Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Remisens Premium Villa Ambasador 4 stars

Feliksa Perisica 5, 51410 Opatija, Croatia

#5 of 28 hotels in Opatija

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 608 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Huge, luxury hotel - but not for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottled water supplied, but expensive bar fridge food & drink in the refrigerator. No kettle for tea/coffee in your room. Many guests put their belongings on the loungers before breakfast for the whole day. Beware that the price quoted in Euros for the booking, is not what you pay, as the room is charged at their Kuna rate, then converted into Euro if you want to pay cash in euros, with their currency conversion rate - which then does not equate to what you were quoted. If we had known we would have cashed Euros in for kuna to pay the bill at a better rate than their calculation. This has only been the case at this hotel, 3 other accommodations in Croatia over our trip in 10 days did not do this. We have never had to pay more for a booking, than our booking.com confirmed price.

    Very large top end hotel, huge dining room with endless choices of breakfast food at the buffet. Great views of the sea & Coast. Lifts. Swimming pool (indoor & outdoor, many choices of sun loungers etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommend this hotel and visiting Opatia. Wish we had another day here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    We were upgraded to 5th(top) floor sea side in the Villas..... absolutely stunning! Step onto your terrace and all you see is ocean for miles, and the sound of the ocean waves below. Directly above the 12 km. promenade. Breathtaking. Very quiet at night but must not mind waking up early as the sun rises into your wall of windows and doors onto the terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Both pools did not work due to cleaning although we asked in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both pools did not work due to cleaning although we asked in advance... the hotel ignored us when we complained; we expected a little bonus as a gesture..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    Terrible service in Opatija's ugliest building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot understand the several posituve reviews. There are much nicer and better managed hotels in Opatija in the same location by the sea. The main hotel is an immensely ugly socialist era building, the ugliest in Opatija. It was also the only hotel that had no outdoor seating opportunities despite the location at the sea and wonderful weather. The old part smelled like it had never been aired since the 1970ies, of old smoke and dirty old carpet. While helpers were nice (staff opening front door and moving luggage, waitresses, spa staff, cleanig staff), the reception staff was horrible. First i was not given any information on how to reach the hotel. I had to send two emails and then got partial infirmation only so that we did not find it first. They refused to help in finding transport to the airport ("we do not do transport"). A middle-aged male receptionist was particularly unfriendly (communist style). We were told we had received an upgraded room. There was a kettle on the room but only coffee, no tea. He refused to give us any tea bags, saying those had to be ordered in advance and we had no right to tea bags since we were upgraded (btw there are tea bags à volonté in the sauna). The reception had no tourist information available. Zero. The said receptionist said we did not need any "since there is only one street". (Btw there are nice hiking trails in the area and he knew we had no car). We went to a neighbouring hotel, were treated very nicely and got several maps and brochures. The hotel room stunk of toilet permanently. The beds were uncomfortable. The heating in the bathroom did not work and had to be repaired. The aircondition/heating in the bedroom did not work. The spa area is much too small for a hotel of that size. Several guests using the saunas ignored all the rules, entering in long swimming shorts plus shoes and stinking profoundly. There was too few staff at the spa to enforce any respect for sauna rules.

    The best and only really positive aspect about this place is the location. Breakfast was ok, but focsed on quantity rather than quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    A beautiful 3 star Villa
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Villa building needs more maintenance. Bad smell on its corridors, unfinished repaired walls inside the suite, blight can be found on bedroom, some lightbulbs didn't work, some fuse was off, the outer jacuzzi has electric problems. The bathroom furniture is a bit strange in style and material.

    The staff was absolutely very nice and helpful and did their best. The Villa built on a perfect location right beside the beach and the Garden Suite has a marvelous private garden.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice seaview, great breakfast and helpful employees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guy in spa used his phone, but when I told I about that to the reception, they went inside and ask him to leave spa.

    Nice seaview, great breakfast and helpful employees. Spa is clean and has enough places to sit. Also our room was tidy and clean. Despite cold temperatures outside, it was warm in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    We enjoyed our stay in the garden suite, but the negative issues need to be fixed!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The garden suite was NOT renovated as promised. Also, we did not have a king size bed. The place really needs updating!!! There was mold in the corners of the suite and in the hallway to the hotel there were termites crawling on the walls behind the curtains. This should not happen in a 5 star hotel!!! The plug-in in the bathroom did not work and the hot tub on the deck did not work anymore after using it two times.

    We liked the awesome view over Kvarner Bay. It was very quiet and peaceful in our garden suite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the still very busy part of the year, we coudn't book a room with the sea view, which is not something we in fact disliked. Pitty we hadn't a nice balcony with the magnificent view, but there was a little balcony with the nice part of the sea surface and the pool on sight. There were some parts of furniture who deserve to be changed and some corners of the room to be looked after. Perhaps the back rooms are just not so much busy and therefore bit less maintained. Also the back surface of the Villa deserves as much care as does splendid sea side, could look more attractive considering how beautiful architecturally is it from the promenade.

    We liked the perfect position of the Villa right at Lungomare promenade, near the center, magnificent surrounding, comfortable beds, good sized pool, beautiful terrace and the private beach. As we had only breakfast, we can just say the choice at the buffet was very good without anything missing. The whole stuff is efficient and nice, coping with sometimes really busy restaurant without any problems or delays. The building itself, separate from the hotel Ambasador, has much more character than the splendid hotel interieur which is spotless and comfortable with much space in the lobby to enjoy view ar the sea and the surrounding. Nice atmosphere in the evening with the music and dancing in some days.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    The location of the hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location of the hotel is great. Our room was spacious and it had a big balcony with a fantastic view. The staff was very nice and helpful. We had a wonderful holiday in the hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Excellent choice in Opatija.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive drinks, Architecture of main hotel is terrible for such nice place as Opatija is.

    Location, spirit of the old villa (choose rooms in the villa house), service, food and what is most important, the sea is absolute incredible. We were 110% satisfied.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Everything was great and I hate to complaint, but I do not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great and I hate to complaint, but I do not like the fact that the sun lounges by the pool were always occupied, meaning reserved with towel or book with no people on the pool. I wanted to take a swim after the breakfast, around 8:00 am (two times). Beside me, there was 5 people at the pool but all of the 30-40 sun lounges were taken/reserved. Firstly, it is completely rude to occupy a sun lounge if you are not using it, and secondly I do not understand the hotel staff and management which approves this.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel perfectly run by Ms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing hotel perfectly run by Ms. Jelena Papesa (chief manager) and rest of her team. Wonderful sea view, food variety, Spa, charming and elegant interior etc. etc. I love this place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    4.2
    Faded glory brought down by rude reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude reception staff very unhelpful and left a sour taste overall Plug sockets kept shorting in room even when fixed once during stay Bathroom flooded Dog mess in lift No tea or coffee in room despite kettle Rooms in need of updating Poor quality food in restaurant

    Location and pool good Quiet room Views from balcony good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    A glorious vacation in a beautiful town with spectacular scenery that I could enjoy from my balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Lack of refrigerator I could put drinks and a little food inside. Have to pay too much for an already stocked refrigerator plus doesn't necessarily have what I would want in it.

    I liked everything about this hotel except it didn't have a refrigerator other than one that was stocked with drinks, etc. that you had to pay for. The staff, food, ambience, view from the room with balcony, the pool area, etc. were all excellent. It was also just a couple blocks into town; a very good location...and the promenade was just below the hotel, along the coast, where you could walk for miles. I stayed in the Ambassador Villa building next to the larger modern building and liked it very much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Long weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit chaotic. Ask the reception for help, instead of trying. Outdoor smoking should be restricted, smoking and non-smoking areas should be defined and separated. Inhaling random second-hand smoke puffs depending on the wind direction is very disgusting for a no-smoker.

    The room with a sea view in the villa was superior, very nice and cozy, also extremely clean. The whole complex is a very large facility with a separate beach, free of charge sun beds and sun shades. Go for them early in the morning, or forget them. There are also very comfy baldachin-like beds around in the garden, too. Plenty of sunbeds and shades around the pool. Vast options of quality food and drinks for beakfast and dinner. Paying half board definitely worth it. Very well equipped, large and comfy wellness facility. Friendly and helpful staff. Live music every night, not too loud, not disturbing, just about right

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely holiday in Opatija
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Dinner was a bit disappointing....lots of choice but quality was on the poor side.

    The seaview was great...breakfast was great. Dining room staff were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Our fourth and probably the last time here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This was our fourth time in Opatija, and also fourth time in Ambasador (first time we stayed in the hotel and all the other times in villa, since we liked the rooms there better). It was our first vacation with a baby and we wanted to go somewhere we already knew what to expect, so there would be no surprises. But, boy, were we surprised... When we arrived they put us in the smallest room we've ever seen in this place, with the tiny bathroom with shower (we booked the same type of room we always did, via booking.com, so expected the same large room with a bathtub we've always gotten so far). And in that tiny room we found the "Nice to see you again" letter from the hotel's General Manager. That was nice, but it would be nicer if they gave us the better room instead :) Especially since I asked for the baby crib when I booked the room (and we paid for it over 100 euros for 7 nights - one would expect to get a real baby cot for that money, and not a cheap folding crib, but one would be very wrong). And the tiny bathroom really made baby-bathing impossible, so we went to the reception and asked to be transferred to the room with a bath. They said there were no rooms available for the next 4 days, but got us a plastic tub instead. After 4 days they transferred us to larger room with a large tub, so that made it a little bit better. And one more thing I am not crazy about when it comes to this place - they charge you 10 euros for each day of parking. When you pay for the room over 150 euros, it would be nice that at least you can park for free.

    Breakfast and dinner buffet were good. Indoor and outdoor pools were great. Beach access (but take the word "beach" very loosely). Great location. Opatija itself is really nice and peaceful place. Friendly staff (well, at least most of them). Room with the sea view in Villa Ambasador (where they transferred us after our complaint) was spacious and awesome, with large bathroom and bathtub.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Very good location with excellent sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from our room (with sea view) was magnificent. The property (Villa Ambassador) is located directly on the "Lungomare" promenade along the seaside, which is very nice. Our room had renewed furniture.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Saunas, pool in the spa area can only be used naked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Saunas, pool in the spa area can only be used naked. The hotel has a no bathing suit policy. This is unaccaptable, against good feelings. Swimming pool contains salt sea water, we did not like it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Opatija, short but sweet stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Twin Room with Sea View and Relax Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything, also the parking lot was full and the man at the door show us the way and was so so kind and polite, just what we needed from waiting for hours on the border. :)

    Gorgeous view from our room (sunrise at 6.46 <3), clean, perfect weather, it's always a pleasure to visit Opatija and this hotel offers you everything you need! Great food and what about a champagne in the morning? ;) You should also try Remisens cocktail, so freshy! Spa was absolutely one of the best I have ever seen and been to in a hotels like this and a massage was the spot on i to finish our short but sweet stay. Can't wait to be back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Relax & Enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Twin Room with Sea View and Relax Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay at Villa Ambasador was above expectations. Everything was great (room, service, food), but special thanks goes to Kristina, our physiotherapist, who is truly a miracle worker.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Everything great, I mean realy great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Twin Room with Sea View and Relax Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Guests in the sauna reserve the deckchair with the towel and spend one hour or more everywhere else than at the deckchair. I know it´s not your fault, but i recommend some notifications at the rest area.

    Everything great, I mean realy great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.5
    Historic villa by the seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the villa was a bit dirty, parking fees should be disclosed on the page with hotel information, spa area was quite crowded (could be a problem in the colder months..)

    Excellent breakfast, great location (just by the seaside), nice spa and pool area

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.3
    5 star comfort in fin de siecle resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk from the Villa to the main hotel where all meals and bars were, but my room price probably reflected that!

    Great location right by the Lungomare. All the comforts you would expect from this level of hotel plus an indoor pool in the spa which was useful when the weather didn't allow a swim on the hotel's own little beach. Buffet breakfast was excellent. (Buck's fizz if you want it!) as was the dinner if you come at right time - ie not as soon as the buffet opened.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.7
    I'd spend my money someplace else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    *This is for the Villa Ambassador* 1. Not very clean. which is weird for a place with these high standards. 2. Shower and toilet had many broken elements. 3. Room looks like (and smells like) it needs a refreshing. 4. Food was mediocre at best.

    Great Gym and SPA. Got very nice view. Reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful rooms
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna - catastrofy, not enough place for so many people, no place for resting, no place for sitting, ...

    The rooms are very big and beautiful. Excelent swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Wish we had stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent because of the variety of food and I was able to create a coffee to my liking. The views from the rooms are fantastic. The staff was extremely helpful. We had ordered a Caesar salad but did not realize it would by default come with anchovies. The waitress noticed my wife moving the anchovies off to the side and asked if we didn't want them. She explained we could have asked for chicken instead and immediately took the salad away and brought a new one with chicken. And when you think of chicken Caesar salad you get on the high end like 6 strips of chicken. this came back with practically an entire chicken worth of meat. Finally, we loved walking on the promenade that was right there and could take you up or down the coast for dining or pleasure strolls.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    An excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor pool could have been a little warmer but that's all.

    Our room in the Villa Ambasador was spacious, very comfortable and we had a magnificent sea view. The restaurant offered a substantial choice of food both for breakfast and dinner. It was really useful to wear the supplied towelling robes when going to either of the two pools or the man made beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Absolutely phantastic breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got the room which was smelling like a toilette, so I went to reception and got another room, which was OK.

    Absolutely phantastic breakfast! Good wellness facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    Watch out! Ripped off and no remorse! (But do it with a smile) and NO free parking at luxury hotel?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Looking (as always) for 1room/2guests on last minute notice. Deal 79 pounds. Click click and click cause it's not the first time you so this and only 1 room left..and voila it is booked, just to find that the deal is for 1person only when checking in! At counter no help. "We'll take your money anyway, we have your card, so the only option is to pay for the extra person..33pouds extra!" (No remorse, we got you at your b..ls ) And " oh this happens all the time that people book wrong rooms but we can/will not do anything... (So is it a great trick by the hotel how they offer the rooms to booking.com?) I couldn't withdraw, but if the hotel makes a mistake with a room, they can!! For 112 pounds I would not have booked it! High price, and still paying for parking on their own parking lot? Not good!

    Great beds! It is a great hotel, great location, great buffet ... but...i got ripped off by the hotel info way on publishing on booking.com, or by the booking.com way of showing info, cause...(see don't like)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a little tight! Also, people should not be allowed to block chairs early in the morning with their towels, next to the sea or the pool, and then never come!

    Everything! The service, the rooms, the pool, the beach, the entertainment, the food. Perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Pool was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best would be, if the pool area would be non-smoking, but unfortunatly it isn’t.

    Pool was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely splendid!
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely splendid! Breakfast :nec plus ultra.Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Highly recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good

    Everything, very nice stuff and good food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    room was so clean and big!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was so clean and big! The pool is amazing. Great location! :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cold passage hall between Villa and Hotel! When you go out of pool that is not good.

    Location is amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.7
    Great view
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not easy. First reception then move car. A list of extra charges: tassa assicurazipme notifica parcheggio pet (no facilities provided)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Great stay and location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room with the balcony was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    A very comfortable property right on the sea within easy walking distance to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous indoor & outdoor pool, also you can swim in the sea

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    everything great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Large elegant room, extra large balcony directly over the see. Half board amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everething

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location to explore Opatija
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Twin Room with Sea View and Relax Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    need more vegetarian options at the restaurant. F&B managers were extremely helpful

    Location Location Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything. I booked a superior room in the Villa and we were given a free upgrade into a suite. Fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant break in a different location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could do with a touch of restyling!

    Breakfast was big and varied.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice villa
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was by the elevator and was very loud at night and in the morning. Poor Wi-Fi connection in the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    breakfast and dinner was really fine, large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking facilities

    breakfast and dinner was really fine, large room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    Would love to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was good, location is top, staff is friendly, wifi is fast, good for video calls or live TV.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    5th floor in the villa is very noisy due to the elevator...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    5th floor in the villa is very noisy due to the elevator mechanism. I would recommend lower floor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a wedding party on Saturday. We can not sit in the restaurant before the dinner, only 20 minuits later of the arriving.

    Perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    You won't find better than this!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic place at a reasonable price. Facilities were great, nice room with a view, food was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Could not fault it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.3
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful views from the terrace and spacious rooms. Friendly staff and activity center for kids which they very much enjoyed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    Sea shore is very near and you can listen to sea waves.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking in Opatija always is the problem. Expensive. Not fault of the a Hotel.

    Sea shore is very near and you can listen to sea waves. Big spacious rooms. Breakfast was excellent with a lot of meals served by polite staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    We booked superior room in villa, but we got a better one -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked superior room in villa, but we got a better one - a corner suit, with a beautiful sea/shore view. It's absolutely calm place, very nice decorated and furnished and they have excellent meals to choose from! Everything super :)

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    8.3
    I'd like the place and the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe the prices of the things at the bar near the lobby.. It is a little bit expansive

    I'd like the place and the view. The food is very good and the staff is so friendly

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    10
    Great location in the renovated "ancient"-19st...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    Great location in the renovated "ancient"-19st hotel dating back to Austrian-Hungarian occupation of Croatia, few meters from a shore and the walkway Lungo Mare. Excellent facilities. Roomy accommodation with brilliant sea view. Very good food with large choice (breakfast and dinner). Bonus: excellent Lavazza espresso machine in the room:-)

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    10
    Sea view from the balcony was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We received a parking ticket for parking directly outside of the hotel. Apparently the car park outside is privately owned and a fee must be paid which we didn't realise.

    Sea view from the balcony was amazing! Also very friendly and helpful staff. Great bar area overlooking the outdoor swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    8.3
    Location was good with private beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were spots in the room that needed attention. A vent grill over the toilet looked like it was going to fall down, the shower door wold not close properly making water go all over the floor, and the door stop for the bathroom door was in the middle of the floor and we stubbed our feet on it a few times, it was very warm out during our stay and the beds only had very heavy comforters, a light she or blanket would have been nice. Had massages at the spa which were ok, not outstanding, and they have no real relaxation space for before. You are expected to walk in and go right to your massage. I like a quiet room and a robe to unwind and mentally relax first. Private beach was nice except people claim chairs for the day and disappear and unfortunately there is not enough room for you to just put your stuff down. We swam for 2 hrs and during that time there w as not one open chair yet only maybe 6 people in the area. Management should not allow this.

    Location was good with private beach. Grill restaurant had good food and prices were reasonable. Room was spacious and clean. Staff very friendly and all spoke excellent English. I would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    Kind personnel, good location, wide selection of food (both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities in the room could be slightly up-dated. Wifi was sometimes really poor.

    Kind personnel, good location, wide selection of food (both breakfast and dinner)

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.9
    Excellent food - both breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to fork out 100 kuna deposit (refundable) for beach towel. Hotel advertised "Tea & coffee machine in room". It didn`t tell you that you had to go down to reception and buy the sachets to use with the machine. How petty for a hotel of this class. Hotel is ugly on the outside & fairly plain on the interior. There were no plugs for the wash basin or bath. We had to go to reception for one & it had to be shared between bath & wash basin. Again - petty. There were greasy finger marks on glass of entrance revolving doors and also in the lifts.

    Excellent food - both breakfast and dinner. Lovely location. Villa room with sea view and balcony superb.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.6
    Nice pool and nice sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had to wait for more than 20 minutes to check out. Lines should be integrated to one, so that people would not be frustrated by difference of speed of processing by three lines.

    Nice pool and nice sea view. Relatively near from the center (walking distance). Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    We loved the view and the great location -- so quiet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the view and the great location -- so quiet and right above the Lungamore. It was away from all the noise and craziness of downtown but easy and beautiful walk if you wanted to go there. Easy to get to the big Hotel Ambassdor and able to enjoy all it had to offer.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.3
    Third times visiting the hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving...

    Third times visiting the hotel ! What we like : location near the promenade, swimming pools, peace and quiet surroundings, proximity of beaches.. Ice creams :-)

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    7.5
    great view from terrace (sea side), modern looking room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unprofessional behavior of the shift manager at the restaurant /women/ ,who insisted on our group to change our position during dinner,trying to lead us to the back side of the hall,which was very disturbing. In the morning front tables in the restaurant are full of cards showing reservation,which is rather confusing .You may ask yourself as ordinary guest for whom are they reserved for ? ants in the bathroom,leaking of the water from the tap on the sink

    great view from terrace (sea side), modern looking room interior,very comfort beds,very polite stuff at the reception desk and chambermaids,

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.2
    The Dinner was Awesome, so was the Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!!

    The Dinner was Awesome, so was the Breakfast! The Staff person Dennis waa olso great and gave us Information about the atractions close to The city. We on HoneyMoon and we stated thi so they gived us champain with 2 glasses to the room. We really enjoyed here and highly reccomend this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    9.6
    Wellness staff, especially Martina Ivkic and Dolores and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After 3 years of patronage it seems quality and standards are dropping a bit, maybe because they are selling the show.

    Wellness staff, especially Martina Ivkic and Dolores and breakfast staff, Ankica ,Milan and Dubravka Bozic. Location.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    6.3
    Great location see side rooms nice spa tasty meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    General impression is 3+* hotel for sure not 5* wall painting/ plaster falling down a lot of groups - feels like one big happy family at the dinner:) at our visit used rooms service dishes were left outside the next room door for 2 days bathing suits were torn down

    Great location see side rooms nice spa tasty meals

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.6
    Location is perfect, staff is very friendly, room is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Signs of wear and tear do present. Provision of hotel Bathrobes would be a nice touch!

    Location is perfect, staff is very friendly, room is wonderful

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.3
    Helpful staff, big rooms and terraces, great sea view
    • Family with older children

    Wi-fi in rooms did not work.

    Helpful staff, big rooms and terraces, great sea view

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Great location with a stunning sea view,perfect food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The relaxing zone in wellness has very small capacity.

    Great location with a stunning sea view,perfect food and service.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.8
    food,position,personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    interupted internet connection,bathroom badly renewed

    food,position,personal

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    Much better than the actual hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Much better than the actual hotel!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.2
    beautiful spot on the water, nice,helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beautiful spot on the water, nice,helpful staff

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: