Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Annette 4 stars

Raska 24, 52221 Rabac, Croatia

#5 of 91 hotels in Rabac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 268 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Suite with Hiking & Running Tour Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wellness and sauna - wold be nice to have it off season when sea is too cold to swim Car is recommended (but at the same time you are away from the crowd, which is a plus for me)

    Quiet oasis perched atop the hill, surrounded by olive trees and with beautiful vistas opening towards the sea. Dinner in the garden is awesome. Away from hustle&bustle of Rabac Town Excellent Staff - very friendly and helpful Clean and nicely decorated in modern style Value for Money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    We stayed there over the weekend with little baby 7 months old. We really enjoyed the staying. Wonderful view from our suite, very nice people, excellent food and delicious olive oil :) We plan to come back. Gabriela

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have liked to have been provided with 'normal' teabags and perhaps some milk for that essential first morning cuppa.

    Staff were all extremely accommodating and helpful. Especially with transport needs. The suites are very well designed and include just about all you need (mini bar predominantly)!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a minor detail but our sea view was basically blocked by the trees in front of our terrace. The vacation was a present to someone who hasn't seen the sea before so it was a tiny bit of a let down.

    I found our family suite extremely comfortable and spacious for 4 people. The living room, kitchenette, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms were fully equipped. We also loved the breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel pool was freezing - even when you are really hot from sun bathing, people were struggling to get into the pool.

    Great breakfast provided, large rooms and lovely sea view balcony. Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff was beyond helpful and fabulous. Property was quiet and relaxing. Breakfast was delicious! Family suite was very comfortable for our family of 4!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is a quite expensive hotel (4 stars) but I do not think staff and room decor lives up to 4 stars. Some of the staff is clearly not trained in how to service guests. Others did a great effort. Pool bar was open from 12-17, but you could only get lunch between 14-16, which is way to late in my view to start lunch. You pay extra for ketchup and parmesan cheese when you order fries and pasta - come on......

    Perfect place just outside Rabac. Pool area and view is great. Huge rooms and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi bandwidth was poor. The beds could be more comfortable. The staff was hard to find sometimes.

    Roomy apartment, beautiful panoramic view and outdoor pool. Very good varied breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did book a family suite in the main hotel but were in the building beside it. It would have been nice to know this when booking. While the room we had was very nice I cannot now review the suite in the main hotel as we did not get to stay here. I would say the rooms on the ground floor do not have much of a view due to trees.

    The breakfast was very nice every morning. The meal we had in the restaurant was one of the best we had in Croatia though not cheap. The pool and bar area were very nice and relaxing with lovely view. The beds were very comfortable and the staff were very nice without being intrusive. Overall very nice hotel. Rabac had mixed reviews that I read online but we really liked the town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Evening meal a tad pricey

    Brilliant room with fantastic view along the coast for miles from the Hotel's lofty position Breakfast was excellent and dining out in the garden in the evening with stupendous views hard to match

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort suite did not have real ocean view. Not as high class room(s) as expected from pictures.

    Great pool area. Rooms (suites) have quite a lot of space. Nice restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Service minded personnel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud ventilation in the bathroom that can't be turned off. Poor quality of bed. No reclining chairs on the balcony. Carpets in the room. Plastic flowers. Restaurant (breakfast room) is inside and there are not even proper windows. Poor Wi-Fi in the room.

    Nice view, very quiet at night, large room and balcony. Staff friendly. We could use a scale to weigh our suitcases. Car parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A beautiful modern hotel at the top of Rabac. The staff were very friendly. The views were gorgeous. The apartments very clean and nicely appointed. Excellent wifi signals. The pool looked great, but I swam at the sea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charging "couverts" at the restaurant with half of the menu unavailable and a 3 EUR service charge pp for the journey. Stop doing this, girls.

    Lovely setting, friendly staff and excellent facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pretty expensive still. Breakfast is served inside, which I feel is a missed opportunity for a nice lazy breakfast at the pool area

    Comfortable, modernly equipped apartment. Nice swimming pool and sundeck chairs around them, with beautifull view. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Suite with Let's Workout Together Package
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could be more different dishes for breakfast, expecially more fresh vegetables.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower screen was not watertight resulting in water on the bathroom floor.

    A very relaxed and friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very kind and breakfast were amazing...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit farther from the beach as it's located on the hill overlooking Rabac.

    Very nice view, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view, balcony, comfort of the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated up in a hill so car is needed.

    Excellent breakfast with lots of choices. Personal very nice and the view is great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the view, the room, the staff, the food, the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything a little bit too pricey

    great and friendly staff, good and quiet location with a superb view, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful location and very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant was lovely. Faultless.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Là location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a steep walk down to the beach - and back up!

    Delicious food, friendly staff and beautiful pool area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, many more fadt for staff

    Absulutly perfect staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegetarian option for evening meal. Walk back from beach is hard work.

    Quite, friendly and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing view and the staff's friendliness.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hot water system provided only tepid water in the apartment during our two-night stay. The boiler engineer was called out twice to no effect.

    Excellent cooked breakfast.great

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very expensive. Dinner was a rip off not worth the price even that the athmosphere outside is unique. If you have a lot of money try it once if they do it outside on good weather.

    Loved everything. Amazing place, amazing service, amazing views, easy parking, great wifi, great pool.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all

    The wonderful location offers a special panorama. The rooms are spacious, comfortable as decorated with minimal and stylish design. The staff behaviour is truly kind and never invasive. You will find here a relaxing and romantic atmosphere, especially at dinner time in the garden. We really enjoyed our two nights stay, have met other lovely guests so we are very happy on having found Villa Annette in Booking.com Also, they produce their own oil and wine that we tasted with dinner and have decided to bring some home.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was outstanding! So were the restaurang with a very creative cousine. The rooms were spacious and the view from the pool area was stunning. Sad that we booked so late that we only could stay three nights...

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A bit far away from the beach If you don't have a car.

    This is a wonderful hotel. Friendly straff, exciting local food and good breakfast ! Nice rooms and beautiful view.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Ivana and the rest of the staff went out of their way to make everyone feeling special and comfortable. They are the "heart" of this very fine and nice boutique hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not like breakfast to have breakfast inside since they have a wonderful garden where they have the restaurant

    Wonderful location! We have appreciated the silence of the proprty and the wonderful sea view. We believe this hotel is the only one offering a peaceful stay in Rabac

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Greeted as we got out of our car and bags whisked to room, which had great views and loads of space (303). Relaxing pool area. Wonderful alfresco dinner. Attentive and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some small issues in the bathroom,which can be easily fixed

    Family run spirit small hotel.Big room.Exelent food, and hotel staff is very enthusiastic. Excellent if you are travelling by car

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No heat in the room, cool running water at shower

    Location, staff

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, great view!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food prices a little over the top.

    Stunning view, clean facilities and great staff!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful and helpful staff, excellent cuisine, great pool, pet very friendly.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: