!

    Very friendly and helpful owner. The apartment is very comfortable and spotless, away from the touristic epicenter. The best deal in town (without sacrificing comfort). A quick walk to a good restaurant and bus stop, though we didn’t end up needing to take the bus since the owner was kind enough to offer us a lift to Dubrovnik when we were going!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the wifi was sometimes a bit slow but evrything was perfect

    Location was great with safe parking, hosts were so friendly and helpful, love the private terrace they hav and so comfortable bed along with clean toilet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Really clean, great staff, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Now that I know more about Cavtat, I would have liked a place closer to the main part of town, down the hill more. But this is just my personal preference, not a reflection on room quality or staff.

    Get room #2 and you get a private balcony with a sea view. I had my own fridge plus a shared kitchen that was very clean and convenient. Owner is very helpful and kind. My plane was nearly 3 hours late, so I arrived after midnight. He stayed up and made sure I got into my room OK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Everyone was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hill!! There is a steep climb up from Cavtat waterfront, good to get your heart pumping!

    Everyone was very nice and helpful. We booked an extra night and were accommodated in a larger room when it became available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic, friendly a short walk down hill to centre would recommend getting an Uber back up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had problems locking the door and maid could be quite noisy in the mornings banging doors.

    Fantastic location, lovely owners they couldn’t do enough for you they were very kind. little bit of road noise. Rooms were spotless fresh towels every day. Would definitely use again x

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    A great stay, would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    The owners were very helpful and check-in was easy. The room overlooked the sea and was exceptionally clean. A kitchenette on the same floor had everything i needed (I just booked a double room with ensuite). Good Wi fi. Mini market and cafe for breakfast very closeby. Bus stop to Dubrovnik within 150m. Perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing and scenic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was clean and perfect for our 1 night stay. It had a nice balcony that had a view of the harbour. Close to a supermarket and pizza bar, and short walk into the main restaurant hub. 5 mins to the airport, 15 mins to Dubrovnik by car. Our host was polite and helpful. We would most definitely stay again when in Cavtat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Amazing welcome in a delightful little town, minutes from the airport, perfect base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were delightful, could not have been more helpful, assisted to the max with a tricky booking, even DROVE us to the airport. Delightful, charming, generous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value, clean and lovely owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    We arrived late in the evening, our flight was delayed so it was midnight by the time we got to the apartment. The owners were still very welcoming and hospitable. They helped us with directions and lots of other things to do with our stay and they could not have been nicer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great apartment,very clean,really friendly host,brilliant location harbour shops and restaurants 10 min walk supermarket nearby would definitely recommend .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    We would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent one night there and it was perfect for our purpose: Spotless clean,hot shower,fast wifi,great location, parking space and nice host. We would recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.0
    Find it way too overrated.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a normal b&b, nothing special in the room or even their hospitality are just okay. Surprisingly, hospitality in turkey and bosnia are far more better. The route from the town is very steep. Would rather find a place nearer to the town. Checkout at 10.30am! The earliest checkout ever in my whole trip. The host even too busy to let us leave our bags at their place. Got fed-up so I didn't even bother to speak to them. So cheapskate in giving simple toiletries such as shampoo and bath gel. Don't really need a big balcony, as if I'm sleeping outside. I can sense genuine hospitalities and not from the host.

    Near bus stop and supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Free parking in front of apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were provided with blanket and a sheet and had to make bed ourselves, but the main issue is that I would much prefer two sheets sawn together to create blanket cover. It is more hygienic and not a big investment for the owners. All hotels are going that way. I would say at the moment it is two star accommodation.

    Free parking in front of apartment. Communal kitchen. Big terrace. Close to the airport. Grocery shop 50 m away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    the owner was very helpful ,the owner took us back to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    quiet a steep hill for climb from Cavtat harbour, but you can get a bus up the hill ,good location to get around to other areas plenty to do around trips etc

    the owner was very helpful ,the owner took us back to the airport when we needed to go .apartment was very clean ,towels changed every day . bus stop up the road .supermarket just up the road to get supplys

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Good sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was only a 10 min walk to the centre of Cavtat, the walk back was all up hill

    Good sized room. Clean and tidied daily, very close to a supermarket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    It was clean and bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay in cash. There were no cleaning items such as soup, shampoo or body wash.

    It was clean and bed was comfortable. The location is fairly close to the center. The hosts were very kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    A decent place near Cavtat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment would benefit from a bit of an update, it felt quite tired and somewhat unattractive. Some shutters did not close properly. It is quite a steep downhill to get into town from here; uphill for way home! There was no real view from the balcony of the room we had.

    The little common kitchen was a welcome addition and was well supplied with plates etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay, super close to the airport for an early morning flight and walking distance to the lovely harbor of
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly owner who even gave us a welcome gift! Free parking and less than a 10 minute walk to harbor. Well equipped shared kitchen for use and a nice little balcony with a view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    modern, well presented and convenient for the town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    a couple of floors climb and set up hill above the town, good for a fit guest

    A very pleasant and helpful owner, good apartment on the top floor, modern, well presented and convenient for the town center and in walking distance to the seafront and a harbor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Perfect holiday in beautiful Cavtat. Owner of the apartment was kind , welcoming and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely clean apartment. Ideal situation,perfect for exploring Cavtat and visiting Dubrovnik city. Beautiful view from the attic apartments balcony. Host extremely helpful and friendly. We will definately return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    comfortably laid out room within walking distance to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is located on a busier street and across from a school so there is a bit of noise. We had a back room so that helped.

    Very friendly family. The room had a lovely balcony and a kitchen available to share with the other rooms. Could walk down the hill into the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Friendly, clean, convenient and lovely owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing and friendly owner. Great explanation of facilities and surrounding area. Gave me a lift to the airport in the morning and made me feel very welcome and comfortable. Great place to stay for a solo traveller, couples and families. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice stopover on our way to Montenegro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hostess; although the room was small to longer stays, and didn't include a kitchen, it still had a small fridge which was very convenient to us. Cavtat wasn't our main target (this night was mostly a stopover on our way to Montenegro), but it is a nice little village, accessible with a 10-15 minute walk from the apartments. Airport is just 5-10 minutes away by car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Villa Adria was in a great location close to bus stop, small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is a bit of a walk uphill but there are very regular buses day and night and not far in a taxi.

    Villa Adria was in a great location close to bus stop, small restaurant, downhill walk to the lovely waterfront village of Cavtat. I enjoyed my stay here very much. It was very clean and quiet at night. The owners and staff were very nice and helpful. I found special presents in my room - home grown organic grapes one day and a bottle of their special red wine the next. I loved Cavtat as there were less tourists than Dubrovnik, yet it was a very pleasant boat ride to and from. You can also easily catch the bus from very nearby Villa Adria which I did once but I much preferred the boat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    3.8
    Very basic accommodation standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have booked a room in this property based on the very high positive reviews on Booking.com to our disappointment. First of all, the property is located half a km away from the center/beach where a very steep stair case path needs to be followed on foot. Then, the property is right on the main road leading to Cavtat with a very poor noise isolation. One can also hear everything from the neighboring rooms. Finally, I was left with cold water to finish my shower because the individual boiler is very small (not enough for two people). The owners apologized for the inconvenience but in the end could not do anything about the fact that we did not have shower as result. Overall, it was a poor experience and we were really surprised about the very basic accommodation standards and the previous reviews.

    The owner tried to compensate our disappointment by a gift of a bottle of wine and olive oil of own production

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    a memorable happy time in a great country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The steep walk back from town but it was a good work out.....

    Lovely accomodation great view of both bays from bedroom patio Clean apartment on excellent bus route for Dubrovnik Quite location Nice family run apartments..lovely greeting and a lot of help from staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Sitting in the balcony, nice and calm, even my balcony was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, if I have to say, the public kitchen was a bit tight,out of four,only two electric cooktops work.

    Sitting in the balcony, nice and calm, even my balcony was not facing the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Clean and nice apartment a bit outside of Cavtat city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airplanes make some noice but they don't fly in the nights.

    Clean and nice apartment a bit outside of Cavtat city centre. Nice area, 10 min walk to the city. 10 min drive to the aiport. Own balcony with a seaview. Very friendly staff. Excellent value for the money!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    I had a great time and would go back to these apartments again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like except there is a fairly steep walk from the harbour but there is a regular bus.

    Lovely friendly family looking after the apartments, rooms very comfortable and clean. They even took me to the airport free of charge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    If you're considering visiting Dubrovnik but dislike crowds & cost, stay at Vila Adria in Cavtat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few minutes walk from Cavtat centre at a fraction of the cost. Maria and her father were very helpful, allowing me to leave the motorcycle and heavy clothing at the property whilst I explored Cavtat for the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    The room was very cozy and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cozy and very clean. Parking was very close and convenient to take luggage into the room. Owners are extremely helpful, such a wonderful caring family!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Beautifull place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was very clean and beautifull. Private balcony where you can eat breakfast while enjoying the sun. Host was very kind and helpfull. He showed us map of the city and was ready to answers for all our questions. Near the apartment is market. Close to Dubrovnik. Recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Villa when you feel like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice and very helpful hosts. They've given us all information about Cavtat immediately. Nice, cozy room, thoroughly cleaned every day when we were out. Big advantage = big terrace. And last, but not least - the lowest price for the room in the town of Cavtat!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    The family run property was so welcoming and on arrival we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family run property was so welcoming and on arrival we were offered choice of rooms and some wine to relax on the balcony. When we were leaving we were gifted some home produced olive oil and were given a lift to the airport. Would recommend as great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Villa Adria is a little gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Villa Adria is a little gem. We stayed in room 6 which was spacious with a lovely big balcony. All areas of the property were very clean. The use of the kitchen was a great bonus. The owner and his daughter were very friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    The room was very comfortable and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the time of my visit I had a leg injury and so I found the walk up and down difficult and it would be hard for someone who was not very fit.

    The room was very comfortable and very clean. The owner and his daughter Maria were very helpful and friendly. Although it was a steep walk from the centre the views on the way down were great. Very close to bus stop which suited me as backpacking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic week in The SUN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment is located in a quiet location, close to a supermarket and just a short walk from the harbour in Cavatat. The owner and his daughter are fantastic hosts and the owner was kind enough to give us a lift to the airport on our return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    All the comforts of home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk into Cavtat is down a very steep path but there are regular buses every 30 mins that can be accessed from close to the property.

    Very comfortable room with a large balcony housing a sun lounger and patio table and chairs.A discreetly integrated fridge was also a great bonus in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Really nice apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice owner, very clean, good service. Also huge balcony, close walk to the beach and restaurants. The host even gave us extra tips for our stay in Dubrovnik and gave us a nice gift when we left! We loved it! Would definetly recommend to stay here when you want to visit Cavtar/Dubrovnik!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We just stayed one night on beginning of our jouney. The location was easy to find directly at main road to the centre of Cavtat. The host was very friendly and gave us a warm welcome. Room and bath were very clean. The night was quite silent as the planes flying over the town stopped at 10 p.m. The centre of Cavtat, restaurants and blue sea is about 10 minutes away walking down the hill (back 15 minutes up the hill).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Strongly recommend both Villa Adria and Cavtat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were made so welcome by the owners of the villa. Lucia showed us a map and highlighted places worth seeing. The room was clean and comfortable, with AirCon (very necessary in Croatia in summer), ensuite shower-room and a fridge. We had a great views from our private sun terrace . Cavtat is such a picturesque town, with lots of restaurants dotted along the marina. We'll choose Cavtat over Dubrovnik next time we're in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.8
    Affordable place on an otherwise pricey resort area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way up the hill on a 10-15 minutes steep walking path. Small shower cabin.

    Helpful friendly staff at checkin. Clean & spacious. Room cleaning service and changing bedsheets & towels. Reliable wi-fi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Best accommodation we stayed in on our 10 day trip to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The aircon was slow to cool the apt down. Found the PO button though which worked very well. There was no sign outside reception door indicating the property was Vila Adria. Google maps led us there and we just rang the bell. Having said this, I don't see these as negatives. The daughter was in contact with me prior to our arrival and she made sure we knew where we were going.

    Best accommodation we stayed in on our 10 day trip to Croatia. Big apartment with kitchen, sofa and tv. The bedroom is separate. The balcony on the top floor was amazing. Very big with a clothes line to hang our wet clothes. It also had an unbeatable view of Dubrovnik and the surrounding coastline. Supermarket just around the corner. 2-minute walk to a bus stop which goes to and from Dubrovnik (Take the number 10 bus from main bus station in Dubrovnik and get off at the Pemo Supermarket) Staff are amazing. Family run property. The father checked us in and we paid in cash with local currency. The daughter checked us out and was very pleasant to speak with. Our flight wasn't until 8pm and they let us keep our bags in the reception area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    We stayed for 5 nights in July 2017.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 5 nights in July 2017. We loved everything about Villa Adria. We were able to walk into Cavtat in about 15 mins. And from there catch a boat to Dubrovnick or a bus 100 metres from our accommodation. The owners are really lovely and helpful, we had a problem with our car being hit in the town carpark, which required us to get a report from the police for our insurance. This was a daunting prospect with the language barriers and being incorrectly directed to different police stations. Lucia and Maria, part of the family owners, were so helpful which made this whole process so much easier for us. We would recommend Villa Adria anytime . Karl and Yvonne Morsch. Australia

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Quality for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was hard and quite uncomfortable. Maybe there should be a better comforter mattress. There was a smell of sewer in the bathroom occassionally. Noise from cars on nearby street might disturb your sleep -- might be different case for rooms not on street side.

    Staff was very friendly and informative. Cleaning worked daily and room was clean enough. Easily reachable by public bus #10 from Dubrovnik. Supermarket almost next door and cafe-bar within 100 meters. More restaurants, shops etc. in Cavtat town center about 500 meters down the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    Noisy guesthouse more than a proper room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the same price we have had MUCH better quality accommodation. The room was next to the shared kitchen, we couldn't get to sleep until 1am when the other guests stopped using it and finally closed the door of their room, as the TV was running so loud!! So take ear plugs if you ever want to sleep quietly. Their is no noise insulation. Also the house is on the main road - though traffic was ok.

    Cavtat is a very nice (though over touristic...) little harbour Host is super nice, communicative and flexible (my friend had a last minute flight cancellation so we were one more guest than planned but this proved no issue for our host, which was much appreciated)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay in Vila Adria so much that we will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property is a short distance walk from the town centre. It takes only a few minutes to get down there. However, the uphill walk from the town centre to the property can be challenging if you are not a fit person or are having mobility problems. There are two routes to the town centre. The first one is to follow the main road that has a gradient of 8%. We used this route most of the time. There is also a short cut that has a much steeper gradient. Most folks seemed to use the short cut. I guess you have a choice between distance/time to travel and effort rate.

    We liked the following aspects of the property: 1. Our bed was wider than our king size bed at home; 2. The mattress was very comfortable; 3. The shower was very good and powerful; 4. Our balcony was quite large. It had a sun lounge, parasol and a table. Above all, it had sea view. We really appreciated it; 5. Even though quite narrow and small, the kitchen on the first floor was well equipped. It had most things if you want to cook your own meals or breakfast, including an oven and microwave. 6. There was an air condition unit, which cooled our room down to 18C; 7. The fridge was big enough to accommodate small quantities of fresh fruit, vegetables and tall bottles. Moreover, there is a market nearby (about 50 meters) and the bus stop is only about 150 meters away if you prefer public transport to go to Dubrovnik (bus No 10) or even want to rely on it to avoid walking back to the property from the centre. Finally, we liked the owners of the property very much. They were very welcoming and warm to us. They were very quick to respond to queries we made ahead of our travel. They showed some flexibility with our special circumstances and were very accommodating for which we thank them. We enjoyed our conversation with them just before we left.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: